Skip to main content
Weddings

Too Cool Photography & Video Services Reviews

Too Cool Photography & Video Services

Too Cool Photography & Video Services

James Hill, JM
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • Bonita
    Bonita G. Sent on 07/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gray Family Vacation — July 2024 Montego Bay Jamaica

    Otis Nelson really captured the intimate moment of my family's vacation. It has been years since my husband and I vacationed with our 4 kids, now that they are all adults, and we wanted to create a memorable moment that we would cherish and never forget. Otis did just that!! He was very professional, punctual, and developed the pictures within one day after taking them.
    I am so grateful to our Villa Coordinator for recommending him to us. Thank you Otis from my entire family!!!

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    It was our pleasure to make your family vacation special. Thank you for letting Too Cool Photo & Video capture your special moment all the best to you and your family.
  • Naomi
    Naomi M. Sent on 07/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    What a supper day I had with an amazing photographer, Otis and his team was professional from the start to the end. Once we started I felt in safe hands, he took control and my day blossomed. Everything he told me to do, I did and boy, was my photos amazing, he took control and knew exactly what he was doing. He has 23+ yrs in the business and it certainly shows, the pictures speak for themselves. wasn't long before everything was ready for me to review, so much to choose from, it was hard to make a decision. Otis was more than a photographer he had jokes and interacted with the wedding party and made everyone smile. Beautifully put together, highly recommended. Big up tropical weddings from the UK

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you it was our pleasure to make sure everyone was ok and that you get the best memories on your special day all the best to you both on your new journey.
  • Chontez
    Chontez T. Sent on 06/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    World Class Photographer!

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services is the real deal! Otis and his team all had the same goal in mind as me and my groom which was capturing our special day in a way that we would always remember! His attention to detail and professionalism deserves a gold star! From making sure my dress was straight, to keeping my make-up flawless with brushes on site, to providing ice cold cloths to keep us cool during our June wedding; he was prepared and had pre-planned everything we could have possibly needed! He was attentive, friendly, funny and extremely organized which provided comfort for this anxious bride. The best part though is the quality of the pictures we received! He uses a state of the art Sony camera which produced the most crisp and vibrant pictures that I have ever seen! I find myself going through our photos often and each time I am in awe of his work. His attention to detail, creativity, and passion shows in every single shot! Otis came to our resort soon after the wedding for a preview of our photos. He was especially flexible with us when we had to book an earlier flight home by meeting us at the airport with our finished products! I have nothing but great things to say about Otis and the exceptional service he provided to us! And did I mention he has a million dollar smile lol ..... thanks again for an amazing experience!!!

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thanks you it was our pleasure to make sure everyone was ok and that you get the best memories on your special day all the best to you both on your new journey.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mahlet G. Sent on 06/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Otis is a phenomenal photographer. Our wedding ceremony was outside and Otis made sure we stayed in the shed. He even carried a fan to make sure I stayed cool. He was great at giving instructions and guiding our wedding crew. We’re so happy with the result and how fast we got our pictures back! He also did an amazing job putting our photo album together. Our fiends and family love all our pictures and the video highlights Otis and his crew did for us. If you’re looking for an amazing photographer in Jamaica, make sure to reach out to Otis and his amazing crew!

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thanks You It Was Our Pleasure To Make Sure Everyone Was Ok And That You Get The Best Memories On Your Special Day All The Best To You Both On Your New Journey.
  • C
    Candace R. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Exceptional!!

    From the beginning , securing Too Cool Photography services, the interaction was professional and effective and efficient communication. Otis and his team truly superseded my expectations on our wedding day. They were punctual, they were uniformly dressed. They were engaging. Demonstrated true mastery of their roles. They're pretty serious too when it comes on to ensuring you get the best outcome of your shots! No hugging and kissing with your guests until the photo sesh was over! He was ready to cover every sweat bead and or blemish with his "touch-up" bag. Too Cool Photography, should be re-named Concierge Media Services! Really put the oooo's and aaaaah's into the whole wedding experience! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Otis and team.

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. it means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • Monique
    Monique F. Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Monique and dean big day.

    On the 7th of January on our big day the pictures that were taken by your company made my day extremely awesome.
    The picture quality was off the charts, your professionalism was on point it was like we knew each other before.
    I would also like to just say your communication skills were just right, you guys were just polite and very respectful and for that I would just like to say thanks to you and your entire team, we will definitely use your service again and refer your company to others so that they can also experience your great service.

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • Lyndia
    Lyndia F. Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service from a friendly, yet very professional team.

    We used Too Cool Photography & Video Services to cover our wedding recently and the service received was exceptional. The team led by Otis was very friendly, professional and helpful. They were very early for the wedding; they provided guidance for the perfect shot and the communication was on point. Did I mention the photos were available in less than 24 hours? We highly recommend using Too Cool Photography & Video Services for all your events.

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • Tia
    Tia Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever

    Mr. Cool possesses a magical eye for detail, effortlessly capturing moments that transcend time. I highly recommend Too Cool Photo and Video.

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • J
    Jocelyn V. Sent on 04/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience with Wedding Photos

    We had Otis and his team do our wedding photos last week. Not only did he have the photos to us before we flew out but the day of he made the experience such a delight. He helped in directing us, interacted with all of our guests, was keeping the day on track and became a part of our wedding day! We had such a wonderful time working with the team at Too Cool and would highly recommend them looking for a photographer in Jamaica!

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • Tajwayne
    Tajwayne B. Sent on 04/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever!!

    "Choosing Toocool as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our big day. From the initial consultation to the final delivery of our photos, Toocool's professionalism and passion for their craft were evident every step of the way. They took the time to understand our vision and preferences, and their creative approach resulted in breathtaking images that truly captured the essence of our wedding.

    Toocool's ability to blend seamlessly into the background while still capturing every important moment was remarkable. Their attention to detail and knack for finding the perfect angles ensured that no precious moment was missed. Not only did they deliver stunning photographs, but they also provided a calming presence on what could have been a hectic day. We are beyond grateful for Toocool's talent, dedication, and unwavering commitment to making our wedding day memories last a lifetime." A big thank you to Toocool photography and video Service.

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • Sherry-Ann
    Sherry-Ann R. Sent on 04/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "Flawless Memories: A Wedding Day Made Perfect by Too Cool Photo & Video"

    My experience with Too Cool Photo & Video for my wedding was nothing short of amazing. Their exceptional service and attention to detail truly stood out. One particular moment that made it all the more memorable was when tears threatened to ruin my makeup during the ceremony. Without missing a beat, Mr. Cool stepped in with his makeup kit and skillfully fixed my makeup, ensuring that every moment was flawlessly captured. It's this level of dedication and expertise that truly sets them apart. I couldn't have asked for a better team to document my special day.

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Was an amazing experience

    Too cool photographer, Mr Otis was an amazing person, his expertise was exceptional. The quality of his photos were outstanding. They were all good quality, they were absolutely beautiful that I had to take them all.
    I highly recommend him to anyone who wants quality pictures for memory.

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • Patricia
    Patricia R. Sent on 04/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    Otis Nelson (TooCoolPhotographer) was not only a master behind the camera but also a true professional. They arrived on time maintained a friendly and approachable demeanor and made us feel ease thoughout the session. I would do this over and over again....sure to choose you.
    If you want the best photograhs to remember your special day. This man is the phographer for you.
    The only problem we have encountered is trying to choose our favorites, because there are just so many amazing shots.
    Highly recommended 👍👍👍👍

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • R
    Roshoye A. Sent on 03/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photographer

    We are exceedingly grateful for the outstanding service provided by Too Cool Photo & Video and would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone seeking exceptional photography services for their wedding or special event.

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • C
    Cordelia J. Sent on 03/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer

    We were absolutely thrilled with the service provided by Too Cool Photography at our wedding.
    His team has a remarkable ability to capture the most precious moments in a natural and beautiful way. The photos truly reflected the emotions and joy of our special day, and we couldn't be happier with the results.
    Not only is his team incredibly talented, but they also have a great personality that made us feel comfortable and at ease throughout the entire process. They were flexible, accommodating, and went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy with every aspect of their service.
    Thank you for capturing our memories so beautifully!

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • C
    Calesha Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating and professional

    Too Cool worked with my request and also gave some professional advice. I was comfortable every step of the way as they try to understand us so that they can know our needs. The process was very smooth and the team understand wedding setting and do what is in the interest of the couple. I recommend Too Cool for any memorable occasion

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • TWJ
    Twj Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Stellar Wedding Photographer & Videography Team

    As a wedding planner, we have had the pleasure of working with numerous photographers, and we can confidently say that working with Too Cool Photos & Video is always an absolute pleasure. Their professionalism, talent, and attention to detail are commendable; from the initiation to the final delivery of the wedding photos to our clients.

    The team at Tool Cool Photography captures the essence of every detail we've collaborated on. Their ability to understand and depict each couple's unique style and vision is always truly remarkable. They demonstrate great patience with our couples and always ensure that every important moment and emotion is beautifully documented.

    Not only is Otis Nelson highly skilled in capturing stunning shots, but he also has an incredible talent for making everyone feel comfortable and at ease in front of the camera; which truly reflects the joy and love on the wedding day.

    Furthermore, their punctuality and reliability are outstanding. They arrive early at locations, are fully prepared and equipped, and work seamlessly with the wedding team to ensure that no details are overlooked.

    The post-production work done by Too Cool Photography is equally impressive. The final images are always delivered in a timely manner, surpassing all expectations.

    Overall, I cannot recommend Too Cool Photography enough. Their passion, skill, and dedication to their craft make them one of the best photographers I have had the pleasure of working with.
  • Michelle
    Michelle A. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best quality for money

    Great quality pictures, excellent customer service.
    Best decision to use this company to capture such a special moment.
    Worth every penny spent.
  • Oshane
    Oshane H. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team and experience

    Otis and his team was so amazing. Our pictures and videos re the best. We would recommend Too Cool Photography and video all day everyday
  • B
    Briana T. Sent on 01/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Work

    We had a great experience. His photography technique helped us (camera-shy people) feel comfortable and have fun in front of the camera. He has a keen eye for environments that would create a beautiful backdrop and guiding us and our families through poses. Also very responsive and flexible in making sure we got all of the photos we like (even months after the wedding has ended). Exceptional service and his work speaks for itself!
  • Garcia
    Garcia R. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer and Videographer

    When it comes to professionalism, fun, experience Too Cool Photography and Video are number 1. The capture every detail, treated us like royalty on our wedding day and deliver us with amazing picture and video that will curate our lifetime memories. I would advice everyone to get the photo book and the Wedding Trailer. The photo book us top quality hard cover with thick pages, beautifully printed and delivered. Go ahead and book Otis and his team for your wedding photography and video and thank me later
  • Kadian
    Kadian G. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer hands down

    Best photographer/video hands down. He was beyond professional. He was so patient and understanding and made my big day amazing. He went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. I would more than recommend him to anyone. He is kind and warm hearted and treated us like we were more than just a client to him.

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to us to know that we had made your day very memorable. Please remember to recommend us to a friend.
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer and videographer!

    What can I say about this amazing photographer and videographer team! Otis and his team was so much fun and extremely professional. I was not originally going to have a videographer and I'm so happy I did.
    Otis made us feel comfortable and really captured every beautiful moment. I felt like a movie star on set.

    Thank you for such an amazing day!!
  • J
    Jaclin B. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Too Cool Photography and video is the best hands down. Be sure you read this before you go anywhere else!

    So your obviously planning to hire a photographer for your big day or something special. Let me tell you, Otis and Too cool Photography and Video are absolutely the best hands down! He has state of the art equipment with all the accessories you need to make those shots come out perfect, and let me tell you they do...

    Otis and his team know what they are doing, they are so good at placing you, handling every detail from correcting the brides dress to arranging flowers to sit better for the next shot. This isn't someone who gets 100 bad pics and 1 good one. Honestly the hardest part is picking the pictures you want. OTIS goes above and beyond to make your pictures what you want, staying to capture sunset, working with both parties to capture every moment. Being patient taking breaks so you enjoy the time not just feel like a prop.

    The in action pictures he captured are second to none.
    Otis and his team at Too Cool Photography and Video honestly made our trip to Jamaica. They made it something we can treasure forever and will be a freind for life. Whether your getting married or wanting someone to take those mind blowing shots for your next modeling book, car expose gig or just want an experience to remember, give the job to Otis and Too Cool, you will not be anything but extremely satisfied with the experience.
  • N
    Nickesha Sent on 06/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Off the chain

    Words can't explain just try too cool photography and video service you won't regret it 😉 😎

    Too Cool Photography & Video Services's reply:

    Thanks you it was our pleasure to make sure everyone was ok and that you get the best memories on your special day. All the best to you both on your new journey.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours