132 Reviews for Top Hat Productions

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uplighting (14)
Sound/PA System (13)
Microphones (12)
Consultation (11)
MC (11)
Do-Not-Play List (9)
Projector (4)
Liability Insurance (3)
One Event Per Day (3)
Flat Screen (2)
Video Projection (1)
132 Top Hat Productions Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Mark went above and beyond to make our wedding reception amazing. The music flowed all evening, with a perfect mix of classic oldies and current popular songs. He managed to keep our guests of all ages on the dance floor which is exactly what we wanted! Mark also created slideshows of photos that played throughout the evening and all of our guest raved about how fun it was to look at old photos! Thank you Mark for your amazing work and dedication to making our reception a night we will never forget!!

Profile Picture Kaitlyn, 1/13/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mark was fantastic! He did a phenomenal job at our wedding! Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Lyndsay, 1/5/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mark from TopHat Productions did an absolutely amazing job DJing our New Years Eve wedding! We could not be happier with the service he provided! Our guests had a great time and were on the dance floor all night! Mark is extremely professional, quick to respond, and he really seems to love what he's doing! He has a huge selection of songs as well as music videos, great lighting options, and very nice screens/projectors for pictures/videos. We would highly recommend Mark with TopHat Productions for any wedding or event! Thanks for making our wedding reception so perfect, Mark!!! :)

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 12/31/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mark was amazing! We were planning our wedding from a couple hours away and he took time to talk to us over the phone whenever we needed and was always available by email. He is the by far best DJ in the area! Our dance floor was full the entire night and our guests loved the variety in music. People were exhausted from dancing at the end of the night. You can tell how much passion Mark has for his job just by speaking with him and in his attitude throughout the entire process. He worked really well with our photographer and videographer, and made announcements throughout the night to keep our reception on track and keep our photobooth line full as well. He created a slideshow to play during dinner and sent us a copy after the wedding so we would be able to keep it. We would HIGHLY recommend Top Hat Productions!

Profile Picture Emily, 11/4/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

He was amazing! The crowd loved the music selection and he was very professional and organized! Made the reception so much fun!

Profile Picture Chelsi, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mark was a great DJ for my wedding!!! He played all the perfect songs, put together an amazing slideshow for our guest to watch during the reception and was even out on the dance floor taking pictures. Something not many DJs would do. He went above and beyond my expectations and I would recommend him to anyone looking for DJ services :)

Profile Picture Natalie, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Video Projection
5.0

Mark was awesome! He really understood what we were looking for in our reception music, which was really important to us. He did a great job at keeping the dance floor hopping and accommodating our musical requests.

Profile Picture Ana, 9/30/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We used Top Hat for our wedding in September and were so impressed! Mark was super flexible about music and was willing to work with a request list we gave him, as well as his own stuff. He was cool working with a do-not-play list, as well as guest requests. Lots of people commented on the music and the dance floor was always crowded- there was never a song that people couldn’t dance to.

Mark was very professional and worked well with the other vendors. He was great at working with the timeline we set and was a fantastic MC. He even came out for the rehearsal to run through the music, which was so incredibly nice of him. The quality of the equipment he brought was great- no random feedback or poor quality sound- and the volume was always comfortable!

Overall, we highly recommend Top Hat!

Profile Picture Alex, 9/16/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

We absolutely LOVED having Mark as our DJ! He was so quick to respond to any emails, and very accommodating when it came to us sitting down to talk with him. Our wedding guests commented not only on how fun the music was during the dancing, but also how great it was during dinner and not just the typical wedding reception songs you hear. Mark also took photos during our reception and they are so much fun to look at. It captures a side of the wedding you don't always get. It's so awesome to see so many of our wedding guests out on the dance floor in candid moments. We would absolutely book him again in a heartbeat and recommend Top Hat Productions to anyone getting married! Such a great experience.

Profile Picture Erin, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mark was great during our reception ! We absolutely loved working with him and had the best experience, we got so many compliments on a job well done ! And he was so accomodating with intertwining danish/American traditions to our day! Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Kelli, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Our day was perfect & I am so glad we went with top hat productions! Mark is great & so easy to work with. He made everything go so smooth. I would highly recommend top hat productions for your wedding or any other type of event where you're needing a DJ!
Thank you Top Hat Productions for making our day that much more perfect!

Profile Picture Natasha, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

We could not have asked for a better DJ! Mark was so thorough with details and helped make our reception run so smooth! He kept so many people out on the dance floor all night with his amazing song choices! I would highly recommend Mark with Top Hat Productions!

Profile Picture Taylor, 6/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Mark made my wedding night a 10/10. He met with us a couple times (plus phone calls) to make sure everything was going to be perfect! The transition between the ceremony/reception took longer than we expected and Mark took care of all the guests until we were ready for our bridal party entrance. Such a relief. He will play any songs you request (and not request). Thank you Mark!

Profile Picture Emma, 6/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mark was great to work with for our wedding. He met with us and gave us everything we wanted! The pictures he took were so fun to look at. We had a great experience using Top Hat Productions!

Profile Picture Mackinsey, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Mark was a fantastic DJ to work with. Very flexible with our requests and incredible at reading the crowd, and still very affordable. Everyone had a great time!

Profile Picture Paul, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mark is so great! He made sure everything ran smoothly and worked with us to give us all that we needed! The photobooth they offer is a perfect hit to any reception!

Profile Picture Brooke , 5/26/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mark was INCREDIBLE!!! He was unbelievably easy to work with, by responding to calls/ e-mails quickly, being flexible with meeting times, filling our request, and going up + beyond to make our special day perfect! He does so much more than to be expected of a DJ, by taking amazing pictures of our dance floor, playing photo slide shows, playing music videos, and so much more! He is the best DJ ever!

Profile Picture andrea, 5/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Mark wasn't amazing! I would recommend him to anyone! He was so reasonable and worth every penny. Looking at other dj's, he is actually pretty cheap especially since he brings his uplights! Also loved that he took fun dancing pictures and sent them to us! Overall, very passionate and an amazing person to work with!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/6/17, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We can’t say enough to thank Mark for his services! He’s professional and organized, making sure that no detail was overlooked, no matter how small. I really appreciated that he came to the rehearsal the evening before and was so collaborative with our venue to ensure that everything would run smoothly. We had complete confidence in him, knowing that we could trust that he had everything covered. Mark also has a genuinely friendly and laid back attitude, and we truly came to think of him as a friend throughout the planning process. We miss you already!

Profile Picture Katrina, 4/29/17, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Mark was amazing to work with for our daughter's wedding! He not only provided great music for the reception but gave great ideas on best room set up, put together great slide shows of the couple, was a fantastic MC for the evening and just all around was a joy to work with. His flexibility, idea sharing and great song mix was awesome. Many of our guests raved about the great job he did!

Profile Picture Linda, 3/25/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mark went above and beyond to ensure our reception went smoothly! He did an excellent job keeping our guests updated and moving our reception along seamlessly. During the planning process, Mark was willing to meet with us more than once, recorded himself pronouncing the names of our wedding party so they'd be pronounced correctly, and did a great job incorporating my husband and I's "must play" songs throughout the night. Mark showed up early to set up, came professionally dressed, and worked professionally with the other reception vendors. Not only did he provide great music for dinner and dancing, but he created a slideshow with photos of my husband and I, and once the dancing began he played music videos as an added bonus! He provided all of his own equipment (including mics), and also came with dance floor lighting and beautiful uplights for the room. One of the best parts was that he took photos of everyone dancing throughout the night! We can't say thank you enough to Mark for making our reception the night of our dreams, and according to many of our guests, the most fun wedding reception they've ever attended!

Profile Picture Emily, 12/17/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Photography
5.0

Mark was the one and only DJ we reviewed for our wedding. We had heard from several friends that he was the best and after our meeting with him, we had to look no further! Mark kept everyone out on the dance-floor. We had so many people say, "I have never seen so many people dance the entire reception." It's because of Mark's thorough knowledge of music and ability to make everyone feel like part of the party! We had slideshows throughout our dances and Mark eased all of our concerns - executing each one perfectly. He even helped us create the slideshows and they were truly such a wonderful personal touch to our reception. Mark is kind, helpful, professional and accommodating. Simply the best!!

Profile Picture Maria, 12/3/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Mark was hands down the most professional, organized and detail oriented vendor we worked with for our wedding. He takes his job very seriously and that really came across as we met with him. Once we gave him the list of our bridal party, we worked out a time to call and he made sure he correctly pronounced everyone's name well ahead of even the rehearsal dinner (which impressed me). He was very relaxed and easy to work with, and worked out our wedding itinerary as well. This doesn't even begin to cover his services as a DJ mind you.

Mark provided the sound system for our ceremony and reception both, and both went perfectly. He was able to read the crowd and keep the party going all night. In short, I could not recommend him more.

Profile Picture Matt, 11/26/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Mark was awesome! We would highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a great DJ. We had a lot of random requests (soloist during ceremony, slideshow, etc), and he made it all happen without batting an eye. When you have a wedding, you need someone who knows the right questions to ask when preparing so they think of all of the things you didn’t on your wedding day. Mark did just that and kept both our ceremony and reception flowing smoothly, and the dance floor was always full. Thanks Mark! Would hire you again in a heartbeat! I don't normally take time to write reviews but you earned it!

Profile Picture Todd, 11/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor