tomK photography Reviews

35 | McKinney, TX
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for tomK photography

Recommended by 98%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was very reliable and attentive ! He knew exactly what we wanted out of our photos and how to capture that perfect moment! It's hard to trust someone to capture the most important day of your life, but he nailed it! We just got our wedding photos back and they are beautiful! He also shot our engagements and my bridals, which were also beautiful! We will definitely be using Tom again when we decide to start a family!

    Sent on 12/13/2013
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TomK and his team did my daughter's Engagement, Bridals and Wedding pictures at The Willowood Chapel at Bells, Texas. Tom and his team gave us the most awesome treasure of photographs. He caught every special moment and love between my children. They were wonderful to work with, my daughter and son in law feel like he is a dear friend. They had so much fun, he is so creative and professional. Troy the videographer made our day come to life with so much love. Thank you to Tom, Linda, Troy and his team!

    Sent on 12/13/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just don't feel like I could write a good enough review to describe the experience we had with Tom and his team. Tom and Brandi took our engagements pictures in downtown Grapevine to help us capture where we would start our lives as a married couple, and they allowed us to wait until a month after the wedding to do the Bridals with my groom so we could do more couples shots in addition to my Bridals and not take up time on the wedding day. Tom and his wife, Linda, were great about communicating with us about what we wanted to be captured, coordinating times and dates, and how to view the pictures for our family and friends. We were also lucky enough to have their partner, Troy from Flash Frame Media, do our wedding video. I can say without a doubt that working with tomK was the very best investment we could have made for our wedding. They captured so many memories in a day that goes by in a flash with pictures that allow us to carry those moments with us for a lifetime! I would definitely recommend tomK Photography to any of my friends looking for a photographer they can trust!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TomK and his associates were more professional, personable, and caring than we ever could have imagined!! He did bridal, engagement and wedding photos for us, as well as a bridal video. The results were spectacular! We will use Him, for all of our future events, for the rest of our lives. If you care about capturing an important moment, you MUST choose TomK. He and his wife are also some of the kindest people we have ever met- it was a privilege to share such a special time with them.

    Sent on 06/12/2013

    tomK photography's reply:

    It was our honor to be invited to be a part of your special day. We truly feel as if we have made friends for life and look forward to many more shared times ... we are the lucky ones!
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom K Photography was the perfect choice for our wedding. They were absolutely professional throughout the entire process. The photographs were not just great, they were amazing. These are pieces of art. It is unbelievable how much Tom is able to capture the emotion in every shot. We are so happy that we were able to work with such honest and caring people. Thank you TOM K PHOTOGRAPHY!

    Sent on 06/26/2013

    tomK photography's reply:

    Thank You Andrew! We are so very happy that we were able to give you exactly what you were hoping for!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom & Linda were so incredible to work with. Linda is always very prompt & helpful in her responses. And Tom's laid back personality & flexibility made the process so much fun! My husband & I never had to worry that he would miss something, as we knew we could rely on Tom’s expertise & artistic eye to capture our day on film! - Engagement: At the 1st location, we wanted to have the traditional romantic E-shots, but it was important to us that we incorporate our schnauzer as well. Tom was game for it all. He didn't try to control the shoot, but let our dog be a dog & captured the great moments in btwn. In Deep Ellum, Tom’s creativity came out as he wasn't afraid to try different things utilizing the artistic backdrop as inspiration. As a result, he was able to capture my husband and I's personalities in some pretty amazing photos. - Bridals: Due to some uncontrollable circumstances, I ran about 30 min late. Obviously flustered, Tom calmed me down and made sure we got all of the shots in the time allotted, but also had fun in the process. The great thing about Tom is that he knows what he is looking for in a picture, and he will guide his clients to get great shots. - Wedding Day: Tom and his assistants were very prompt and after working with Tom for so long, we were so comfortable with him that it was no longer strange to have a camera around. Looking at the pics, it seemed as if Tom and his assistants were everywhere capturing all the great moments and yet, they weren't intrusive. - PhotoBooth: WHAT A GREAT ADDITION TO OUR WEDDING! Tom provides the props & the quality of pictures is great! Everyone loved it and it kept the kids occupied throughout the night. Seeing all of the pictures afterwards was pure hilarity! - We had a GREAT overall experience working with TomK Photography & would recommend them to EVERYONE! Going through the pictures, Tom captured the essence of our wedding and who we are as a couple. We loved working with them!

