Skip to main content
Weddings

TPC Sugarloaf Reviews

TPC Sugarloaf View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
43 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • R
    Richard N. Sent on 04/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal Dinner

    Many food options/themes to choose from. Prompt and informative communication. I would definitely choose TPC Sugarloaf again.
  • Keith
    Keith C. Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Rehearsal and Welcome Reception

    We hosted our wedding rehearsal dinner and welcome reception at TPC Sugarloaf. The dinner was for a smaller group (~40 people), with a larger group (~90 people) arriving later. Amelia, Jan, and the whole team never hesitated to accommodate that request and the event flowed pretty seamlessly. The team put out signs directing people to the correct ballroom, and the security staff at the gate were helpful in directing guests to the correct place. Throughout the planning process, Amelia was extremely timely and responsive to any questions, transparent with pricing, and clear about what was needed from us. Thanks again to the Sugarloaf team!
  • Christina
    Christina C. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our DREAMS

    I worked in the wedding industry for about 8 years as a planner so I was very picky about all of the vendors and our venue. I can honestly say that TPC Sugarloaf is the best of the best. Amelia was so attentive, kind & personable. I loved every minute of the planning process with her. Day of the staff was absolutely amazing. I wish we could have our wedding every weekend because it was just that amazing! Everyone needs to book this venue. It is the perfect stop for a wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shannon C. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Colleen is fabulous! She makes working with you a breeze. TPC Sugarloaf is a beautiful venue and doesn’t need glitz and glam. 10/10 recommend.

    If you want to get married outside, this is the place. We are very simple people and just loved the natural beauty of this place. Colleen, the chef, and the whole banquet team were incredible. They are the best!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 02/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic Summer Wedding

    We had a great experience at TPC and worked with Amelia. We loved the guest experience driving up to the club, the ceremony views, and the renovated reception hall. We thought the venue and food were great for the classic wedding we were looking for. Everything venue wise went smooth and we had the most amazing day with our family and friends who traveled far to be with us. If we had to do it all over we would pick TPC again!
  • Molly
    Molly B. Sent on 04/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue & team!

    Amelia and her team at TPC Sugarloaf were amazing to work with! TPC is the most gorgeous venue and we got so many compliments on the view and the food. They were responsive and easy to work with throughout the whole process and we would 100% consider them again for any future events we're a part of!
  • Katie
    Katie F. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service!

    We loved our wedding at this venue. Amelia was great in making sure everything went exactly according to plan. She was always calm during the wedding planning process which helped to calm everyone involved! If you are looking for a venue with great organization and very professional, this is your place!
  • Colleen
    Colleen O. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Wedding Reception Venue

    TPC Sugarloaf did an amazing job for our daughter’s wedding reception! The professionalism and detail that went in to everything was above and beyond. Very organized and responsive. It’s a gorgeous venue, the food was delicious and everyone had a great time! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Keshia B. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience

    This venue is beautiful and it was an amazing experience from the first time I spoke to Amelia.
    She is the best! Thank you for the most beautiful wedding ever . The food was also delicious! I told her my vision and she made it happen!

    It’s the perfect venue to be at ease and know that they will make it the happiest day of your life.

    Thank you!
    Mr. & Mrs Brown





  • J
    Jeff B. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue, excellent value!

    My wife and I had our wedding here and could not be happier. The staff is responsive, courteous, and works extra hard to ensure your special day goes as planned. The grounds and clubhouse are beautiful without seeming overwhelming, and the kitchen and bar are on point. Do your homework, but if you're planning a wedding in the ATL area, do not miss this place!
  • R
    Regina K. Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a amazing venue

    What a amazing venue. Beautiful place for a wedding. I truly hope we are invited to another function here. The every aspect of this place is simply beautiful. Food was amazing, service even better but nothing beats the ambiance of the place.
  • M
    Monique W. Sent on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    TPC is a beautiful venue with outstanding service and quality.

    We would highly recommend TPC Sugarloaf for an event. We received the best service from the moment I contacted the venue. From start to finish the service in every area was perfect. The young woman that that handles weddings and special events is delightful, professional, responsive, knowledgeable, thoughtful, and patient. I highly recommend TPC for a wedding.
  • Jenny
    Jenny S. Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue!!


    Me and my husband had our wedding at TPC Sugarloaf this October. It was the perfect day, and that was with help of our amazing wedding coordinator(Amelia) and the staff!! The whole wedding process Amelia was extremely helpful and responsive. During these times of covid, Amelia took my phone calls and emails to help ease my mind and reassure me their venue will accommodate our needs. In addition, the venue itself is beautiful..our photos have turned out amazing. I highly recommend this venue for any special event/wedding!!

    TPC Sugarloaf's reply:

    Thank you Jenny for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you. We can't wait to see your sneek peak photos!
  • Margaret
    Margaret R. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booked for wedding

    We booked with TPC for our wedding coming up in July and the response rate was great!! Elizabeth was so helpful and informative during our tour and made sure that all our questions were answered!! We can’t wait for the special day!

    TPC Sugarloaf's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Margaret! We are so excited to be hosting your upcoming wedding; it is going to be such a beautiful day!
  • M
    Millie R. Sent on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2020 Wedding

    TPC at Sugarloaf was our vendor for our 2020 wedding. Absolutely the prettiest place to have the wedding. Amelia DeFranco who is the sales and cater specialist was so very nice to work with. Everything was done with no exceptions. The ballrooms was extraordinarily beautiful for our reception. I highly recommend the TPC at Sugarloaf. By the way the food was fabulous too!!!
  • D
    Dawn Sent on 06/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epitome of Great Service

    We feel so lucky and blessed to have found TPC Sugarloaf! After searching tons of venues, we happened upon them at a bridal show. We met with Amelia and were 100% SOLD. The venue was spectacular with incredible views for an outdoor ceremony overlooking the golf course and a lake, and the Pines ballroom was bright and open with floor to ceiling windows - perfect for a Sunday afternoon wedding. The food was delicious (highly recommend the salmon) and nicely presented. Plus it was surprisingly affordable. Now for the best part...the wedding coordinator is INCLUDED. Actually the BETTER best part is Amelia. She is awesome…just awesome! Totally on her game. Always professional, immediately responsive, and keeps track of all the little details you never think about. She is the epitome of fantastic service. She went above and beyond in providing extra care (including a golf cart) for two family members who needed assistance walking. We can’t say enough about her. And if you are the bride, trust me, you want Amelia handling your wedding. She will make sure you have nothing to stress about. That is so valuable on your wedding day. She coordinates with all the vendors and things magically fall into place. It started to rain five minutes before our outdoor ceremony and she told me in such a way that I didn’t panic and said we would wait a few minutes because it was one small cloud. Sure enough, it passed and the sun came out and we started pretty much on time. We had heard horror stories about the bride and groom not getting to eat, or eating late and starving. Not on Amelia’s watch. She had a plate of our hors d’oeurves ready for us right after our ceremony while we waited to be introduced to the room. I’m sure I’m forgetting all the wonderful things she did to make our experience so perfect; just know you can’t go wrong if you work with her and TPC. All of the staff we encountered were very pleasant and service oriented.
    On a side note, and hopefully you won’t encounter this, we had to reschedule twice due to Covid-19 and Amelia was gracious and flexible, working with us to find new dates. What a blessing.
    Ours wasn’t a huge wedding, but we were treated like royalty. My husband (fun to say that now) and I agree we would do it all again with Amelia and TPC.

    TPC Sugarloaf's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! It was such a pleasure to work with you and get to know all of your family and friends.
  • Tony
    Tony T. Sent on 03/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend this venue for weddings and big events

    This venue was perfect for our special day. They only hold one event a day. This allowed the staff to provide focus attention on a day with lot of little details and moving parts. The staff removed the stress of a wedding and care for the guests. The facilities were in tip top shape and the views of the drive up and the course were spectacular for our guests. The food was amazing. The menu had many choices to select from. It was hard for us to narrow down our menu because of the amount of choices. We sat for tasting that was simply amazing. All of our guests raved about the appetizers and main course.

