Skip to main content
Weddings

Top Knot Hair Reviews

Top Knot Hair View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
34 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding hair stylist!

    Lori was amazing to work with! When picking someone for my wedding hair, I searched high and low for someone with great talent. Lori did not disappoint! She is well versed in creating a perfect style and she was great to work with. She was very accommodating and friendly and does an incredible job. Thanks Lori!
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Sent on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Top Knot!

    Lori is incredible!! My bridal hair exceeded all expectations- and my bridesmaids and mom looked stunning!! We all loved our hair and styles and didn’t need to change anything. My curls stayed in place and looked great even at the end of the night. Lori was able to get 10 girls hair completed in less than three hours. I cannot recommend a better hair stylist for your wedding day!
  • Kait
    Kait G. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with!

    We hired Top Knot Hair as a package agreement through Make Me Glam when I booked Tina as my makeup artist for our wedding. The contract and booking process was simple, straightforward and easy! I was able to have both my makeup and hair trials on the same day. They coordinated everything and worked together flawlessly for me. Cassy was our hair stylist and she did an incredible job making everyone feel absolutely beautiful. She made pinterest hair a reality and we can't thank her enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Melinda
    Melinda W. Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The bridal hair of my dreams!

    From booking to the trial then finally the day of, Lori was a dream! I wanted a style that looked effortless and felt comfortable while still looking special, and Lori's artistry brought that vision to life! She also helped to make each of my bridesmaids feel special by collaborating with each of them to create the style of their dreams. Thank you, Lori, for a stress free process and making us each look and feel gorgeous!
  • Brandi
    Brandi D. Sent on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Lori is phenomenal to work with! She's so quick and we were all on time. She did 8 girls for my wedding, everybody loved their hair and they held up throughout the night even with the July heat. Lori is so talented and detailed oriented, she can take your vision and make it come to life. Everything went smoothly without a hitch, and I'd recommend her again and again if you want to start your wedding day off right!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 12/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair Professional

    Super patient with me through covid rescheduling and style changes. So happy with our service!
  • Danielle
    Danielle F. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    Lori was absolutely amazing to work with! I came to her wanting to work with my natural curls and with a few photos of a fairly simply look, pulled to one side. During my trial she quickly reproduced exactly the look I was going for and gave me helpful advice about hair accessories that would accentuate it. On the day of the wedding, she did an amazing job with everyone in my wedding party and I absolutely loved my hair. Most importantly, it stayed in place all night, (despite high winds during the outside ceremony!) and at no point did I feel like my hair was being pulled or was in any way uncomfortable. I absolutely would recommend Top Knot and would hire Lori again if I ever have an event where I need my hair done!
  • J
    Julia Sent on 11/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lori was a life-saver!

    After a not-great trial experience at a salon, my makeup artist recommended Lori to me. She said she's super fast and really talented. So I called her and luckily for me, she was available and able to come on-site. It was only a week before the wedding (because I lived abroad), and she was incredibly responsive and easy experience. She was quick and talented and she took the time to find the right placement for the flower clips in my hair. I really appreciated her service!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly H. Sent on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    I had a wonderful experience with Lori and Top Knot Hair. I was excited that she was available to style our hair on-site at the wedding venue. I loved how efficient Lori was with our timeline and her ability to take on my whole bridal party. Everyone’s hair turned out gorgeous and just as they imagined. I had a bridal head piece & veil and my flower girl had a flower crown, which were styled perfectly in our updos. My hair stayed in the whole day & night and I felt beautiful. I would recommend Top Knot Hair for your special day!
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Sent on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lori is amazing!

    Lori is AMAZING! She is truly talented, friendly, and fun. From our hair trial to the wedding day, she worked with the bride and all the bridesmaids to create beautiful, simple, classic hair styles that made each one of us shine. Bonus Points: She inspired a great dance party that really helped kick off our celebrations!!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lori Cares about Her Clients

    I was so lucky to meet Lori from Top Knot Hair at a wedding show in Bucks County. She was very friendly and had a great portfolio of work there to look at. Even better was that her style was very much in line with what I was looking for on my wedding day – a messy bun. I was even more excited to learn they are located in Langhorne, right above Langhorne Coffee, one of my favorite places for breakfast. After looking at a number of pictures on Instagram (she has great before and after photos), I knew that selecting Top Knot Hair and Make Me Glam (the makeup counterpart) was exactly who I wanted to do my hair and make up on wedding day.

    The pricing is extremely reasonable, both for hair on wedding day and for the trial. My first trial was an eye-opening experience for me because I was still in the process of growing out my hair so I wanted to see what could be done with the hair I had. Lori did a great job of giving me a pretty good sized bun given the amount of hair I had – I was really impressed. I still wasn’t certain how I wanted the front of my hair to look, so I ended up scheduling a second trial. Lori was really patient with my indecisiveness during the second trial.

    The Sunday before my wedding, Lori called me and told me she broke her finger, she could no longer do my hair, but not to worry because she had already been in contact with another salon and they had someone available to do my hair on the wedding day. I am so appreciative of how Lori handled the situation, because I am sure you can imagine how a bride would feel hearing one week before her wedding her hair stylist wasn’t able to do her hair anymore. She really put me at ease by saying she had already lined someone else up for me. I ended up having a wonderful experience with the salon she connected me with and my hair turned out exactly as I wanted it. Lori had worked it out so the salon even honored the amount I had already paid for my wedding hair. I was sad that Lori wasn’t able to do my hair for the wedding, but she handled the situation extremely well, which says a lot about her, her care for her clients, and her relationship with others in the industry, and in the end I was a happy bride.
  • Casie
    Casie Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    Lori is hands down one of the most talented stylists out there. I walked in to my trial with a picture and a dream and she absolutely nailed it! Not only did my hair look perfect, but she far exceeded expectations when it came to my mother, bridesmaids, and 2 daughters. Thank you Lori :)
  • A
    Alex Sent on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I am so happy I went with Top Knots by Aimee for my wedding day. Aimee was easy to commuciate with and responded quickly to all my texts and emails. Leann did such an amazing job on my hair, my bridesmaid and my mom. Everyone's hair was stunning. Not only did she do an amazing job with our hair, but she is so super nice and fun to work with it. Wonderful experience with Top Knots.
  • C
    Carly Sent on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lori was amazing!

    Lori was an absolute dream to work with! Her work was amazing. She listened to all the girls and made sure that everyone felt beautiful. Our hair stayed throughout the whole night and she went above and beyond to be accommodating. I could not recommend her services enough!
  • V
    Val S. Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Knot Hair is the best!

    Lori was amazing! I am so grateful to have had her services for my wedding. She made sure everyone was happy with their hair styles and looked their best! Lori was great to work with, flexible with changes and outgoing and professional! I would recommend to anyone!!!
  • B
    Brittany D. Sent on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We had a great experience with Top Knot Hair. Lori was very responsive to questions, and Erin did a fantastic job with all of our hair! Everyone looked beautiful even though we were on a tight timeline. It was so convenient having someone travel to do our hair onsite, and the prices were very reasonable compared to other onsite hair stylists. If you're looking to stay on a budget without compromising quality, I highly recommend checking out Top Knot Hair!

    Top Knot Hair's reply:

    Thanks so much Brittany!! So glad to hear everything went great! I will pass this along to Erin!

    Thanks,
    Lori
  • C
    Cassie Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Talented, Fairly Priced, Highly Recommend!

    I am SO glad I booked Top Knot Hair for my wedding. I looked at so many wedding hair vendors because I wanted both my hair and my bridesmaids's hair to look nothing but spectacular on my big day; however, budget was also a big concern for me so I needed to find someone reasonably priced, without sacrificing talent. Lori and her assistant were nothing short of amazing. I had 10 bridesmaids, myself and my mom who all had their hair done. Since I had so many people, we had to start really early in the morning. It did not even matter because everyone's hair stayed beautifully intact the entire day into the night.

    Additionally, I was unable to have a hair trial before the wedding. I showed Lori two pictures of two completely different updos, telling her what I liked about each and she was able to magically bring my vision to life.

    I LOVED my hair on my wedding day, as did my bridesmaids and my mom. Highly, highly recommend!!

  • L
    Lorraine Sent on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Knot was excellent!

    From my initial contact with Lori right through to my wedding day I was very impressed with Top Knot. I always received quick responses. As the wedding day timeline came together and times changed, they were flexible and worked with the timeline and the needs of everyone involved. All of my bridesmaids loved their hair and everyone's hair held throughout the evening, despite a little rain. You cannot go wrong with choosing Top Knot for your big day!

    Top Knot Hair's reply:

    Thanks so much Lorraine for your kind words. The morning with the ladies was awesome. So glad everything held up!

    Thanks,
    Lori
  • Tricia
    Tricia Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Made the best decision going with Top Knot Hair! They were extremely easy to work with, very efficient, and made all my girls look AMAZING. So thankful to Lori for making our big day go smoothly and for giving me my dream hair on our wedding day. Definitely recommend!!

    Top Knot Hair's reply:

    Thanks so much Tricia! What a fun morning we had!! I'm so glad you loved your hair as much as i did haha!

    thanks,
    Lori
  • H
    Heather Sent on 09/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori did my hair and my mom's hair for my wedding. We did a trial with her ahead of time, which was very helpful. She was always very quick to respond to emails and helped me decide between a few different styles I was considering. The style I finally decided on was one we had not done in the trial, but I showed her a picture on the day of the wedding and she executed it perfectly. My hair easily made it through the night and even to breakfast the next morning!

    Top Knot Hair's reply:

    Thank you Heather! With the hair you have it would have looked amazing in whatever style you chose.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 09/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori is hands down the best! I was cutting it dangerously close to the wedding and still hadn't found the right hair stylist for my big day. I wanted someone down to earth, that could work with my crazy mess of curls, and someone that had mastery skills when it came to braids and updos. My research somehow guided me to Bucks County and I landed on Lori's site - one look at her Instagram and I audibly said, "I have to have her do my wedding". She was incredibly quick to respond, it was easy to understand her pricing and guidelines for what types of hair would cost (we had 2 moms, 4 girls, and a toddler), and it was a piece of cake to arrange my trial. At the trial at her salon I showed her a few pictures of the look I was going for and within what felt like mere minutes she had Zohan'd my hair into a beautiful combination of everything I wanted. I seriously don't know how she does it, she has magic in her fingers. The day of the wedding ran smoothly, she arrived exactly when she said she would and the schedule stayed on track. My girls LOVED their hair, you could tell the moms felt beautiful the moment their huge grins swept their faces when looking in the mirror. We had a blast all morning with her playing music, talking about Real Housewives, and just shooting the breeze. I'm now religiously following her Instagram page for updos I want to hire her to do for future friends weddings and formal events.

    Top Knot Hair's reply:

    OMG thanks Rebecca! You crack me up. I'm so happy that you were so happy! You and your friends were amazing!
  • J
    J & Sent on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Early Morning Bridal Party Hair Styling

    We had 4 ladies who had their hair styled by Lori and they all turned out great! Lori was responsive and super flexible in the planning and early morning timeframe. She had great time management for getting all the looks done and polished in time for photos. We will definitely recommend Lori to future brides!

    Top Knot Hair's reply:

    Thanks so much! It was a pleasure to be a part of your big day! I'm so glad you were happy with all the ladies styles.
    Thanks,
    Lori
  • M
    Miranda Sent on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori was absolutely amazing! She came to my house, did my bridal hair, and 10 other people in my family and wedding party. Everyone has very different hair types and wanted different styles; Lori didn't miss a beat. Everyone's hair looked amazing, exactly like they wanted it to, and she gave amazing advice for a few girls who were uncertain what to get, taking their hair into consideration. She was absolutely worth every penny!! Also, my wedding was in July, and the AC in our venue wasn't working but our hair looked amazing until the very end of the night! Lori is the best!

    Top Knot Hair's reply:

    thanks so much Miranda for the kind words! So glad to hear that you and all the ladies were so happy!

    Thanks,
    Lori
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend Lori for in-home wedding hair! She was so nice and did a beautiful job with everyone's hair. My wedding was very hot and our ceremony space didn't have air conditioning but everyone's hair stayed in place for the entire night. Both my mom and my MIL were nervous about getting their hair done but Lori styled their hair in a way that they loved and felt comfortable with. I don't have any professional pictures yet of my hair, but her Instagram @top_knot_hair shows many beautiful styles from my wedding and others she has done. THANK YOU, Lori for making my wedding hair dreams come true :)

    Top Knot Hair's reply:

    Thanks so much Brittany!! I am so glad everyone loved their hair! It was such a fun morning. Thank YOU for choosing me!
  • K
    Koun Sent on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service and done on time!!

    Top Knot Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message