13 Reviews for Tom Daly Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (3)
Second Shooter (2)
High-Res Images (2)
One Event/Day (1)
13 Tom Daly Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Tom's specialty? Making you feel like he's not even there -- in a GOOD way! He has this amazing quality of taking great, candid pictures without interfering with what's going on. My fiance and I always find posed pictures can sometimes to awkward ...Tom had a knack for making us feel comfortable in front of the camera. Tom doesn't only focus on wedding photography which made for really unique pictures in the end/we didn't feel like we got cookie cutter photos. He was also extremely flexible and easy to work with. Overall, we were more than thrilled with our final pictures! Oh, and did I mention that we received the final, edited pictures less than two weeks after the wedding - amazing turnaround time! Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/10/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

My finace and I were on vacation in Charlottesville and wanted to have our engagement pictures taken when the foliage was at its peak. Tom was very flexible with setting up a shoot day and time. He was so easy to work with and super friendly! He was even nice enough to offer great advice on places to visit in the area. He was great with directing us during the session, not too posed and very natural. We got the pictures so quickly and they were amazing! He did a wonderful job capturing the candid moments. We will definitely have a hard time choosing from all the pictures for the save the date! Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Jessica, 11/5/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

My advice? If Tom Daly is available to shoot your wedding, BOOK HIM. NOW! Before the whole world realizes how incredibly good he is at what he does and he's booked 'til the end of time. Tom shot both print and video of my wedding day and, having just received the results, I'm about ready to break the internet with my praise for the man. From day one he was so accommodating, friendly and fun. He worked with us to get the kinds of memories we really wanted of the day and my god he did it perfectly. I've never seen better pictures of myself (and I've been photographed by some of the best), my (now) husband, who seemingly navigates life with his eyes closed, and our families (who hate being photographed).
I count my lucky stars that I found this guy when I did, because at the end of everything (and there is a lot of everything that goes into wedding planning), the husband and the photographs (and a dress covered in tomato ketchup and wine) are all you have to show for it. And I get to show it off with such pride. Thank you from the bottom, top and both sides of our hearts, Tom.

Profile Picture User7145887, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Tom Daly was a wonderful addition to the whole wedding process. He spoke with us several times before the big day, and was exceptionally warm, professional, and accommodating. He moved around during the wedding like a super sleuth, effortlessly catching all the moments of the day, and so many that I didn't even see as I was trying to take it all in! This was a true gift as we were reviewing all the photos later. Super gold start to Tom for being SO FAST at editing all the photos and sending us our gallery. I've had so many other brides express amazement at how fast we received our final photos. Tom has such a fun energy and he made even the staged photos on a hot, humid day fun, easy, and fast. He brings his photojournalism skills into all his pictures, but is also a master of the posed shots. He went above and beyond for us on our wedding day and we HIGHLY recommend him for your wedding!

Profile Picture Erin, 8/13/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Digital Files
5.0

Tom is PERFECT! Him and his team were an absolute delight to work with. He really captures the day, he does not dilly dally around with too many posy posy pictures. He captures the moments that are most important and captures them with ease. We used him for our videography as well and I cannot say enough how much I am in love with our video. It captures our day from beginning to end with perfection. He is super easy to work with and makes you feel so comfortable with everything.

Profile Picture Amber, 11/1/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Tom was great about coming up from Charlottesville to shoot our wedding. His price for travel was very reasonable. I was particularly impressed at how well he shot our entire wedding of 130 people on his own - moving seamlessly around and capturing all the important moments. He's also excellent at striking the right tone with people and handles them well - getting family members to move more quickly and pose or move out of the way so they don't cast shadows (no matter what their age). He's also fast and knows his lighting well. He was laid-back and jovial the day of the wedding which made it more fun to have him around with us.

Profile Picture Kate, 10/26/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom is the best of the best of the best. We knew we would never sit down and watch a four hour video of our wedding, and we happened to stumble across Tom's work (thank goodness we did!). Tom was super professional, fun, and while working it was almost like he wasn't even there. We had our finished product in hand within a week! I think the finished product is between 3-4 minutes. Great for a pick-me-up on a rough day. We have received SO MANY compliments on this video - I just wish we could take credit! Tom was also nice enough to load all of his extra footage from the day on a harddrive we supplied him with, so if we ever do get the inclination to see more, we have that option. Highly, highly recommend!!

Profile Picture Jacob, 9/28/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Provided me with images that I will cherish forever- added bonus - one of the least stressful parts of the wedding day.

Profile Picture User3041071, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

The best word to describe Tom: NINJA!! He is literally a photograph ninja. He blends in so well that we barely even noticed he was there. At one point in our wedding video, he was hiding behind the flowers and all we could see was a camera come up and slink back down behind the flowers. I was worried that I would be awkward in front of the camera since I have never been photographed before, but he just made it so easy and comfortable. On top of that, Tom is fun, enjoyable to be around, and very easy going. He was great at directing the crowds for group or family photos, and he got everything done efficiently and in a directive way while still making room for my requests. I haven't even gotten our photographs back yet, but I know they are going to be incredible!! I know that he was always there at the perfect moment, and I cannot wait to see what kind of hilarious shots he got of everyone being themselves and having a great time. His photobooth was also amazing and worth the extra cost!! The digital pictures are amazing, and our guests really got into it and took some great pictures! We love Tom and hope you do too!!

Profile Picture Katie, 4/27/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If I could give higher than a 5 for Tom's quality of service, flexibility and value I would! He was very fairly priced, and gave fantastic service. He was easy going and great to work with. Our guests commented on how quick he was (in a good way that when you had everyone posed together he could very quickly get 3 or 4 great photos) but he was also casual and not a big presence. He wasn't obnoxiously following anyone around or ruining the moment - it was fantastic. He even bopped along on the dancefloor to get those great shots at the party. I loved working with him and hope he'll still be working when I need any other events photographed.
I'd like to add that I was not asked to write this review for him or given any special discounts or products for doing so - I just wanted to rave about his quality of service - I highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Lauren, 11/17/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom was perfect. We were thrilled with the photos and he was fun, helpful and professional the day-of. We got the photos back in mere days too, which was a nice surprise.

Profile Picture User1593733, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom - you really are one of the most incredible photographers I've met. I have a pretty big head, but you've completely humbled me. I really do feel emotion from your work... you have a magnificent way of conveying a feeling through imagery. While most people might be pleased with 2 or 3 good photos of themselves from their wedding, I'm literally blown away by at least 10 times that. I know wedding photography can be tough at times, but you have a way of making it look perfect. I'm sure I'll call you in a few years for "baby's first something or another." Thanks again for the greatest wedding photos ever!

Profile Picture Regina, 6/26/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Amazing!!!! Thank you!!!! I'm still looking over and over at the pictures - love 'em! I know referrals mean a lot in your business. I wasn't really into the whole wedding blog thing, so I don’t know the hot sites, but we are more than happy to fill out any survey or write up any blurb about how amazing of a job you did. Really. Just let us know.

Profile Picture Caroline, 5/30/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography