Toll House Hotel Reviews

14 | Los Gatos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Toll House Hotel

Recommended by 95%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue for Us

    The Toll House Hotel was the perfect venue for our wedding. It accommodated 100 guests perfectly (not too crowded), the indoor/outdoor ceremony/dinner was ideal and the bridal suite onsite was perfection. The food was a highlight for the guests, a plated dinner made the affair much nicer than buffet style and I keep hearing from guests how good the food was.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • A

    alicia · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was amazing, they provided amazing food, exceptional service Jennifer(our planner)was amazing she went out the morning of my wedding to get more flowers... I had miscounted for my centerpieces.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • N

    Nihar · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brynn and the team at Toll House were simply amazing. While we didn't have our actual wedding at the Toll House, all our guests stayed there for the weekend and we had a few functions at the hotel as well, including a large reception (~200 ppl). Everyone from the bell boy to the receptionists to the bartenders, everyone was extremely gracious and made all our guests feel comfortable. B/c of our large party I was a little nervous that we might be too big for the Toll House, but the Toll House did everything to accommodate us. It was truly an awesome time!

    Sent on 01/24/2012
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding party and guests stay at the Toll House. They did a wonderful job accomodating everyone, even though not much of the wedding was to take place at the hotel. Even with 4 wedding parties at the hotel that weekend, everything went very smooth and was a ton of fun as the location is ideal for the town of Los Gatos. Many guests had not ever been to Los Gatos before and absolutely loved the town. Many said they would love to return soon!

    Sent on 12/09/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used the Toll House as the main place to stay for the guests attending our wedding and also hosted a breakfast the morning after our wedding in one of their banquet rooms. They made blocking the rooms easy and provided a consistent group rate for our guests. They were extremely professional, dealt with everything in a timely manner and were a pleasure to work with. They even helped us make our guests feel at home, by passing out thank you bags of goodies (provided by us) to our guests as they checked it. The breakfast the next morning was delicious. I would certainly recommend The Toll House to anyone getting married in the Los Gatos/Saratoga area.

    Sent on 12/10/2010
  • Y

    Yasamin · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience at the Toll House Hotel. The wedding counsultant Brynn Kessler was really helpful, caring and responsive. We highly recommend the Toll House.

    Sent on 04/19/2011
  • N

    Nineva · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Toll House was the perfect place for my wedding reception. The outdoor court is magical at night and the coordinator, Brynn Kessler was fantastic to work with! The price was reasonable, but we were treated like royalty.

    Sent on 12/15/2010
  • P

    Paul · Married on 05/29/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brynn is very receptive to questions and very prompt at answering questions. The staff was great during the wedding and reception.

    Sent on 12/10/2010
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/06/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the Toll House and our event coordinator Brynn. She and the staff were very flexible with our needs and everything at the reception went smoothly (wish I could say same for the church!). We had very specific ideas in mind for the theme and lay out and it came together so beautifully. They worked with us on the possible rain problem, luckily the weather held out, but the effort still appreciated. The rooms were beautiful as well and were so appreciative of the assistance Brynn offered in organizing those as well. I didn't really eat, but was told the food was great! We had a lot of out of town/country guests so the Toll House, given its proximity of just about everything (food, bars, shops, wine tasting, spa) was perfect.

    Sent on 12/09/2010
  • T

    tanya · Married on 02/20/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We stayed here during our wedding ceremony and the town it sits in is absolutely stunning Los Gatos is one of my all time favorite places as it is just so charming. This hotel really captures that charm as well and it is gorgeous. The food was okay for what it was but the hotel itself is lovely. We will definately be coming back to stay when we arrive in town next time.

    Sent on 02/25/2011
  • A

    Amber · Married on 02/18/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a good experience overall with having our winter ceremony at the Toll House. We originally met with Jenn and she was incredible. We then had a different coordinator who was quick to respond to emails but not at returning phone calls. Overall our experience was good, no complaints and the staff was accommodating. However, if you're looking for a coordinator who is present and takes charge of your ceremony be sure to request it.

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • G

    George · Married on 06/06/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had an amazing time at our reception at The Toll House. Everyone was really nice, and we had a lot of compliments on the high quality of the food. We were on the patio, which is where I would recommend for a reception as it is beautiful.

    Sent on 06/15/2009
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/08/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My husband and I chose this hotel because it was 5 miles away from our venue and it was more affordable for our guests than the los gatos hotel ($199 a night with our wedding discount versus $400 a night). Although, things didn't go as smooth as I hoped they would. This is partly our guest's fault and partly in the Toll House's management. Our guests had to book at the Toll House by July 9th to receive the wedding discounted rate but they ended up booking last minute- ie on the 8th. I was informed by Jackie a week before and again a day before our wedding discount rate expired to remind our guests to book, which I did, but of course some of the guests still booked last minute. Come July 8th, however, when my guests were trying to book their rooms, they were informed that the discount was no good even though it was still good until the next day. Chris and I had made the same phone call FIVE TIMES. Just when I thought it was handled the first time I called, more guests call afterwards and tell me the same thing so I had to call and clear things up with the Toll house...f i v e times. Jacqueline let me know that the 800# goes offsite to make reservations and that's what they had issues with- they should definitely figure this situation out because it was so frustrating having to deal with the same situation over and over again especially being the bride and having everything else in the world to do!

    Our stay on the other hand was great! Chris and I got the Junior Suite and the room was beautiful and clean. The room service menu from the restaurant looked amazing! We had a very nice stay here the night before our wedding and on our wedding night. On the wedding night, our party was loud but no one complained- or if they did, we didn't know about it which was really really nice! We did end up ordering pizza which we couldn't eat downstairs so we took it up to our room. Overall, we had a great stay here and felt very welcomed.

    Sent on 09/10/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review