Skip to main content
Weddings

Total Soul Reviews

Total Soul View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

  • T
    Tara B. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band!

    I first heard Total Soul at a friend's wedding in 2016, and when I got engaged, they were first in mind when my husband and I decided to have a band wedding. From the very first email and throughout the entire process, Jeff was very responsive and answered all of the questions we had. Our wedding day was perfect! The ceremony music was beautiful, and their renditions of the songs we picked for our First Dance and parent dances were better than I could have ever imagined. The dance floor was packed all night and I can't even tell you how many people approached my husband and I to tell us how incredible the band was. Many said it was the best wedding band they ever heard. Total Soul made our wedding so special! I highly recommend them!

    Total Soul's reply:

    Thanks for the compliments. The band really appreciated your kindness. All the best to you and Steve!

    Jeff
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total Soul brought the heat!

    Jeff was so wonderful to work with, quick to respond and very accommodating to our requests. Total Soul had us covered from ceremony through cocktail hour and into the late evening reception! They nailed (!!!) our first dance (Chris Stapleton), and kept the dance floor packed all night long!! They play a wide variety of music, which is great for a party that has multiple generations on the dance floor (ages 20-80)! Overall, if we got to do it again, Jeff would be our first call. Thank you Total Soul for the soundtrack to the best night of our lives!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katarena B. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oh What A Night!

    The band was the hottest item of the night! I had the absolute time of my life while they performed at my wedding. They handled introductions, did some DJ-ing here and there, and completely amazed me with the performance. Total Soul is the the Total Package!

    Total Soul's reply:

    Katarena - Thank you for hiring Total Soul for your special day, and thanks to you and Nick for your kindness toward the band. Many years from now as you recall happy memories from your wedding day, we hope thoughts of Total Soul will bring a smile to your faces. Best wishes to you and Nick for a long and happy marriage. Please also extend our thanks to your family and guests.
  • N
    Nicole W. Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total Soul was the best!!!

    Hiring Total Soul to play at our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! Jeff was so responsive and easy to work with leading up to the big day and the band brought such amazing energy. Our guests are still talking about their "Billie Jean" performance!! Hire these guys, you won't regret it.

    Total Soul's reply:

    Nicole,

    Thanks for hiring Total Soul, and for such a nice review. It was an awesome party! All the best to you and Mike. We hope to see you both again soon at another event!!

    Jeff
  • Alec
    Alec S. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our best wedding decision!

    When we booked Total Soul, I expected them to be good, based on the videos I saw. Really good, in fact. But I confess I wasn't prepared for just how INCREDIBLE they were. They learned a few songs for us and sounded as if they had been playing them for years. They performed an especially rollicking hora, and had people on the dance floor all night long - which is what my wife and I had hoped for. Multiple guests have told us that they were the best wedding band they've seen. My wife and I met in the marching band in college, and they even let us sit in with them for a few songs!

    Maybe just as important - Jeff was an absolute pro to deal with. He was very responsive and helpful before the wedding, and made our lives very easy on the day of by helping to coordinate toasts and dances. The entire band brought great energy and helped make our night one we'll remember forever. I cannot recommend Total Soul highly enough!

    Total Soul's reply:

    Alec,
    Thank you for the great review. We had a fantastic time performing for your guests, and performing live and on stage with you and Wendy! I also enjoyed working with you in preparation for the wedding and the surprise performance. I'm hoping to see you both again in the near future. All the best to you and Wendy!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever

    What an INCREDIBLE band. Jeff and his crew made our wedding an absolute blast. They are receptive and really know how to read the crowd. Our day would not have been what it was without them. Fun, talented, organized, and unforgettable. Thank you, total soul!!!

    Total Soul's reply:

    Megan- Congratulations to you and Brendan, and thank you for chosing Total Soul! We had a blast and really appreciate your kindness.

    All the best to you both!!!

