Skip to main content
Weddings

Total Glam NY Reviews

Total Glam NY View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

26 User photos

  • S
    Sevim I. Married on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So thankful for totalglamny

    I hired totalglamny for my wedding on 12/05/21. They were absolutely amazing. Both the makeup & hair for myself & my bridal party came out amazing!!!! My make up lasted all night. They are very detail oriented and took their time with everyone to make sure each person was happy. Definitely recommend.
  • A
    Alexandra M. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride & Bridal Party Makeup

    I booked Total Glam for my wedding makeup after I met Christine when I was in a friend’s wedding and basically booked her on the spot! For my friend’s wedding, my own trial, and for my own wedding, my makeup did not BUDGE for over 13 hours of sweating, crying, dancing, super hot weather (for my friend’s wedding) and super cold weather (for my wedding)! Christine is so professional, sweet, and talking to her always feels like talking to an old friend. She went above and beyond to make sure everyone in my bridal party was happy (including my VERY picky and difficult mother). She is so patient and really makes sure that you leave the chair feeling like your best and most confident self! I love Christine and her team of equally amazing and talented ladies and look forward to using her again many many times to glam me up in the future!
  • Alexis
    Alexis L. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christine is amazing!

    I cannot thank Christine enough for everything she did for me and my bridal party the day of my wedding! Not only is she a sweetheart but she is so much fun to be around! I showed her the look I was going for & she recreated it perfectly! & all of my bridal party looked amazing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Leslie
    Leslie Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional and punctual. You really made my requests come to life! Everyone was happy and we’re super grateful and satisfied! Thank you.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My special day

    Thank you so much for making my me look and feel like a princess. My whole bridal party were some hot chick all because you total glam. I cant wait for another even to look as fabulous as you made me on my special day. Lots of love thanks so much
  • Claribel
    Claribel V. Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christine is amazing.

    I was extremely happy with both my hair & makeup for my wedding day. Christine is very welcoming & very professional. She was always quick to respond to any queries I had via text. I sent photos of the type of looks I wanted prior to the day & they recreated them perfectly. Both my hair & makeup lasted well into the night, remaining flawless & my lashes even lasted an extra day! I wouldn't hesitate recommending Makeup & Talent to anyone wanting hair & makeup for their wedding day.

    Total Glam NY's reply:

    Thank you for your review claribel!! You and your family were a pleasure to work with! Wishing you and billy a lifetime of happiness! Xo
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October Wedding

    My experience with Total Glam NY was excellent! Christine is truly skilled in her work and handles her job very professionally, as was her assistant who worked with some of my bridesmaids. I had four bridesmaids and my mom getting makeup done with me and every single girl looked great after their makeup—all of which lasted the entire day (over 12 hours)! Christine was responsive and accommodating in all our communications, and was on time and helpful even beyond expectations. I would definitely recommend Total Glam NY for bridal makeup services!

    Total Glam NY's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Sarah! I hope you had a amazing time on your honeymoon! Congratulations!! 💋
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

    Christine is great she is extremely talented she was one of the first vendors I looked into for my wedding she had the total glam look I was looking for I was extremely happy with her service. She did mine my mother and my 5 year old daughters makeup she was so kind to my daughter who is obsessed with makeup giving her her own lipstick and mirror ! Very professional, flexible and within budget I highly recommend Christine !
  • A
    Alexa Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine is wonderful! She spent so much time going through different options until we found the perfect look I was going for. Extremely grateful and can’t wait for her to do my makeup on my wedding day!!!
  • A
    Alison Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Totally recommend

