Tracy & Riva Modern Wedding Photography Reviews

70 | Detroit, MI
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Tracy & Riva Modern Wedding Photography

Recommended by 99%

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Tracy & Riva Modern Wedding Photography 1
Tracy & Riva Modern Wedding Photography 2
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two are amazing.

    Tracy and Riva are extremely personable and are very professional and informative about the entire wedding photography process. We had a package that included an engagement photo session, which was taken by Tracy. She had so many great ideas and was willing to go the extra mile to make sure we had all the photos we wanted. On the day of the wedding, we were running a little behind and they rocked at keeping things on schedule and making sure we got all of the photos that we wanted.

    I definitely recommend them and can hopefully work with them again in the future (just hopefully not for a second wedding).

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • K

    Katie Reynolds · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Photographers!

    I am thrilled with our decision to use Tracy and Riva to capture our wedding day. They are an awesome duo and were incredibly easy to work with. They captured so many wonderful moments throughout the day and we have loved looking through all the photos they took, reliving our special day. They did an excellent job listening to what we wanted, making sure to capture all of the important moments and details. Tracy and Riva were also a huge help in assisting us in planning out our wedding day timeline to make sure the day ran as smoothly as possible. I would recommend them without hesitation!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • P

    Patty · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and Riva were wonderful! They are thoughtful, creative, and professional. We had so many compliments on our prints!

    We would highly recommend Tracy and Riva for your engagement and wedding day photos. We’ve received so many compliments on the prints they created. They are a great team and we’ll treasure all of the memories they captured for us.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
    Tracy & Riva Modern Wedding Photography 3
    Tracy & Riva Modern Wedding Photography 4
  • A

    Akisha · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You two are simply amazing! We haven't even seen all of our pictures yet but are very grateful and more than satisfied with our experience having Tracy & Riva as our wedding photographers. They have a personal touch to their work that reflects in the moods, personalities, and feelings experienced throughout our 2 day wedding event. Your sensitivity to our unique situation literally brought two worlds together as one through pictures. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts. The Sarfos

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin with these ladies? My husband and I were living in Philadelphia but getting married in my hometown of Ann Arbor. We reached out to Tracy & Riva and had an in person conversation while we were back visiting where they laid out the different packages and were able to show us some of their work. We loved how personal that first meeting was and when we left we felt more like we had made new friends. Which is exactly what we were looking for on our wedding day. The big day arrived and myself and the bridesmaids ended up arriving a little later then scheduled and Tracy & Riva didn't skip a beat. They were there for all of the important moments and captured some truly amazing photos but did it so stealthily. They were very laid back and were able to organize the huge wedding party that we had quickly to capture the perfect photos. I would recommend these ladies to everyone as they were extremely professional, friendly, and wonderful photographers. Thank you so much for capturing our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • M

    Kelsey · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and Riva were fantastic to work with through every step of the planning process. From our first meeting, they were helpful and professional. They were flexible with hearing our ideas but also willing to suggest their own.

    After the wedding day, so many guests commented on their friendliness and professionalism. They managed to photograph the smallest details, while still capturing the larger feeling of the day. Our photos turned out so beautiful, and I feel they truly represented who we are as a couple. Hire Tracy and Riva to ensure that your wedding photos are uniquely YOU!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and Riva were very flexible right from the beginning. We wanted to have wonderful pictures, but we’re on a strict budget. Tracy abd Riva gave us time to discuss different options for our day so we could capture all the moments that meant the most to us, with limited time. They were very accommodating to offer two engagement photo dates, based on weather. It was easy to communicate with Tracy and Riva about what we liked in terms of photography. We had an outdoor ceremony, which went flawlessly, until a bit of rain hit. Tracy and Riva spent extra time with us (traveled to our next location) due to the weather conditions, in order to get a variety of extra photos that we couldn’t get outside. They were so gracious to give us all of our photos, having them available online for friends and family to look at was a bonus. Tracy and Riva sent us a sneak peek of the photos within a few days, which was wonderful to see! We really enjoyed our time with Tracy and Riva, they made us feel so relaxed right from th start.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • User5423060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and Riva are the absolute BEST! Photography was something we cared about most for our special day because we knew it would provide us lasting memories of our day. We had contacted so many photographers and were growing frustrated because we weren't receiving any contact back. As it turns out, this was the greatest thing that could have happened to us because we found Tracy and Riva! We emailed on a Sunday night and heard back that very same evening. Within a week, we had the opportunity and privilege of meeting Tracy. She made us feel comfortable, shared wonderful information about their photography, and shared beautiful samples of their work. She also asked questions that got us thinking about things we may have never thought of otherwise. We didn't even make it to our car before deciding that we needed to have Tracy and Riva capture our day!