    TPC Sugarloaf's reply:

    We are so happy that we were able to be a part of your special day; you and your family were such a joy to work with! Thank you for all of your kind words. Hopefully our paths will cross again for another future event.
  • K
    Kelsey B. Sent on 07/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Venue that goes the Extra Mile

    Our wedding at TPC Sugarloaf was truly magical and we really appreciate the care and attention we experienced throughout the day, and evening. Amelia and her team did an awesome job making sure everything was perfect for the rehearsal dinner and wedding day. She was a delight to work with and we really appreciated her accommodating attitude! Everything was perfect and our guests truly enjoyed a lovely evening! All the guests loved the food and were impressed with the Grouper taco station. TPC Sugarloaf is a stunning wedding venue with a wonderful event staff.
  • Carly
    Carly Sent on 12/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wedding dream come true!! Elizabeth is the BEST

    I got married at TPC Sugarloaf on 10/26/2019. I cannot say enough amazing things about the venue but mostly about Elizabeth. She is without a doubt the most amazing wedding day of coordinator out there. Her attention to detail, quick responses, and calm energy made my wedding day the best day of my life. I planned my entire wedding without a wedding planner, and Elizabeth was so great to answer all of my questions, make last minute changes and went above and beyond for everything I wanted. Everyone loves the food, the appetizers and the entire process of planning was seamless for us. The day of, I knew everything was going to be perfect because of her. We had so many people say this was the best wedding they had ever been to and I owe it to Elizabeth, her staff, and the beautiful space TPC provided. I would recommend this space to anyone looking for a classy wedding with a traditional vibe that you can make your own. Thank you TPC and Elizabeth. We will forever remember this day.

    TPC Sugarloaf's reply:

    Thank you Carly for your kind words! I loved working with on your wedding; it was such a fun and wonderful day. Everyone at TPC Sugarloaf is so thankful that we got to be a part of your special day.
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    TPC Sugarloaf was My Best Decision

    I was very particular about how I wanted our schedule to be, how the decor looked. Everything seemed so stressful on the wedding day, but Elizabeth took care of EVERYTHING. She always had a smile on her face, told me to breathe deeply, and she and her team did AMAZINGGG.

    Food was good, everyone had a lot of fun. I am so very glad I chose this venue! You will definitely get your money's worth here.

    TPC Sugarloaf's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words - we LOVED being a part of your special day! You are such a lovely couple and we are so excited for the life that you are building together.
  • M
    Michelle P. Sent on 09/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Coordinator Review...

    I wish I could choose 10 stars because this venue and staff is the absolute best. As a wedding coordinator you pray that the venue will have the same goal of making the day smooth. This team was super accommodating and easy to work with. Special shout out to Cory she was fantastic! Can't wait to refer my couples to this venue.
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Sent on 03/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    TPC Sugarloaf is the best!! The wedding coordinator Cory was so fantastic to work with and made everything so easy! She responded so quickly to all my questions and made sure everything was what the groom and I wanted! Every detail was implemented so perfectly and everyone had the best time. I can’t tell you how many people came up and complimented how beautiful and perfect TPC Sugarloaf was during the wedding and after! On our wedding day, we didn’t have to worry about anything because we were in good hands. This is the best venue overall and can’t recommend it enough to brides out there!! Thank you for such a amazing day!
  • J
    Julie G. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever!

    My son’s wedding at TPC Sugarloaf was basically perfect! The entire staff paid attention to every detail. We had a plated dinner for nearly 200 guests and everyone was extremely impressed with the quality of food and efficiency of service. The ambience was beautiful and all of our guests had an amazing night

    TPC Sugarloaf's reply:

    We are so glad that we could make your son's wedding perfect; you were all such a joy to work with! Thank you for letting TPC Sugarloaf be a part of your special day.
  • Y
    Yovana Sent on 05/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    TPC is very beautiful the outside Ceremony I had was setup very nicely. I loved how our coordinator Elizabeth was very helpful with everything and she was able to answer all of my questions she was very professional, available, flexible, and extremely organized ! Everything went out together perfectly for our special day.

    TPC Sugarloaf's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your ceremony at TPC Sugarloaf. We were honored to be a part of your special day. Best wishes!
  • A
    Anne Sent on 04/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    TPC was just a beautiful, fantastic venue to hold our Rehearsal Dinner. Had we known about it sooner we would have loved to have had our wedding there as well. The service and food were top notch! Our coordinator, Elizabeth, was so nice, flexible and accommodating ... super responsive!!! Our guests were taken back by the beauty of the grounds and the old southern charm of the club. The cost of the event was reasonable and definitely worth the value! It's the best kept secret, and a gem worth checking out!

    TPC Sugarloaf's reply:

    Thank you so much Anne for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at TPC Sugarloaf. We loved working with your family. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out. Best wishes!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours