Skip to main content
Weddings

Todd Stoilov / Still & Motion Reviews

Todd Stoilov / Still & Motion

Todd Stoilov / Still & Motion

Burlington, VT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 90 Reviews
View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 90
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

70 User photos

  • K
    Kristin M. Married on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful videographer!

    We hired Todd for video only for our wedding in Vermont. From our first conversation to last, Todd was extremely professional and easy to communicate with. He was fast to respond with any questions we had and was very flexible to work with. What differentiates Todd from others we worked with was HOW flexible he is. Most videographers will get detailed with the amount of time needed, but not Todd. He will be there as long as he needs to get all of the footage of your day. Being a photographer as well, Todd has a keen eye for shots and knowing where to be at the right time.

    Post wedding, Todd was just as responsive to our edit requests to our videos. He was able to easily (and quickly) implement the changes we were looking for. As for the video themselves, they are beautifully shot and professional. Everyone we've shown them to were impressed by the level of quality.

    The journey from beginning to end was smooth and wonderful and we have no regrets at all going with Todd!
  • Timmary
    Timmary H. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, professional, and quick turnaround!

    Todd was AMAZING.
    After having to reschedule (darn Covid) Todd not only stuck with us through our new date, but also was so flexible with the packaging costs.
    He showed up during makeup and did not leave until after 12:30am! He is not one of those photographers that will head out after cake cutting- he stays and captures the true joy and celebration of the day. These are not posey or staged photos, but artistic representations of true life, and they turned out BEAUTIFULLY. I also highly recommend adding on his videography packages. You will not regret it, and I promise that you will want to have videos of speeches, the ceremony, and you tearing up the dance floor all night.
    Also- do not expect to have to wait for a long turnaround- I woke up the day after my wedding and already had sneak peeks waiting for me on instagram!! Then, a week or so later, I had the entire USB shipped to me. I know brides who are still waiting on their pics from months ago.
    Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend Todd to anyone looking for a talented, kind, and highly professional photographer/videographer.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn L. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing in every way!

    Todd captured our wedding day through video so beautifully! I know our video is something I'm going to love watching for years and years to come! He blended seamlessly into the day and caught all of the perfect moments. Watching our video we were shocked at all of the angles he got of the ceremony, it felt like he wasn't nearby but caught all of the intimate feelings on our faces. I love how he captured shots of the beautiful views around us as well, it really gives a complete feeling of our wedding day. I watched so many of Todd's other wedding videos dreaming of our day and I'm so happy to have our own now :) You won't regret working with him
  • Tashaw
    Tashaw W. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Todd was efficient and I barely noticed him there during our wedding day. He made the day feel like it flowed so nicely. All of our pictures are beautiful and it’s really hard to pick a favorite! You will not regret hiring him!!
  • Alexis
    Alexis E. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5/5 for photo and video

    After countless hours of searching on Wedding Wire, I was happy to find Todd. Not only does he take incredible photos, but he also does videography too, which was a huge plus. Day of the wedding, Todd was punctual, professional and always on the move capturing all the special moments of the day. I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer/videographer to capture the best day.
  • C
    Christina S. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Working with Todd for our wedding was excellent! He really made the most of our videos. Having him there the whole day rather than a small block meant we got great shots of the whole event. We loved having it all captured and we loved getting the 3 length variations of the video (really quickly after the event too). If they could everyone should hire Todd.
  • Bailey
    Bailey D. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Value & Quality

    After a glowing review from a friend, we hired Todd to photograph our wedding, and it was one of the best decisions we made. Both our engagement and wedding photos were stunning, and we couldn't believe both the quantity and quality we received with a single photographer--we have better photos than friends of ours who had multiple shooters at their weddings. Layer in Todd's price point and it is almost impossible to beat his combination of quality and value! Just as important, Todd was great to work with. He made us feel comfortable at all times; he balanced getting the right shot with a fun, informal manner that matched our personalities and the vibe of our wedding celebration. He was efficient at getting the group shots done (and they turned out great), and has an exceptional eye for hidden moments and details. We cannot recommend Todd highly enough!
  • Cory
    Cory G. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photos, great captured memories. Easy and stress free.

    We used Todd for both our engagement and wedding photos. We chose the photo/ video fusion package for both and are so happy that we did. Todd was fantastic. He made the extra push at each location to make sure we captured best photos that we could. During our reception he did a fantastic job of capturing a ton of wonderful moments we are supper fortunate to have and look back on. On top of everything else, he made things easy and stress free.
  • H
    Hannah T. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Talented Photographer!

    Todd Stoilov is incredibly talented behind the camera! He captured absolutely beautiful moments from our wedding day that we will now be able to cherish forever. He also did videography for our wedding day, which we highly recommend!! Todd knows his way around a venue and found all sorts of beautiful locations to capture pictures. He spent the entire day with us—from getting ready, to the ceremony, and through the reception. He didn’t leave until he felt the job was done! Todd’s work is stunning and we are beyond grateful he was able to capture our special day.
  • Maria
    Maria L. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable experience

    Todd was super responsive when communicating with us throughout the whole wedding planning process, he was so kind and down to earth when we met with him and he truly made the day of the wedding so easy when it came to photographing everyone. He stayed the whole night taking pictures, making sure to not pose us every step of the way and captured the true joy throughout the entire night. The pictures turned out better than I could have ever imagined and I’ll treasure them forever.
  • Katie
    Katie H. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Todd was wonderful to work with. He is quick to respond with any question we had. We were so amazed by everything he captured on our wedding day. Everyone who has seen our video says it's one of the best they've ever seen and we agree! Don't hesitate to hire Todd. You won't be sorry!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Todd!

    My husband and I booked Todd for our June 2021 wedding at Jay Peak and we are so glad that we did! Todd does amazing work and we were so happy with how our photos came out. He captured all of the moments and emotions of our day so beautifully. On the day of our wedding he was prompt and professional. He knew all of the best places to take pictures at the property and helped us quickly pivot to find a new location for our first look and bridal party pictures when the weather didn’t cooperate and we weren’t able to go to the top of the mountain. He also had a sneak peek of 30 or so pictures within days of our wedding, and the rest of them within the week! We highly recommend Todd with no reservations to any couple looking for a wedding photographer! I have included just a few of the beautiful pictures he took on our wedding day
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth G. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning work and fun to work with!!

    Truly speechless with Todd’s work!! When watching the video later the next week, I felt like I was back! The shots Todd got were perfect but during the wedding, we didn’t even feel like he was there! Sometimes, people can be in your face or very noticeable but Todd was not! He got amazing shots and videos but was not intrusive. Go with the flow kind of guy and truly amazing to work with! Will treasure our beautiful video forever!
  • Jessica
    Jessica K. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photo Perfection

    Todd was extremely professional, helpful, on time, efficient and the quality of his work is incomparable. We really enjoyed his final work, the book and the videos we got. It was well worth everything! Thank you again for capturing our perfect day!
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 02/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BOOK TODD - Best. Decision. Ever.

    Not one to usually write reviews but for Todd, my husband and I would do anything. Our entire experience with Todd was incredible. To us, nothing is more important than communication/professionalism and Todd excelled in both areas perfectly. Not only did we have to deal with the normal "stresses" of a wedding but we also had to deal with COVID & Todd was by our side the whole time - helping any way he could. This of course is all being said without even mentioning our actual videos....THEY WERE BEYOND ANYTHING WE COULD HAVE HOPED FOR!! When it comes to booking a videographer, we say confidently and without any hesitation - BOOK TODD (you won't be sorry)!!!!!!!!!!
  • B
    Brittany R. Married on 01/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal experience

    Todd was absolutely fantastic. He was communicative, helpful, and easy going. We had a wonderful elopement in southern Vermont. He knew of a few great spots to get excellent video, and was even able to take a few still photos for us. I would absolutely recommend working with him, you will not be disappointed.
  • Caroline
    Caroline Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful videography experience!