    Throughout our wedding planning, Tracy and Riva were there. They were responsive to our questions and guided us to making our wedding day amazing in ways we never even expected. Coming up with our wedding day timeline proved difficult for us and Tracy and Riva met with us to help us plan and make those important decisions. By the time our wedding arrived, Tracy and Riva felt more like members of our family than our photographers. We felt so relaxed working with the both of them and having them capture the special moments of our day was truly a pleasure. They were never invasive and always personal and professional. Even our guests and friends commented on how wonderful and engaging they were.

    Our wedding photos are just BEAUTIFUL! They captured all of the moments that we value most about our wedding. When we look back at the photos (and we do often), it is like we are living that day all over again. In our opinion, Tracy and Riva are the best in their industry and deserve all the praise in the world! We had the greatest experience ever working with them and strongly believe that you will too.

    Sent on 01/21/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and Riva are incredibly talented photographers that captured my day perfectly. From our initial meeting, they were extremely helpful in discussing timing of events, different scenes to capture, and helped answer any other concerns I had. At my wedding, they took all of the photos I was hoping for and many more. They took the time to make sure people were positioned well for portraits but also captured great candid moments. Their work is stunning, and I'm grateful to have their wonderful pictures.

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy & Riva beautifully captured our special day! They were attentive yet easy going during the event, catered to our style preferences, and were patient with our editing requests. We couldn't be happier with the end product!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy & Riva photographed our wedding reception and we were happy that they did! They were enthusiastic and knowledgable from day one, and we really felt like we were in good hands. We couldn't be more pleased with the photos from the event. Tracy & Riva did a terrific job of capturing the spirit of the event, and we appreciate the mix of traditional and creative photos. We wholeheartedly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Tracy and Riva! They were organized, friendly and easy to work with. The pictures all turned out better than we could have hoped for! I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • User7079116 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and Riva really are the dream team. Not only are they incredibly talented, they are professional, friendly, and fun. They were by far the most helpful vendor we worked with throughout our wedding planning process, helping us walk through day of details, providing us with ideas, and making us feel comfortable.

    They see things through a unique lense, lending itself to beautiful photos. My favorite photos they captured were of the "small moments" throughout the wedding day.

    We would recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and Riva are absolutely among the very best in the photography business. Having worked with many photography professionals in my career (public relations), I consider myself a very good judge of the quality and service level of photographers. Tracy and Riva stand out among the very best with whom I've worked! They captured my wedding day perfectly, and were a complete joy to be around. Many of my wedding guests commented on how they weren't intrusive into the festivities, and were very pleasant and kind when needing to maneuver a photo shot. One of my favorite things about their talent is that they seem to have a knack for capturing the emotion of a moment in their photos. There are so many pictures I have from my wedding where I can just see the emotion I was feeling in that instance--or the loving looks from my friends and family. Viewing the photos was like re-living the joy of my special day all again. I think that is truly the highest compliment you can give a wedding photographer!!

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • User6227932 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was an amazing photographer for our small wedding ceremony. She was able to perfectly capture the personality of the bride and groom (and the guests) in her photographs. Additionally, she used the chapel we had the ceremony to the fullest extent, capturing the beauty of the venue, and using it to frame amazing pictures of the ceremony. She even came with us to downtown Detroit and conducted a guerilla photo shoot in the late evening in the streets of downtown Detroit between the ceremony and dinner, which resulted in some truly amazing and beautiful pictures.

    I give the highest recommendation for Tracy as a wedding photographer!!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Riva when I played soccer with her a few years back. When I became engaged, I compared many vendors against one another and could never find another photographer with as impressive of a portfolio as Tracy and Riva. We have a large family and this team was able to take a perfect photo of 30+ people including 11 children.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • User5098484 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and Riva fulfilled each and every one of my very high expectations. I found them through a process of elimination that involved looking at a lot of other photographers' websites and doing eye-rolls about how cheesy they were. After that, Tracy and Riva's work was like a breath of fresh air. They were relentlessly nice, professional, well-prepared, easy to communicate with long-distance, and the quality of their work speaks for itself. I would hire them again and again!

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was simply the best. She took amazing photographs (wedding and engagement) and was incredibly helpful in many other ways. She met with us twice before our sessions to talk to us about what we should expect from her and from the experience, and helped us plan a timeline that would work for photographs before and during the wedding. We were well prepared for the experience! She helped calm our nerves months ahead of time as well as on the big day. The photographs were simply amazing, and everyone at our wedding agreed. They also loved working with her - she made every person feel comfortable so they looked their best. She helped us keep on time during the reception, which was difficult! She was simply amazing from start to finish. While we didn't get the chance to work with Riva, I'm certain that she is as professional and capable as Tracy. Ours was a same-sex wedding and Tracy went above and beyond to make everyone feel excited about our big day, despite it's not (yet) being legal in Michigan. Our photos were ready for us within days after the wedding and they were perfect.

