Personalized Ceremonies from the Heart Reviews

57 | Clifton, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Personalized Ceremonies from the Heart

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

57

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallowedding!

    I don't even know where to begin. Tony is an absolute gem! My dream was always to have a Halloween Wedding. He went above and beyond to personalize my ceremony to reflect the spooky side of us without taking away from our beautiful story. He even wore a cape and called himself Count Tony! Tony genuinely cares and takes the time to get to know you. He's extremely personable and I knew I'd choose him as my officaint the moment I met him. He always makes time to chat with you and helps you every step of the way. I received so many compliments from my guests - they loved him! I was so happy when I found him on WeddingWire. Thank you Tony for making my Hallowedding everything I envisioned!

    Sent on 11/05/2020
  • Tashnia

    Tashnia C. · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony officiant

    Finding an officiant is easy as there are so many on the market; but finding the right one, the one that would make your special day an unforgettable one to you and your guests is another challenge. My husband and I were so grateful to find Tony to officiant our wedding on 10/24/20. Tony was beyond professional. He took the time to get to know us by having each of us do a simple questionnaire, and let me tell you just doing that wowed our guests. They were all asking after the wedding ceremony if Tony knew us personally based on how he talked/described our relationship. Even the guests that didn’t know us fully got an overall grasp of my husband’s and I love for each other. He is simply the best; I even forgot to buy my balloons for our ritual; he went out of his way to purchase it for us before heading to the venue, he really didn’t have to do that. I am simply speechless! Words are not enough to express how happy we are to have chosen Tony. Thank you so much for such an unforgettable memory.

    Sent on 11/08/2020
  • Christina

    Christina M. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Tony made the whole process so simple. From the initial consultation to picking up our marriage certificate, he helped us through every step. He was very responsive to our needs and our special circumstances. He is a professional, arrived early, and made sure everything was exactly how I imagined it would be. We highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • Becca

    Becca U. · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    quick to respond to messages

    quick to respond to my messages

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • Angela

    A.m.s. · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful Ceremony!

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Tony. The moment we met him he made us feel comfortable that he would deliver the most beautiful custom ceremony, and on the day of he did not disappoint! He was extremely responsive, never pushy, and always accommodating. Our families and friends complimented our ceremony the whole night. We could not have asked for more! Thank you, Tony!!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra F. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Tony

    Tony was incredible! And did such a great job during our ceremony. We received so many compliments on how uplifting, fun, and special our ceremony was. Tony was very responsive to all of my calls, texts, and emails. I would definitely recommend Tony!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • Joanne

    Joanne P. · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiant!

    When we decided to have a small wedding, we didn't know what to expect from a professional wedding officiant. We interviewed 5 different people, and as soon as we met Tony, we knew he was the one! He did not have a "blanket" service that performs for everyone. Everything about the ceremony was chosen by us, and he wrote a personalized ceremony. It was filled with stories about us, and it was filled with laughter! He gave us so many choices of readings, vows, and rituals. Even the owner of the venue said he was one of the best officiants he's seen. I highly recommend Tony Zecca!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Dominika

    Dominika · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want your guests to actually enjoy the ceremony please pick Tony! You will not be disappointed I am telling you! He is so easy to work with and the ceremony he led had our guests laughing and crying. It was such a smooth beautiful ceremony and we enjoyed every minute of it.

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was in my brother's ceremony of which Tony had officiated (8 years ago), I knew that when I got married I would book him! He is extremely responsive and gives great guidance on the whole ceremony process (including marriage license and name change). He even provided us drafts to review for the ceremony and examples of readings and vows. My husband and I wanted our ceremony to reflect our personalities and our unique love...and Tony captured just that. Between the introduction, funny story about us, readings about each other and the ritual, all were so uniquely "us". Our guests raved about how beautiful the ceremony was and also perfect in length.

    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • Anthony

    Ant · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2 weeks later and people are still talking about how great and unique the ceremony was. The day of the wedding people were asking how long Tony knew us. He put together the ceremony, with so much info about us it seemed like he truely knew us for years. Highly recommended. He got my dad to laugh quite often during the ceremony which isnt easy to do! Thank you again!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with how our ceremony went! Tony did a great job portraying who Greg and I are as a couple to all of our guests. Many of our family and friends came up to us and complimented our ceremony and thought it was really unique and special. It made everyone at our wedding feel closer to us and set the tone for the rest of the evening. Tony was easy to work with, passionate about what he does, and it's obvious he truly cares about the couples he marries! Thank you for an unforgettable experience not only for us, but for all of our guests!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so happy we hired Tony to officiate our wedding. From our first meeting with Tony, we knew we were in good hands. Tony provided us with sample vows, readings to pick from, and sent us “homework” for us to fill out, so he could really learn about “us” and our love story. So many people came up to us at the wedding to comment on how beautiful the ceremony was because it was so personalized, and that they really felt like they got to know us better as a couple. Not only that, Tony was so easy to work with and he made sure everything stayed on track. He would check in with us before the wedding, ensuring the whole process was easy for us. He sent reminders to make sure we applied for a marriage license, a check list for the day of the wedding, and even sent us a reminder after the wedding on where to go to pick up our license. On the day of the wedding, Tony coordinated with our band and the venue to make sure the music was timed correctly and that everyone knew where to go and what to do. I would highly recommend Tony to anyone who is looking for a personalized wedding ceremony!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A couple years ago we met Tony at my cousins wedding. He officiated their wedding and as their guests we just loved it! We thought he knew them! So when it came time to look for our officiant we went to Tony. He did a great job explaining to us how the process would go from beginning to end. After meeting with him we felt very confident that we would get the ceremony we were looking for. He gave us some "wedding homework" that really gave him a great picture of us as individuals and as a couple. It was actually a lot of fun for him and I to do it together. It was like going down memory lane of your relationship. What I liked the best was we got to read our ceremony before the day of. We made adjustedments and worked with him to make it just perfect. Our ceremony was so special and everything we imagined. I had guests compliment us during cocktail hour and ask where we found him! Not only is he great at what he does but he was so helpful in guiding us on how to go about things such as applying for our marriage license. For the bride, he gives you info on how to go about changing your name. You really get the package deal with Tony!

    Sent on 04/14/2017
  • I

    Inna · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony did a wonderful job crafting our custom wedding ceremony. From our first meeting with Tony, we knew he was the right guy for the job. His wedding homework and resources helped us highlight what was important in our ceremony. He sent us drafts of the ceremony and we were able to edit it. Once it was time for the big day, Tony had emailed us with checklists, reminders, and had everything organized and ready to go. We loved our experience with Tony and would highly recommend him to others looking for a customized ceremony!

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!! Tony has an impeccable way of taking a couple's story and turning it into and absolutely PERFECT ceremony. From the first time we met with him, we knew he was the one. Every moment was specifically chosen for us in a personalized manner and we got so many complements on our wonderful ceremony. I have nothing but excellent things to say about Tony, his professionalism, and his attention to detail. Thank you so much for starting our marriage off PERFECT!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • J

    Jaclynn · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Anthony Zecca to be our officiant and we couldn't have been more pleased. Immediately upon meeting him, he displayed a great attention to detail, asking numerous questions to truly understand our story and what brought us together. He brings a great deal of thoughtfulness, as well as uniqueness to your ceremony with a variety of rarely used ideas. He guides you through the process and is completely prepared from the first meeting to the ceremony itself. Rehearsal was smooth and efficient, and lead to a very successful ceremony. Tony is amicable, takes time to get to know you, and comes with our highest recommendation! Thanks so much Tony!

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was one of the absolute best finds during all of our wedding preparation. My husband and I are not religious, and we really struggled to find an officiant who would be willing to provide us with a fun, simple yet elegant ceremony (the short and sweet kind!) that we wanted. I saw many officiants who offered "non-denominational" services. But what caught my eye was that Tony describes himself as a "Celebrant." After reading through his site and seeing others' glowing reviews, we knew we had to set up a consultation meeting with Tony. He was personable, fun, open, and we could tell he cares deeply about making every ceremony unique for each couple he works with. Along with a few very sweet and thoughtful gifts, Tony gave us some "wedding homework" to fill out. My husband and I had a lot of fun working on it, and there was never any pressure from Tony to get it in quickly.

