Skip to main content
Weddings

Top Hat Entertainment Reviews

Top Hat Entertainment

Top Hat Entertainment

Broomfield, CO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 253 Reviews
View more information

253 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 253
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5 User photos

  • Ashlee
    Ashlee C. Getting married on 07/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Summer Wedding

    Larry was great. He was able to read our guests at the wedding to keep people on the dance floor all night. So professional and easy going. Would recommend Larry as a wedding DJ to anyone who asked for a recommendation.
  • A
    Ashley G. Married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Larry did an AMAZING job for our wedding, especially with helping me surprise my husband with the "flower bro" before I walked out. He did a great job with music throughout the night, had a fun trivia game to release guests to the buffet and was even able to record our vows and play them over music at the end of the night for a special touch. I would recommend him without hesitation, you will not be disappointed! Affordable, professional and a whole lot of fun!
  • J
    Jessica T. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    We loved having Larry as our DJ! He was professional, fun, a timely communicator, gave great recommendations, and honored our ideas. Larry helped make our wedding fun and special and flow with ease! Thank you, Larry!
  • C
    Cory O. Married on 01/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larry is the best

    Larry was the best DJ! We had so many compliments after the reception about how well the music flowed all night and that the song choices were top notch. I've never seen a wedding like this where everyone was on the dance floor for the ENTIRE time. People were having too much fun to even go get a drink. You would be crazy to not choose Larry. I promise you that hiring Larry will be your best vendor choice of the wedding.
  • A
    Ashley H. Married on 12/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look No Further for a DJ!!!

    If I could give a rank higher than 5 stars, I would. Larry, with Top Hat Entertainment, is an outstanding DJ. He is exceptionally professional and extremely good at what he does. He kept our dance floor active all night and played a broad collection of songs from 60's nostalgia to today's pop. He was able to weave our fun playlist in with my guest's requests with smooth transitions of the songs. If my family and friends are getting married in Colorado, I'd pay to have him at their wedding.
  • Austin
    Austin L. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larry is the MAN!

    Larry is the MAN in every way! Larry put on a great show, was unbelievably flexible, communicative, and made our wedding night the most memorable party we could have asked for. Larry has all the gear you could ever think of to rock the house, he will do anything you ask and better than you imagined. I would say if you are not going to use Top Hat Entertainment you are missing out on a great experience. Larry is a real pro at what he does, and you will be able to tell immediately he is going to take care of you. We had a very unusual wedding theme (Happy Gilmore golf themed) and Larry even dressed as Bob Barker with a golf glove and all. The music, lights, jokes, trivia, Larry went out of his way to get people engaged and keep the energy at maximum all night. Larry turned our wedding into an amazing night that all my friends and family are still talking about. Do not second guess yourself and go with Larry and Top Hat Entertainment.
  • L
    Layne C. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    We absolutely loved having Larry has our DJ! He was so responsive, very professional and helpful on our big day. He made everything so seamless and flow together so nicely. Everyone danced all night long! I would highly recommend his services. Thank you Larry for making our big day the dance party we dreamed of!
  • B
    Becky G. Married on 09/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ service!

    Larry was wonderful to work with. Song choices were excellent - we actually had guests tell us later that they had a hard time figuring out when to sit and take a break from dancing because every song that came on was too good to sit down! Larry also helped facilitate a good flow of events throughout the reception. Communication beforehand was great as Larry is quick to respond and leads you through the planning process to make sure all the details are perfect. We would definitely recommend!
  • Andy
    Andy Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ all around!

    Larry was terrific. The first thing you notice is his professionalism. Shows up in a nice tux, with a nametag, and a great big smile; let's you know that he's not only "ready to go" but here to help. Was a great MC/party host/part of our rockstar team...and his attitude was infectious! Could not recommend highly enough! Thanks again Larry for everything!
  • M
    Madison E. Married on 09/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the best experience with Larry, at Top Hat Entertainment! He is very kind, and helpful! Would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a DJ

    If you are looking for a DJ, look no further! Larry, at Top Hat Entertainment did such a fantastic job at our wedding, from finding all my songs I wanted for the ceremony, and incorporating all my special moments into the night. Larry, also went out of his way to get us a copy of our vows that he recorded. I couldn’t thank him enough for doing that for us! My husband and I agree, out of all the vendors we had at our wedding, Larry was by far the best! We couldn’t have picked a better DJ for our wedding!
  • Kelly
    Kelly M. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Larry at Top Hat Entertainment was a delight to work with. My husband and I had to postpone our 2020 wedding to 2021 due to COVID, and we had to find a new DJ after the one we originally booked didn't work out. Larry was available, responsive, friendly, helpful, and accommodating to our somewhat special requests around different locations needing music support (e.g. our first dance that we did outdoors instead of inside the building). Larry provided help where we needed it, like finding ideas for ceremony and grand entrance music. And when the time came to execute on the event, he was great! He helped keep the timeline on track when my wedding coordinator disappeared, and he played awesome crowd-pleasing songs that got everyone on the dance floor. 10/10 would recommend Larry!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! highly recommend

    Larry is an awesome DJ! We highly recommend him. We had a pretty epic dance party
  • Dehlin
    Dehlin W. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larry is THE MAN!!!

