Skip to main content
Weddings

Tonya Malay Photography Reviews

Tonya Malay Photography

Tonya Malay Photography

Bonita Springs, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 417 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
417 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
91% Recommended by couples

Awards

417
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • L
    Lauren F. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tonya is amazing!

    I can’t say enough good things about Tonya. I chose her to be my wedding photographer for our beach wedding in Marco Island, FL. I was so impressed with her portfolio - I knew instantly after reviewing it that she was the one. I do a bit of photography myself, so I can certainly appreciate how difficult it can be shooting a beach wedding due the potential of really harsh lighting. Our wedding day consisted of clear blue skies and an overwhelming amount of sun which can sometimes be a nightmare for a photographer. I was blown away with how PERFECT she captured everything. And post ceremony, she timed our husband and wife pictures perfectly with the sunset. Additionally, there were a lot of young children at our wedding as well as activities going on at the beach, but she remained so calm and collected throughout the event and directed everyone through each phase of the shoot. She made it so easy. I have experience with a lot of photographers and she is by far the best I’ve ever worked with. Following the event, she provided excellent communication and was very clear with timelines (and stuck to them). She even went above and beyond and gave us some extra touch-ups just because! I highly recommend Tonya if you’re looking for a true professional who will take charge on your big day and deliver top quality work!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best! An amazing and talented photographer!

    My husband and I are absolutely in love with our wedding photos! Tonya
    and her son did an amazing job capturing our wedding day! She has unparalleled talent, eye for detail and editing skills shone through in every single image! We are so impressed and happy that we chose Tonya to capture the most important day of our lives!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amelia C. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and enjoyable

    Had the most beautiful wedding day with the help of Tonya and her son Michael! They were on point the entire day and knew all the best spots/lighting at our hotel. My husband and I as well as our family were in awe of the finished photographs, truly beautiful!
    10/10 would absolutely recommend to anyone having their special upcoming day.
  • J
    Juliana B. Sent on 12/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Tonya was my wedding photographer. She was very knowledgeable and she knew how to make you feel comfortable and confident while taking wedding photos . I had certain ideas and she was able to execute them perfectly for me . Not to mention the wedding photos came out beautiful!!! She is a must hire !!!
  • Stacie
    Stacie A. Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE best photographer!!!

    Excellent! Tonya is the epitome of professionalism! Like everyone, we wanted our wedding to be perfect. We did so much research on local photographers and kept returning to Tonya's website. We are so glad we chose Tonya to photograph our special day! Our pictures turned out amazing! Could not have asked for better. We are so in love with our pictures and reminded each time we look at them. I would recommend Tonya without reservation!
  • J
    Jessica D. Sent on 12/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographer!

    Tonya and her son displayed the utmost professionalism and organization, and were extremely pleasant to work with on our wedding day. We worked with Tonya for our engagement photo shoot, and from there, we were confident she would exceed our expectations for our wedding day. Tonya met with us prior to the wedding to review everything we wanted to capture, and maintained the schedule on our wedding day. Our photos are absolutely gorgeous and tell the story of our wedding day perfectly. The prints we received from Tonya are also beautiful!
  • Marissa
    Marissa Sent on 01/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisitely perfect

    Being a destination wedding, I found it extremely difficult to secure a photographer for our beach wedding. I was unable to meet with potential photographers in person, so all my interviewing had to be done via telephone, through previous reviews, and virtual. Tonya was the only photographer who understood what type of photos I wanted. She has a natural instinct for photos and the ability to capture the true personalities of her clients. It was made known that my furkid would be attending the ceremony, which was a guest list of 2 humans and the furkid. My first in-person meet was the day of the ceremony! Wow….the professionalism, care, and approach to making the memories I wanted was beyond impressive! She captured every moment I wanted. What was more impressive was the moments she captured unexpectedly were my absolute favorites. Nothing looked posed and everything looked so natural, I highly recommend Tonya. You have my word that she will not disappoint.
  • L
    Lindsay B. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography

    Very professional and prompt. Easy to deal with. Our pictures turned out great The wedding album was also beautiful. We were very happy with our experience
  • Steph
    Steph V. Sent on 12/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tonya is Fantastic!

    I absolutely could not recommend Tonya more. Her photographs were beautiful and she was incredibly easy to work with. Tonya also went above and beyond and helped reolve issues with our venue coordinator and florist, which she had no obligation to do. She's very responsive, her pricing is reasonable and her product is great quality.
  • S
    S Ulrich Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Photographer


    We were and are incredibly impressed with everything you did in the difficult circumstances we were in. You were so patient and made the process so easy. Your vast experience shined
    The photos are absolutely absolutely, absolutely stunningly gorgeous! Thank you thank you.

    My daughter cried and couldn’t even finish looking at first. You captured the day the feeling and the beauty!l. You have an incredible gift from God. We are so grateful we found you! Thank you for your kindness, patience and love.
  • K
    Kaitlyn D. Sent on 12/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Experience

    My husband and I were thrilled with our experience. Hurricane Ian changed our entire day and location of our wedding. Tonya was able to accommodate all the changes made! Our photos were stunning! I would highly recommend her services to anyone.
  • E
    Ellen W. Sent on 01/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Photos and Low-Stress Wedding Day - Tonya is the best!

    We were in excellent hands with Tonya, and are grateful to her for taking some of the stress out of our big day! She brought tons of experience and flexibility, moving things around on the fly, wrangling wedding party, family, kids, a beach setting, and still making it enjoyable. Not only was she friendly and professional, but also extremely organized and purposeful - she knew what shots she needed, in what order, who needed to be where, and how she could get the best results - the photos of our wedding were outstanding.
  • Jennifer Smith
    Jennifer S. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Absolutely beautiful work!’

    I cannot thank Tonya and Micheal enough! They are so professional and easy to work with. There is not a single picture out of the 900 that were taken, that we do not truly love. They captured our magical day perfectly! We can tell by the outstanding work they do, that they completely care and enjoy what they do! It shows!! Now the hard part…picking the pictures we want in the album and on print!
  • A
    Allison W. Sent on 03/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing

    Tonya did an amazing job capturing my wedding. She was prepared and professional and I love how all my pictures turned out. She took the time to meet with us before our wedding day to learn more about us and understand what type of pictures we were looking for and she came with a schedule down to the minute to make sure not a minute was wasted. Nothing felt disorganized or rushed. Tonya was a pleasure to work with and so sweet and I hope to use her again in the future for family portraits when we are in the area. 100% recommend!
  • Rita
    Rita Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    Professionalism, Attention to detail !!
  • Megan
    Megan C. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination wedding

    We hired Tonya and her son for our destination wedding on Sanibel Island and I could not have asked for anything more! She made the whole experience effortless from start to finish. She was professional, organized, and had wonderful communication through out the entire process which put me at ease! When we got our photos back I cried! I couldn’t believe everything they were able to capture. We could not recommend Tonya’s services enough, they truly helped make our day perfect!
  • M
    Missy H. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Tonya and her son are just such a wonderful people to work with and is soo amazing on their photography. They captured every special moment. It was raining all day on the wedding day, but we still got absolutely gorgeous pictures. Thank you again!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We worked with the amazing Tonya for a beach vow renewal photoshoot.

    We had the pleasure of having our 10th Anniversary Vow Renewal all captured by Tonya Malay Photography at sunset on the beautiful Naples FL beach.

    Tonya is the best! We couldn’t have asked for a more detail-oriented, personable and professional photographer.

    I myself am very detail oriented so she was a woman after my own heart. It was just my husband and I so I didn’t have others to notice “imperfections,” but I didn’t need them. Tonya never missed a beat.

    The end result was fantastic! It was hard to pick favorites they were all that fabulous! It was a perfect night and our photos will give us lasting beautiful memories.

    We are not from the Naples area so we blindly searched for a local photographer. I loved what I saw in their site. And I was so impressed by Tonya’s response time not only to my initial inquiry but with every interaction thereafter.

    The max is 5 stars here. I would give her so many more if I could. I can’t recommend her more highly.
  • User6340579 Sent on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Tonya and her son Michael were absolutely fantastic and we are so glad we hired them for our wedding. Tonya was very helpful and responsive leading up to our wedding. The day of our wedding they worked incredibly hard to capture who we are as a couple and highlight all the beautiful moments during our wedding. We are in love with the final photos; we couldn't have asked for more.
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    Tonya exceeded all expectations. She was incredibly professional, responsive, helpful, knowledgable, and patient. The candid photos during our wedding ceremony and the more formal shots following both captured so many precious moments. Great directions and suggestions from Tonya helped produce keeper after keeper. Plus, one very efficient and considerate conversation prior to the wedding helped us to iron out all the combinations of people we wanted to be photographed and Tonya executed every single one of them in a smart, succinct, mindful manner. She also has excellent photo editing skills. My husband sweat through his shirt during the ceremony and had to repeatedly take breaks to air out and dry it up during the post-wedding shoot. Looking at the photos, you'd never even know. If you are looking for a photographer, she is the one to use! Everyone attending was impressed with her. I can't rave about her enough.
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection - Dream Wedding Photos!!

    Tonya was the best wedding photographer I could have ever imagined! Her attention to detail is unsurpassed. She comes prepared with items you would never have thought: scissors for stray dress threads, sand bags to hold down my dress in the wind on the beach, etc! Her preparation and organization skills make it so that photos don't eat all your wedding time. She knows exactly which photos will be taken, at what time, what poses, and for which people. She captured everything so perfectly and kept us exactly on schedule: from our first look, to the ceremony, and our sunset photos. Her son was also available to snap photos of my husband and his party during the afternoon of getting ready. Together they make the perfect tag team and have an efficient system with each other. When we got our 1,100 photos back, the lighting and editing was absolute perfection - on EVERY photo!! Straight out of a fairy tale. BOOK TONYA ASAP!!!! YOU NEED HER!!
  • Angela
    Angela S. Sent on 02/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Tonya went above and beyond to make our day special. She was so easy and flexible to work with from our initial phone consultation to the day of the event. Tonya is kind, professional, and talented. She made sure to capture all of the special moments of our wedding and did a fabulous job capturing photos of our fur baby. I'm still looking back at our wedding photos in awe. I would highly recommend her as a photographer.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth L. Sent on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience on Sanibel Island

    We are so grateful to Tonya for her kindness, responsiveness, professionalism and skills in capturing our day. Of all the vendors involved in our wedding day (catering, lodging, etc), Tonya was by far the best and easiest to work with. Would highly recommend without hesitation.
  • Jaira
    Jaira D. Sent on 02/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos, amazing photographers

    We feel so lucky to have had Tonya and Michael as our wedding day photographers! The pictures they captured are breathtaking, and their editing made us look flawless! Tonya made the whole process fun and easy - We 1,000% recommend Tonya Malay Photography!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours