Todd Shapera Photography Reviews

100 | Pleasantville, NY
See photos, pricing and details

100 Reviews for Todd Shapera Photography

Recommended by 99%

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

32 User photos

Todd Shapera Photography 1
Todd Shapera Photography 2
Todd Shapera Photography 3
Todd Shapera Photography 4
Todd Shapera Photography 5
Todd Shapera Photography 6
Todd Shapera Photography 7
+ 26
Sort by:
  • M

    Meredith · Getting married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and fun!

    Todd makes you feel like you’re having fun while caputuring the real you. And the outcome is unreal. When we saw our proofs we were blown away!

  • A

    Amanda A · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Todd!

    Working with Todd for our wedding was an enjoyable experience from the beginning till the end. We chose to work with Todd not only because we found his work to be artistically beautiful, but also because of his kind and calming personality. We wanted to work with a photographer who could truly capture our personalities on our wedding day. Todd did just that- We felt extremely comfortable with him and were able to be completely ourselves in front of the camera. Thank you Todd!!

  • R

    Rory · Married on 10/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer, and very easy to work with!

  • M

    Marjorie Goldstein · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous job from Todd the Photographer!

    Todd is extremely professional! He is an expert in the field! The day of the wedding he captured all of the special moments. When receiving the album we were so happy with the quality of the pictures and the album and wonderful memories will last forever! We were happy with Todd's work from the day that we met him!

  • D

    Doryne · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd Shapera, and his phototography and videography crew, are beyond masterful, in every imaginable way possible! They are unobtrusive, respectful, courteous, efficient, and aim to get the storytelling job done right, the first, and only, time. A consummate professional in every way, we would definitely recommend Todd Shapera Photography without hesitation. He's the absolute ultimate, as well as a calming influence on an otherwise most hectic day in one's life! We contracted for a certain number of photos, and he delivered almost 3x that number.....amazing!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was amazing to work with. We met with him before the wedding and fell in love with his photos and storytelling take on photography, which was exactly what we wanted for our wedding - the photos to tell the story of the day. He was brilliant on the day of the wedding - especially when the weather was less than ideal (pouring all day!) - and he worked with the venue to arrange a way to still get all the shots that we wanted - we really wanted nature in the background and had been planning for an outdoor wedding. He captured everything so beautifully. We loved working with Todd and are SO happy with the photos from our wedding! I've included a few below as an example of his incredible work. We would highly recommend him.

    Todd Shapera Photography 11
    Todd Shapera Photography 12
    Todd Shapera Photography 13
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose Todd as our wedding photographer. It has been over a month since our wedding, and we (and our guests!) can’t stop raving about how fantastic Todd was and how amazing all of our photos are! We are so grateful that a close family friend (who used Todd for both of her sons’ bar mitzvahs) recommended him to us. From when we first met with Todd, it was clear he would be easy to work with, and he absolutely was. Todd was very respectful and sensitive to our wishes and those of our family, and knew just the right time to suggest or not suggest an idea. We are so pleased with the beautiful and creative photo ideas he presented to us, which have turned out to be fantastic – several of which have won Todd international Wedawards for outstanding wedding photography! His talent and passion for what he does is evident as he seamlessly photographed our whole day, including running outside our Rolls Royce after our ceremony to capture a moment and suddenly climbing up on a ladder (on several occasions) in order to get the perfect impromptu shot (even late into dancing the night away). We and our family are so excited with how our wedding photos came out (and how quickly Todd returned them to us). We are forever grateful to Todd to have such special memories on film forever, and we are confident that anyone who hires Todd will surely feel it was one of the best decisions they make in planning their wedding or other special event!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
    Todd Shapera Photography 14
    Todd Shapera Photography 15
    Todd Shapera Photography 16
    Todd Shapera Photography 17
    Todd Shapera Photography 18
    Todd Shapera Photography 19
    Todd Shapera Photography 20
    Todd Shapera Photography 21
    Todd Shapera Photography 22
    Todd Shapera Photography 23

    Todd Shapera Photography's reply:

    Kimberly, Thank you for the beautiful note. The warm sentiments are mutual. I felt honored and joy being asked to document your beautiful, playful and loving day. Fondly, Todd
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recently had a wonderful and stress free experience with Todd as he photographed my sons Bar Mitzvah. Everything from the pre-mitzvah shoot to the temple and party photos to receiving the proofs was seamless

    Todd Shapera Photography 24
  • I

    Isabel · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd flew to Nashville to photograph my son's wedding weekend in a picturesque, rural barn. We loved having him join us for the whole weekend as he documented the casual barbecue the night before the wedding, the wedding day, and a did a fun, day-after portrait shoot of the bridal couple at a favorite river/swimming hole (a trash-the-dress shoot, but beautiful). When nothing went as planned, partly because of excessive heat and an outdoor venue, we had to change the entire shooting schedule and Todd calmly went with the flow. He was able to adjust to all our needs while still capturing the beauty, love, and humor throughout the weekend. Todd is very talented and committed to making every wedding he shoots visually unique, and we are thrilled with his images!

    Todd Shapera Photography 25
    Todd Shapera Photography 26
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was a pleasure to work with. He was a true professional while blending in with the activities of the day. His photos uniquely captured the beauty of the day.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd did a fabulous job photographing our mitzvah at Scarsdale Golf Club, Bet Torah and our home! The pictures are beautiful and he was wonderful to work with.

  • E

    Evelyn · event on: 12/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was so easy to work with! The pictures he took were exactly what I was looking for. Will definitely use Todd again!!

    Todd Shapera Photography 27
    Todd Shapera Photography 28
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd photographed our daughters Bat Mitzvah and did an amazing job! He was so creative, professional and artistic. Our photos far surpassed our expectations and we have the most beautiful album to show our family and friends. Todd worked together with us to create our dream album and we are so proud to be able to display it in our house. I would highly recommend Todd Shapera. He is a rare find and a step above the rest!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely adore Todd! From the very first stages of planning our wedding, Todd was extremely communicative, flexible, and responsive. Todd is clearly very passionate about what he does, and this came through both in his interaction with us and with the final product. My husband and I are so happy with our wedding photos, and could not have asked for a better photographer!!

  • B

    Badeel · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the fortune of coming across Todd's work about a year and half ago after we got engaged. Today a few weeks after the wedding going through our photos, we can't thank Todd enough. His professionalism, friendliness, kindness and commitment to his work comes second to none and I would absolutely recommend him.

    Todd Shapera Photography 29
  • J

    Jan · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd Shapera photographed two weddings for my son and his bride – the trip on the New York subway to City Hall in June and the more traditional wedding and reception in Westchester three months later. Both times, Todd captured the story, the fun, and the joy. He is very sensitive to the wishes of the bride and groom – and the parents, too! Working with him is a pleasure and his photographs are gorgeous.

    Jan Golann – mother of the groom - 2017

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was one of the very best decisions we made during our wedding planning. Photography was my highest priority on our wedding day checklist and Todd did nothing but impress. He was able to professionally and artistically capture our love story so much so that the photos transport me back to one of the happiest days thus far in my life. He also skillfully arranged my large blended family for all the photos that each family member wanted from the day. Additionally, his instincts and experience knew when to move on or when to stay shooting seamlessly throughout our wedding day without the need for verbal communication. I can’t thank him enough for everything he did for us on that day, as well as planning before the wedding and sending our edited images to us after the wedding quickly. We cherish our wedding photos so so much. I highly recommend that anyone reading this hires Todd for their special day.

    Todd Shapera Photography 30
    Todd Shapera Photography 31
    Todd Shapera Photography 32
    Todd Shapera Photography 33
    Todd Shapera Photography 34
    Todd Shapera Photography 35
    Todd Shapera Photography 36
    Todd Shapera Photography 37
    Todd Shapera Photography 38
    Todd Shapera Photography 39
  • C

    catherine · event on: 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd photographed our son's Bar Mitzvah party. He listened to our vision, had many interesting ideas and captured the essence of the party! We love all the photos. He was very easy to work with. We highly recommend Todd!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd was wonderful to work with. He prides himself on capturing the emotion and beauty of weddings while also staying out of the way. From our first meeting it was clear he was interested in our story, from how we met to how we interacted as a couple. He was communicative throughout our planning process and responsive to our requests. We chose a videographer from a different area that he had not worked with before, and they worked well together seamlessly. Lastly, we were so happy with all the pictures that Todd took and we were surprised at how quickly he edited and sent all our pictures to us!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Todd! He was our photographer for all four of our Bar/Bat Mitzvah's! He is kind, talented, easy going, accommodating and a true pleasure to work with! He captures the true energy and joy of each event! Love his natural and candid photos! Highly recommend him for any special celebration and event!

  • M

    melissa · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew Todd was the right photographer for us the moment we met him. His work was beautiful, and he was extremely professional and personal. He understood the vision we wanted for our wedding photos and was easy to work with from start to finish. He captured our wedding perfectly and we could't have asked for a better photographer to do so. I would highly recommend him!

  • User7472807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing photos!! We highly recommend Todd.

  • A

    Andrew · event on: 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd Shapera was the photographer at my son’s Bar Mitzvah. He is a very experienced photographer who was able to capture all of the magical moments during the day. This is the second time I have used him and I couldn’t have been happier. The quality of the pictures and the album are exceptional ! I highly recommend him. If you should decide to use him, I know you will be as happy as my wife and I were.

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Todd Shapera to photograph my daughter Chelsea's wedding in October. We knew that he was a phenomenal photographer, but were still blown away by the results. Todd is so much more than a photographer. He tells the story of the day through his photographs. His photos capture the moments that made the day and event so special. His use of light and perspective take a picture from simply a photo to a framable memory. The only problem with Todd's work is choosing just a selection of photos for printing or making an album from, since there are too many amazing selections to choose from.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review