    Our guests are still talking about how our ceremony was one of the best they've seen. Tony provided us with a script to review of everything he would be saying at our ceremony, which was a recount of our love story and some of his own personalized readings about love and marriage. Our ceremony was about 25 minutes or so, and he kept our guests captivated the whole time, and he really made it fun which is exactly what we were looking for! I loved that Tony let us read everything he would be presenting and let us make any changes we wanted (we had none, except to ask if he could add in a line after our vows so we could say "I Do").

    Tony was very accommodating and easy to work with. He gave us so many samples of ceremony ideas (we went with an exchange of letters in a custom box to be read on our one year anniversary) as well as vows (which we referenced in writing our own to each other). He also gave us information about how and where to pick up our marriage certificate. Overall, he was absolutely the right person to perform our ceremony and we highly recommend working with him!!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy to have had Tony be the officiant for our wedding. Honestly, going into the process of looking for an officiant, we had no idea what to expect or what to look for. But as soon as we met with Tony, we instantly felt good about him. We shopped around online a bit more, emailing a few other officiants, but nothing quite matched that feeling of confidence and satisfaction after meeting with Tony. Firstly, we were impressed with his professionalism. He gave us a folder full of info, as well as a lovely gift basket. We also got the sense that he’s done enough ceremonies in his career that he knows what he’s doing. We also loved how Tony emphasized, again and again, that this wedding was about the two of us, and that our ceremony would be specifically tailored to our two personalities. This was really important. As some of you all may know (or will soon find out), when planning a wedding, it sometimes becomes about other people, especially other family members. Which is fine and dandy, at least up to a point. Tony reminded us, however, that this really is about the two people getting married. And as far as the personalization is concerned, Tony put his creative writing skills to work in crafting a highly personalized ceremony. After our meeting, once we decided to go with him and signed the contract, Tony gave us each a questionnaire about our relationship. He used our responses to draft a story of us. After sending us the draft, we bounced a few ideas around, made a few changes here and there, and voilà – we had a transcript for our ceremony. Finally, as an interfaith marriage, Tony did an excellent job of helping us balance between our Catholic and Jewish roots, respectively. All in all, Tony was awesome. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Tony,

    Max and I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being such an integral part in creating one of the most memorable moments of our lives. You truly are a kind and genuine person and have a beautiful heart. From our initial consultation to the rehearsal dinner leading up to our wedding day, you guided us and made us feel relaxed and comfortable every step of the way. During our initial consultation, you took the time to really listen and understand our relationship in order to create a one of a kind ceremony for us. On the evening of our rehearsal dinner, you won the attention of all our bridal party and family to fluently and effectively rehearse for the day of the wedding. On our wedding day, you captured the audience with your brilliantly written ceremony with a perfectly balanced combination of laughs, tears, and smiles. We have received so many compliments about how personal and touching the ceremony was and how they have never experienced a ceremony quite like ours. We cannot thank you enough for how seamless you made our wedding day. It was an absolutely, utterly perfect day...all thanks to you. For anyone looking to have a unique, one of a kind from the heart kind of ceremony, I would highly recommend Tony Zecca. He is truly remarkable and passionate about his work and will provide you and your guests with the most amazing experience.

    Sincerely,
    Ashley Lipyansky

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • User5593797 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience it was to work with Tony. From our first meeting with him we were blown away and immediately knew that he was the one we wanted to officiate our ceremony on our special day.

    I was an extremely busy bride and Tony was so patient with me getting him back information and was so understanding. He put together the most amazing ceremony I could have ever asked for. His style has a such personal touch. He really made the audience a part of our lives and made them part of our journey of being together. Everyone raved about the ceremony the entire night.

    Hands down we recommend Tony to everyone getting married and if you want your wedding day to truly be unique and stand out and be a memory no one will ever forget work with Tony, you won't be sorry!!

