Tracy Rodriguez Photography Reviews

40 | Dedham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Tracy Rodriguez Photography

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Tracy Rodriguez Photography 1
Tracy Rodriguez Photography 2
Tracy Rodriguez Photography 3
Tracy Rodriguez Photography 4
Tracy Rodriguez Photography 5
Tracy Rodriguez Photography 6
Sort by:
  • Laura

    Laura Messina · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Elopement Session

    We hired Tracy to photograph our city hall elopement in Boston. She was very professional and easy to work with, communicated quickly and was very flexible. We had originally planned to take photos after the ceremony outdoors, but it was looking like rain later in the day. Tracy was willing to meet us earlier, before the ceremony, while it was still dry to take our photos instead. She also got the edited photos to us much quicker than we expected and they are beautiful. Because we had a completely private ceremony, it was really important to us to have some great photos to remember our day and share them with our families and friends. Tracy did a great job and the photos will help us remember our special and intimate wedding forever.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy photographed our wedding this July and I can not recommend her highly enough. Tracy is both an incredible photographer and a really lovely person. Her talent, enthusiasm and love of her craft showed through in the photographs she took for us -- she perfectly captured the feel of our day! Tracy also made the process of taking photographs fun, and put my husband and I at ease from the first time we met her (she also took our engagement photos, which was our first time ever doing a professional photo shoot). She is very professional and organized, and made sure that we got all of the portraits with family members that we wanted without feeling like we were being pulled away from the celebration to take pictures. She also went above and beyond her photographer role to help make the transitions between different parts of our wedding day--getting ready, to the ceremony, to family photos, etc.--go smoothly. She even saved the day by whispering to my husband and I how we were supposed to cut the cake when we were clueless what to do at that point! We received the digital images from both our engagement shoot and wedding sooner than her guaranteed turnaround times, with detailed instructions about using the gallery and printing. I felt truly lucky to have Tracy photograph our wedding.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
    Tracy Rodriguez Photography 7
    Tracy Rodriguez Photography 8
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t ask for anything more. Tracy was helpful in preparing me for what to expect on my wedding day. She took time to explain her packages and had flexibility to meet my needs. We had a rainy day but she worked hard to ensure that our shots were outstanding. I was still able to get outdoor shots! We received our digital pictures very timely, in an easy to you online website with a phone app. Best of all, she had clear instructions with everything so I didn’t have to ask many questions. We loved our photos and we are more than happy to recommend Tracy!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
    Tracy Rodriguez Photography 9
    Tracy Rodriguez Photography 10
    Tracy Rodriguez Photography 11
    Tracy Rodriguez Photography 12
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy is an amazingly talented photographer. She knows how to make you feed comfortable in front of the camera, and is excellent at capturing emotion - which is exactly what you would want on your wedding day! We used her for our engagement photos, and they were more beautiful than I could have expected. Unfortunately we won't be able to use her for our wedding day, but I would 100% recommend her to any couple looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • F

    Fred · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was incredibly responsive and quick to accommodate our needs. We reached out regarding an elopement two weeks prior liftoff. Luckily Tracy was available! She was timely, extremely friendly, professional and able to guide us through our first professional photo shoot. We only needed her for an hour but she gave us as much attention and care as she would any other client. To top it all off, we received our photos within a week of the shoot though she usually guarantees a 12 week turnaround time. Tracy went above and beyond her call of duty and we would recommend her in a heart beat.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • R

    ratnakar · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She gave us a lot of confidence in her abilities when we spoke on Skype and it was only 3 weeks before the wedding. She patiently listened to our requirements and provided her expert advice on a few things we hadn't thought about. Over the next couple of weeks we agreed upon what we wanted. On the wedding day itself, Tracy was punctual which was important since we had tight timelines. She was very helpful during the photoshoot. She was efficient in keeping with our timeline and finding the best light for the shots. We were super pleased with how everything came out. We were very happy with the turnaround time with which she provided our photos within days which was much ahead of our contract time. She made us feel very comfortable and captured some of the best moments. She really connected with the guests who gave us compliments on choosing her.

    Sent on 06/17/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would not have chosen anyone else to phtograph our wedding. Tracy was able to capture all of our most memorable and special moments. Tracy has become a part of our family! Tracy will be our go to photographer in the future! We couldn't have been happier.
    The Macdonald Family!

