Skip to main content
Weddings

Tony Gambino Photography Reviews

Tony Gambino Photography

Tony Gambino Photography

Bend, OR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

11
  • Samantha
    Samantha V. Sent on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Tony is amazing to work with: from the initial conversation to the day of the wedding and all the work he put in. I cannot thank him or recommend him enough.
  • A
    Alexandria B. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tony will get the photos you've dreamed about!

    Please avoid the regret of not getting spectacular or enough photos! Tony Gambino will go to great lengths via scheduling, great communication, waiting for you when you're late, hiking through unexpected snow to get the pictures you want, or standing on top of a hot tub on a 2nd floor deck to get a great shot (*pictured below). Believe me! We enjoyed getting to know Tony and how passionate he is for life and capturing life's moments. He made being in front of the camera easy and fun for people who are not photogenic. We felt beautiful/handsome and the photos look like they are magazine worthy, but they also embody us perfectly! His team was enjoyable to work with and our wedding party and many of our guests noticed Tony's great potential. All the photos we've received are candid, amazing works of art! They are treasures we will have forever and enjoy sharing with everyone. Please don't be the person who regrets not having more or better pictures of their wedding. Hiring Tony is a good choice! We highly recommend! We are so pleased and happy with the hard work Tony Gambino put in and so blessed to have the pictures we do now. In a nutshell Tony is professional, experienced, adventurous, hard working, excellent, honest, respectful, genuine, unique, prompt, personable, creative, fun, laid-back, energetic, open to suggestions, and will go to great lengths to get the photos you want. What more could you want? Tony Gambino is the man and his photos are MAGNIFICENT.

    Thank you so much, Tony, for blessing us with your expert talents and for allowing us to get to know each other. You are amazing and we sincerely hope you continue to prosper and live life vibrantly and to the fullest as you passionately capture people living theirs. We appreciate you and hope to see you again! God bless!

    Much Love,
    The Bennetts
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 02/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever!!!

    If you want the best photography/videography team ever, look no further. Tony and his team are not only SO talented, but they are so fun and know how to have a good time! All around very nice people and they all love what they do. Also, bonus points to Tony for helping me destress throughout the chaos of a wedding and getting ready. Tony and his team also have the moves on the dance floor! Fantastic, incredible team and they work together amazingly. We haven’t received pictures or video yet but I am not worried one bit at how they all came out because our engagement photos came out so amazing and his/their work and artistry is just one-of-a-kind. Tony and his services are 100% worth every penny! Hire him!!! You will not regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 01/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Photographer

    I met Tony when he was doing a wedding in Maui probably eight years ago. I knew immediately that I wanted him to be the photographer at my future wedding. When it finally came time for me to get married, Tony was an easy choice. I followed his work over the years and I was eager to see what his eye would be for our wedding.
    His kindness and enthusiasm over the phone made feel comfortable from the beginning. I was concerned that I wouldn’t be able to afford Tony’s services but it was doable for our budget. I worked a little extra to pay for his services and it was worth EVERY PENNY! He generously gifted us an engagement shoot. I will treasure those photos forever. They were dramatic and epic but truly depicted our personalities and love for each other. I was so uneasy and nervous about getting pictures taken but Tony put us both at ease.
    When it came to organizing the wedding, Tony understood that I didn’t want to be overly involved in the timeline and planning. He took the reigns and made it effortless. Not to mention he was timely with all of my questions and inquiries.
    The day of the wedding, he was extremely energetic and kept everyone on time with gentle cues. I expressed that I wanted more candids than posed pictures. He did exactly that. It was everything we wanted and more. I refer all of my friends and family to Tony. He is hands down the best photographer and overall awesome person.

    Tony Gambino Photography's reply:

    Amy, thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly an honor to be a part of your wedding day. Congrats again, my friends :)
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 08/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I loved working with Tony! We first met him for our engagement photos and he is very creative with locations. We were in the middle of an open field and the sky was amazing. He really knows how to photograph nature and capture the beauty of the evening sky. For our wedding, he and his assistant Aaron were on time and worked well with our family and wedding party. I told Tony what moments were important for me and he did a great job to make sure that we were on time for sunset and making our exit. When he sent our photos, everyone complimented them for how professional and magazine-like they were. He turned us into models!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Z. Sent on 01/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photographer and team!

    This review is long, long overdue! My husband and I have been married now for almost 4 years, and every few months we keep telling each other we need to sit and write a review. But, the perfection and professionalism of Tony and his team is hard to encapsulate in words. We eloped in March to White Sands, NM. We rented a cabin in the mountains outside Ruidoso with our 2 best friends who also served as witnesses for our elopement. The guys all arrived in the morning, and took some shots around the cabin, watched us going about somewhat of a 'routine' to get ready and captured the best moments. The guys told me they had lots of great ideas for photos of my dress, shoes, etc... and asked if they would allow me to let them capture their ideas. I gave then entirely free reign over their creative ideas! Since it was such a small and intimate wedding, it felt like the team was a part of our little celebration family. They witnessed the 'ups' of the day ( getting married in a gorgeous location), and they witnessed the 'downs' of the day (when my husband forgot to pack half his wedding wear.) When we arrived at White Sands, the photography team ever so politely asked if we would require them to wear shoes, to which we told them we would all be going barefoot. They asked if we had a specific place picked out, and when we stated we didn't have a spot picked out, they said they had a few favorite spots and took us around until we found one that worked with the weather and the lighting. When we officially tied said "I do," the guys were all beside us taking wonderful photos, and capturing every sweet moment. They drank champagne with us, and toasted to our future. After the wedding, we were taken around to different spots the guys had scouted to photos. Overall, we were a very unfussy couple and really let the guys just do their thing - we already knew the photos would be perfect. Tony has a specific style that is timeless, and one day I am most definitely going to buy his presets in Lightroom. :-) I can absolutely, highly recommend Tony and his team!
  • J
    J Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Tony was the BEST decision ever!

    Tony and his team did a phenomenal job at our wedding! He went above and beyond to get all of the perfect shots. Not only that but he is a great person and brought a good energy to our big day. He made everything seamless from our first consultation with him, to our engagement photoshoot, to our wedding day! We will be forever grateful to him for capturing our favorite day!
  • C
    Cary Sent on 11/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After seeing the pictures that Tony had taken in the past, we were excited to have him be the one to capture one of the greatest days of our lives. However, as in most things we were a little skeptical and wondered if he would be able to create that same magic we saw on his website, when it came to our engagement and wedding photographs. It’s not often are you going to take pictures that will remain front and center from that day forward. It didn’t take long to realize that Tony and his team were not only talented, but just cool and fun to be around. There is something about his ability to make you comfortable and at ease that translates into pictures that you can’t stop looking at. Not only did he show us right away that he had an eye for the most amazing photos, he was ready and willing to hike a mountain to get those last perfect sunset pictures. We just can’t say enough about how impressed and happy we were with the engagement photos, and when the big day came, photos were one thing we knew we did not need to worry about. We spent all day with Tony and his team and again, they managed to capture the essence of everything that was us and that was perfect about a day that will live in our minds and hearts forever. Tony is simply an amazing photographer, a great guy, and we recommend him completely.
  • A
    Alison Sent on 07/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tony and his team were a great group to work with for our wedding photography. Our engagement session was a great way to get to know him and get comfortable before the wedding day. The shots we got from that session were absolutely amazing. On wedding day he was prompt and brought an element of fun to the day with his team. He was super responsive to what we wanted to do that day and really creative with our shots. We haven't gotten the photos back but are so excited to see them!
  • A
    Audra Sent on 07/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tony was absolutely amazing! Hands down best photographer ever. We absolutely loved him. He is so fun to work with and we can't wait to see our pictures! Love you! Thank you!!
  • A
    Adrian Sent on 08/24/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVE LOVE LOVE! If you are getting married in Oregon, look no further for a wedding photographer! Tony Gambino is one of the best wedding photographers I've seen! We recently received our photos back from our July wedding in Bend, Oregon at Brasada Ranch and they are absolutely stunning. #swoon! I've received so many complements from all of my friends and family about how beautiful they are. I can't get enough of them! I just keep posting them on social media because they make me so happy!! Tony is an amazing artist and really captures every moment of your wedding perfectly. He's extremely energetic and always willing to do whatever it takes to get the perfect shot. Tony and his team are really easy to be around and super fun. I would highly recommend Tony for your wedding, he's based in Bend Oregon, but he does travel. You will love him as much as we did!!! :)