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • User5395352 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met Tony almost a year before our wedding and we knew quickly that we wanted him to be our officiant. He understood the importance of our ceremony being unique and exciting rather than routine and boring. He is a very warm personable person which made the whole process very easy! He is very organized and gave us our "couples homework" to work on throughout the year and this allowed him to get to know us better and learn about our relationship. He was always available via email or phone and we even met with him a month before the wedding just to catch up and review the details. The ceremony went beautifully and we received so many comipliments about it. It was personalized and interesting which is exactly what we wanted! There wasn't a dry eye in the place. This wouldn't of been possible without Tony and we are SO happy we chose him as our officiant. You will not regret choosing him for your big day!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first time I spoke with Tony, I knew he was going to do an amazing job. Considering the fact that my husband and I are not so religious, we didn't really know what to expect from a personalized ceremony. After filling out necessary documents for Tony to get to know my husband and I better, the day he emailed me our draft that he would read at our ceremony was the day that it made it all worth it that we trusted our instinct to choose Tony. I couldn't believe the amount of time, creativity, emotion, and humor that was put into our story. I knew that our friends and family would never forget this! To say that Tony is a man who is good with his words is an understatement. From the moment I started reading what he wrote, it brought a tear (ok many tears!) to my eyes. I talked to him on the phone, and I said, "Tony!! How am I supposed to keep myself together up there!!" He laughed and said, "That's what it's all about... I can't wait for you to hear it in person!" My husband and I will forever be grateful to the man who took the time to write our love story, who took the time to let all of our family and friends in on our lives together, who took the time to let me look into my husband's eyes and say , "I do", and who took the time to get to know us. We received MANY compliments on our ceremony abut how different it was (in a good way of course!) from any other ceremony they have been to and how special it was for them to get to know us better. Tony also took care of everything regarding our marriage license after our wedding. Let's face it...who wants to deal with mailing that out when you are about to hop on a plane after a crazy whirlwind of wedding fun!!?? This really took a load off of our shoulders that he took care of it for us! Trust and believe me that Tony was the absolute perfect match for my husband and I to be the officiant at our wedding! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Tony!!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Tony as I was searching for a videographer to hire for our wedding day. I was watching many video samples online and was awe struck by the officiant featured in one particular video - the ceremony was perfect and unlike anything else I had ever seen. Luckily, after a little digging around, I was able to get contact info for Tony and met with him the following week.
    Our first meeting with Tony was great! He came with a lot of information about the marriage process and presented us with a folder to take home full of helpful tips and useful info. He genuinely seemed interested in getting to know us and it was obvious that he loves what he's does - so without hesitation, we hired him on the spot!

    The year leading up to our wedding we continued to work with Tony as he got to know us even more over phone and email. The result of this was the most personalized ceremony I could've hoped for. It wasn't generic or cookie cutter, it was us! It was beautiful and lovingly told our love story from how we met, to our engagement, to how we feel about each other in general. The ceremony FAR exceeded my expectations and blew away our guests. There were happy tears, pride and laughter exuding from our guests as Tony spoke the beautiful words.

    Almost every guest we talked to said the ceremony was their favorite part of our entire wedding! They asked things like, how many years have you known Tony? Is Tony a relative? Where did you find him?! Can you give me his contact info?

    I am forever grateful for Tonys hard work and dedication to making our ceremony so unbelievably perfect!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about the fantastic job Tony did with our wedding ceremony. Throughout the wedding planning process he was always there to answer any questions we had, check in with us, and offer suggestions and feedback. When we read the first draft of our ceremony, I cried, and I knew that we made the right decision. Tony told us at our first meeting that people would love our ceremony, and he was absolutely right. We are still receiving compliments about how moving, personal, and emotional it was. Even my husband (who never cries!), cried during the ceremony. You will not regret having Tony officiate your wedding.

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • User4867409 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tony was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding day. We initially were concerned about him being on the more expensive side, but in the end he was worth every penny. His overall approach is incredibly thoughtful and down to earth. We were able to share the "story of us" in such a tasteful and touching way. All of our guests were amazed at what a nice job he did - so were we!

    Sent on 04/06/2015