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Tracy! She helped us with a quick turn around for a fall wedding. She made everything easy for a really busy bride & groom and still provided quality service. She took the time to meet with us through skype (super convenient) so we had a chance to communicate our wishes and get to know her. Payment on her website was effortless! The day of she addressed so professionally with my friends and family. She captured all of the shots we wanted and then some that I would not have thought to request. She was there but I didn't even notice that she had captured some of those great shots. Really a pleasure working with her on our wedding day. Highly recommend her service.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was the absolute best photographer we could ever have. She got photos that 1) I had no idea she was capturing and 2) were amazing!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy photographed our wedding on August 6th at The Towers in Narragansett. She was my absolute favorite wedding vendor. At our first meeting I had to bring my son, and her husband played video games with him the whole time so we could chat. She is so talented. Our engagement shoot was an absolute blast, she made it so fun for us and you can really tell in the pictures. All of our photographs from our wedding came out beautifully too. Some of my favorite shots from the wedding I didn't even know she was taking. What sets her aside from other great photographers is her great personality. She is so friendly and personable, which makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She is also always up for having a little fun to get great shots. I would recommend her to anyone, our wedding would not have been the same without her there!
    xoxo Erin Troy

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • MrsDplusD

    Diane · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start? Hopefully not where to end since we love Tracy Rodriguez Photography! Tracy, along with Mike C, were 2 key members of our Wedding Squad and their energy was so positive (aka "dope!") and motivating. Dan and I had the most magical day of our lives because of Tracy and Mike.
    We had followed Tracy's work for years, and loved contacting her for our only Skype video interview of a potential photographer of our wedding. She was a shoe-in and are grateful to our friends Lizzie and Robbie for introducing us. Our engagement photography session in the Christmas tree farm in early December 2015 gave us such butterflies of excitement, increased passion for our wedding and JOY in our hearts. Tracy was soooo approachable and a real team player with reasonable pricing for her top-notch services. Her personality and spirit has no price to it. On our July 16, 2016 wedding day, we met Mike and it all molded together with Tracy into the greatest celebration of our marriage! Tracy's guidance and professionalism were unparalleled compared to any photographer we have experienced! Thank you! Namaste.

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy is an extremely professional, accommodating, sweet, and TALENTED photographer. We originally discovered Tracy through her instragram profile and decided to meet with her to consider booking her for our engagement/wedding photography. After meeting Tracy we decided to book her on the spot, knowing right away she was the one we wanted to photograph our day. Our first experience working with Tracy was for our engagement shoot- which we chose to have in another state at the place where we met. She was more than accommodating to our special request, and even did her research beforehand to find perfect spots to photograph us at. Our engagement photographs were delivered quickly and turned out beautifully. Our wedding photos were no different-- every photo was absolutely beautiful. All of the editing and the final presentation of the photos was top notch. On a personal level, Tracy was such a sweetheart to work with and all of our family and friends loved having her around us to photograph our special day. Tracy truly went above and beyond for us throughout the whole day. I would wholeheartedly recommend TRP to any newly engaged couple looking for a great photographer.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I am a yoga instructor, I had known Tracy for her yoga work for a few years before I was engaged. I knew immediately that I had to have her as my wedding photographer as soon as my husband and I picked our wedding date and our venue! My husband got to meet Tracy for the first time at our initial consultation at a cute little cafe in Dedham. Tracy truly took the time to understand us as a couple and to craft the best possible photography package for our needs. It was truly the best vendor meeting I had and we were so excited to work with her! While I was extremely nervous during our complimentary engagement shoot included in the package we selected as I'm not used to having my picture taken, the results were amazing with Tracy capturing us at our best and really bringing out the happiness we had at just being together! On our wedding day Tracy and her second shooter were the first to greet us at the venue and immediately got to work not catching all the details with her camera but, taking the time to calm my pre-wedding bridal jitters and to help my mom zip me into my dress. It felt so great to have someone there who was completely dedicated not only to capturing every aspect of my wedding but, also making sure that I had the most beautiful day. During the ceremony and the reception Tracy and her partner were completely unnoticeable but as I saw from my photos, captured every moment of my wedding perfectly. During the day Tracy kept all of us on track and calm despite pressure from my venue to move things along and truly made our wedding day the most perfect experience. On top of all this, she edited and sent us our pictures earlier than expected giving us the best possible surprise we could of asked for. Her shots were stunning and allowed us to relive the most important day of our lives all over again, even catching the details we were a little to busy to see ourselves on the day of. My husband and I truly couldn't recommend Tracy more!

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • E

    Erika/Jose · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely pleased with Tracy's work! From the moment we met with her she was really professional, organized, and responsive. She was flexible in helping us select a photography option for our small wedding, walked us through the whole process, patiently answered all our questions, and was more than happy to provide suggestions for photography. Tracy is very resourceful and was more than willing to help us with anything that would help our wedding planning and final event go smoothly. For example, she suggested a nearby pier to take beautiful photos at sunset and she tracked the weather leading up to our wedding day so we could plan our portraits accordingly. She was extremely organized and provided templates to help us plan the photography during our event. Her responsiveness to email and questions was impressive.
    The day of our wedding she was on time and ready to go and she was efficient with the time to capture all the photos we wanted and more. Her positive attitude, energy, and professionalism came through in her attention to all the details (fixing my necklace, a stray hair, a lapel), the way she put us and our guests at ease when she took pictures, and how she captured real, natural emotions and moments. We all felt extremely comfortable when taking pictures and she was absolutely great at capturing great portraits of our dog, babies, kids, and adults alike. With her sweet personality, she coaxed a smile and a great picture from everyone! And during the ceremony it was like she wasn't even there- she was very stealthy but captured beautiful photos!
    A few days later, and ahead of schedule, Tracy had our photographs ready- they were amazing, beautiful, of the highest quality, and captured all the moments we wanted and much more. We could probably go on and on with our review, but bottom line is that Tracy is amazing and we highly recommend her. Thanks Tracy!

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was truly outstanding in every way. She is exceptionally talented, friendly, and professional. It was a pleasure having her at our wedding.

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 12/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Tracy was amazing. She captured all of the portraits we requested in a beautiful way. Tracy was professional and did a fantastic job getting the photos we wanted while allowing our loved ones time to capture theirs. We received our engagement and wedding photos earlier than expected and loved all of them! We would highly reccomend Tracy for any wedding and are so happy we chose her!

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • E

    Edin · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give Tracy 6 stars if I could. I couldn't be any happier with the work she did at my wedding. She was very professional, very detail oriented. She was able to manage from my vague directions on what I wanted.
    Would highly recommend her, Tracy is easy to work with, very talented!

    Le daria a Tracy 6 estrellas si fuera posible . No podría estar más feliz con el trabajo que hizo en mi boda . Ella se orientó muy profesional, muy detallada . Ella fue capaz de gestionar desde mis instrucciones confuzas sobre lo que quería.
    Lo recomiendo encarecidamente ella a cualquier persona que este buscando un trabajo bueno y que mejor que para un evento tan especial que quedara marcado en sus vidas,
    Tracy es fácil trabajar con ella, con mucho talento ! Gracias por tu excelente trabajo!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our first impression of Tracy was solidified during our engagement photo shoot. Tracy possesses astute attention to detail and love for her chosen profession. She is open to suggestions and ideas, yet always professional and focused. Her enthusiasm and playful attitude put us at ease and we were more than pleased with our beautiful photos. With the engagement photo shoot complete, we had no anxiety about Tracy’s ability to capture the best moments of our wedding day. She’s never short on ideas and her passion for photography is evident in her portfolios.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • A

    Angie · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really important to us for our wedding to be an opportunity to celebrate the talents and passions of our friends and family. While Tracy wasn't initially a 'friend' (I was first introduced to her via her yoga photography at which she also excels!) it felt as though she was a natural part of our inner circle-- she put my husband and I at ease when our wedding planning anxieties ran high and she exhibited the utmost patience and understanding when we were distracted with other items on our monstrous to-do list. Tracy is so grounded in her work and her spirit is contagious (which is helpful when it comes to awkward posing :) Most importantly, by capturing the true sentiments of our wedding day she gave us an everlasting gift.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could say all the good things I want to say about working with Tracy, I'd run out of adjectives and room! From the planning to the engagement shoot to the wedding and in between, I don't think we could have been more happy with our experience. My husband isn't exactly comfortable in front of a camera, and I feel like Tracy put us both more at ease. It takes off so much stress knowing that you have a fun and relaxed but also insanely professional photographer who will make everything look amazing for you. We just got our pictures back today and I've flipped through the hundreds of photos a few hundred times already. So thrilled with everything! Thank you, thank you, thank you!! <3

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly couldn't be more pleased with Tracy's work throughout the whole process. First and foremost, as you can tell from her portfolio, she has an amazing ability and eye for capturing real emotions and moments. We chose her because her photos capture happiness and don't look the least bit staged or overdone. That is how we wanted to remember our wedding. She also knew to look for key moments that we would want captured without having to be told. She helped us put together a shot list to make sure we got pictures with all the groups we wanted and didn't stop until every shot on the list was done! She also took so many pictures of our guests and all the decorations (without being asked) which helps us remember every moment.

