Weddings

Top Knot Bridal Reviews

Top Knot Bridal View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

31 User photos

Sort by:
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've been a long time client of Nicole's. I would highly recommend her to anyone! She has always styled my hair to perfection for events at which I receive many compliments!
  • Dana
    Dana Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So great!! Even with a PANDEMIC!

    Top Knot was amazing to work with. COVID really put us in a bind but TopKnot always stayed in contact, kept us up to date with the latest rules, and provided such a great service on my big day. I STILL get compliments on how great my hair and makeup was!!
  • E
    Betsy B. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    Nicole and Brittany are absolutely the BEST stylists I've ever worked with (I've been in several weddings before my own). They have fair prices and are so much fun to be with and extremely nice and amenable to any changes you want to make. Everyone in my party looked absolutely gorgeous and LOVED their hair and makeup, which is definitely not always the case. My makeup and hair stayed perfect the entire night and I did a lot of crying and hugging and blowing my nose lol. I can't say enough great things about this Top Knot team--they certainly are TOP KNOTCH!!!!!!!
  • J
    Janina C. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience!

    Nicole and her team were a pleasure to work with! They were flexible, responsive, on time, and overall did a fantastic job. I didn't give too much guidance on what I wanted, and they were able to ask the right questions and put something together that I loved. My hair and makeup also stayed the entire night (really day and night). I had 7 other people getting hair and makeup, and the team tackled everyone with no problem. I would definitely recommend Top Knot Bridal!

    Top Knot Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much Janina! It was a pleasure working with you and thank you for entrusting us with your big day!! Best wishes!
  • C
    Carla C. Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Needed last minute stylist for wedding and they delivered beyond expectations!!

    Thru a mix-up, needed a makeup stylist for mother of the bride for a Sunday wedding. Thru a Google search found Top Knot Bridal and they saved the day! With only 2 days notice, Carissa drove 45 minutes to our hotel on Sunday morning, which to this day I'm astounded by. She did such an excellent job and would highly recommend Top Knot Bridal to anyone. Communication w/Top Knot was wonderful, confirmation dates, times, etc. Cannot say enough about how great they were. Thank you again!

    Top Knot Bridal's reply:

    So glad we were able to help!! We are happy you had such a positive experience and thank you for choosing us!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Nicole and Brittany were beyond amazing. They were truly a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job on our hair and make up. I couldn’t be happier.

    Top Knot Bridal's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea! You all were so fun to work with! Beautiful group. Thank you for entrusting us with your special day.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    I highly recommend working with Top Knot for your special day! Nicole and Brittany are a great team. They are easy going, listened to exactly what we wanted, and professional. I felt beautiful on my wedding day and I know my bridesmaids did too!

    Top Knot Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephanie!! You guys were so great. Thank you for choosing us for your special day!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Entire bridal party LOVED everything!

    Nicole and her team were so easy to work with and she's affordable (bonus!). People in my party changed their minds about what they wanted and she was super flexible with changing the numbers. The bridal party, my mom, my husbands mom, and his stepmom all were obsessed with everything Top Knot did. 3 bridesmaids got married this year and all 3 said they wished that this is what their hair and makeup looked like on their own wedding days.
    I never ever ever wear makeup and Britt did a great job of listening to what I wanted and making suggestions. My mom didn't even want to wear any makeup, but after the trial she was sold.
    It was the hottest day of the year (100 degrees+humidity), so there was a lot of sweat- everyone's hair held through it all and our makeup was flawless until the night was over.
    After the wedding I couldn't stop thinking about what a good job Top Knot did, how happy everyone was, and how many compliments all the girls got! I wanted to text Nicole to thank her again but refrained (hahaha), but seriously, book them!! They are incredible!!!

    Top Knot Bridal's reply:

    Amy thank you so much!!!! We are so so happy! You and your group were amazing to work with. You all were beyond hospitable. So glad we got to be a part of your special day. Thank you for choosing us and making our job so fun and easy!!! Best wishes in everything!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Nicole and Top knot bridal were fantastic! I found Nicole through my usual hair dresser and I could not have been happier with the referral. Nicole was timely, professional and extremely helpful throughout the whole process. I did a trial prior to the wedding and Nicole was able to look at 3-4 of my inspiration photos to come up with the perfect hairstyle for me! I was thrilled that she was able to replicate the style flawlessly on my wedding day as well. Pricing was very reasonable and Nicole was transparent with all pricing information from the start. She was also very flexible day of when half of my bridal party changed the styles they initially wanted. Nicole went a step above and helped develop a schedule for my bridal parties hair/makeup making the day run very smoothly. We had 2 hair stylists day of since I had a larger bridal party and both Nicole and Jess did a wonderful job! I would highly recommend Top Knot Bridal!!!

    Top Knot Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much Lisa!! You were so sweet and easy to work with. It was a pleasure! Your group was great. Thank you for entrusting me on such a special day. Beat wishes!
  • SOPHIA
    Sophia O. Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful job!

    Nicole and Carissa did an amazing job! Very reasonable and beautiful job. Would highly recommend them!

    Top Knot Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much Sophia! It was a pleasure working with you and it was so fun to meet your family from far away! Wishing you the best.
  • J
    Jordyn F. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June 2019 wedding

    Nicole was awesome to work with! She also offered the most affordable prices I have seen when researching. You can tell Nicole has a true love for what she does and it shows in her work. My bridal hair along with my bridesmaids hair were totally perfect. We all were able to give her rough ideas of what we wanted and she pulled them off seamlessly. I can’t thank her enough for making our day that much more special. I highly recommend using top knot bridal for a smooth and enjoyable experience!!! Thank you Nicole!!

    Top Knot Bridal's reply:

    Jordyn thank you so much!! You guys were so fun to work with! And you are all gorgeous so it made my job easy! Thank you for trusting me with your special day. Best wishers!!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Nicole and Brittany were wonderful to work with. Their professionalism, expertise, and easy-going nature put me at complete ease the day of my wedding. Nicole gave me a schedule of the order in which each bridesmaid would have their hair done, including myself and my mom for makeup. This made the process less stressful as everyone knew their time slot. Not only did Nicole and Brittany do amazing work but they were laid back and great company while getting ready for such a special occasion.
  • Carrie
    Carrie Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Nicole for a few different fancy events and she is awesome! So creative with her styles and spends the perfect amount of time getting everything just right! She is super flexible and has been doing hair for years so she has tons of ideas and experience. Cannot wait to use her again!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I even start? Nicole is a hair god!! She is so easy to work with, flexible, and accommodating. She was always available whenever I messaged her on Facebook. She answered messages right away. Being so OCD, I had a lot of questions for Nicole and felt like I was always messaging her, but she never once complained and was always there to answer my questions. On the day of the wedding, her and her assistant Brittany showed up right on time-ready to go! We had 11 girls to get ready so we started at 7 am. Everyone loved their hair styles! One of the girls even said how she never likes the way her hair comes out when it has gotten done for weddings, but loved her hair done by Nicole for my wedding. Everyone's hair was beautiful. Nicole and Brittany were so fun the morning of the wedding and helped to calm my nerves. Nicole and Brittany both have a special talent and I am so happy I hired them for our wedding. Thank you Nicole and Brittany for making us all beautiful on my wedding day!
  • M
    Marycatherine Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole and Brittany were great to work with! Nicole answered all of my questions and was very responsive to my emails. The day of, they were very punctual and professional. My two bridesmaids, my Matron of Honor, my junior bridesmaid, my Flower Girl, my mom, and myself all got our hair done. Everyone was very happy with their styles! Most of us had updo's, but Nicole was able to make each one different (one of them even turned out looking like a French baguette). Brittany assisted with hair duties since she's also a hairstylist! It worked out so well.

    For my makeup, I wanted a more natural look since I don't wear a ton of makeup as is, and Brittany did a great job! She used colors that went well with my skin tone and stuck to the natural look I wanted. It look so pretty in photos!

    Throughout the entire night, my hair and makeup stayed in check. I was dancing the entire night and my hair didn't budge! I was super impressed. My makeup didn't run or smudge, which was amazing.
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where to start....Nicole is amazing! She came to my house for my hair trials twice because I am the most indecisive person ever! Each time I loved the different styles she tried, She never got annoyed with me constantly changing my mind and was so great to work with! On the wedding day she and her assistant came to our hotel. They were prompt, professional and absolutely amazing!! I had 8 bridesmaids and two mothers as well as myself to get done and they absolutely killed it! Each style was gorgeous and the girls were all really happy. Overall, Nicole was so great and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a hair stylist.
  • C
    Cristina Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole was great to work with. She really listened to what I wanted and had great flexibility in making changes. All my girls loved her work. She really helped the getting ready process go smoothly
  • R
    Rachael Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole was professional and kind! I'd recommend her to others. I loved what she did with my hair on my wedding day and with my maid of honor's hair.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole is super talented and a dream to work with! She expertly prepared my hair and that of my bridesmaids in the scheduled time and made it a fun and memorable experience. She even traveled to my home before my wedding for a hair trial appointment. I highly recommend Nicole - she's the best!
  • M
    Meaghan Married on 08/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole created the most amazing looks for my maid of honor, my mother and myself! I had my bridal trial in July and my hair alone for the trial was more than I would have expected for the actual wedding day. I can't forget to add that my MOH was very picky about her hair but also couldn't make a decision to save her life on what she wanted, so she left it mostly up to Nicole and she couldn't have been happier. It really came out stunning! By the time Nicole finished our bridal hair - to the time I took my hair out I would say a good 12+ hours had passed, and my hair was still perfect. (My mother and MOH advised the same was for them!) Any bride in New England looking for the perfect hair stylist for your day, look no further!

    Meaghan Brazer
  • Anastasia
    Anastasia Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole from Top Knot Bridal was wonderful to work with, from start to finish! She traveled to my house both times (trial & wedding day). Having someone travel to my location was HUGE for me! She did my hair trial for my bridal shower and it came out beautiful Nicole was very accommodating to having me change the time about 5 times! The day of the wedding, she was very flexible and worked with my girls and I to get the hairstyles we all wanted. I did simple curls/waves in my long hair and my bridesmaids had their hair curled with variations of getting their hair halfway pulled back with pretty designs/braids! All of our hair came out beautiful! It was great working with Nicole and I highly recommend her!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nicole from Top Knot Bridal was absolutely amazing to work with! She easily set up the trial which I completed on the day of my bridal shower! I had an idea of what I wanted and showed her several pictures in hopes that my hair would look at least semi as good as the pictures. Nicole OUT DID my expectations! I had so many compliments on my hair both on my bridal shower day as well as wedding day! The girls in the wedding party all had different pictures and ideas for the day of and she was able to make each girl look amazing separately but also together by adding different styles of braids to everyone's hair. Couldn't have asked for a better vendor!!! Thanks again for helping make our day amazing! - Nicole
  • D
    Dianna Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have nothing but good things to say about Nicole and her team. Nicole and Brittany were there on time and ready to rock and roll. They listened to everything all my girls, and myself, wanted and executed all the hairstyles beautifully. As you can imagine the day of never goes as planned, but Nicole and Brittany were patient and so flexible to work with when the schedule got out of whack! I'm truly thankful for their professionalism, creativity, and patience. All the girls loved their hair and looked beautiful. Thank you for being a part of making my wedding day magical! Would definitely recommend Top Knot Bridal any day! xo
  • A
    Aimee Married on 12/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brittany & Nicole are an awesome team!
    Brittany did my makeup for an event and captured the natural look I was seeking. Having the makeup done in the convenience of my home was an added benefit and a value for the price. Would definitely use and reccomend top knot for a future event!
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ladies from Top Knot Bridal were great! They were fast and efficient when getting ready, and patient. When myself and I needed touch ups (hair or makeup)! I highly recommend Top Knot Bridal for your big day, you won't be disappointed!