Skip to main content
Weddings

Top Hat Entertainment Reviews

Top Hat Entertainment

Top Hat Entertainment

Broomfield, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 263 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
263 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

263
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5 User photos

  • Emma
    Emma L. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top tier DJ

    Larry did an excellent job at our wedding last month! He did a great job of reading the crowd and choosing songs to keep everyone on the dance floor. He was easy to communicate with leading up to our wedding and offered guidance for song selections when we weren’t sure what to choose. Highly recommend!
  • Materason
    Materason R. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ created the perfect night for dancing

    Larry was fantastic on our wedding day. He was very relaxed, pronounced everyone's name correctly, and kept the dance floor grooving all night.
  • C
    Celeste C. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience!!

    Larry with Top Hat entertainment was one of the best decisions we made with our wedding vendors! The dancing portion of our wedding was my absolute favorite part! He played all the music we requested, and then added in some songs that I absolutely loved that I would have never thought to play! He felt the vibe of the crowd and our guests loved it and were dancing the entire time! The ceremony music was also incredibly special and he provided excellent recommendations for that portion as well. He even surprised us during the dancing with a very special song (I will not spoil the surprise for future couples but it was amazing!!) I truly wish we could re-live the dancing again and again, I honestly cannot recommend Top Hat Entertainment enough.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jackie
    Jackie H. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, so easy to work with, ultimate professional

    Larry is more than a DJ, he is the ultimate wedding Emcee. For our wedding, he was on top of communicating and planning from the first day we hired him. He reads the crowd perfectly—he even had me, a non-dancer, on the dance floor all night. My wedding photographer pointed out his sound set up is impeccable. It was never too loud next to the speakers, but the sound was also consistently loud enough at the far end of the room. His level of professionalism and charm set the tone for our entire wedding. He also double checked information at certain points during our wedding and caught changes we had forgotten to mention. He quickly adjusted and smoothly rolled with the changes. He made the entire wedding day timeline so easy and clear, and everyone commented how smoothly everything progressed.
  • K
    Kathy Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classy fun DJ

    Thank you to Larry for his professionalism at our daughter’s wedding at Skyview Resort in Estes Park this past weekend. I appreciated so many things about our experience with Larry. Professionally dressed for our beautiful venue. We had a couple sensitive last minute changes and Larry was so flexible and made it work for us. He was on time and ready to go. He prep’d everyone that needed to speak including our officiant. He kept us all on the dance floor all night. He kept our event ruining smoothly without ever feeling rushed. He did an outstanding job managing the dance floor especially with the mix of music the bride and groom provided. There was a moment I will never forget when my daughter’s voice came over the song that was playing and I stopped and realized it was a clip of her vows, special! I got a little misty: Oh and Larry is so fun!!! 5 star review, if you have an event of dancers, Larry is your guy! Special thanks to him for making our daughter’s wedding so fun and memorizable! Larry was very present but you never felt his presence which is the reason for his 5 star rating! Great experience!
  • K
    Kyle P. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ - absolutely made the night

    "I'll say it again -- on a scale of 1 to 10, your wedding was an 11." - Guest
    "I've gone to 7 weddings this year and yours was by far the most fun." - Other Guest
    "Your DJ was insane!" - Other other guest
    "He was great, he walked me through the entire night. He was very professional and made sure I was prepared." - Father of the bride

    Larry was amazing. I knew we picked a good one the first time we spoke on the phone about his time in a hair band. While everyone cares about the music (which is obviously important), don't forget the responsibility of MCing and ensuring the wedding moves smoothly from event to event. Larry did a phenomenal job keeping the schedule on track and also preparing everyone who had a role (like toasts, cake cutting, etc) to ensure they were comfortable and ready.

    Larry also had an amazing setup, super professional gear, including speakers, lights, and microphones. It's clear that he takes this seriously and the performance shows.

    Finally, his music was amazing. We asked for a smattering of 80s songs, 90s-2000s throwbacks, and some modern songs, but no top 40 or anything like that. There wasn't a single song played that everyone wasn't out on the dance floor for. It was quite amazing and one of the best experiences we have had with a wedding DJ.

    If you're considering DJs, you should stop looking and give Larry a call!
  • K
    Kathryn N. Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Larry!

    We enjoyed working with Larry all the way through our wedding process! The dance floor was so important to us on our wedding day and Larry did an AMAZING job - the dance floor was full all night!!!
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee C. Sent on 07/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer Wedding

    Larry was great. He was able to read our guests at the wedding to keep people on the dance floor all night. So professional and easy going. Would recommend Larry as a wedding DJ to anyone who asked for a recommendation.
  • T
    Tatum Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Larry was the absolute best!

    The best part of the night was when he played our vows over the last slow song of the night! Made me cry because it was so special and unexpected. I absolutely loved it! Larry rocked it all night from the ceremony to the last song! Highly recommended!!!
  • A
    Ashley G. Sent on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    Larry did an AMAZING job for our wedding, especially with helping me surprise my husband with the "flower bro" before I walked out. He did a great job with music throughout the night, had a fun trivia game to release guests to the buffet and was even able to record our vows and play them over music at the end of the night for a special touch. I would recommend him without hesitation, you will not be disappointed! Affordable, professional and a whole lot of fun!
  • Richie
    Richie R. Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will love Top Hat Entertainment!

    Working with Larry was the best experience my wife and I could have hoped for! Larry is kind, relatable, and will help you have the wedding of your dreams. He is there to answer all of your questions throughout the process, and he has a huge list of music options that are sure to keep your guests on the dance floor. Everybody at my wedding complimented the music, and the dance floor did not stop or lull once throughout the entire event.

    However, Larry's excellence as a wedding DJ does not stop with the music he plays. He also builds in fun little treats throughout the day to keep everybody engaged, such as a "guess the theme song" game that was used to release tables to get food. He also made the final dance of the evening incredibly special and sentimental, but I will not give away any spoilers here since it is a great surprise. (But trust me, it is worth the wait!)

    Larry had song recommendations for any mood we wanted to set throughout the wedding, and he is a delight to work with. I would recommend Larry to anybody who asks!
  • J
    Jessica T. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We loved having Larry as our DJ! He was professional, fun, a timely communicator, gave great recommendations, and honored our ideas. Larry helped make our wedding fun and special and flow with ease! Thank you, Larry!
  • C
    Cory O. Sent on 01/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Larry is the best

    Larry was the best DJ! We had so many compliments after the reception about how well the music flowed all night and that the song choices were top notch. I've never seen a wedding like this where everyone was on the dance floor for the ENTIRE time. People were having too much fun to even go get a drink. You would be crazy to not choose Larry. I promise you that hiring Larry will be your best vendor choice of the wedding.
  • A
    Ashley H. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further for a DJ!!!

    If I could give a rank higher than 5 stars, I would. Larry, with Top Hat Entertainment, is an outstanding DJ. He is exceptionally professional and extremely good at what he does. He kept our dance floor active all night and played a broad collection of songs from 60's nostalgia to today's pop. He was able to weave our fun playlist in with my guest's requests with smooth transitions of the songs. If my family and friends are getting married in Colorado, I'd pay to have him at their wedding.
  • A
    Austin L. Sent on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Larry is the MAN!

    Larry is the MAN in every way! Larry put on a great show, was unbelievably flexible, communicative, and made our wedding night the most memorable party we could have asked for. Larry has all the gear you could ever think of to rock the house, he will do anything you ask and better than you imagined. I would say if you are not going to use Top Hat Entertainment you are missing out on a great experience. Larry is a real pro at what he does, and you will be able to tell immediately he is going to take care of you. We had a very unusual wedding theme (Happy Gilmore golf themed) and Larry even dressed as Bob Barker with a golf glove and all. The music, lights, jokes, trivia, Larry went out of his way to get people engaged and keep the energy at maximum all night. Larry turned our wedding into an amazing night that all my friends and family are still talking about. Do not second guess yourself and go with Larry and Top Hat Entertainment.
  • L
    Layne C. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We absolutely loved having Larry has our DJ! He was so responsive, very professional and helpful on our big day. He made everything so seamless and flow together so nicely. Everyone danced all night long! I would highly recommend his services. Thank you Larry for making our big day the dance party we dreamed of!
  • B
    Becky G. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ service!

    Larry was wonderful to work with. Song choices were excellent - we actually had guests tell us later that they had a hard time figuring out when to sit and take a break from dancing because every song that came on was too good to sit down! Larry also helped facilitate a good flow of events throughout the reception. Communication beforehand was great as Larry is quick to respond and leads you through the planning process to make sure all the details are perfect. We would definitely recommend!
  • A
    Andy Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ all around!

    Larry was terrific. The first thing you notice is his professionalism. Shows up in a nice tux, with a nametag, and a great big smile; let's you know that he's not only "ready to go" but here to help. Was a great MC/party host/part of our rockstar team...and his attitude was infectious! Could not recommend highly enough! Thanks again Larry for everything!
  • M
    Madison E. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the best experience with Larry, at Top Hat Entertainment! He is very kind, and helpful! Would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a DJ

    If you are looking for a DJ, look no further! Larry, at Top Hat Entertainment did such a fantastic job at our wedding, from finding all my songs I wanted for the ceremony, and incorporating all my special moments into the night. Larry, also went out of his way to get us a copy of our vows that he recorded. I couldn’t thank him enough for doing that for us! My husband and I agree, out of all the vendors we had at our wedding, Larry was by far the best! We couldn’t have picked a better DJ for our wedding!
  • Kelly
    Kelly M. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Larry at Top Hat Entertainment was a delight to work with. My husband and I had to postpone our 2020 wedding to 2021 due to COVID, and we had to find a new DJ after the one we originally booked didn't work out. Larry was available, responsive, friendly, helpful, and accommodating to our somewhat special requests around different locations needing music support (e.g. our first dance that we did outdoors instead of inside the building). Larry provided help where we needed it, like finding ideas for ceremony and grand entrance music. And when the time came to execute on the event, he was great! He helped keep the timeline on track when my wedding coordinator disappeared, and he played awesome crowd-pleasing songs that got everyone on the dance floor. 10/10 would recommend Larry!
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! highly recommend

    Larry is an awesome DJ! We highly recommend him. We had a pretty epic dance party
  • Dehlin
    Dehlin W. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Larry is THE MAN!!!

    Larry is the GOAT!! He was EXTREMELY professional and so much fun to work with. We really wanted a party and for everyone to be dancing and having fun. Larry could read the room so well he made that a reality for us. Our dance floor was packed from beginning to end. He helped us so much with the timeline in preparation, and with what songs we needed to pick for which part of the day. He gave us suggestions and advice when we needed it, knew exactly when to fade in and out the particular songs (precessional, grand entrance, first dances, etc.) which was a huge help. You can totally tell he's likely done hundreds, if not thousands of weddings, really knows his stuff! Larry helped things run so smoothly the entire day. He had a fog and bubble machine for our grand entrance which was epic. We got so many compliments on how professional he was and how much fun he made our night. He truly made our wedding the greatest night of our lives, so magical and perfect. We attended eight (!!!!!!) weddings this year and you can really tell the difference in a DJ, who knows and loves what they are doing and a DJ who doesn't. Out of all the DJs we observed at these weddings this summer, Larry was HANDS DOWN the best, by far. My piece of advice, always splurge on your DJ. You wont regret it. Hire Larry! It will be the best decision you will ever make! We have now unofficially adopted him as our Funcle (Fun Uncle) Larry. He forever has a piece of our hearts.
  • Kate
    Kate L. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Larry is the best! Professional, responsive, fair price, and can get your guests moving. The dance floor at our wedding was full from start to finish, we got so many compliments from our guests on the music, multiple people told us it was the best dance they had ever been to at a wedding. Our reception ran a few minutes behind schedule and it was no issue at all, Larry was incredibly easy to work with. I would recommend Larry to anyone in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Courtney D. Sent on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Larry was fantastic!

    So happy we picked Larry to join us for our big day! He was on point with every song and detail we requested. 100% recommend!!
  • E
    Erick B. Sent on 03/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience from start to finish

    Larry from Top Hat Entertainment was a pleasure to work with in every capacity. He provided everything that we asked for and more - when we were planning with him, he gave excellent insight and advice for situations that we never thought of, in addition to working with all of our requests and improving those, too. Throughout the entire process, he responded quickly and professionally. He brought a wonderful energy and atmosphere to our wedding, and it was massively improved by the work and care that he put into it. I cannot recommend him enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message