Torgo Entertainment Reviews

32 | Corning, NY
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Torgo Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

32

9 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    sydney youmans · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding review

    Torgo was great! His music choices were awesome and had everyone on the dance floor!! Would definitely recommend Torgo for your wedding! Very professional!

    Sent on 10/21/2020
  • Kristin

    Kristin Bonsignore · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Torgo was awesome! Very responsive with any questions or details, flexible when I needed to make changes (especially with a pandemic) and was very good at his job! People loved the song selections and I’m overall very impressed! I definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 10/09/2020
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 07/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy & fun

    He was very easy to work with and very flexible even with all of these COVID mishaps. His years of experience served us well, as he knew every little thing we needed pertaining to the music and entertainment. He can read the room very well and make adjustments based on the guests mood and activities. A great DJ really makes a big difference, totally worth every penny!

    Sent on 07/30/2020
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin Carpenter · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, very professional

    Torgo was great! Always professional, kept things moving during the wedding, and kept our guests happy. Would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Jacobs · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    Torgo entertainment was so amazing at our wedding. From the beginning of planning to the very end, everything was smooth. Torgo was very flexible and made our experience very enjoyable. Our friends and family also loved it. My husband and I thank him very much for helping our big day to run so smoothly and be so memorable, and would recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ!!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • L

    Lindsey Greene · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Organized & Energetic!

    Torgo Entertainment was a dream to work with right from the start! He kept in contact with us from the very beginning of booking right through the event. We emailed and had several phone calls throughout the planning process. During our final meeting we went over ever possible detail and he worked with us on our special requests! Everything was PERFECT! 10/10 recommend for your wedding or event. He kept the night flowing nicely and kept the dance floor packed!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Margaret

    Margaret · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Torgo is on it

    Torgo Entertainment was always incredibly professional & extremely helpful with some last-minute hurdles & changes. They offer high-quality service and expertise that lets you craft your ideal day with friendly, flexible guidance. Super responsive, friendly, and a master at creating a great vibe throughout the whole event!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better wedding

    Everything went perfectly! He improvised well when something didn't go quite as planned

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • M

    Matthew Weeks · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A++, Awesome Service

    Torgo Entertainment did an amazing job for our wedding. Very easy to work with. Everything fell in place perfectly. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • A

    Andrea Spencer · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception Review

    Torgo Entertainment provided excellent communication through the whole planning process and was extremely flexible when we requested an extra hour at our reception. He was professional and friendly with all the guests.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Chloe

    Chloe Erway · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept everyone dancing!

    Torgo was awesome! He got everyone out on the dance floor and had them out there for hours! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • C

    Chloe O’Hora · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept everyone dancing!

    Torgo was awesome, he was able to read the crowd and play music that we all enjoyed as well as through in request that our guest asked for. Definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Devon

    Devon Bushaw · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    Torgo entertainment was extremely easy to work with. We made multiple changes to our music choices throughout the planning process and they made it super easy. They stayed attentive to us during the wedding. Very sociable, funny, and great music.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Mark

    Mark Buckler · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented, flexible, competent wedding DJ

    My wife and I met Mike (the main guy behind Torgo Entertainment) at an expo where he clearly stood above the rest. After letting him know that we would love to play EDM (electronic dance music) at our wedding, he welcomed the challenge. I can confidently say that he exceeded expectations. Mike poured through 17 hours of our EDM collection, purchased fun LED lights to add to the vibe, hired multiple assistants, and provided video recordings of the event all without extra charge. I would highly recommend Torgo Entertainment.

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • B

    Becky S. · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Experience Possible

    Mike and his crew at Torgo were literally the best vendors we had. He took the time to understand us as a couple, research our requests for an electronic dance music centric wedding, combined our taste with his experience to make it appealing to a crowd, and did it while maintaining a professionalism and warm approachability. I cannot recommend them enough.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • L

    Lacey Newman · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience

    Mike from Torgo Entertainment came in at the last second due to a previous DJ backing out. He saved the day! He is extremely professional and personable. Everyone had a great time at the reception. I 100% recommend him for an event.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • A

    Ashley Denno · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!

    My husband and I were so lucky to have found Torgo to DJ our wedding reception! He was super knowledgeable and gave us good advice as well as answered the questions we didn’t even know to ask!, responsive, down to earth, and professional through the whole planning process leading up to the event. A few days prior, we gave him a list of a handful of songs or so that we wanted to be played and he had the expert intuition to play a whole list of songs that were totally our style based on the small selection we gave him. We were so impressed!! He provided such a fun atmosphere for us and our guests from start to finish and had everybody dancing. Our guests gave us many compliments on Mike’s charisma and the music he played...everyone knows a good DJ can really make or break your event and he made it awesome! We couldn’t be happier with our experience with Torgo Entertainment and very highly recommend anyone still looking for their perfect DJ to book him NOW!!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • J

    John · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding MC and DJ!

    Torgo did an amazing job DJing our wedding at Glenora Wine Cellars! The big choice of a Dj/band for your wedding can be anxiety causing. What a great find, Mike is the perfect choice. No need to deal with the larger DJ companies that nickel and dime you for each speaker and light. Responsive, professional and flexible from the start: he took care of all of our sound equipment needs for both our ceremony and the reception. We were one of those couples who gave him a laundry list of song requests prior to the big day. I could tell the work and thought he put into his entire set. The bride and groom did not leave the dance floor all night! I encourage anyone considering Mike's services to take a look at the video he has posted to facebook of our wedding on 5/26/19. I have received many complements from friends and family at what a great MC/DJ he was. He will have your party going well into the night!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable and fun night!

    Highly recommend Mike! Great time! Our wedding was amazing and soo many of our friends and family complimented the DJ! Loved how flexible he is, we weren't quite sure how long the night would be but Mike kept playing as long as we said! Went until midnight! We are last minute people with getting stuff around such as bridal party song lists and the information he needed and he was very patient with us and that is greatly appreciated! If you want a memorable night, then Mike ~Torgo Entertainment~ is definitely the way to go!! 💃🎤🎆😁

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • S

    Sarahjo · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very knowledgeable and understanding!

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Torgo is very hard working, flexible, and focused on his job. We had an outdoor wedding on a 95 degree summer day and he never complained! The forecast started looking hot a few days before the wedding, and he took his own initiative to ensure he was ready and able to stay cool. This was a super helpful trait for me as a bride and my own wedding planner, since the few days before the wedding there are obviously about 10 other things going on - so that fact he did this without being needy made all the difference. I'd hire him again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really loved having Torgo Entertainment as my wedding DJ! If I ever needed those kinds of services again, I would definitely use them!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Best event I've been to without alcohol. Everyone danced from the time he was set up until the time he tore down. Great selection of music, able to read the crowd. Great price, very easy to work with and communicate. Highly recommended for all events.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, the guy knew his stuff and responded promptly to our requests. Has a large collection of knowledge and samples that we were able to take a lot of advantage from. Glad to have him!

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Torgo did a great job as MC for our fundraiser! The MC tailored his questions for our audience, was lively, funny, intelligent and engaging. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/04/2018