Traditions at the Glen Reviews

39 | Johnson City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Traditions at the Glen

Recommended by 99%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kat · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Teaditions is amazing! They responded usually within minutes to my ridiculous emails and were willing to work with me to create my dream wedding. When my mother was unexpectedly placed in a wheelchair, the sales manager was willing to meet with me unscheduled and figure out a plan. The banquet manager was on hand through out the night. The food is also superb!!

  • User5371037 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my entire wedding from Shanghai, and I cannot say how amazing my experience in dealing with Traditions at the Glen was!!! Being that I wasn't even in the same country, I wasn't sure what to expect, but Traditions really knocked my socks off with the level of service that they provided me. They are truly an all-in-one wedding experience with their fabulous level of professionalism and their amazing thoughtful staff members. Even things that I would have never thought of they took care for me, and they did it all so I could have a perfect & fabulous wedding day with my family and friends that was completely worry-free! I've been to a lot of my friends' weddings, and I have to say, my experience with Traditions at the Glen blew everybody else's out of the water. Thanks for making my wedding so memorable & picture perfect - my husband and I can't thank you enough from the bottom of our hearts for providing us with the best day of our lives!

  • User6054092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traditions at the Glen was the picture perfect wedding venue! Traditions is one of the best in class venues in the entire area. The setting, staff, catering, and facilities were absolutely 5-star and I highly recommend the venue.

    Candace and her staff were extremely helpful and guided us throughout the entire planning process. Candace has a unique was of understanding a bride's unique vision of their wedding, and knows exactly how to make it happen. She also has a way of making every situation calm and assuages any stress or challenges. Candace and her staff were with us the entire way, and always available whenever we had questions or needed something. I couldn't have planned my own wedding without their assistance. We had a large wedding, and I was so impressed that everything was taken care of, even the smallest of details.

    Our reception was in the large outdoor tent with the scenic stone patio for our cocktail hour. They were able to integrate all of our traditions into the whole event and executed our entire plan flawlessly. I was very particular about my planning and they worked with me to really bring my ideas to life. The catering was delicious and cooked perfectly, and the accommodations were excellent. Our guests are still complimenting our wedding!

    I absolutely recommend Traditions at the Glen to any engaged couple. We are thrilled with the high level of service, excellent accommodations, beautiful facilities, and delicious food that made our wedding day perfect.

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Candace and the entire Traditions at the Glen staff, our wedding reception was truly one of the most spectacular events of our lives. Candace immediately understood the vision we had for the reception we planned underneath the gorgeous outdoor tent Traditions offers as one of their reception venue options. She and her team were able to execute this vision perfectly on the night of our event, and we could not have received more compliments from our guests! The station set-up allowed for people to come and go as they pleased from their tables throughout the course of the 2 hours they were open, and the food was absolutely delicious. The fact that the tent was hot did not prevent people from dancing the night away and Traditions kindly provided large fans for guests to cool off when they needed to. Prior to the reception, our wedding party and photographers were given access to golf carts to take us around the grounds and find the absolute best photography opportunities possible. This made for what I am sure will be amazing photos (the Traditions grounds are GORGEOUS and unbelievably well-kept), but it also made for some wonderful, unique and fun memories with our wedding party on the day of our event! The guests that stayed at Traditions the night of our reception, had nothing but positive things to say about their accommodations. And on a personal level, on the night of our reception, my husband and I came back to a chilled bottle of champagne, a decadent cheese plate and chocolate-covered strawberries, as well as all of our wedding gifts that had been brought up by Traditions staff from the reception. Such an incredibly thoughtful added touch! I would absolutely recommend Traditions at the Glen as the very best wedding venue option in the entire Binghamton area. From the beautiful setting to the impeccable service, it won't disappoint!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Traditions. They made the whole wedding planning experience extremely enjoyable. The days leading up to the wedding as well as the wedding day were exceptional. They were extremely attentive to my needs and took care of any problem without hesitation. My vision was executed flawlessly and everything looked more amazing then I could have imagined. All the staff was extremely professional and so kind to myself and my guests. I would recommended Traditions for any event. They are truly the best around!

  • Nikki

    Nikki · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our rehearsal dinner at Traditions in the Spalding Dining Room for about 38 people. Of course, we knew that it would be beautiful because we have been here many times before. A nice little surprise - they provided centerpieces for each table that were very pretty. The food was AMAZING. The staff was very accommodating and did a wonderful job for our event! Highly recommend!

  • User4336008 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traditions made planning my wedding as easy as it possibly could be and took so much stress out of the planning process. They were absolutely fabulous from the tiniest details to the big events of the day! Caitlin Garber was amazing at responding quickly to all of my questions and did a wonderful job taking the stress off me (the bride).

  • L

    Lara · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we decided to get married at Traditions at the Glen. We were initially looking at venues in the Finger Lakes, but we wanted a venue with a hotel on site as so many of our guests were from out of town. It turned out to be the best decision. It was so great having our guests and bridal party close by. We used Traditions Spa for the girls hair and makeup while all of the groomsmen and the groom went golfing. We didn't have to worry about a shuttle. But really in retrospect the best part of Traditions was the service. They were so organized and responsive during the planning process, I was absolutely carefree when my wedding day arrived and I was able to thoroughly enjoy the whole experience. I worked with both the coordinator Bridget and the banquet manager Joe, and they had the entire event running seamlessly. The food was delicious, everything looked great, they were so pleasant to interact with, I honestly can't think of a negative thing to say.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone that was involved with our wedding went beyond our expectations. In our opinion, you can not go wrong choosing Traditions as your wedding venue!! From pre-planning to check-out...everything was absolutely amazing!!

