Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

49 Reviews for Toonz DJ

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (4)
Sound/PA System (4)
Uplighting (4)
Consultation (2)
MC (2)
Projector (2)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
Karaoke (1)
One Event Per Day (1)
Flat Screen (1)
48 Toonz DJ Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Matt did a superb job as DJ at my daughter's wedding. He read the crowd perfectly and catered songs and events flawlessly completely staying within our suggestions. His timeline was followed to a 'T' and the entire evening flowed beautifully. Couldn't be happier.

Profile Picture c, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Matt was a great choice for our wedding. Not only did he DJ, he provided the up lighting for our event at no additional charge. It was a great touch! He kept the guests online their feet all night. Matt also created a video of my fiance and I that included questions that we were asked about the other person. Our guests loved this! He is so professional and is awesome to work with. You can't go wrong with Matt as your DJ!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Elizabeth , 4/22/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Matt knows his business and is very professional. The website is easy to use and it's a great way to stay on top of your event. Matt made sure the evening flowed and when the dancing started he kept us on the floor. We had several guests tell us how much they enjoyed our DJ. I would recommend Toonz DJ and use them again.

Profile Picture Alyssa, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Toonz DJ was easy to work with and a quality DJ. There website was amazing and took some of the wedding stress off by allowing you to request songs, pay, and enter timelines and bridal party names all online. Matt had already worked at our venue and knew exactly how to setup. He was flexible and went with the flow even during our unexpected mid-ceremony location change. He was great at reading the crowd and kept people dancing the whole night. In fact we had groans when he announced the last song. Would definitely recommend him for weddings and other events.

Profile Picture User5284575, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Toonz DJ was awesome! I got so many compliments about how great the DJ was! He also has an amazing booth and lights, which added to the aesthetic of the event. I highly recommend using Toonz!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maggie, 7/29/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Flexible and amazing quality. He has worked with me from the beginning and is still working with me. He is very professional and I am happy that I booked him!

Profile Picture User4793981, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

If you want a great DJ that will entertain you and your guest I recommend booking Toons DJ! They were great to work with and my guests are still talking about them.

Profile Picture Melissa, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Karaoke, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

They were great & really read the crowd well. Loved the extra lighting they provided & set up themselves as well!

Profile Picture User6130010, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I found Toonz DJ (Matt Knoche) and decided to have this company play for our wedding reception in early April, 2016. Matt did such a fantastic job and we could not have asked for better! He kept everything moving so smoothly and stuck to the timeline we had chosen perfectly!

Matt is great at keeping the guests engaged and playing various music styles to maintain interest! He worked well with us and arranged two different times to meet to make sure everything was in order as we wanted it. Matt also called us just a day or two before the event to see if there were any final adjustments and to verify that things were in place.

We had a couple special requests and needed them to be played at specific times. Toonz DJ was fantastic at fulfilling our wishes and everything turned out so perfectly! Matt also set up beautiful blue lighting (that was one of our colors and the one we chose) around the room, which gave the room gorgeous decorative accents!

A month later, I am still receiving compliments from our guests about how extraordinary Matt was and how much they enjoyed the dancing and the music. Choosing a great DJ is such a crucial choice to make for your event because you need someone to keep people engaged and someone who listens to your requests and works them in seamlessly. I most definitely recommend Toonz DJ for your event!

Profile Picture Crystal, 4/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Not only was Toonz DJ the DJ for our wedding, he was a true MC. He kept everything on schedule and kept the dance floor packed the whole time! We left our song choices open ended and he selected all the right music
I would highly recommend this DJ service to anyone who is looking. They were also extremely proffesional!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture James and Kerra, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

By far the best DJ I have witnessed at a wedding. Matt made my wedding run smooth, keeping everything on track. I didn't have to worry about what was next. I loved the online planning tools. It was a life saver planning being out of town. I would highly recommend Toonz DJ to anyone looking to have a great reception!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Matt was awesome to work with, highly recommended!

