Skip to main content
Weddings

Top Tier Band & DJ Service Reviews

Top Tier Band & DJ Service

Top Tier Band & DJ Service

Nashville, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 138 Reviews
View more information

138 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 138
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

6 User photos

  • T
    Tammie L. Getting married on 08/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding and party band!

    Amazing band with amazing talent, and so easy to work with. They provided amazing entertainment for my sons wedding and the dance floor was always full! All the guest raved about how much fun they made the evening!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Tammie, thank you so much for your kind words! We sure appreciate the compliments and appreciate you hiring us! We had a blast playing for Ben & Peyton's wedding and loved seeing all the dancers!
  • C
    Cameron C. Married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding band

    This band did a great job providing our wedding with a great time. The entire playlist fit perfectly with the stages of the night. Subtle music during the first part of the night followed by your classic hits when the night got going. Would hire everytime

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Cameron! We greatly appreciate it! It was an honor to play for your and Makenzie's wedding!
  • J
    Jim P. Married on 06/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Tier was an excellent choice

    Top Tier was an outstanding choice for my daughter's wedding. The Band was extremely flexible and responsive, as the reception went through various changes. Top Tier played a repertoire that offered everything from contemporary to the classics, and had all the guests and wedding party dancing the entire time. The band was extremely engaged during the entire reception.

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Jim for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate the kind words and how great you all were to work with throughout the planning process. We wish all the best for Amanda and Don, and sure hope to see you all again at a future event!
  • JoAnn
    Joann S. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Fabulous

    We hired Top Tier Band for our Son's Wedding and I can't Say Enough good things about them! Delightful to work with, enormous song list, you can add musicians with different instruments (we added saxophone) and awesome sounding band. Easily to get people on the dance floor! I highly recommend them!!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, JoAnn! It means so much to us! We had a fantastic time playing for Chase & Meredith's wedding and we truly appreciate you booking us!
  • Maximilian
    Maximilian M. Married on 04/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome awesome band

    This band was incredible. Kept everyone out on the dance floor and had everyone asking for an encore at the end of the night. Great communication and professionalism throughout the process. Would 10/10 recommend!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Max, thank you so much for having us play for your wedding and for the fantastic review! We had an absolute ball playing for your wedding and truly appreciate the kind words! You and Erin are such a wonderful couple and we wish you two all the best!
  • S
    Abigail S. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Top Tier Band Is Amazing

    The Top Tier Band is well, TOP TIER! We recently had the Top Tier Band provide the entertainment at my daughter's wedding in Nashville and their performance was nothing short of amazing. JD and the Top Tier Band are easy to work with, consists of top notch musicians, and employs a playlist that will keep the dance floor crowded all night. Have the Top Tier Band perform at your wedding or major event and you (and the crowd) will not be disappointed!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Steve, thanks a ton for the wonderful review! I can't tell you how much we appreciate it! We really had a blast playing for Abigail & Justin's wedding, and it was truly an honor!
  • S
    Shelby L. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Wedding Band

    My family and fiance were hesitant to choose a band vs. DJ for our wedding in December 2021, but I was able to persuade them on Top Tier after another friends wedding. They were amazing! They do such a great job of playing to the crowd and getting everyone (teens to grandmas) on the dance floor. They also learned two songs for us that really made our day that much more special!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Shelby! It was truly an honor to play for your & Mitchell's wedding! We had a blast and wish you two a long lifetime of wedding bliss!
  • M
    Madison S. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further! Perfect band :)

    My sister and I both hired this band for our weddings and they knocked it out of the park both times!!! Such an incredible and talented band. They play fun and amazing music but more than that, they are so easy to work with. I could always get in contact with someone if I had questions or wanted to discuss anything at all. They are such great people I guarantee you will not regret choosing them for your special day! We certainly didn’t :) 10/10 RECOMMEND!!!!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you SO much Madison! We had such a great time playing for your & Eric's wedding! We truly appreciate the kind words and appreciate you having us be part of your big day! We wish you two all the best!
  • Loren
    Loren H. Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great band! Hire them!