  • User4142325 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traditions not only has a beautiful location and offers much to staying guests but also provided a unique, special vibe at out wedding. The staff all did a wonderful job in making sure that all guests were taken care of, from (golf) varying elderly from the wedding ceremony spot to the reception hall to specifically designing meals due to eating restrictions.

    I have since returned for other events and am welcomed as if I am family. Traditions is truly a one of a kind space filled with many caring, loving and professional people.

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traditions staff were wonderful to work with from start to finish. Bridget was extremely knowledgeable, answering all of our questions (and we had a lot of them) throughout our year-long planning process and she really made us feel like we were a priority. Joe was there the weekend of, and went above and beyond to make sure the details unfolded as planned and that we felt comfortable with the entire process. It worked out perfectly to have out of town guests stay right on site in their beautiful guest rooms adorned with lots of historic charm. We even had a Friday evening cocktail reception and Sunday brunch on site, in addition to the Saturday wedding. The staff were professional and friendly and took extra measures to make sure we had everything we needed throughout the weekend. We are glad we chose Traditions and the Glen and would absolutely recommend them to friends and family who are looking for a wedding venue in the future!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place to have a wedding in the Binghamton area. Everyone there is so easy to work with and there ballroom is gorgeous. So happy with our choice of venue.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traditions at the Glen did a incredible job. We are so happy with how everything turned out. I recommend the venue to anyone!

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traditions is fabulous. Paul and the rest of Traditions staff helped me throughout the entire process. I also had my shower there and was very happy with everything. The venue has excellent food, ambiance and great places for pictures around the site. The added bonus are the hotel rooms so your guests can stay in the same place as the reception. I hurt my back really bad 2 weeks before my wedding and Paul even made house calls to make it easier for me. You can't ask for better treatment and service than that!

  • L

    Lori · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience at Traditions was fabulous!! Everything was perfect for my daughters wedding in June. The ceremony was held on the front lawn in front of the fountain with rolling hills as the back drop. The bridal suite is beautiful, the balcony overlooked the front lawn so my daughter watched as the guests arrived. We also used the spa to have the bridal party's make-up done, as well as a delicious lunch that was served in one of the relaxation rooms. Our out of town guest also enjoyed their stay as your beautiful hotel.
    We LOVED everything about Traditions!

  • A

    Annie · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters Wedding was held here on Memorial Weekend 2013. The weather was not so great but the Traditions staff where very accomodating in every way possible. We had the rehersal dinner on Friday night then the Ceremony on Saturday with a cocktail hour and then reception on Saturday night. Then finished with the Sunday Brunch for all the wedding guest & participants that stayed at the Hotel. Everyone loved it. Was worth every penny spent. We also used the Spa on Saturday for make-up & hair and had a private party room with plenty of food and drink. The quys even golfed on Saturday morning while the women prepped. The Hotel rooms were all very spacious & clean & comfortable. Loved it!!!!

  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough incredible things about Traditions. They are known as one of (if not THE) best venues in our area and they absolutely stand up to that reputation. We had number of cultural traditions that we wanted to include in the reception and Bridget was so excited to help us find a way to execute everything. Let me tell you- Bridget is a life saver. She is so quick to respond to the silliest questions, she has great recommendations and has an incredible ability to calm your nerves. Joe was there to supervise the night and did such a wonderful job keeping us on rack with our timeline. I know he had a blast! The food was delicious and all of our guests said how much they enjoyed their meals. I know that the reason our wedding was such a success was because of the heart and hard work that each team members puts in.

  • User2725880 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? Traditions at the Glen is a beautiful place to get married, but that's not why I gave them 5 stars. If you work with Paul, he's great. He can and WILL help you with anything. He was easy going AND easy to get ahold of. Before the wedding, the salon at Traditions did a beautiful job with the hair and makeup. My veil was actually left at the bridal shop and they just so happened to be closed that day. Before I could start whining and crying, the employees were on the phone with their manager (who just so happened to be at a bridal show with the lady from the bridal shop) asking her if she could let the bridal shop's employee know what had happened. I got my veil! I couldn't have done it without their help. During the ceremony staff members tell everyone in the wedding party what to do and when to do it. The ceremony and the reception were all in the same place, making it easier for everyone. The food was DELICIOUS. All the employees there were professional and kind. Traditions give a suite with a balcony for the night, all complimentary. All in all, GREAT place for weddings.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Traditions at the glen spa were some of the nicest women I have ever worked with. They matched me up with a stylist who gave me a wonderful up-do and did an amazing job on my make up that lasted all day and all night. They offer full spa services in a nice and friendly, calming atmosphere.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traditions at the Glen has the most professional, helpful and accommodating staff that I have ever dealt with. Their food was phenomenal, the service excellent, and the venue gorgeous. I had nothing to worry about when dealing with Bridget, along with the banquet managers and supporting staff. The value of the wedding was incredible-every place we had looked was prepared to nickel and dime us to death-but Traditions had flexible package pricing and NO hidden fees! We went with a basic package, and never for a second felt as if we were skimping out on anything. They have all the qualities of a five star establishment, and should be rated as such!!!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traditions was the perfect venue to have our wedding at. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The food was amazing. The service was wonderful. I would highly recommend having an event at Traditions.

  • D

    Deb · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing wedding - would highly recommend Traditions - everything turned out perfect!! the staff was so helpful, food was wonderful, and the wedding could not have been any better. loved, loved, loved Traditions!! Bridget is amazing - make sure you ask for her and work with her - you will be so happy :)

  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Traditions was wonderful and they ensured that our wedding was perfect and went exactly as planned. Bridget was a joy to work with and was so accommodating. The food was absolutely delicious and the location is beyond beautiful!

  • A

    Angelina · Married on 10/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traditions is a gorgeous venue. The staff are professional and extremely accommodating. Our guest felt pampered. Our wedding was everything we hoped for largely due to Chris Breski and staff

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review