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy & Riva were absolutely fantastic and we couldn't be happier with our photos! The were extremely friendly and professional and did everything in their power to make us happy and worry free on our wedding day. Their up front planning helped to make sure we got all the important photos and kept us on schedule throughout the day. Having two photographers was definitely the way to go. They made sure to get all the "traditional" shots while also getting a lot of candid photos of us and our guests. Everyone that has seen our photos so far has had great things to say!

    Side note: we took advantage of the engagement photo session and are really glad we did. Not only did we have great photos to choose from for our save-the-date's and wedding website, but it gave us an opportunity to get used to having a camera on us which helped a lot on the actual wedding day. If you're on the fence I would say definitely do it!

    Overall they were a great value and we couldn't be happier. I can't imagine going through all the work of planning the wedding just to have sub-par photographs of it all. I'm looking forward to getting some large prints to hang up around the house, these are definitely not photos to stash away and never look at again!

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • J

    Josh · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and Riva were very effective and professional. We liked having two photographers to capture their own unique views.

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy & Riva are amazing! They were more than helpful throughout my wedding planning, it was very easy to work with the both of them. I live out of state and Tracy & Riva made it possible to meet with me every time I was home. The day of the wedding, Tracy & Riva were so professional and passionate about their work. I could tell they truly cared about the quality of my wedding photos. My wedding was a dream come true and I can't thank them enough for being a part of it. I give Tracy & Riva Modern Wedding Photography five stars for their amazing and talented work.

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and Riva - Sebastien and I were completely blown away by your professionalism and your artistic eye. You absolutely exceeded our expectations of photographers. I can not tell you how much I appreciate your flexibility and "go with the flow" attitude, you were the perfect balance of fun and excitement and keeping the evening running smoothly. I will admit that at first I was skeptical of the engagement session, but once again, you were right, Seb and I are so happy that we did it, your pictures are beautiful and we became so much more comfortable in front of the camera. We have received so many compliments on your work manner and that you managed to be totally out of site, but capture the awesome essence of the wedding at the same time. I cannot tell you how much we appreciate your advice and value your input. You have captured the most spectacular day in away I could not have dreamed. I will recommend you to everyone I know. We could not say more positive things about our experience working with both of you!

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking for a great photographer for awhile, I found Tracy and Riva who I felt so comfortable with and who exuded professionalism for the job. They proved to be wonderful and reliable to work with on my wedding day. As a very busy bride, I could count with all of their creative ideas to match my rustic wedding theme.
    I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful day on my wedding day, everything was perfect! Tracy and Riva did incredible work. The photos came out beautifully, and they captured every moment in the bright outdoor daylight, the shaded tent, the fading evening light with expert artistry.

    Sent on 01/17/2015
  • K

    Krista · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy & Riva are absolutely amazing photographers; their style, skill and professionalism truly are unmatched by others. From the start, they took the time to talk about our vision for the wedding and developed an amazing plan to photograph every wonderful moment of our "big day." Beyond beautifully posed photos with family and friends, their lenses captured the fun, unplanned moments of the day. The photos from the dance floor are just wonderful and they're among some of my favorite. I should also mention that weeks before our wedding, Tracy & Riva took the time to visit our venue and scope out ideal settings for photographs. It was perfectly orchestrated, and not once did I ever feel stressed working with them. Extraordinary value and product; we couldn't be happier. And our photos were ready for us less than a month after the wedding - everyone else I know who's been married recently have waited months for just proofs. Not us! Hiring Tracy & Riva was the very best decision; they made our day all the better (and we have the pictures to prove it!). I would recommend them to everyone getting married - they are the very best of the best!

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • User2967669 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy & Riva were hands down the best decision we made regarding our wedding day vendors. They are wonderful women- truly a joy to be around- and are the most talented photographers around. I have been in weddings before that used some of the other big (and $$$) photographers and found their photos to be "eh"- lots of effects,filters etc. Not Tracy & Riva. They are truly artists who don't need trendy filters to capture moments perfectly. They understand composition, light and how to achieve the best possible photos. Plus you have two professional, trained (both graduated with BFAs in photography from CCS) photographers for the price of one. That way Riva was with me and my girls getting ready while Tracy was across town with the guys. Amazing.

    Literally everyone I have spoken to that has seen our wedding photos says they are the BEST wedding photos. Plus they give you a jump drive with EVERY SINGLE HIGH RES PHOTO FOR FREE. Can you believe it? Amazing. I would have paid twice what they charge.

    Do yourself a favor and hire them. It will be the best wedding decision you make (besides your sweetheart, of course). :)

    Sent on 08/15/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review