Weddings

Traditions at the Links Reviews

Traditions at the Links

Traditions at the Links

East Syracuse, NY
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

27 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kara T. Married on 06/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning venue, great staff, amazing food!

    Our wedding at Traditions at the Links was perfect! Despite changes that had to be made to our day due to COVID19 guidelines, the staff did a great job in providing us with options and supporting our ideas and making them come to life! Brianna, the event coordinator, is great to work with! She is willing to go above and beyond to make sure that your day is exactly what you've always wanted. The photos out on the golf course are stunning! OH.. and the food is AMAZING. Would definitely recommend this venue for a wedding reception!!!
  • Elizabeh
    Elizabeh R. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding

    Our wedding at Traditions was a dream come true!! The venue is so beautiful and staff was amazing!! The staff was incredibly responsive throughout the planning process and so helpful and easy to work with! The day of our wedding was perfect!! We dropped off our decorations the week of and they were displayed better than I could have ever imagined!! The whole night went so smoothly and all of the staff was so helpful! The food was incredible!! Months later my guests are still raving about how great their dinner was! We added a s’mores bar later in the evening and it was such a big hit!! We could not have asked for a better place to have our reception!! So thankful for Traditions for making it the perfect day!!
  • Audrey
    Audrey Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal shower

    We had our bridal shower at the Links. The food was incredible, the place was perfect and the staff was so kind!
  • Mel
    Mel Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous scenery!

    We just had our wedding here in October. We did our ceremony outside and reception inside. It was absolutely gorgeous! We got tons of compliments on the venue. It looked amazing in photos. The food was wonderful. The wedding coordinator, Alyssa, was a dream! She made it all so easy and fun. I couldn’t have asked for more!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was on 9/22/18 at Traditions. We looked at several different venues all the way from Rochester to Canandaigua. Either the venues were too expensive or too far away. We happened to be driving by Traditions, stopped in to view it and my parents, husband and I knew immediately that it was perfect and "the one". Their prices are very reasonable and the entire staff was so accommodating. Throughout the entire process, Alyssa the coordinator was very responsive and helpful. The day of our wedding she was phenomenal, directing us and our bridesmaids and groomsmen exactly where we needed to be the entire night. She ensured that everything flowed smoothly and perfectly. We received so many compliments about the venue and the staff. So many compliments on the food and the service.
    We dropped off all of our wedding decor the week before the wedding and Alyssa and staff set up my decor perfectly and exactly the way I wanted, even giving tips on what would work the best. Alyssa was amazing at handling all of my bridezilla emails leading up to the day of the wedding and our final details meeting was so helpful, she was so bubbly and excited for us. During our wedding, one of the wait staff got up on the dance floor and was dancing and having a great time with our guests (after dinner at the end of the night), and we all thought he was the life of the party, we loved him!!! The entire day was perfect, everything we could've hoped for it to be, and it all wouldn't have come together so amazingly if it was not for this beautiful venue!!! Thank you Traditions, Alyssa and staff!!!!! You truly made our dreams into reality!
  • E
    Ellyn Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was literally perfect thanks to the staff and the event planner at the venue. I legitimately had 0 worries that day. I’m a planner and a huge worrier and for me to say I had no doubts everything was perfect is saying SO MUCH. Alyssa Sacco is hands down the best—she made me feel like I was the only bride on her hands when I knew very well I wasn’t. She really is wedding fairy. I would do it over and over again same place, same everything! You will absolutely not regret having this venue for your wedding/reception.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I first saw Tradition's I knew I HAD to have my wedding here, simply because the atmosphere is beyond beautiful. I had no idea exactly how perfect this location would be. Alyssa is a real life fairy godmother and miracle worker. We were able to meet with her several times to plan everything out as she made sure we were on track and offered advice. She is very responsive to emails and calls and answers any questions you have. Over the year and a half we had to plan you really get to know each other which I think helps your day turn out even better. Alyssa helped calm my nerves and really assured me that everything would be great. As my husband and I walked into the reception before guests we were amazed at how perfect it looked. Our families are constantly receiving compliments on how gorgeous our wedding was. We had a sit down dinner (which was DELICIOUS) and were worried it would take more time to serve everyone. The staff at traditions worked hard to serve everyone and it was very timely. Not only was the staff efficient but they were a blast! Waiters were on the dance floor with guests and kept the energy high. I cannot rave enough about this venue. Thank you SO much Alyssa and Tradition's staff!!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our special day went perfect thanks to Alyssa, Rick, and the staff at Traditions at the Links. All of our guests had an amazing time and had nothing but wonderful things to say about the ceremony and venue. We are so thankful for the hard work and attention to detail that went into our wedding. The ceremony was beautiful at the gazebo facing the golf course and fountain. We will have many amazing photos from our wedding day that were taken on the golf course with our wedding party. The Grand Ballroom was breathtaking and setup beautifully with their being plenty of room for the guests to move around comfortably and everything had a perfect spot (gift/card table, guest message table, dessert table, photo booth, memory table, etc.). Alyssa took the stress out of everything - she is an amazing wedding planner and takes care of everything behind the scenes on your wedding day so you can just enjoy your special day. Alyssa and the Traditions at the Links staff did all of the setup and breakdown of the room and we did not have to worry about bringing everything home the night of the wedding - they boxed up all of our stuff so all my husband and I had to do was drive up and put the boxes in our vehicle the next day. We cannot thank Alyssa and the staff at Traditions at the Links enough for making our wedding day a dream come true!
    -Heidi and James-
  • D
    Danielle Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Traditions is hands down the most gorgeous venue in Central New York. Planning a wedding from California with a good deal of west coast guests, we needed a "wow" factor and simply put- they delivered. Their wedding coordinator, Alyssa, is phenomenal- there are no adequate words to do her justice. When dropping off decorations a few days before the wedding, she was there, well past her shift on a Wednesday, and simply smiled and said "I don't like leaving an event until I make sure the host has everything they need." That was how she was through the entire experience: professional, quick to respond, and made sure everything was done exactly the way we wanted it. She made sure every one of my crazy ideas was put into place and offered suggestions to ensure everything went seamlessly. She was in constant communication throughout the whole process and honestly kept me on the timeline I needed. Aside from the venue being gorgeous in and of itself, our guests raved about the food, drinks, and everything else the establishment has to offer. The owners take such pride in their business and it SHOWS. They are incredibly humble and simply want every guest to have the best experience possible- needless to say, we did. To say thank you simply doesn't do this place justice, but that's all we can do, so Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Traditions staff for not only giving us the wedding of our dreams, but becoming our family in the process.
  • K
    Kari Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and i had our DREAM wedding at Traditions On June 16. It was honestly everything we could’ve imagined and so much more. The venue is absolutely stunning and the food was delicious (I’ve already had so many guests tell me that— even the tough food critics!) The ballroom is so beautiful, the outdoor area was great and they lit the two fire pits outside at night. The staff was so friendly and wonderful. Alyssa was AMAZING throughout the whole experience. She goes above and beyond constantly to make your day perfect. Throughout the day she came around to make sure we didn’t need anything. We are so happy we chose Traditions!!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with Traditions at the Links was amazing! Everything was absolutely perfect! Alyssa, our wedding planner was so helpful and understanding literally down to every single detail. We all could go on and on about how wonderful she was! Alyssa made everything so comfortable and easy, felt like I knew her so well after just meeting her for the first time!! Our experience for our wedding reception was better than ever imagined! Thank you Alyssa and all of the staff at Traditions at the Links!

    Meghan <3
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is amazing. The staff was wonderful. Our wedding coordinator Alyssa was the best. Everything looked so perfect and she made my vision become a reality! I can't say enough good things about my experience with them.
  • A
    Aimee Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot express how helpful, and accommodating Alyssa was. Alyssa was so helpful, supportive and professional with every step of my wedding process. It was a relief having a wedding planner who was approachable (at any time of day or night) and quick to respond back. She has such passion for what she does and I continue to recommend that any couple looking for a perfect venue, and an amazing price, and a caring wedding planner, to call Alyssa!!!
  • P
    P Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We celebrated my daughter and son-in-law's wedding at Traditions at the Links on July 15th. It couldn't have been more perfect. Alyssa, Rick and the entire staff were amazing. They were so attentive, friendly and on top of things. We had so many comments from our guests about how friendly and accommodating everyone was. Alyssa was a blessing from day one. She gave us guidance in the planning, was always available when we had questions, and when the "big day" arrived she attended to our every need. She was so sweet giving extra care and attention to be sure that my mom was always comfortable. She has become a friend and we just love her! Oh yes.....and the food......so delicious!!! ~Pam and Mark Johnson, Liverpool, NY
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had my wedding last weekend and it was flawless! Alyssa was my fairy godmother, she was always available and was easy to work with! She was able to make everything I wanted work and made sure everything was perfect for my big day! I had no worries on my wedding day. The food was amazing, all my guests raved about it the next day. Would highly recommended for anyones perfect day!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the best night of my life! Alyssa is amazing and wonderful to work with. Everything was organized and made me have my mind at ease. My guests couldn't say enough about the wonderful food and staff! I couldn't have asked for a better venue!!!!!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I heard so many great things about Traditions but was worried that I would not be able to afford it with my budget. I had been searching for weeks for the right place but was left feeling disappointed. When you first walk into Traditions you immediately can see how gorgeous the place is inside and out. The wedding coordinator and owner walked us around and sat down with us for over an hour going over all the details and possibilities for our wedding. I was in love! I could envision my dream wedding taking place there. And that's exactly what it turned out to be. Our wedding was gorgeous, the staff and the food was amazing. And the whole wedding went off with out a hitch, which I feel like is a rarity. Alyssa-our wedding coordinator, was there every step of the way for me on my wedding day and I can't thank her enough for making my day special and easing any nerves I had by making sure our wedding ran smoothly. I highly recommend Traditions at the Links as the best place to get married!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    SO organized and easy to work with. I can't say enough great things about Alyssa. She is so professional and calm. She isn't scattered like many coordinators at venues. She is proactive, happy, accommodating and efficient. As you know, working with some coordinators can be scary. It seems like they have no idea what is going on. With Alyssa, it seems like your event is the only one she is taking care of! They are lucky to have her. She is the face and name that you deal with and her relationship skills are top notch!
  • C
    Connie Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter was married here last weekend (May 20th), and we could not have been happier with everything! The food was delicious, and many guests commented on the quality of their meals. The one person that made it all happen so smoothly, was Alyssa! She was our support, guidance and organizer from the very start when we made our reservation the prior year. She was ALWAYS available to answer any questions we had - and we had many! She was flexible and patient with everything we requested, and even helped with the set up the day of the wedding. She kept a check on everyone - parents, groomsmen, bridal party, and of course the bride and groom!