    Jeff
  • Logan
    Logan S. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band (and most affordable) you could ever ask for your wedding

    Total Soul was the best wedding decision we made! They were by far the most reasonably priced, but beyond that they made the entire wedding! Before the wedding Jeff was on top of everything and super responsive. At the wedding they brought the HOUSE DOWN!! All our guests were talking about how amazing they were, we had so much fun with the band! Choose Total Soul for your wedding band you will be happy you did!

    Total Soul's reply:

    Congratulations again to you and Emily! I really loved the pictures that you shared and can't wait to dig into the videos that were just sent! I'm looking forward to seeing you both again in Cape Cod in June of '23!

    Jeff
  • K
    Kristy B. Sent on 09/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible band!

    Total Soul is incredible. They performed at my wedding this past weekend. The band manager Jeff is extremely easy to work with and reach. They are the total package....they sing, dance, and perform out on the floor. My guests raved about them. They even learned our special songs to perform live (father/daughter and mother/son). They also did our introductions, provided a piano player for cocktail hour, and provided speakers/microphone for our outdoor ceremony. They got everyone out on the dance floor and knew exactly what songs to play. I highly recommend this band

    Total Soul's reply:

    Kristy,

    Thanks for the compliments. We really enjoyed performing at your wedding. Everyone in the band also was very appreciative of how kind you and Evan were to the band.

    We want to wish both of you many years of health and happiness!

    Jeff
  • E
    Erika F. Sent on 08/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this band!

    Book Total Soul if you want your guests to be raving about the band, the party, and the music. Total Soul had everyone dancing even before salads were served. They played last minute requests, learned new songs for our wedding, and provided beautiful ceremony music in addition to keeping the crowd on their feet the entire night. They are true professionals, true artists, and are so incredibly easy to work with. They were flexible with us when we bumped our wedding due to COVID and were so easy to communicate with. I cannot say enough about them. People will be talking about our wedding for years to come because Total Soul was involved. I know we will have family and friends booking them for other events- they are the absolute best!

    Total Soul's reply:

    Erika,

    Thanks to you for the great review! The band really enjoyed performing for you, Patrick, and all of your guests. There was a ton of energy and happiness in the room this past Sunday.

    Thanks also for treating the band so nicely. I hope that we see you both again soon at a future gig!

    Best wishes,

    Jeff
  • A
    Alicia J. Sent on 03/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    I cannot put into words out exceptional this band was. Not only did they play almost every song I requested, but they worked very closely with the me, the bride, beforehand to plan each detail of the day. A 7 piece band sounded like a 10-12 piece band! You will not find a better wedding band, I promise you! xoxo to Total Soul!

    Total Soul's reply:

    Thanks for all of the kind words, and of course for taking care of our meals. The food was outstanding!

    Congratulations on an awesome event. I really enjoyed myself that night. It was especially fun for me to spin some of the Latin requests and watch the dance floor fill up!

    Best wishes to you and Adam for many years of health and happiness!

    Jeff
  • E
    Poppy J. Sent on 05/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever

    I don't even know where to begin. Total Soul was AMAZING! Every single person at our wedding was raving about them all night. I've never seen a dance floor so consistently packed throughout the night. I completely lost my voice from singing along and had to put a knee brace on both knees because I was dancing so much! Every single musician; horns, keyboard, drums, and guitar; were all SO talented. And those singers! Unbelievable! They kept the party rocking!
    You'll be totally sold on Total Soul!

    Total Soul's reply:

    Thank you for hiring Total Soul to perform at your reception. I'm very happy that you and Matt were able to finally get the wedding you deserve after the postponements due to the pandemic. It truly was a night to remember!!

    Best wishes to you both :-)

    Jeff
  • A
    Anne Sent on 09/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blew the roof off!

    Jeff, the band manager, is a pro. He knows the importance of flow and momentum at a wedding. His expertise and easy going attitude removes stress from the day. You’re in good hands!
    The band is not an ordinary wedding band. These are true musicians who are there to perform and feed off the energy of the people. Everyone danced- young and old. We didn’t want the night to end!

    Total Soul's reply:

    Anne- thanks for the outstanding review. We had a great time at your wedding. You and Jonathan were a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding day. We really appreciated the way the band was taken care of as well, especially knowing that we travelled from NJ to northern Massachusetts. It was truly a highlight of our summer!

    All the best to you and Jonathan!!

    Jeff
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 01/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most fun night ever

    Total Soul made our wedding legendary. The band as a whole is talented, but the singers have a knack for bringing people on the dance floor and giving the place to life. They played many of the songs we requested on our list; the most impressive was when they learned a new song for our first dance. (And he ROCKED IT!) Everyone says the bride and groom don’t get a chance to dance much at their own wedding, but we were on the dance floor the entire time. You couldn’t drag me off! Lastly, Jeff, the band director, was very easy to work with. He helped us play the music at the ceremony, introduced us for the first dance, and all the music in between breaks and eating. It was seemless and yet, it constantly kept the energy of the room up. All my friends kept saying “Who is this bad? Where did you find them? They are the best wedding band I have ever seen.” I’m so happy I did find them because they truly helped make my day the best day of my life.

    Total Soul's reply:

    Thanks Michelle. We also had a great time performing for you and your guests. It was a very memorable night.

    All the best for many years of health and happiness to you and Paul!

    Jeff
  • M
    Michael E. Sent on 11/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All You’d Hope For and Then Some

    Jeff & Total Soul were awesome in all respects. Their sound is excellent. They had all our guests on the dance flr (all our friends and parents’ friends) throughout the reception. While Motown may be their bread & butter, they have range, and play contemporary hits, classic rock, etc, and play it all quite well. The bands gets out on the dance flr & will get your guests amped up. We seldom saw anyone in their seats.

    Jeff was highly professional from our first interaction till after the event. He promptly responded to all calls/emails and his emails always addressed Qs/concerns. What is more, he was highly flexible...our event was in a small space & the venue was strict.

    Obviously, wedding bands are pricey. These guys provide ridiculous value. I paid 40% of what several friends paid & rec’vd what I believe was a superior product. We rec’vd a slew of compliments throughout the night & the following day re the band.

    Look no further.

    Total Soul's reply:

    It was great working with you as well. It was an awesome reception for sure.

    All the best to you and Eukrania!

    Jeff
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Total Soul. Jeff and the rest of the gang made our wedding perfect. Everyone LOVED the music, and we were on the dance floor the entire night! I can't say enough about how awesome this band is - I highly recommend having them at your wedding!
  • K
    Kathleen Sent on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Total Soul was the best money we spent on our wedding. Our guests had so much fun. The dance floor was full to capacity from beginning to end. The band took very few breaks and their energy and enthusiasm was contagious. They more than exceeded my expectations. We received more compliments on the band than I can even count. Prior to the wedding Jeff was always available to answer our questions. They were simply the best!!!!!!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 01/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BOOK TOTAL SOUL NOW! Seriously, this is the most amazing wedding band you'll ever hear. My father is a musician, so naturally we had multiple musician guests and all of them were saying how amazing the band was. From the start, Jeff was super easy to communicate with and very responsive to emails. He was flexible during the planning process, even when we threw a few last minute song requests their way. They are stellar musicians and know exactly what to play to keep the party going! The dance floor was packed all night. They are reasonably priced and are worth so much more! Book this band. You'll have such an awesome dance party!
  • R
    Rory Sent on 09/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've never written an online review, but Jeff and Total Soul were so good that I feel compelled. Months after the wedding, so many friends and family still say how good the band were. The sound quality, energy, and showmanship were just incredible - I really can't think of a way to say how impressive they were. A couple of my musician friends (and play weddings and events) just stood there in awe, and everyone else danced non-stop. On top of that, Jeff was so easy and accommodating to work with, from the first phone call to his help coordinating on the day. It felt like he was organizing the wedding with us, not at all like someone who was being paid to do a job. You really can't go wrong here.