    We loved working with Todd as our videographer. When he arrived on our wedding day, he brought a calming and unobtrusive presence. It was a pleasure to have him along for the day—we had a lot of fun with him. Todd is about as low-maintenance as your vendors will get, showing up when the bride starts her makeup, and staying until the job is done, regardless of time (many of his peers charge by the hour). He provided our first video footage 3 days after the wedding and it was absolutely beautiful—so moving. He captured so many small, special moments without us even knowing he was there. We got to live through the day all over again through Todd’s work! We made an excellent choice by choosing to work with him, and would recommend him to anyone looking for beautiful video of their wedding day.
  • H
    Heather S. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day

    Todd was amazing! He made everyone feel so comfortable and half the time I didn’t even know he was filming! Our video came out PERFECT! Don’t even think twice about using him, he is the real deal and we got our sneak preview video within less than a week and then the full video a week later! We are obsessed!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Todd is Amazing! Professional, responsive, helpful, un-intrusive day-of

    We used Todd for our video and photography and couldn't have had a better experience. He responds very quickly to email, answers all questions and is very professional. We had a call early on and discussed what we wanted, and he ensured he had all the details for the day-of and made sure we were satisfied. He showed up early, set up everything promptly, was clear with directions, super easy to work with, fun and un-intrusive. We received all of our photos and video within a week, and were very happy with all. Todd was a pleasure to work with and made us feel at ease while taking photos/video. We couldn't have had a better experience and would 100% highly recommend.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie J. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Quality Photographer

    My husband and I found Todd through Instagram when looking for photographers who shot at our venue. Todd was by far the most talented in our opinion and we could not be happier with our choice! Todd was prompt in his replies and offered top notch service throughout our planning process and wedding day. I am so in love with the 500+ pictures I received of our day. Todd arrived to my bridal suite and captured every moment perfectly from event start to almost finish! We had a very large bridal party and Todd managed everyone seamlessly. He went above and beyond to capture all my special moments- from our first look to our first dance and all the activity in between of our guests. The quality of the photos is what really us away- I plan to use Todd for any future portrait needs my family may have. You can’t go wrong with Todd for your Vermont or New England wedding. My only regret is that we didn’t add video as he does amazing work there too! Many thanks for capturing our day, Todd.
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonder Experience

    Todd was our photographer and videographer for our wedding a few weeks ago. I can honestly say he did such a wonderful job! Everyone was so impressed with our pictures and video, they were turned over to us so soon after the wedding it was amazing! Todd made the day so easy and was able to capture everything we could have dreamed for and then some. Todd operates as a solo photographer but you would never know the difference he is the hardest working photographer i have ever seen! I highly recommend!
  • Kristin
    Kristin D. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Todd did photography/videography fusion at our wedding. He was incredible to work with and his work is stunning. Though only a few days have passed since the wedding, Todd already provided us a sneak peek of the photos and videos, and we are super impressed. At the wedding, he was direct, professional, and discreet - based on the many angles and shots he captured, he seemed to be everywhere at once but blended in so seamlessly that we hardly realized he was there. We can't wait to see the rest of his work, and would highly recommend him! The fusion package is well worth the money!
  • Nina
    Nina Married on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    We hired Todd for our wedding videography at the Mountain Top Inn and Resort and could not have been happier with our decision. My husband and I were very selective when choosing a videographer because the professional quality was very important to us - when we came across Todd, we knew he was exactly what we were looking for. I have gotten so many compliments about how incredibly beautiful and professional the wedding video came out; he knew exactly how to add the personal touches we were looking for. He provides you with three lengths of videos (and is so accommodating to background music requests) as well as full-length speeches. This was not something we thought to ask for, but our wedding speeches ended up being absolutely PHENOMENAL and we are so grateful to have them all on video. We highly, highly recommend Todd!!!
  • B
    Becky H. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer!!!

    Todd was everything we could have wanted in a photographer and more. We loved his full coverage policy, he showed up while we were getting ready and left after the last song played. I was initially nervous with just 1 photographer, but Todd was a ninja with a camera! He captured such amazing shots from all angles and locations. Yet he was also very subtle, never taking away from special moments during the ceremony, dances, or speeches. He was fun to work with and has a great vision for photos. And my husband was happy that we were not taking hours of photos after the ceremony. I would highly recommend Todd to anyone in the VT area.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message