    We had dietary requirements, so she arranged for us to sit down with the head chef and work out the menu to accommodate those food allergies and problems. The chef prepared our tastings with all of those food issues in mind, so he too, was just as accommodating as he could be.

    The venue itself is beautiful - chandeliers give the Ballroom a great formal ambiance, and there is so much room for quests to spread out and enjoy the evening. There is a beautiful "porch" room that is perfect for relaxing in on a warm evening, Pagodas and arches for outside weddings, roomy mirrored facilities for the bride and bridal party to get changed in, and if you would like a cigar bar, they allow that as well! I would not hesitate to recommend this facility for your wedding or next formal party. Talk to Alyssa - you will not be disappointed.
  • J
    Jess Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Traditions. This is by far the best venue in Central NY. Every single person that attended our wedding ranted and raved about the venue and the food. Everything for our big day was absolutely perfect. The main reason everything went without a hitch was because of the wedding coordinator, Alyssa. She was phenomenal! She was amazing in helping us with every little detail to make sure we had everything we wanted. She was always very responsive and went the extra mile. We forgot our cake topper the day of the wedding, and she even offered to drive to our house to get it for us! We had rehearsal dinner here too, and everything was perfect. The venue was set up exactly how we had planned, and every little detail was perfect. I can't say enough about the venue and all the staff. Everyone was very courteous and professional. I would recommend Traditions time and time again, and everyone should ask for Alyssa!!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't begin to tell you how happy I am with the way everything turned out! Everything was absolutely beautiful! The staff was AMAZING!! Especially Alyssa!!!I'm not just talking about at the reception either. Every time we came in to meet with Alyssa, everyone was extremely polite and accommodating. Working with them was great! Alyssa knew exactly what I was trying to say when I couldn't explain it myself. She was very thorough with everything and just did the best to keep my parents and me happy. I have never had such a great experience somewhere. It was like being around family when we were around. I would recommend them to anyone that asks. Thank you for making our wedding day everything we wanted it to be and thank you for being so AMAZING! My parents loved Alyssa !!! Also Alyssa took care of them and getting them out on the golf course while we were taking pictures;). Dave and I love it there and would like come back again for literally anything!! Also the food was amazing and they did a great job setting everything up, it looked beautiful!!! Once again thank you for the amazing service and just for being there for everything. We truly appreciated it!
    Love ,
    Chelsea
  • J
    Jessic Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do i even begin?! This was the very first venue me and my husband looked at and were were both in love with the property! Alyssa is absolutely amazing and treats you like you are the only bride she is focusing on! She is also very flexible with meeting up and discussing details! I am a very type A person and am very organized. I was kind of bummed when i couldn’t set up the room the night before the wedding due to their being an event that night. I left it on the hands of alyssa and she brought my vision to life. I was in literal awe over the entire room display! I’m sure she won’t miss me emailing her every other day with my hundred questions haha. Alyssa and the rest of the staff that made are day so wonderful and special, thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts!!!! PICK THIS VENUE YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED:)
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Traditions at the Links is an absolute gorgeous venue! We could not have asked for a more beautiful place to have our wedding at. The staff was so helpful and they made us feel at ease every step of the way. They went out of their way to make sure every little detail was perfect. All of our family and friends raved about how beautiful it was and that the food was to die for !
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning with them has been easy. They are quick to respond. They provide anything you could want. They really want to help you have the perfect day

    The only change I would have a tasting for the Buffett menu.
  • L
    Lyndsey Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the best experience for our wedding. They helped make our day amazing and wouldn't have chosen any other place to have it! I highly recommend Traditions for your wedding or special event.