    Christine is an incredible makeup artist - I couldn’t have been more lucky to have her on my wedding day! She made myself, mom, sister and bridesmaids look and feel so absolutely beautiful. Christine takes the time to listen to what you want and makes sure that you’re happy with everything! She is not only incredibly talented but so sweet! I’ve never seen my skin look so good in my life. There aren’t enough stars for her talents!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Christine for my wedding and it was honestly the best decision i could have made. Christine was a sweetheart through the entire process from doing my makeup trial up to the day of my wedding. Every time my makeup was flawless. When ever we spoke she was so sweet and listened to what i needed and she forgot nothing. On my wedding day she made all of my bridesmaids, my mother and my aunt feel so comfortable and everyone came out so beautiful. My mom was so impressed with how her makeup and everyone's makeup came out and she is a hard women to impress. Christine was even more amazing with me. On my wedding day my dress started to fall apart the minute i put it on, and that is when i fell apart... Christine was offering to call my dress shop, she wanted to help fix my day any way she could and then after we got my dress to a point where it was wearable for the moment, Christine fixed my makeup that I messed up. For the quality of the makeup it was amazing... i proceeded to cry due to my dress 3 more times that day and my makeup never moved it was flawless. Thank you so much Christine for making my day perfect and making me feel so beautiful
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine is an amazing makeup artist. Completely professional and caring. She did my daughter's makeup trial and we also booked her for the wedding for the entire bridal party. Everyone turned out gorgeous and she gave everyone the exact look that they wanted, whether it was natural or a little more dramatic. She was very patient and accommodating. My daughter was absolutely stunning, Christine made her blue eyes pop. I would highly recommend her and we will definitely be using her services again!
  • E
    Erin Married on 04/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine is an absolute artist. Professional, personable and extremely passionate about her work. Every session, whether makeup or skin treatment, becomes a luxury spa-like experience! She only uses the highest quality products and provides the most relaxing atmosphere. Her expertise is unmatched. I've never felt more confident and beautiful!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 01/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine is absolutely amazing! From the consultation, to the day of the wedding, she made me feel completely comfortable with everything. She even helped prep my skin for the big day! Since our first consultation, she kept in touch regularly, and genuinely cares about each and every individual client and their needs. I would reccomend her for ANY occasion... the absolute BEST!!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    ChrIstine is the best at What she does I love her style and the fact she will travel to get the job done she is an amazing person not just with make up but in general I wouldn’t let anyone else do my makeup for any event
  • D
    Dana Married on 12/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine did my makeup for my friends entire bridal party and everyone looked absolutely stunning! Each bridesmaid request was different and she catered to everyone’s request perfectly. Aside from the fabulous makeup she did, Christine was so professional, friendly and had no problem doing retouches before she left! Since the wedding I have been back to her for multiple microdermabrasion sessions. She is helping totally transform my skin and always is there to answer any questions. She also gave me a full breakdown of exactly what products to use and a full face cleansing regiment to follow! She is the BEST!!! If you want to not only look good but also feel good Christine is your girl!
  • C
    Clarissa Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great vendor very kind and easy to work with would definitely recommend.
  • L
    Leigh Married on 11/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine is absolutely amazing ! You won’t be disappointed ! Makeup , lashes everything is amazing ! Book her now
  • M
    Meghan Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot even begin to say how amazing Christine is. My wedding was this past Friday and it was a no brainer asking Christine to do my makeup. The talent Christine has is beyond words. I felt so beautiful with my makeup and had received so many compliments. My makeup was done by 11am and stayed on until 230am the next day when I finally layed down for bed. If you want someone who is a perfectionist in a good way I recommend Christine. It didn't even feel like I had anything on my face and nothing smeared or smudged and I cannot count how many times I was crying lol. Christine thank you again for being a part of my day and making me feel like a princess.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine is by far the best makeup artist around! She is a total sweetheart and 100% professional. I had gone to her without a vision of what I wanted, and in the end she did more then I could have imagined and made me look gorgeous! I will definitely be recommending Total Glam NY! Thankyou Christine
  • M
    Maria Married on 11/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine was so patient and passionate about her work. The bride to be was so happy!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine is so personable and will always go above and beyond to make sure you love the final outcome! She is extremely talented
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Christine for my wedding makeup. She is passionate about what she does and it shows in her work. She truly listens to what you want, takes her time with you, and makes sure it’s exactly what you’re envisioning. Each of my girls requested very different looks and she was able to make every single one of them happy, even my sister LOVED her makeup and she is very picky about other people doing it. She made me and my girls feel very comfortable and appreciated the honesty if you wanted something changed or adjusted. I got compliments all night and the night I got the trial as well.. everyone was asking me who did my makeup, even random people were coming up to me. Seriously take it from me, I was a huge pain to Christine because makeup was very important to me and I have hyperpigmentation which makes me self-conscious. My skin looked flawless. This was SO important to me on my wedding day. She never once disappointed me. I can honestly say my makeup was perfect and exactly what I imagined plus it lasted all night even through all of my happy tears. Oh AND I had a bathing suit tan line she was able to cover up. I can’t say enough good things. I also used her for skin care before the wedding and she is amazing at that too. I wish Christine could do my makeup EVERY DAY!! :) infinite thank you Christine!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There isn’t enough room on this page to explain how amazing Christine is at what she does. I have been going to Christine for years and she has completely transformed my skin! But being that this page isn’t about her skills as an esthetician and is about her skills as a makeup artist, I’ll stick with telling you how incredible she made not only me, but my mother, mother in law, and entire bridal party (single handedly, with no help.. 9 women in total) look on my wedding day. She took every woman and accentuated all of their best features. You could hardly tell anyone was even wearing makeup, no one looked cakey, no one looked overdone. Every girl looked naturally flawless! And the makeup lasted the entire day into the next morning where even at that point it was still flawless! Christine used airbrush makeup on my bridal party and the make up was so light you felt like you weren’t even wearing any! Every single girl was obsessed with their makeup, so much to the point that my maid of honor booked her for her wedding, another bridesmaid is going to her for other services Christine offers, and my other bridesmaids swear they will only use her for makeup from now on. Guests at my wedding who are soon getting married kept saying “I need your makeup girls number”! Christine is amazing, professional, extremely knowledgable in her field, and I cannot wait till my next event to have her make me gorgeous again!
  • C
    Candace Married on 01/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christine is absolutely amazing she does great work!! She knows what will look best on you and make you look fabulous every time.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message