Skip to main content
Weddings

TPC Jasna Polana Reviews

TPC Jasna Polana View more information

4 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 4

8 User photos

  • Caitie
    Caitie G. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful venue

    We cannot say enough great things about this wonderful venue. We initially planned to get married at Jasna Polana in September 2020 and, after having a small wedding then and pushing back our big wedding, we just had our wedding at Jasna in June 2022.

    First off, everyone at Jasna was so understanding and clearly communicative during the process of readjusting our wedding date during the pandemic. Once we set our new date, again, everyone was so easy to work and communicate with. Taylor, who takes the lead on weddings, was so warm, flexible, always easy to get in touch with, and knowledgeable about all of the logistics we needed to be aware of. The whole staff at Jasna was transparent about pricing, which we felt was good value, and exactly what to expect on the wedding day. Most of our vendors have worked at Jasna many times before and clearly love the venue itself as well as the people at Jasna.

    Finally, the venue itself is amazing. It’s so beautiful and expansive and the main ballroom is walled with huge windows, letting in light and views to the outdoors. There is room for both indoor and outdoor cocktail hour mingling, the outdoor ceremony site is in a wonderfully landscaped garden, the indoor spaces are so pretty, and the getting ready suite is unreal (our hair and makeup artists said it’s the best they’ve ever worked in!).

    The food! Many guests told me this was the best dinner that they’ve ever had at a wedding and I agree! It was all so, so good and the staff who served at cocktail hour and at dinner really did a great job.

    Overall, we really can’t recommend Jasna Polana enough. We had such a wonderful experience planning and experiencing our wedding at Jasna. The venue includes so much with good value food and drink packages and vendors who know and love the venue are easily contacted for what isn’t included. This venue is absolutely beautiful and everyone here is easy to work with. The whole staff at Jasna made the planning process as straightforward as possible and we were so happy with our wedding day.
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience in the most beautiful space

    We had a picture perfect day at Jasna for our wedding! Everything went wonderfully and nothing could have been better. We worked with Fay throughout the entire process and she ensured everything was just the way we wanted it. All vendors worked well with our day-of planner as well as Jasna staff and we had no issues. A highlight was definitely getting ready in and staying the night in the Prince Albert Suite at Jasna! With multiple rooms and a huge bathroom it was easy for all my bridesmaids to get ready and the spread we had for breakfast and lunch was delicious!
    Food at the reception was absolutely divine. All our guests couldn't stop complimenting us on our selections (risotto, pear and blue cheese salad, duet of strip steak and salmon and chocolate bomb cake). The servers were very professional and so kind - kudos to Matt and Robert for keeping everything running smoothly. (Additionally -our tasting a few months prior to the wedding was one of the most fun days - we got to taste multiple different meal options and all the wine!)
    Photos prior to the wedding on the grounds were so beautiful and the flowers were gorgeous and brought the entire room together. The band kept people dancing all night long! Overall I couldn't have wished for a better day. Many thanks to Fay and the entire team for making the day so memorable!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning my nieces wedding at Jasna Polana was a fantastic experience. It is a beautiful venue, the staff is professional and fun to work with. Our family could not have asked for a better experience. I would highly recommend them for any of your event needs. Very Best-
    Mary Bradley - Event Planner
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 05/18/2019
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue; Difficult Employees

    It saddens me to have to rate this venue so low since it is absolutely gorgeous, amazing tasting food, and I think every bride should host their reception here. However, this was my worst vendor experience of everyone I hired and I feel the need to warn fellow brides and provide them with in depth details to mentally prepare them for the stress of booking this venue. Initially, their pricing list was straightforward with no ‘hidden fees’. We signed a contract in February 2018 for our May 2019 wedding reception. Over this period, we exchanged few emails where I often asked if there was ‘anything else that I should know’ which always seemed to go unanswered. I had asked if the venue provided anything such as table numbers, menu cards, and decorations but was told they provided table numbers without addressing any of my other items listed. (I later learned they provide votive candles for each table as well as a storage closet that could be utilized the day prior and after the event.)
    It wasn’t until my February 2019 appointment with my florist did I realize that Fay was withholding information. My florist had asked me information, such as table arrangements, which I did not know because Fay had failed to communicate any of these details to me despite me asking several times. My florist also asked if I had ordered pin-spotting from the venue. I also learned that there is only one EXCLUSIVE lighting provider for pin-spotting. I had tried via phone and email several times to contact this company and was unsuccessful. I had asked if Fay could get in contact with this company for me. I was never told by Fay that there was only one company who had the rights to access the pin-spotting lights or even given a price when I asked her to contact the company for me. It wasn’t until the final bill, which was provided 10 days before my wedding, that I was quoted a price for the lights. This final bill also included other MANDATORY charges that I had seen for the first time, such as valet parking. These are some things that should have been upfront and presented prior to booking the venue as they might put some brides over their budget.
    When arriving for our menu tasting in February 2019, she mentioned that she had ‘set the table for four’ because she thought I was bringing two guests. She never mentioned to me that I was even allowed to bring any guests. During the menu tasting we were introduced to Matt, the Head of Kitchen Operations, who was by far my favorite person to work with (because I saw him taking charge during our wedding reception and actually hurrying the staff along to ensure everyone was served at the correct times).
    There are still many more pain points I experienced over the course of planning my wedding, however, these are the key items I believe most brides would be interested in hearing up front.
    In the end, my wedding turned out absolutely beautiful and I am very happy that Jasna Polana was my wedding reception venue. However, I wish I was more stress-free the weeks leading up to my wedding by being provided with crucial details months prior to the wedding instead of 10 days. My advice to brides inquiring about this venue, be sure to ask all of the questions above and potentially all questions you might have at your initial meeting with Fay.