Profile Picture Steve, 6/13/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

My DJ was amazing. Very professional and experienced. He helped us through out the entire night keeping this moving. The dance floor was always busy! We liked that everything was included.

Profile Picture User5184703, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Glad we book him. We attended many weddings over the past couple years, and he was by far the best we have seen or heard. Will recommend to everyone looking for a DJ!

Profile Picture User5185182, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Could not have hoped for more! Absolutely amazing! Played all our requests and still took guest requests. Nothing but compliments from all our guests! Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Beckie, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Matt did an extraordinary job overall at my wedding. Beforehand he was very organized and used a very easy web-based interface to help us plan every step of the wedding! He was very easy to communicate with also. He was very flexible during the wedding through all the wedding madness and did an excellent job keeping everyone on the dance floor. I highly recommend him for anything anyone would need a DJ for!

Profile Picture Kyle, 5/16/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Our DJ was very professional and detailed. He was able to keep things on track even during my stressful times. The night could have not went better. He included uplighting at no extra charge and was always available to talk. Made planning very easy even from 100 miles apart.

Profile Picture Vallorie, 5/2/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

WOW!!! Great DJ! We are so happy we decided to go with Toonz DJ. After looking at a few other services, Toonz sold us with his reasonable packages that had lights. Other companies can learn from this guy! Thank you for everything!

Profile Picture Nancy, 4/11/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Toonz DJ was amazing-exceeded our expectations! My husband and I knew it would be great, but it was better than that. Our guests had a great time and we did as well. Amazing!

Profile Picture User3639387, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Matt,

Thank you so much for doing such an amazing job with music and audio at our wedding! Everything was perfect! You were so easy to work with and accommodating to all of our requests. I never felt worried or uneasy that the songs would be wrong or that the audio wouldn't work. Even during dinner, when I heard a specific song I requested through the website, it made me smile knowing that you made a point to include those songs on your play list - without me having to follow-up at all! The wedding flowed perfectly - something I was worried about after witnessing other weddings that were horribly awkward and confusing at times due to miscommunication with the DJ. You really captured who Miles and I are and that showed in the way you put on YOUR "show." :) You kept our guests dancing all night long - which was GREAT! Thanks a million!

Sincerely,
The Babcocks :)

Profile Picture Angela, 8/16/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Toonz DJ (Matt Knoche) did an absolutely amazing job at my wedding! He arrived perfectly on time to set up and test out all his equipment and was well dressed for our event. My family, husband and I were so happy with how smoothly all of our musical transitions went. He played a wide variety of music for all of the people at our wedding. He knew exactly what to play when and even though our schedule of events got a little off track (my fault because I was taking pictures and chatting with everyone) he was able to mold to the situation and make smooth transitions for our important songs. I was really impressed with the teamwork that Matt and his wife have. She was very sweet and nice also, and would keep the lines of communication open with me to see when we were ready to do events like cake cutting and dances to make sure we were all ready and near the dance floor while Matt kept the tunes going. I really liked his online gig builder so that I could find the style of songs we like and also get other ideas based on popular picks made by others. I would absolutely recommend Toonz DJ to anyone planning a wedding or any other celebration. I am so glad I found him!

Profile Picture Isabel, 7/12/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Our DJ greatly over-exceeded our expectations. We knew that he would be great, but wow! Matt kept the party going all night and was able to mix in favorites for every aged person at my reception! Before my wedding, I attended three others, Toonz by far put the other DJs I saw to shame.

Profile Picture Sophia, 6/21/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Great DJ services! Very professional and entertaining! Will Definitely be referring you!

Profile Picture Teri, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Matt was amazing! He had all of my crazy song requests! Thank you so much for making it a great night!

Profile Picture Jordyn, 12/12/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Thank you for creating an unforgettable wedding reception! I still get comments on the great music and fun!

Profile Picture Jose, 7/16/11, 1 Review
Category: DJ