    Total Soul's reply:

    Thank you for the review! I hope you and Kate are doing well and enjoying married life. It was a pleasure working with you and playing for all of your guests. Hopefully we can perform for you again soon! Best wishes- Jeff
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 08/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough how incredibly awesome Total Soul is!!! My husband and I attend a wedding when we first started dating and said "IF and when we get married we are hiring this band!!!" They were the first vendor I contacted after our engagement because we wanted to make sure they were available for whatever wedding date we chose. Jeff is very responsive via email and was professional through out the entire planning process. We got tons of compliments on how awesome they were for our reception!! They made our wedding night SO FUN!!! My husband and I spent hours dancing with our friends and family and I could not have asked for a more fun night. Jeff and all of the band members are very professional, friendly and obviously very talented! We had a rain shower before our ceremony and Jeff made sure to take care of everything regardless of the rain. I had absolutely no worries regarding the band come the wedding day because I knew he would take care of everything. I also really like how you can choose how many members you would like to hire depending on your budget. To save on cost we hired the minimal amount of members but you would have never known! Thank you so much for playing a huge role in making our wedding night the best night ever!! Do yourself and your wedding guests a huge favor and HIRE TOTAL SOUL!!!! :)
  • D
    Dana Sent on 03/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Total Soul is outstanding in so many ways! We booked them for our November (day) wedding after seeing them at another wedding. The band's energy, talent, and professionalism are top-notch. Jeff was a pleasure to work with in planning, as he is very experienced and accommodating. Even for a day event, the band had our guests out dancing the entire time. For weeks after our wedding, our guests continued to comment on the band's exceptional performance! We could not have been happier with having Total Soul perform on our wedding day, and without any reservations we would highly recommend them for any event!
  • B
    Brenna Sent on 09/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were lucky to see Total Soul play at a family wedding in 2015, and knew that we had to book them for our wedding on August 27, 2016 in Lenox, MA. We cannot thank them enough for the fantastic addition they were. Jeff is wonderful and easy to work with, and the band is so very talented and fun. We had an absolute blast and Total Soul was just absolutely amazing. The #1 remark we had from guests was how phenomenal the band was. We had so many friends say that when they get married they have to have Total Soul play!
  • N
    Nunzio Sent on 08/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This band is THE BEST! So good, so nice, so professional. They accommodated all of our requests and had the dance floor packed the entire night. Highly highly recommended a million times over!

    Nunzio and Julia Moudatsos
  • D
    Dana Sent on 08/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This band made our wedding day! They were so flexible and easy to work with. By far the best vendor we dealt with while planning our big day. They took it a step above! Amazing voices and awesome instrumentals. They had a perfect mix of down time and live music. Really had everyone out of their seats and dancing! Our wedding guests couldn't stop talking about them! One guest even decided to book them for her own wedding afterwards! Total Soul is the best! 7.16.16 D&A

    Total Soul's reply:

    Thank you very much for your note, and treating the band so nicely at your wedding. It was a fabulous wedding!

    All the best to the two of you for many years of health and happiness!

    Jeff
  • M
    Matthew Sent on 07/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEST WEDDING BAND EVER! Total Soul was amazing. Our guests barely even ate their dinners because nobody wanted to get off the dance floor! From the moment they started playing, every song was a hit and the atmosphere was pure party. They sounded fantastic, and their singers also came and performed in the crowd sometimes. Mananger Jeff was fantastic to work with leading up the event. He was always prompt with responding to all my emails, and was very organized. He played all the songs we wanted, and also gave us a musician to use for our ceremony. Their lighting design was also fantastic. For north Jersey wedding bands, you are not going to get a better deal then Total Soul. Their price was a lot less than other similar bands. I would absolutely recommend using them for your wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours