Trailblazing Travel Reviews

5 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Trailblazing Travel

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Marianne

    Marianne · Married on 01/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped us maximize the short time we had!

    Mackenzie arranged an amazing getaway in Maine for my fiancé to celebrate our recent engagement and I this past August. We only had about 48 hours to spend and wanted to visit Acadia National Park and the surrounding area, and Mackenzie helped us make the most of our limited time! She booked us a room at the most romantic Inn, and gave us some great recommendations on hikes of all levels, restaurants, and other sites to see! She worked with the Inn to arrange early check in and late check out to maximize our stay, and checked in with us throughout our trip through the app to make sure everything was going well! It was so nice to have everything arranged in advance so that my fiancé and I could just relax and enjoy the trip! I look forward to working with Mackenzie and Trailblazing Travel again for our honeymoon!

    Sent on 12/21/2019

    Trailblazing Travel's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Marianne. It was a pleasure to work with you as well. We are so glad you enjoyed Maine.
  • J

    Julia T. · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing travel planner for our honeymoon!

    We planned our honeymoon through Trailblazing Travel, and Mackenzie absolutely knocked the entire experience out of the park. From day one, she worked with us to make it the adventure of a lifetime. When we started planning, we weren’t sure where we wanted to go, so she took the time to put together a handful of options for us. We settled on two weeks in Thailand and Vietnam, and Mackenzie helped us customize the entire trip piece by piece, based on our travel style and our budget. Unbeknownst to us, she even contacted the local hotels to let them know it was our honeymoon, so we were surprised with a lot of sweet extras throughout the trip! Not only was Mackenzie incredibly hands-on and responsive during the planning process, she also was constantly available during our trip itself, to make sure everything was going as planned and to smooth over any worries we had. She even gave us our itinerary in an app that was updated throughout the trip and worked offline, which came in handy, especially during our more complicated travel days. The entire honeymoon was perfect from start to finish — by far the best trip we’ve ever taken! We would recommend Mackenzie and Trailblazing Travel to anyone looking for a fully customized and worry-free travel experience to remember forever.

    Sent on 11/18/2019

    Trailblazing Travel's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Julia. It was a honor to plan your honeymoon. Thank you for trusting in us. Your photos from Vietnam and Thailand are incredible! I can only imagine the memories you must have made.

    Happy trials!
  • R

    Robert R. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible South African Safari with Trailblazing Traval

    Mackenzie helped us plan our honeymoon, which was the trip of a lifetime. Going into it, we didn’t know where we wanted to go. She created three separate detailed itineraries for us to compare. We opted for a trip to Seychelles + South African safari. In Seychelles, we stayed in a lavish yet lowkey hotel that we never would have found on our own and that perfectly fit the vibe we wanted. We had a slice of the India ocean all to ourselves. After that, Mackenzie found us the most AMAZING safari in Kruger National Park in South Africa - we saw all of the big 5 animals, had incredible accommodations and the food was some of the best we’ve ever had. She also found us great tours in Capetown to continue our adventures. She made the planning process stress free and went out of her way to accommodate our schedules. She ended up planning the perfect trip for our budget and exact experience we wanted. Plus, she kept us organized, so we didn’t need to think about a thing while we were there. Could not recommend Mackenzie and Trailblazing Trail any more highly!

    Sent on 01/31/2021
  • Diana

    Diana F. · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Why didn’t I do this sooner?!

    This is the type of business you don't even know you need, until you use it! It's affordable yet feels so personalized, hands off yet you still feel like you're part of the travel planning. Why didn't I do this sooner?!

    My husband and I LOVE to travel, but we both are full time professionals with busy social lives. We began to realize that we were going on fewer vacations because how time consuming it was to research cities and neighborhoods, find flights, hotels, activities, car rentals. We stayed up late, torturing ourselves on google flights, and would go to bed frustrated-no closer to having our "fun vacation" planned and def not excited to travel.

    And that's were Trailblazing Travel comes in! Mackenzie saved us so much time, energy and agonizing over all the details. She listened to the type of vacation we wanted (down to balcony wants, price range, neighborhood vibe) and compiled a long list of amazing hotels, car rentals, flight options and areas to stay (complete with embedded links and photos!) so all we had to do was click the links and dream about our amazing vacation. We were actually excited about our trip after we picked everything! She made an amazing recommendation about flights which both saved us money and gave us extra time on our trip! Mackenzie also has a rare gift of gleaming insight in your personality and relationship through just a few conversations. She truly tailored our trip to our personalities and guided us to insights we didn't even know we needed. Do yourself, your relationship and your wallet a favor and use this travel service!

    Sent on 11/23/2019

    Trailblazing Travel's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Diana. Trailblazing Travel strives to do just this. So appreciate your feedback!
  • User6623129 · Married on 00/00/0000

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Stars!

    Mackenzie planned our honeymoon in Antigua in February 2021. She was amazing to work with as we navigated traveling during Covid and she made everything a breeze! She even scheduled our Covid tests before returning back to the US, which gave us one less thing to worry about. She also planned a beautiful private dinner on the beach when we arrived at our resort. I will definitely plan to use Mackenzie for our next vacation.

    Sent on 05/04/2021