    Larry is the GOAT!! He was EXTREMELY professional and so much fun to work with. We really wanted a party and for everyone to be dancing and having fun. Larry could read the room so well he made that a reality for us. Our dance floor was packed from beginning to end. He helped us so much with the timeline in preparation, and with what songs we needed to pick for which part of the day. He gave us suggestions and advice when we needed it, knew exactly when to fade in and out the particular songs (precessional, grand entrance, first dances, etc.) which was a huge help. You can totally tell he's likely done hundreds, if not thousands of weddings, really knows his stuff! Larry helped things run so smoothly the entire day. He had a fog and bubble machine for our grand entrance which was epic. We got so many compliments on how professional he was and how much fun he made our night. He truly made our wedding the greatest night of our lives, so magical and perfect. We attended eight (!!!!!!) weddings this year and you can really tell the difference in a DJ, who knows and loves what they are doing and a DJ who doesn't. Out of all the DJs we observed at these weddings this summer, Larry was HANDS DOWN the best, by far. My piece of advice, always splurge on your DJ. You wont regret it. Hire Larry! It will be the best decision you will ever make! We have now unofficially adopted him as our Funcle (Fun Uncle) Larry. He forever has a piece of our hearts.
  • Kate
    Kate L. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Larry is the best! Professional, responsive, fair price, and can get your guests moving. The dance floor at our wedding was full from start to finish, we got so many compliments from our guests on the music, multiple people told us it was the best dance they had ever been to at a wedding. Our reception ran a few minutes behind schedule and it was no issue at all, Larry was incredibly easy to work with. I would recommend Larry to anyone in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Courtney D. Married on 08/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larry was fantastic!

    So happy we picked Larry to join us for our big day! He was on point with every song and detail we requested. 100% recommend!!
  • E
    Erick B. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience from start to finish

    Larry from Top Hat Entertainment was a pleasure to work with in every capacity. He provided everything that we asked for and more - when we were planning with him, he gave excellent insight and advice for situations that we never thought of, in addition to working with all of our requests and improving those, too. Throughout the entire process, he responded quickly and professionally. He brought a wonderful energy and atmosphere to our wedding, and it was massively improved by the work and care that he put into it. I cannot recommend him enough!
  • Leah
    Leah R. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larry is the best!!

    Out of all of our wedding vendors we hired, Larry was definitely the best of all. His dedication and professionalism is truly extraordinary. We were blown away but everything he did for us and especially all the thought and detail he put into making our ceremony and reception memorable. He was a joy to get to know and has such a great personality. We will forever remember Larry when we think of our wedding and how happy he made us feel that night.
  • A
    Audrey E. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing from start to finish!

    Larry was the absolute perfect DJ for our wedding!
  • Kyley
    Kyley B. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ and Ceremony Music/mic

    Larry was the absolute best vendor we had for our wedding! He was spot on with music, MCing, and he knew how to get our crowd on the dance floor and keep them there. He even remixed our vows from the ceremony into the last song of the night. Unbelievable. I will absolutely be hiring him again for another party. Thanks Larry!!
  • M
    Melissa S. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ there is!

    Larry was an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end! There were several times Larry was reaching out to me to keep me on track, which was much appreciated while planning a wedding out of state.
    Larry isn't just a DJ, he is a personal assistant, wedding planner, etc.! He ensured we were all lined up correctly and ready to walk down the aisle before he got back to the music! :) He also made sure to round everyone up throughout the evening when it was time for certain events.

    We couldn't be more pleased with the service Larry provided!! We hope one day we will be able to utilize his services again.
  • S
    Sarah W. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    May 16, YMCA of the Rockies

    Hands down one of THE BEST DJs around! Larry was super professional and turned our wedding reception into one big party (non-stop dancing). All the guests at the wedding loved him and were raving about him. Thank you so so much Larry for being so flexible with us (especially the last minute change in first dance song) and for making our Estes Park wedding a very memorable one! THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH Larry!!!

    Sarah and Vince
  • S
    Sara O. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larry Knows How to DJ!

    Let me tell you- my wedding was canceled 3 weeks before our date and I had to rebook a different date. Larry was open and I am SO GLAD we found him! Larry knows how to read a crowd and I didn’t have a lot of dancers in my guest list- but there was always a crew dancing! He made things very effortless and made our night one to remember. Thankful for Larry!
  • Stefan
    Stefan D. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larry is amazing and we highly recommend Top Hat!

    We were so lucky to have found Larry. He was so much run to work with and very helpful with thoughts and insights we would have never thought of prior to our first meeting with him. We did out diligence of meeting a few DJ's but as soon as we left our meeting with Larry, we knew he was our guy. He was so easy to work with and was a true entertainer. The dance floor was filled all night and he read the crowd perfectly, mixing in fast and slow songs, new music with the classics. He even tossed in a surprise at the end of the night that neither of us saw coming and was one of our favorite moments.
  • J
    John G. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Larry is the best!

    Wow! We could not be happier about our choice to have Larry (Top Hat Entertainment) for our wedding! He was amazing from start to finish. From our communications prior (We were traveling in for a destination wedding), he was so helpful at our first meeting in person, with great suggestions, and our wedding day was perfect with the help of Larry throughout. On our wedding day, he was on top of every aspect. Everything was perfectly coordinated during every portion of our special day. The grand entrance was awesome, the dance special, and he even had some amazing "surprises" for us. It was so much fun!!
    We would highly recommend Larry - by the end, we felt life Larry was a great friend. With Larry, you can't go wrong as he is the best!! Thanks again!
  • M
    Makenzie B. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Colorado Wedding

    Larry was our DJ for our Colorado wedding and we absolutely loved him. He was so responsive in the planning process, and was incredibly attentive during the ceremony and reception. He was kind and interactive with all our guests. He is the best of the best!