Top Hat Entertainment Reviews

225 | Broomfield, CO
See photos, pricing and details

225 Reviews for Top Hat Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

225

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Ashlee

    Ashlee Casey · Getting married on 07/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Wedding

    Larry was great. He was able to read our guests at the wedding to keep people on the dance floor all night. So professional and easy going. Would recommend Larry as a wedding DJ to anyone who asked for a recommendation.

    Sent on 07/31/2020
  • Austin

    Austin Logan · Getting married on 10/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is the MAN!

    Larry is the MAN in every way! Larry put on a great show, was unbelievably flexible, communicative, and made our wedding night the most memorable party we could have asked for. Larry has all the gear you could ever think of to rock the house, he will do anything you ask and better than you imagined. I would say if you are not going to use Top Hat Entertainment you are missing out on a great experience. Larry is a real pro at what he does, and you will be able to tell immediately he is going to take care of you. We had a very unusual wedding theme (Happy Gilmore golf themed) and Larry even dressed as Bob Barker with a golf glove and all. The music, lights, jokes, trivia, Larry went out of his way to get people engaged and keep the energy at maximum all night. Larry turned our wedding into an amazing night that all my friends and family are still talking about. Do not second guess yourself and go with Larry and Top Hat Entertainment.

    Sent on 09/11/2020
  • Stefan

    Stefan Dorwart · Getting married on 05/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is amazing and we highly recommend Top Hat!

    We were so lucky to have found Larry. He was so much run to work with and very helpful with thoughts and insights we would have never thought of prior to our first meeting with him. We did out diligence of meeting a few DJ's but as soon as we left our meeting with Larry, we knew he was our guy. He was so easy to work with and was a true entertainer. The dance floor was filled all night and he read the crowd perfectly, mixing in fast and slow songs, new music with the classics. He even tossed in a surprise at the end of the night that neither of us saw coming and was one of our favorite moments.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • J

    John Ganrude · Getting married on 05/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is the best!

    Wow! We could not be happier about our choice to have Larry (Top Hat Entertainment) for our wedding! He was amazing from start to finish. From our communications prior (We were traveling in for a destination wedding), he was so helpful at our first meeting in person, with great suggestions, and our wedding day was perfect with the help of Larry throughout. On our wedding day, he was on top of every aspect. Everything was perfectly coordinated during every portion of our special day. The grand entrance was awesome, the dance special, and he even had some amazing "surprises" for us. It was so much fun!!
    We would highly recommend Larry - by the end, we felt life Larry was a great friend. With Larry, you can't go wrong as he is the best!! Thanks again!

    Sent on 09/30/2020
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Dorcey · Married on 09/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands Down, Best Wedding DJ EVER!!

    I honestly cannot say enough good things about Larry! He was such a pleasure to work with, super easy to communicate with, very professional, and really made us feel great about our decision to hire him as our wedding DJ. He was truly incredible on the day of my wedding and was so much fun! He added something very special to one of the songs that played during the dancing that we will forever cherish, so many happy tears! We could not have asked for a better DJ who made our wedding even more perfect!

    Sent on 10/15/2020
  • K

    K.smith · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Hat Entertainment is superb!

    Larry was totally on top of it! He exceeded every expectation! He was easy to communicate with prior to and during the event. He was set up on time and was a pro at keeping our guests informed and entertained. We would recommend Larry to anyone looking for a great MC/DJ for their event!

    Sent on 09/23/2020
  • N

    Natalie Norris · Married on 08/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He does a fantastic job

    Larry was great to work with, he was so personable And even on the 1st visit mentioned things we had not even considered that would need to be covered by the DJ. We will use him again and recommend him for any DJ Services. He was professional and did a FANTASTIC job at our wedding.

    Sent on 09/16/2020
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Larry was perfect for our event! Everyone had such a great time at our wedding reception thanks to his service. He was exceptionally understanding when we had to reschedule our wedding due to COVID & I appreciate his flexibility and professionalism.

    Sent on 08/10/2020
  • C

    Claire Stouffer · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    I can’t recommend Larry enough as a DJ! He was great to work with from beginning to end. He is very experienced and trustworthy. He knew all the right songs to play to get everyone in the crowd dancing. Great DJ, great guy, you can’t go wrong with picking him as your DJ.

    Sent on 08/19/2020
  • N

    Nikki Palugod · Married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ and wedding services

    Larry was a fantastic DJ for our wedding! Super friendly, professional and flexible with scheduling given our date change. We highly recommend Larry as a DJ and truly do appreciate what he has to offer in his services.

    Sent on 08/20/2020
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is amazing!

    We are so incredibly thankful that we found Larry at Top Hat Entertainment. When first looking around for DJ's, we had absolutely no clue what kinds of questions we needed to be asking or what any of the terms meant. From the very first phone call, Larry described the process of the wedding and how he would be involved in the process. He took the time to explain different lighting and sound options, and it really made us feel so confident in our decision. At our meetings, he provided us with awesome music ideas for different parts of the wedding that we didn't even know existed! At our wedding, we were so relaxed because we knew that Larry would tell us when the next event was going to begin. Everything went exactly according to plan, and our guests (and us!) had a blast! We had so many compliments about Larry! He read the room so well and we all boogied the night away. One of the best choices that we made during this wedding process was picking Larry as our DJ.

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • D

    Dana Morse · Married on 02/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony/reception

    Larry did an amazing job with our ceremony music and reception! Everyone loved him. We can’t thank him enough!

    Sent on 02/28/2020
  • Aly

    Aly Higgins · Married on 02/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great night!

    Throughout the entire process Larry was great to work with! He was very responsive and helpful when I had questions, and also had many helpful suggestions. He went through the entire wedding timeline during our wedding planning meeting and he shared what would be happening throughout the night with us and answered all of our questions. It was so helpful to know what to expect! On our wedding day, Larry did an incredible job! He was professional and was able to read the crowd to play the perfect music! During one of the last songs, Larry put a voiceover of us saying our vows with a song. It was such a special moment to be able to dance with my husband, and listen to us say our vows. I cannot recommend Larry enough, and loved working with him.

    Sent on 07/20/2020
  • J

    John Mason · Married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best possible choice

    Larry was the best choice we could have made. He was so personable and it was obvious that he wanted to make our wedding the most amazing day ever and he accomplished that task!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • G

    Griffin Mann · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectations

    Larry provides a great experience and facilitated all our needs to perfection.

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • A

    Ashley Mann · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding DJ

    Larry was wonderful! He did a great job keeping the guest in the dance floor!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Hat Entertainment - Flawless !!!

    I looked far and wide for a DJ for my daughter's wedding and hit the jackpot with Larry of Top Hat Entertainment. He is more than a DJ. He is a Master of Ceremonies!! He is funny, plays great music to fit the audience, keeps the event on track and time, keeps everyone entertained and has the most magnificent voice, a la Frank Sinatra!!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • K

    Kimberly Custer · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Knew how to please the crowd! Great music and very cool lights.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • M

    Margot Rheinhardt · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knows what he's doing

    I was sick on my wedding and Larry made me way less stressed about the entire day. He always had his stuff together and his music selection and suggestions were amazing! He is a little pricey, but definitely worth it!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • S

    Stephanie Mcbee · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Hired Larry for my destination wedding in Keystone, CO! He was super professional, quick to respond to my emails, and was very flexible with some of my last second changes. I don’t have a single complaint!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our special day so fun!

    Larry was extremely pleasant to work with. He was very professional and made sure our music requests were met. We are very happy with our experience with Top Hat Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Park · Married on 08/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and perfect DJ experience!!

    We had the most amazing experience working with Larry for our wedding! He's super communicative, has a wonderful voice and personality, and does everything he can to make the day as special as possible. His professionalism and experience makes the wedding and timeline of the evening completely stress-free, and you can have full confidence that everything will run perfectly. We're so lucky to have had Larry make our wedding so special!

    Sent on 12/20/2019
  • Ali

    Ali Ford · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we could've asked for!

    Larry was so amazing from start to finish when it came to DJ'ing for our wedding. Planning our wedding from afar was something we thought would be difficult for us and our vendors, but Larry never hesitated in getting back to us when we had questions and made the whole process so easy (and enjoyable)! He accommodated all of our music requests and was so wonderful to work with. Our wedding guests couldn't stop telling us how great the music was at our reception! Thanks again, Larry! You were great!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is awesome!

    I have nothing but good things to say. Larry has been so helpful during the planning process and amazing on our wedding day! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • Nikki

    Nikki Mcnamara · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular!

    Larry is the best wedding DJ ever! He has a great announcer voice and kept our party going all night. None of our guests ever left the dance floor because he knew exactly what needed to be played to keep people dancing.

    Sent on 07/31/2019