    Sent on 02/12/2013

    tomK photography's reply:

    When you are working with a great couple, you can not go wrong! Such a fun and beautiful wedding. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for letting us be a part of such a special time in your lives.
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about TomK Photography! Finding an amazing photographer was at the top of my priority list for my wedding, as photos are the only way to remember the amazing events of the day after all the excitement comes to an end! I cannot thank Tom and Linda enough for all that they did to help capture our big day! They traveled all of the way from TX to Wilmington, NC for our wedding, which meant so much to us. Tom and Linda were so great to work with, and they were helpful every step of the way. I had a few shots that were important to me to be captured, and Tom made sure every single one happened (even though I had completely forgotten about them that day)! They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and the shots they got definitely show Tom's talent! I feel like the images capture our day so well, and looking back through them brings me right back to each and every moment. All of the photographs really tell the story of our day, and he did such an amazing job of getting every little detail! I have yet to order any prints because there are so many beautiful shots, and I haven't been able to choose which to print! One of my bridesmaids has ordered some, and they are wonderful quality! Tom's love for his work definitely shows in his product and the way in which he interacts with the wedding party! If you are looking for a photographer who is professional, willing to do whatever necessary to help a couple perfectly capture their day, and is amazing to work with then TomK is the one for you! I will forever be grateful for the gift they have shared with us!!

    Sent on 02/13/2013

    tomK photography's reply:

    We would not have missed this wedding for the world and were thrilled to be a part of it. Traveling to new locations helps keep our work fresh - so Thank You for including us in your special day !
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his team were great to work with. Everything went off very smoothly. He took wonderful shots, and all without even really being noticed. We would definitely hire him again for future events.

    Sent on 02/20/2013
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was wonderful to work with. He was so flexible, which was great because I had a hard time getting my dress in on time, but we managed to get my bridals done and get my photos back a mere two weeks before the wedding!

    The wedding pictures were beautiful. I'm thrilled at how they turned out, and I couldn't be happier.

    He has been great at responding to my millions of questions and got back to me very quickly.

    I will definitely be recommending him to family and friends.

    Sent on 10/14/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    tomk was amazing to work with! He did our engagement and wedding photos, and everyone involved in our wedding had nothing but wonderful things to say. He was organized and on top of everything leading up to our big day, which was great given the stresses of planning a wedding. He also helped us stay on schedule throughout the entire wedding day. AND, of course, our photos were wonderful!

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • O

    Bethany · Married on 05/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for someone who can help you remember all those little moments that you will def. forget about....then go with tomK! I have so many pictures that I'm having a very hard time to pick the ones I want!

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Tom K twice. Once for our engagement photos and ofcourse for the wedding. Both sets of photos were amazing. Tom captured out classic vintage style perfectly. The shots we have are completely timeless and totally breathtaking. Tom was extremely quick when getting back to us and always gave us a clear answer. Tom also traveled extremely far for both shoots and came completely prepared and was the epitome of a perfect professional. I'm extremely greatful Tom chose to work with us. We have tons of amazing pictures to remember our wedding. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Sent on 06/26/2011
  • J

    Justin · Married on 01/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom provided outstanding service for my wife and me. Our engagement pictures were exactly as we wanted, and Tom has many great locations that set an amazing backdrop for pictures. Tom was able to work with our family and friends, orchestrate great pictures during a very busy wedding, and captured moments that we did not even remember. Our photos were amazing and something we will hold on to for the rest of our lives. We are so happy we chose a professional quality photographer.

    Sent on 03/14/2011
  • T

    Tori · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Tom for our engagement session and wedding. He was absolutely lovely to work with and quick to respond to e-mails with any questions I may have had! He was also one of the most affordable photographers in the area, and honestly, I would have paid so much more for the quality work that he did. We loved working with Tom and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great photographer that makes getting your picture taken a fun and easy experience!