    I cannot say enough good things about Top Tier Band. They were class acts, a pleasure to work with from the beginning and SO talented. Everyone is still raving about the "band at our wedding." Have them perform was without a doubt a huge highlight of our big day. JD's emcee skills were also amazing which created a solid flow for our reception. He was super communicative and responded quickly throughout my entire engagement when I sent him question after question. They learned two songs for us for a couple of the dances. I am so happy we went with Top Tier!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Loren, we can't thank you enough for the wonderful review and for having us be a part of your wedding! We truly appreciate! You were an absolute pleasure to work with and we wish you & Brent pure wedded bliss!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception

    Top Tier Band was the best band we could have chosen for our wedding! JD is very prompt with his responses, and he did such a wonderful job maintaining the flow of the reception. They were very professional, which did not go unnoticed. We received so many compliments from our guests. They played very appropriate music with a good volume level throughout cocktail hour/ dinner so people could engage in conversation. They have a very good music selection, which was appropriate for all ages. I highly recommend Top Tier Band!!!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so very much Sarah! We truly appreciate the compliments and were honored to play for your wedding celebration! We wish you & Caleb all the best and a lifetime of good health & happiness!
  • Lori
    Lori T. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Stars Across the Board

    My husband and I booked Top Tier for our wedding and it was by far, one of the best decisions we made. They are incredible. Not only is their music absolute perfection (and they play numerous genres), they were extremely responsive (I can’t emphasize how important this is when planning a wedding), flexible, and honestly, just nice people. I truly enjoyed working with them. They did a great job of selecting music to match the mood of our guests and I can’t tell you how many compliments I received about them. Book Top Tier. You will not regret it.

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Lori, thank you SO very much for the wonderful review and awesome compliments! We appreciate it more than you know!! It was an absolute honor to play for your wedding and we wish you and Braxton the very best!
  • Hannah
    Hannah B. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Father-In-Law Band Choice for STL Wedding

    Top Tier was absolutely brilliant and brought all the energy to the dance floor. They worked with my last minute song request and even played another song after everyone yelled "one more song!" Very easy to work with and highly recommend.

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Hannah! We had a fantastic time playing for your wedding! It was truly an honor to be part of your & Matt's big day! We wish you all the best!
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day Game Changer!

    My fiancé and I tossed around the idea of a live band and were quite hesitant at first. Having Top Tier Band at our wedding was an absolute GAME CHANGER. At our brunch the following morning, every single person mentioned the live band being the highlight of the night. Even their mic check was amazing! They performed our first dance song live and it really made it all more special. Then they interacted with the crowd and everyone absolutely loved it. While searching for a band, I made it evident the need for a female singer and Abby really outdid herself! Thank you so much for being a part of our day and playing music from all genres and years. We had an 8-pc band and they were all phenomenal!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks a million Jessica for the fantastic review! We had an absolute ball playing for your wedding! We truly appreciate the kinds words and appreciate you having us as part of your special day! All the best to you & Nick!
  • C
    Clare H. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    We absolutely loved having Top Tier play at our wedding. They had people out dancing the entire night!! We received so many compliments on our music. They made our reception unforgettable!! I still have people texting me asking for their information!

    Jd was so nice to work with. He was very patient when we kept calling with questions. He kept the night moving with MCing and our first dance cover was amazing! I couldn’t recommend them enough. You won’t regret it!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Clare! We truly appreciate all the compliments! It means the world to us/me! We had a fantastic time and were honored to play for your wedding! We wish you & Jackson all the best! and hope to see you again sometime!!
  • Sophie
    Sophie G. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friends are STILL raving about Top Tier

    Top Tier was an incredible band for our wedding in May! I cannot recommend them enough - super professional, unbelievably talented, and perfectly balanced from cocktail hour to dinner to dancing the night away - they created the perfect environment for our wedding. We wanted an old-school vibe and they DELIVERED! JD was super helpful in creating a song list tailored to our event and style, and the band even learned a new song for our first dance. Our guests RAVED all night about the 7-piece band, and Top Tier got the full crowd up and dancing the night away. I'm still getting notes from friends and family talking about how incredible Top Tier was! You won't regret booking this group!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Sophie, we can't thank you enough for the wonderful review and kind words! It was our honor to play for your and Evan's wedding! We had a total blast and loved seeing all the dancers! We wish you all the best and sure hope to see you at another event!
  • M
    Matt Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience with Top Tier Band!

    Top Tier Band did an awesome job playing our wedding! The music was great and we received a ton of compliments from our guests. JD is a real pro - great to communicate with and made the whole process easy on us. We added the horn section which brought some great energy. I would definitely recommend booking Top Tier Band - they'll do a great job and it's one less thing you'll have to stress about!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Matt, thank you so much for the wonderful review and kind words! It's greatly appreciated! We had a fantastic time playing for your wedding! We hope you and Aubyn are doing great and hope to see you at a future event!
  • N
    Nathan N. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great live band for a wedding or other event

    Started searching for wedding bands with a wide variety of a playlist, came across Top Teir and was very impressed with the songs I heard and the range of 50/60s to modern hits.

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Nathan! We had a fantastic time playing for your wedding and seeing the packed dance floor! We truly wish you and Michelle all the best!
  • B
    Bailey P. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    I cannot say enough good things about this group! They went above and beyond to make our night special and SO much fun! Everyone had a great time and has been talking about the band ever since!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Bailey, thank you SO much for the wonderful review and kind words about the band! We had a blast playing for your wedding! We truly appreciate you and Justin having us be a part of your special day, and we hope to see you again!
  • Karen
    Karen P. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best band we could have!

    WOW! This band was fantastic! They were so easy to work with and they played the best music. Everyone was up dancing from start to finish. I'd hire them back again and again!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Karen! We had a fantastic time at the wedding and loved seeing all the dancers packing the dance floor! It was our honor to provide the entertainment for such a beautiful wedding!
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 02/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Wedding Band

    The band played songs that kept the dance floor rocking all night. Couldn't have been more pleased with Top Tier Band and highly recommend them.

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks you so much Mary Beth! We sure appreciate the kind words! We had a wonderful time playing at Caitlin & Nathan's wedding and hope to see you all at a future event!
  • R
    Rebecca G. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    Great music, energetic, we danced all night long!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks a bunch Rebecca! We has a blast playing for your wedding! We wish all the best to you and Stephen!
  • J
    Jessie L. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must Have Wedding Band

    Top Tier was so great to work with and sounded even better. The entire team was so talented, personable and fun to work with. They were flexible, learned a new song and kept our guests on the dance floor all night. Top Tier was one of the best decisions we made!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks so much Jessie & Tim! Your wonderful review means the world to us! You two were an absolute joy to work with as well, and we had a total blast playing for your wedding!
  • Wendy
    Wendy S. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top TIer/Skidmore/Moreland Wedding

    Thank you so much JD/Top Tier Band for a wonderful night of music and dancing for my daughters wedding on November 7, 2020. Working with this amazing group of people was a huge success. From the first song played, the guests were up dancing and enjoying a fantastic array of music. Cannot thank each of you enough for a job well done. Thank each of you from our hearts to giving us a night to remember always. Bo, Wendy, Michael & Madi

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so very much for the fantastic review and kind words! It means the world to us knowing we helped make Madi & Michael's wedding the best it can be. We had a blast time playing for such a fun group, and sure appreciate you all being so great to work with!
  • Danielle
    Danielle N. Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Tier Wedding

    JD and Top Tier Band were an absolute blast to have at our wedding. We had just relocated, and didn't have a real great idea of what vendors to look for to play at our wedding. My wife wanted a band, and I was initially opposed to idea. But thank goodness she won! The songs, the performance, the responsiveness, and everything else was amazing. We had the time of our lives and our wedding was rocking because of Top Tier. So blessed, and would hire them again immediately for any other event.

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Danielle & Rob! We appreciate the kind words more than you know! We had a blast playing for your wedding and wish you a lifetime of wedded bliss!
  • Katie
    Katie W. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests are still talking about the band

    One of the first decisions you make as you are planning your wedding is Band or DJ? For us, it was a band all the way, and it really does make your wedding go from a wedding to a WEDDING! We ended up booking Top Tier's five piece band, and our guests are STILL talking about how this was a wedding unlike any other they've been to because of the band! Top Tier knows exactly how to get the party started - their talent, their song choices, their energy are all so on point and bring the perfect vibe for you and your guests. Even my dad got out on the dance floor which is a sight I never thought I'd see! So many of our guests were still on the dance floor for the last song, if I can give any advice, it's to book these guys for as long as you can get them!!! Thank you Top Tier!

    Top Tier Band & DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you SO much Katie for the wonderful review and kind words!! It means the world to us! We had an absolute blast playing for your wedding and sure hope to see you and Josh again in the future!