Top Hat Entertainment Reviews

214 | Broomfield, CO
See photos, pricing and details

214 Reviews for Top Hat Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

214

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Stefan

    Stefan Dorwart · Getting married on 05/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is amazing and we highly recommend Top Hat!

    We were so lucky to have found Larry. He was so much run to work with and very helpful with thoughts and insights we would have never thought of prior to our first meeting with him. We did out diligence of meeting a few DJ's but as soon as we left our meeting with Larry, we knew he was our guy. He was so easy to work with and was a true entertainer. The dance floor was filled all night and he read the crowd perfectly, mixing in fast and slow songs, new music with the classics. He even tossed in a surprise at the end of the night that neither of us saw coming and was one of our favorite moments.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Getting married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is amazing!

    We are so incredibly thankful that we found Larry at Top Hat Entertainment. When first looking around for DJ's, we had absolutely no clue what kinds of questions we needed to be asking or what any of the terms meant. From the very first phone call, Larry described the process of the wedding and how he would be involved in the process. He took the time to explain different lighting and sound options, and it really made us feel so confident in our decision. At our meetings, he provided us with awesome music ideas for different parts of the wedding that we didn't even know existed! At our wedding, we were so relaxed because we knew that Larry would tell us when the next event was going to begin. Everything went exactly according to plan, and our guests (and us!) had a blast! We had so many compliments about Larry! He read the room so well and we all boogied the night away. One of the best choices that we made during this wedding process was picking Larry as our DJ.

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • J

    John Mason · Married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best possible choice

    Larry was the best choice we could have made. He was so personable and it was obvious that he wanted to make our wedding the most amazing day ever and he accomplished that task!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • G

    Griffin Mann · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectations

    Larry provides a great experience and facilitated all our needs to perfection.

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • A

    Ashley Mann · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding DJ

    Larry was wonderful! He did a great job keeping the guest in the dance floor!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Hat Entertainment - Flawless !!!

    I looked far and wide for a DJ for my daughter's wedding and hit the jackpot with Larry of Top Hat Entertainment. He is more than a DJ. He is a Master of Ceremonies!! He is funny, plays great music to fit the audience, keeps the event on track and time, keeps everyone entertained and has the most magnificent voice, a la Frank Sinatra!!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • K

    Kimberly Custer · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Knew how to please the crowd! Great music and very cool lights.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • M

    Margot Rheinhardt · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knows what he's doing

    I was sick on my wedding and Larry made me way less stressed about the entire day. He always had his stuff together and his music selection and suggestions were amazing! He is a little pricey, but definitely worth it!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • S

    Stephanie Mcbee · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Hired Larry for my destination wedding in Keystone, CO! He was super professional, quick to respond to my emails, and was very flexible with some of my last second changes. I don’t have a single complaint!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our special day so fun!

    Larry was extremely pleasant to work with. He was very professional and made sure our music requests were met. We are very happy with our experience with Top Hat Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Park · Married on 08/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and perfect DJ experience!!

    We had the most amazing experience working with Larry for our wedding! He's super communicative, has a wonderful voice and personality, and does everything he can to make the day as special as possible. His professionalism and experience makes the wedding and timeline of the evening completely stress-free, and you can have full confidence that everything will run perfectly. We're so lucky to have had Larry make our wedding so special!

    Sent on 12/20/2019
  • Ali

    Ali Ford · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we could've asked for!

    Larry was so amazing from start to finish when it came to DJ'ing for our wedding. Planning our wedding from afar was something we thought would be difficult for us and our vendors, but Larry never hesitated in getting back to us when we had questions and made the whole process so easy (and enjoyable)! He accommodated all of our music requests and was so wonderful to work with. Our wedding guests couldn't stop telling us how great the music was at our reception! Thanks again, Larry! You were great!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is awesome!

    I have nothing but good things to say. Larry has been so helpful during the planning process and amazing on our wedding day! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • Nikki

    Nikki Mcnamara · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular!

    Larry is the best wedding DJ ever! He has a great announcer voice and kept our party going all night. None of our guests ever left the dance floor because he knew exactly what needed to be played to keep people dancing.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding dj

    Larry was so amazing! He made the nerves go away and had people talking about our entry walk in for weeks! His uplighting is the way to go and I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to help make our big day so special!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • J

    Jessica Gillmor · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, flexible, and able to read the crowd

    Larry did an amazing job as the DJ for our July wedding in Estes Park. Not only was he on top of all the deadlines, but he also made sure to go over all the details with us. He was patient and always prepared for our meetings. One thing that really stood out to my husband and I is that he made sure he knew how to pronounce all the names of the bridal party, parents, and grandparents. He did a wonderful job of reading the crowd at our wedding and kept us dancing ALL night. My husband and I never knew how much the DJ controls the flow of the reception from the grand entrance to dinner and dancing, and the send off, but Larry did an amazing job which allowed my husband and I to truly enjoy our wedding and reception rather than feel like we had to constantly check on other details.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Just what we wanted.

    Larry with Top Hat was such a joy to work with. He is very professional and fun! He kept the dance floor busy at all times and incorporated all the details we asked for. 10/10 ratings. Would recommend him in a heart beat.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is the BEST

    One of the best decisions we made on our wedding day. Larry kept the dance floor full all night. Everyone had a great time. He looked so sharp in his tux and really just rocked the whole event. He was able to roll with last minute changes and just. Hands down. Was great. He surprised us by recording our vows and putting them over a really nice slow song. Made sure we were on the dance floor for it. Loved every second of DJ Larry and our guests did too.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • Joseph

    Joseph Krula · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions I've ever made!

    Larry was referred to us by two of our closest friends who were married seven years ago and used him as their DJ service. He was very professional and accommodating to our needs and concerns. We feel like he bent over backwards to help assist make our wedding day the best it possibly could be. I highly recommend Larry for your DJ entertainment, whether it be weddings, parties, or any other applicable event.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Rob

    Rob Wells · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ for Ceremony and Reception

    Larry from Top Hat Entertainment was incredible! From setting up speakers to play music during our outside wedding ceremony to the non-stop dancing he gave us during the reception we could not have asked for anything better! He was very friendly and professional during the planning phase of the wedding preparation and gave a lot of good suggestions. We highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Rogers · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole package!

    Larry at TopHat was amazing to work with!! He provided both our ceremony music and music during our reception. We met with him prior to the wedding which helped us structure our ceremony and reception and he was able to get a feel for the music we wanted during out wedding. The music during the ceremony was well picked out and not over overpowering and he worked with our officiant to have the timing down for everything. It was also great that he provided wireless microphones and speakers so everyone at our ceremony could hear the officiant and us during our vows. During the reception he was able to read the crowd and beautifully blended dance songs with slower songs so that everyone was moving the entire time. Also, the lighting and smoke effects he provided helped set a great ambiance and really tied the music into the venue. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire this man!

    Larry is an exceptional DJ and was so easy to work with. We were planning a wedding from out of state and he made the whole process worry and stress free. Communication with him was smooth, he was responsive and always answered all our questions. We were able to meet with Larry once and he was very accommodating. When we met with him, he was prepared with worksheets to facilitate how the reception would go. He was extremely thorough and made picking the entertainment details of the evening easy.

    At the reception, he played wonderful music during the cocktail hour. He selected beautiful music for the cake cutting and other events that we didn’t even think of. Then after dinner, he kept everyone on the dance floor and really set the mood of the evening. He kept it lively and all our guests were so complimentary of him.

    He did an outstanding job of announcing for us and keeping the evening on track and on schedule. We changed a few things throughout the evening and Larry was able to accommodate and go with it. He is a great guy and I would work with him over and over again if I could. He helped to make the reception perfect and looking back on the evening, it is all good memories thanks to Larry.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • G

    Gina · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in April with Amazing DJ

    Larry is an amazing DJ who you won't regret hiring. He is the BEST DJ who knows how to keep a party going. His announcement voice is top notch! Larry is so easy going and fun to work with! You won't regret hiring Top Notch Entertainment because it sure is TOP NOTCH :)

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • L

    Lauren Gardea · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we chose Larry!

    Larry was instrumental in the flow of our reception. He kept us on schedule yet was flexible enough to make sure we enjoyed every minute! He did a great job of announcing all the events, was professional but so fun, and very organized and knowledgeable. We appreciated how he paid attention to the small details, like how he made sure the most important people like our parents and grandmas were present before big events like cake cutting and the first dance. Our guests loved the music, there was a great variety and very danceable! Larry was also very accommodating by playing some Mexican music for my husband’s family. Having a great DJ took so much stress away from us, our parents, and even our other vendors! We would definitely rocommend Larry to anyone and everyone!!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • Tara

    Tara Schilz · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is awesome!

    Top Hat Entertainment is awesome! Larry made sure to make our day special and was overall amazing! Would recommend Larry to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 03/15/2019