    Sent on 02/05/2011
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Tom for our engagement, bridals and wedding. He was very easy to work with. One of the first things I noticed was his quick response time. When you are planning a wedding, it is important to get answer and informaiton in a timely manner. Tom definately came through! The pictures were amazing. During our engagement session, we asked to wear our "Nacho Libre" mask and Tom never missed a beat. I was so impressed that he and his assistant were able to be with me and my husband on our wedding day. Tom did such a great job during the ceremony and reception. We barely noticed him which allowed for us to have a lot of candid shots. I would reccommend using Tom to anyone who wants beautiful photos that will last a lifetime. Tom's pricing is also a huge plus. You will definately get a high quality product at an affordable price. I would use Tom for any future photography needs.

    Sent on 01/31/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great at helping us create our tangible memories of our very special day. I have referred him to couples getting married, and I will continue referring them to him!

    Sent on 06/12/2010
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about what a wonderful job Tom did for our wedding! He and his assistants are extremely professional and easy to work with from start to finish. We had an initial meeting and Tom took the time to really listen to what my fiance and I wanted. He was very flexible in scheduling our engagement photos, even doing outside shots in very cold weather. For the wedding, there were three photographers who expertly captured every moment from the set up to the send off, without being intrusive. The finished photos -- over 500 -- are amazing! I laughed and cried seeing all the special moments and emotions he captured on film. He truly excels at the photo-journalistic style, while also providing beautiful formal photos. And, he provides all of this at an extremely reasonable price. I highly recommend tomK photography to any bride!

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is the most affordable, most professional, and most artistic photographer we found. He is so easy and fun to work with, and gives you nothing but the best. His packages are the most reasonable we found, and you receive a lot for your money. He is an honest businessman, and will not take advantage of you. His pictures were personal, and told our wedding story beautifully. We cannot say enough good things about our experience with him, and it would be hard to find anyone better!

    Sent on 11/18/2009
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I had interviewed 6 photographers before deciding to go with Tom. We found him to be very honest and upfront about all of his costs and services and we really appreciated that. He was very easy to talk to and we had such a great vibe from him. Tom took some fabulous engagement photos of us and even more brilliant pictures of the wedding ceremony and reception. His staff is awesome and between the two of them at the wedding, they captured some of the most candid moments between ourselves and our guests. We also appreciate his creativity and would recommend him to everyone we know.

    Sent on 11/18/2009
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is absolutely amazing! He did our engagement photos, bridal portraits, and all our wedding photos! We couldn't have asked for a better value for our money... He was by far the most affordable photographer we found that took quality photos. His response time was outstanding... We received our engagement and bridal photos less than 2 weeks after each shoot, and our wedding photos just one month after the wedding! And he is very timely about answering emails and any questions we have had along the way. He is very professional and good at listening to and knowing what we wanted out of our photos. He took the time to get to know us and our taste and captured it perfectly. Our photos are so beautiful, I find myself looking at them often, even now 3 months after the wedding! I would recommend Tom over and over again... You can't go wrong with him!

    Sent on 11/20/2009
  • Y

    Judy · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is just wonderful and very professional. We received tons of compliments on all our wedding pictures. Thank you very much! We will definitely keep you in mind for future portraits.

    Sent on 07/07/2009
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Kiley where amazing to work with. They made my wedding day unforgettable.

    Sent on 06/25/2009
  • C

    Clint · Married on 05/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his assistant KJ were extremely helpful, and the price was extremely competitive. It would be very tough to surpass their quality in the north Texas region.

    Sent on 06/29/2009
  • S

    Sara · Married on 02/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his assistant were wonderful! We had such a casual wedding that we did not have the opportunity to visit with Tom beforehand and they were just "thrown into" a setting to take pictures. The photographs turned out beautifully and we plan to use Tom and his staff again in the future for our family pictures!

    Sent on 03/17/2009
  • H

    jessica · Married on 01/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have so many amazing pictures to choose from to remember our wedding day. We have all of the pictures we wanted and them some! So glad we had him there.

    Sent on 04/27/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review