    Beyond the quality of our photos, her organization is second to none. She kept us on schedule from very first contact, to finalizing the contract, to ideas for engagement shots and most importantly, the schedule for the big day. She knew how to make all the things we wanted work throughout the day and get the best lighting for all of our photos. She even gave great advice for things outside photography (not in a pushy way) because of all of her wedding experiences. It brought the stress level way down!

    When it came time to shoot, Tracy and her 2nd shooter (Mike) made us comfortable, which was really important for non-forced, realistic pictures. When it came to action shots, it was like they weren't even there. We weren't the only ones that felt this way. Many of our guests commented on how much they "didn't notice them" and that they "weren't in the way" but they were still there to capture every shot.

    We received the photos on time and they were perfect. We would recommend Tracy to anyone looking for professional shots from a fun, courteous, pro!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was amazing! She shot beautiful pictures of our September wedding! Her and her assistant stayed late and arrived early. She was always there to answer any questions my husband and I had and open to any suggestions. I would definitely recommend her! She is very professional and affordable!

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Tracy! She did both our engagement and wedding photography. For our engagement photos, we wanted something very different and unique and Tracy was totally on board. She even met with us at 2 different locations so we could get some shots on the football field where we met and in our backyard with our dog. Our dog was nuts during the photo shoot and barely held still for a second and Tracy somehow managed to capture great shots of him looking adorable and well behaved :) she was so playful during the whole thing and never pressured us into taking corny or cheesy shots that we were totally against. Everything felt very fun and nAtural.

    For our wedding, Tracy was amazing again. She got to the hotel early and got started right away. Even though things were hectic getting ready, she kept a great calmness about her and took some fantastic getting ready shots. Both at the hotel and the farm where we got married, she was making everyone laugh and enjoy themselves. She took all the portraits quickly and efficiently which was super essential since it was pretty hot out and we had some cranky babies on board :) We had a hail storm during our wedding and Tracy was not only able to stay an extra hour, but then stayed all the way until the end because we had been delayed so much! She got right in the action on the dance floor and truly captured some priceless moments.

    All throughout, Tracy was very easy to communicate with. She always answered our questions right away and kept us informed with all we had to do leading up to the big day. She got us the photos after both events so quickly as well! We absolutely love the photos she took and have no idea how we are going to narrow it down to make an album...we have too many favorites! All our friends and family loved the pictures too. We would absolutely recommend Tracy!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Tracy through a mutual friend that had used her services for a family photo shoot. We were looking for a wedding photographer and had never hired one before and did not really know what to expect during the process. Tracy invited us to her home for our first meeting and from the second we walked through her door, she made us feel at home. Tracy was so easy to talk to about our wedding and what we wanted out of the day. She even was the one who we modeled our wedding flowers after just because she had great ideas from her own wedding. As part of our package, we had our engagement session included. This was extremely helpful not only cost wise but it gave us an opportunity to get in front of the camera before the big day. We were extremely nervous during our engagement session but Tracy makes you feel like you are friends from your first meeting and all we did was laugh and have fun for an hour in the woods. Oh and can we talk about the results of our engagement session, AMAZING! Tracy has an eye for capturing the most incredible photos. During the time in between our engagement session and our actual wedding date, Tracy made sure to keep checking in with us, making sure we didn't need anything and making sure that we did not have any questions during the process. It was so great that during a very stressful planning process you felt like you had a friend during it all. Our wedding day came and went off without a hitch. Tracy was punctual, polite, gave great advice and documented every single perfect aspect of our day. Our photos came back quickly after our wedding and there is not one single photograph that we do not like. I would recommend Tracy Rodriguez Photography to anyone looking for a photographer. We have done three different photo shoots to date and will continue to use Tracy's services as our family continues to grow. She is not only an amazing photographer but an amazing individual.

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • L

    Lee · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So we didn't have the traditional wedding and therefor didn't want the traditional wedding photos. I would think most photographers would have a hard time with this but Tracy took it like a pro. She not only was waiting outside city hall with the rest of our family when we walked out but then she continued to make it a painless process (with a group who could have been really painful during pictures ;)). We took some posed shots but she knew when to move along and we ended up with the greatest mix of fun, casual and upbeat photos that I think represented our day to a t. It was such a great experience to work with Tracy and I would tell any bride how easy she made it for us. Thank you Tracy!

    Sent on 08/11/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review