Skip to main content
Weddings

Tomas Ramos Photographers & Film Production Reviews

Tomas Ramos Photographers & Film Production

Tomas Ramos Photographers & Film Production

Houston, TX
4.8 out of 5 rating, 74 Reviews
View more information

74 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

16 User photos

  • Cindy
    Cindy B. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful storyteller

    We all have heard the phrase, "A picture is worth a thousand words" Tomas Ramos is truly a storyteller with his breathtaking photos. He photographed our daughters wedding which we had to change the venue 6 weeks before the wedding during a pandemic and photograph in between Hurricane rain bands. However, Tomas and his team are true professionals and everything was seamless with the videography and photography. Video was extremely important to our daughter and he truly captured the couples style and the magic of the wedding day. The couple wanted certain exterior shots on the venue grounds; Tomas and his team made sure these were taken literally in between rain showers. Tomas is a genius with lighting and captured some amazing photos that could be hung up in any art gallery around the world. If you are looking for a professional and creative photographer, you will be pleased with Tomas Ramos. We highly recommend him for any special event. We have now used him for our daughter’s wedding and a business event.
  • User1983001 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tomas was the wedding photographer at my sisters' wedding this past weekend. Hands down, the BEST photographer I have ever seen; I haven't even seen his work but solely based on his charisma and approach I am confident I am going to be blown away with the photos once we receive them.

    We had a relatively large group of guests at the wedding, many of which took quite some time to pay attention for all the photography. Tomas never got irritated, and was consistently smiling throughout the night despite the circumstances.

    Aside from that, you can really tell he loves what he does - his approach to photography makes you as a host excited to take pictures and be a part of the show!

    All in all, I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Tomas Ramos Photographers & Film Production's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a true pleasure working with your family.
  • Joel
    Joel W. Married on 04/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Amazing

    Tomas is absolutely wonderful. He makes you feel like family and his work speaks for itself. We never had to worry about photo and video because Tomas had it all covered and knew exactly how to make our memories last forever. We love him and anyone that uses him will think the same.

    Tomas Ramos Photographers & Film Production's reply:

    Joel and Melissa,

    You two were a joy as well. It was an absolute pleasure working with you both. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and laughter.
    Tomas
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Venessa Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Amazing!!!!

    Tomas is so sweet and personable. He makes you feel relaxed, and comfortable. I had him do our engagement, bridals, and wedding. He was so fabulous! Fast turn around, fun in the moment images, he is great with lighting, and so artsy!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 02/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Much Fun!

    Tomas was such a joy to work with. His vision and passion for what he does is so contagious. We truly enjoyed our sessions with him; everything came out so beautiful! Thank you so much for capturing the priceless moments for us.

    Tomas Ramos Photographers & Film Production's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. Yall were a complete joy to work with. Wishing you a million years of happiness and love.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 01/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Tomas did an INCREDIBLE job at capturing my wedding and engagement experience through his photos!!! I would definitely recommend using him for any type of photo shoot!
  • S
    Shilpa Married on 12/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing person, amazing photos!

    Tomas has the biggest heart and radiates joy. We truly enjoyed working with him! He always made us smile and captured unique moments. The guests at our wedding felt like he was family and commented how great of a person he is. I would 100% recommend Tomas Ramos Photography for anyone looking for a photographer who is flexible and easy to work with. He has a lot of experience with a variety of cultures and captures each moment from a beautiful angle. We absolutely loved our pictures and the quality of the photographs. Tomas was able to capture such natural and beautiful moments!

    Tomas Ramos Photographers & Film Production's reply:

    Hi Shilpa and Kevin,

    Thank you so much, your words are so kind. I enjoyed every moment with you and Kevin, your family and friends were great.
    I am so happy you are enjoying your pictures.
  • G
    Geoffrey Married on 12/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Las Velas Wedding

    We got married this past December and were looking forward to seeing our pictures after our honeymoon. Tomas and his partner were very professional during the wedding and we have certainly enjoyed going though and selecting photos for our book. We are really looking forward to seeing our wedding videos!
  • Courtney
    Courtney P. Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute joy to work with! Positive and fun attitude!

    Tomas was such an absolute joy to work with! His positive spirit and joyful nature really made a difference on my special day. I loved how professional he was- and he really gave it his all. It was raining when we were supposed to be taking pictures outside with the bridal party and he still created awesome photos even in the worst scenario. You can’t go wrong with Tomas! His photos are unique and the best quality! I would hire him over and over again! :)
  • J
    Joann L. Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So professional and exceptional pictures

    I cannot tell you how pleased we all were with everything! From start to finish he was so great to work with. He is top notch, a class act! He worked hard to accommodate our needs and desired. He was helpful , and was patient and kind.
  • M
    Mala Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tomas Ramos is a highly professional photographer and really cares about you! He captures the most amazing pictures to perfectly reflect the most special moments in one's life! I would highly recommend Tomas!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Professional staff that takes great photos. Got the pictures back quick, can't wait to see the video. Our families that couldn't make it to the wedding love getting to see all the details they captured from the getting ready moments to the sparkler exit.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 01/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is no words to describe the pictures of my son's wedding. They are absolutely breathtaking. I would recommend them again & again to anyone looking to capture the perfect moments. The staff was great and easy to work with. They did everything as asked. The service was outstanding and like I said words cannot describe how beautiful these pictures are of the most special day of my son and is bride.
  • A
    Angy Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tomas and his team are the best!!! Very professional and always willing to go the extra mile!! My husband and I are very happy with the whole experience from start to finish. We are very appreciative with all of his work and the way he made everything turn out beautifully with the save the dates, bridal portraits, and wedding day! Thank you!!!
  • S
    Sabina Married on 01/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating


    This was the best experience of the wedding and my husband had a great time during the portrait session. We started with margaritas and we had a blast during the shoot. The pictures are out of this World and I would like to write more reviews if it was possible











  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 11/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tomas and Misty were absolutely amazing! Words cannot express how grateful I am to have met them and hired Tomas as my photographer. Everything from the first appointment to the day of the wedding was wonderful. Misty answered every email and phone call quickly and Tomas was also available when we needed him. Not to mention that the work he does is gorgeous. Pictures are the only thing that's left from the wedding day and I am glad I picked Tomas.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You will not regret hiring Tomas! His photography is truly stunning -- every picture is a work of art. He knows how to capture people at their best, and he very skilled at lighting. Tomas and his team worked quickly, efficiently, and was open to the ideas/poses I requested. He and his lovely wife Misty were a pleasure to work with from start to finish, and they went above and beyond to make sure our photos were perfect. Furthermore, Tomas was a fun and calming presence on our wedding day.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You will not regret hiring Tomas! His photography is truly stunning -- every picture is a work of art. He knows how to capture people at their best, and he very skilled at lighting. Tomas and his team worked quickly, efficiently, and was open to the ideas/poses I requested. He and his lovely wife Misty were a pleasure to work with from start to finish, and they went above and beyond to make sure our photos were perfect. Furthermore, Tomas was a fun and calming presence on our wedding day.
  • User2470101 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This company is simply amazing! Tomas has such a great personality - He did a wonderful job with our engagement shoot and we are so excited to see our pictures from the wedding. He is not your "posey, posey" Photographer. His style is very natural - making his work simply fantastic. Our families loved Tomas and his entire staff - he made us feel comfortable. His staff is very flexible and willing to work with you. Misty - assisted us in organizing all the events, choosing music, etc. This company has really impressed me and trust me you won't be disappointed if you hire them!
  • R
    Rose Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Unbelievable quality. Watching Tomas Ramos in action is like watching something you've never seen. He is able to capture emotion of the day and of the person on film that cameras themselves can't pick up. He was a delight to work with. Truly one of the best in the industry.
  • User2277326 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tomas and Misty are both a pleasure to work with!
  • User2281189 Event on: 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tomas Ramos is more than an awesome photographer. If you look at his work , his work speaks for itself. He makes any bride look fabulous. He's professional, he's understanding,
    And knows when to jump in when you need help .
    Misty is there to help you and was a pleasure to work with .
  • R
    Ruchita Married on 12/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For me, pictures are the only memories left after a beautiful wedding. I wanted the best photography and videography. I first found out about Tomas Ramos Photography at a local Houston bridal event show. He was one of three photographers there but his pictures were the only ones I was drawn to. Still, I went through an additional 30 or so photographers in the Houston and Texas area. I kept coming back to Tomas Ramos and my family and I finally decided to finalize with him. BEST DECISION EVER!!!! Tomas Ramos is one of the most talented photographers I have met, and he is truly an artist. You can see his passion in photography through all his pictures. And the rest of his crew is just as talented and wonderful!! We had a huge Indian wedding, and despite all the events and people, I still got all desired pictures and shots in with my husband and both of our giant families!
    Thank you so much Tomas Ramos for everything! We simply can't wait until we see the final product but we know it will be treasured for decades!!

    Tomas Ramos Photographers & Film Production's reply:

    Ruchita,

    I truly enjoyed you and your family, it was an absolute joy working together. Your words are so kind and I truly appreciate the time you took to place your thoughts in words.

    Tomas
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 12/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We we're extremely pleased with the service we received. Tomas Ramos Photography was the best choice we made. I would recommend Tomas Ramos for the best results of your special occasion.
  • User1981404 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tomas is amazing! ! His visions for our pictures, and his flexibility with payments are what drew us to him. Our family loved him at our wedding, and his personality made us feel more comfortable having him around. Our pictures turned out stunning and we can't wait to throw another party, just so we can use him again! !

    Tomas Ramos Photographers & Film Production's reply:

    Hi Laura

    Thank you for your very kind words. I hope you are enjoying your pictures.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message