Top Hat Entertainment Reviews

208 | Broomfield, CO
See photos, pricing and details

208 Reviews for Top Hat Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

208
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Top Hat Entertainment 1
Top Hat Entertainment 2
Top Hat Entertainment 3
Sort by:
  • Stefan

    Stefan Dorwart · Getting married on 05/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is amazing and we highly recommend Top Hat!

    We were so lucky to have found Larry. He was so much run to work with and very helpful with thoughts and insights we would have never thought of prior to our first meeting with him. We did out diligence of meeting a few DJ's but as soon as we left our meeting with Larry, we knew he was our guy. He was so easy to work with and was a true entertainer. The dance floor was filled all night and he read the crowd perfectly, mixing in fast and slow songs, new music with the classics. He even tossed in a surprise at the end of the night that neither of us saw coming and was one of our favorite moments.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Hat Entertainment - Flawless !!!

    I looked far and wide for a DJ for my daughter's wedding and hit the jackpot with Larry of Top Hat Entertainment. He is more than a DJ. He is a Master of Ceremonies!! He is funny, plays great music to fit the audience, keeps the event on track and time, keeps everyone entertained and has the most magnificent voice, a la Frank Sinatra!!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • K

    Kimberly Custer · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Knew how to please the crowd! Great music and very cool lights.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • M

    Margot Rheinhardt · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knows what he's doing

    I was sick on my wedding and Larry made me way less stressed about the entire day. He always had his stuff together and his music selection and suggestions were amazing! He is a little pricey, but definitely worth it!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • S

    Stephanie Mcbee · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Hired Larry for my destination wedding in Keystone, CO! He was super professional, quick to respond to my emails, and was very flexible with some of my last second changes. I don’t have a single complaint!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our special day so fun!

    Larry was extremely pleasant to work with. He was very professional and made sure our music requests were met. We are very happy with our experience with Top Hat Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Ali

    Ali Ford · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we could've asked for!

    Larry was so amazing from start to finish when it came to DJ'ing for our wedding. Planning our wedding from afar was something we thought would be difficult for us and our vendors, but Larry never hesitated in getting back to us when we had questions and made the whole process so easy (and enjoyable)! He accommodated all of our music requests and was so wonderful to work with. Our wedding guests couldn't stop telling us how great the music was at our reception! Thanks again, Larry! You were great!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is awesome!

    I have nothing but good things to say. Larry has been so helpful during the planning process and amazing on our wedding day! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • Nikki

    Nikki Mcnamara · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular!

    Larry is the best wedding DJ ever! He has a great announcer voice and kept our party going all night. None of our guests ever left the dance floor because he knew exactly what needed to be played to keep people dancing.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding dj

    Larry was so amazing! He made the nerves go away and had people talking about our entry walk in for weeks! His uplighting is the way to go and I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to help make our big day so special!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • J

    Jessica Gillmor · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, flexible, and able to read the crowd

    Larry did an amazing job as the DJ for our July wedding in Estes Park. Not only was he on top of all the deadlines, but he also made sure to go over all the details with us. He was patient and always prepared for our meetings. One thing that really stood out to my husband and I is that he made sure he knew how to pronounce all the names of the bridal party, parents, and grandparents. He did a wonderful job of reading the crowd at our wedding and kept us dancing ALL night. My husband and I never knew how much the DJ controls the flow of the reception from the grand entrance to dinner and dancing, and the send off, but Larry did an amazing job which allowed my husband and I to truly enjoy our wedding and reception rather than feel like we had to constantly check on other details.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Just what we wanted.

    Larry with Top Hat was such a joy to work with. He is very professional and fun! He kept the dance floor busy at all times and incorporated all the details we asked for. 10/10 ratings. Would recommend him in a heart beat.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is the BEST

    One of the best decisions we made on our wedding day. Larry kept the dance floor full all night. Everyone had a great time. He looked so sharp in his tux and really just rocked the whole event. He was able to roll with last minute changes and just. Hands down. Was great. He surprised us by recording our vows and putting them over a really nice slow song. Made sure we were on the dance floor for it. Loved every second of DJ Larry and our guests did too.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • Joseph

    Joseph Krula · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions I've ever made!

    Larry was referred to us by two of our closest friends who were married seven years ago and used him as their DJ service. He was very professional and accommodating to our needs and concerns. We feel like he bent over backwards to help assist make our wedding day the best it possibly could be. I highly recommend Larry for your DJ entertainment, whether it be weddings, parties, or any other applicable event.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Rob

    Rob Wells · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ for Ceremony and Reception

    Larry from Top Hat Entertainment was incredible! From setting up speakers to play music during our outside wedding ceremony to the non-stop dancing he gave us during the reception we could not have asked for anything better! He was very friendly and professional during the planning phase of the wedding preparation and gave a lot of good suggestions. We highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Rogers · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole package!

    Larry at TopHat was amazing to work with!! He provided both our ceremony music and music during our reception. We met with him prior to the wedding which helped us structure our ceremony and reception and he was able to get a feel for the music we wanted during out wedding. The music during the ceremony was well picked out and not over overpowering and he worked with our officiant to have the timing down for everything. It was also great that he provided wireless microphones and speakers so everyone at our ceremony could hear the officiant and us during our vows. During the reception he was able to read the crowd and beautifully blended dance songs with slower songs so that everyone was moving the entire time. Also, the lighting and smoke effects he provided helped set a great ambiance and really tied the music into the venue. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire this man!

    Larry is an exceptional DJ and was so easy to work with. We were planning a wedding from out of state and he made the whole process worry and stress free. Communication with him was smooth, he was responsive and always answered all our questions. We were able to meet with Larry once and he was very accommodating. When we met with him, he was prepared with worksheets to facilitate how the reception would go. He was extremely thorough and made picking the entertainment details of the evening easy.

    At the reception, he played wonderful music during the cocktail hour. He selected beautiful music for the cake cutting and other events that we didn’t even think of. Then after dinner, he kept everyone on the dance floor and really set the mood of the evening. He kept it lively and all our guests were so complimentary of him.

    He did an outstanding job of announcing for us and keeping the evening on track and on schedule. We changed a few things throughout the evening and Larry was able to accommodate and go with it. He is a great guy and I would work with him over and over again if I could. He helped to make the reception perfect and looking back on the evening, it is all good memories thanks to Larry.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • G

    Gina · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in April with Amazing DJ

    Larry is an amazing DJ who you won't regret hiring. He is the BEST DJ who knows how to keep a party going. His announcement voice is top notch! Larry is so easy going and fun to work with! You won't regret hiring Top Notch Entertainment because it sure is TOP NOTCH :)

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • L

    Lauren Gardea · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we chose Larry!

    Larry was instrumental in the flow of our reception. He kept us on schedule yet was flexible enough to make sure we enjoyed every minute! He did a great job of announcing all the events, was professional but so fun, and very organized and knowledgeable. We appreciated how he paid attention to the small details, like how he made sure the most important people like our parents and grandmas were present before big events like cake cutting and the first dance. Our guests loved the music, there was a great variety and very danceable! Larry was also very accommodating by playing some Mexican music for my husband’s family. Having a great DJ took so much stress away from us, our parents, and even our other vendors! We would definitely rocommend Larry to anyone and everyone!!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • Tara

    Tara Schilz · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is awesome!

    Top Hat Entertainment is awesome! Larry made sure to make our day special and was overall amazing! Would recommend Larry to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • Ann

    Ann Dewey · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry at Top Hat was great!

    Larry was attentive to every detail that my daughter and her husband wanted for their wedding! He helped them plan the music for the ceremony as well as the dance party afterwards. Most importantly, he was so much fun!!!!! It was great to see his enthusiasm carry over to the dancers!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • R

    Rob · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Around Amazing!

    We hired Larry after seeing all the glowing reviews and boy are we glad we did! Larry is professional, friendly, and just a pleasure to be around. He goes above and beyond to make your special day perfect long before the day even happens. We were nervous at first since we were in Chicago and he was in Colorado but we did get the opportunity to meet him at his house beforehand when we were doing our in-person meeting with vendors a few months before our wedding. But even if we didn’t have the chance to do that Larry would’ve had it all under control. If you are nervous about hiring someone you may never meet beforehand Top Hat is the way to go.

    Larry makes sure everyone is on the same page before the day of your wedding (because who wants to add another stressor to the actual wedding day!?) and ensures it goes off without a hitch. When things change the morning of, because there are always hiccups, Larry was completely composed and casual about the changes. It’s like he has seen it all before and makes you feel super calm about everything. Then there’s the actual ceremony and reception. Larry sets up everything and makes sure the mics are all good to go hours in advance and he brings the heat for the dance portion. We had a small wedding of only 40 guests (a little under half who weren’t drinking) so we were worried that it was going to be a tough order to get people dancing but Larry killed it. He takes requests and makes it happen. We are SO happy with his services. He even threw in a special surprise during the night but were keeping that one hush hush ;) Book him now!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO glad that we hired Larry with Top Hat Entertainment!!

    We were on the fence about how much we wanted to invest in a DJ as there is such a wide range of prices and folks to choose from. Boy, I am SO glad that we ended up going with Larry as his personality, experience, responsiveness and overall awesomeness added so much to our special day. We threw quite a few requests at him right from the beginning and he executed everything flawlessly. He did a great job on the sound for our ceremony, putting together a mash-up for our first dance as a surprise to our guests, and providing a super fun dancing experience for our guests of all ages. He may not be the cheapest guy you will find but you really do get what you pay for and a DJ can make or break the reception experience. I cannot recommend Larry with Top Hat Entertainment highly enough!!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ

    Larry is just so wonderful! He is truly amazing at what he does and it’s clear that he loves doing it! He was so responsive and very helpful during our planning meeting, and he really followed our song list! We were so happy with the music choices all night and had an absolute blast at our reception. His sweet gesture of playing back some our vows to each other during a slow song also had me sobbing. Larry is such a genuine and caring guy and a wonderful DJ. He was our absolute favorite vendor to work with and we can’t recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a great time at our wedding. Larry was wonderful to work with and gave us a lot of information and helped us with our vision. Everyone said how great our reception was and the dance floor always had someone on it. Highly recommend Larry.

    Sent on 10/06/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review