18 Reviews for Todd Avery Photo

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (3)
Additional Hours (3)
High-Res Images (3)
Multi. Locations (3)
Digital Files (3)
Engagement Shoot (2)
Prints (2)
Destination / Travel (1)
Hand-Coloring (1)
Slideshow (1)
18 Todd Avery Photo Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Todd and his wife were extremely personable to us and helped us with our wedding. He really did make himself available in every way and accommodated all our photographic requests for the event. He stayed with us for the entire duration and came early to the event so rest assured all the professionalism is there. Thanks to Todd and weddingwire for helping us find him and giving us memories for our special day.

Profile Picture Hank, 3/20/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

5 stars for everything. He is very professional, fun to work with, on time, and great prices. If you need any photo work look no farther.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Scott, 11/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I would like to start off by saying thank you to Todd, for not only having an amazing work ethic, but for his beautiful photography which is simply extraordinary, but most of all, his ability to make us feel comfortable. All engaged couples get to the point when they pick their photographers, but then they get nervous about how they will pose, and that the photography session might be a little awkward. Well let me tell you, Todd changed that perspective! He made the engagement shoot so comfortable and believe it or not, fun! He really brought out the best in us, and he captured the results perfectly. I couldn't be happier with the photos. I put more effort into finding my vendors, than into anything else in my wedding, specifically the photography, since it is something we will have as a keepsake for forever! Todd was not only great to work with during, but after as well. He got us our pictures on time, even earlier than expected. Once again, thank you Todd, we love you.

-Kelly Rangel

Profile Picture Kelly, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Todd and his wife are wonderful and extremely attentive to detail. Todd has a great eye and the pictures truly show it.

Profile Picture User5449128, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I had less then six months to hire a photographer. Prior to my wedding, I was overwhelmed with information. Everyone I knew - knew a photographer to hire. The choices seemed to be endless and those I met with seemed to make me more nervous. I dreaded the thought of making a wrong decision so I put off hiring the most important person at my wedding. After my first meeting with Todd, I felt a sense of calm. I felt he really listened and understood what we were looking for so, I hired him on the spot. His pricing was very competitive and even lower then some of the other photographers I had met with. The day of our wedding Todd and Lindsey his second shooter and wife arrived early and immediately put everyone at ease with his calm demeanor and professionalism. Todd was conscientious, efficient, well-organized and tactful with everyone there. He is such a professional - half the time we forgot he was there. He went above and beyond when he laid down in a field to get one of my favorite shots of me and my husband. I would highly recommend Todd Avery Photo to any couple looking for a fabulous photographer.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 6/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Todd did an absolutely amazing job photographing our wedding. I recommend him to anyone looking to capture all the wonderful moments on their wedding day or any other special occasion. He was professional, flexible, and friendly.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brenda, 6/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Todd and Lindsey were quite simply amazing. We met with two other photographers and decided to go with Todd because of his personality and the images on his website. When we were still in the decision making process, he returned calls immediately or had Lindsey return them if he was busy shooting. They are the cutest couple and its clear that weddings are their passion. We received sample images by the time we returned home Sunday afternoon! WOW. We left for our honeymoon early Monday morning and when we returned home a week later, there was a package from Todd with all of our photos on DVD. It's really cool how he does the DVD's too, they are already sized for browsing and sharing on facebook. He also included a letter to take to the photo lab in case they gave us any problems about printing. We only went with the "bronze" package, as really that's all we needed. However, when we finally got around to ordering our 1 "fine art print" from Todd, I now understand the difference between what he does and what Costco does when it comes to prints. The print is just amazing, I'm not sure how it's done, but it's nothing like what we had made. We actually ended up spending about $100 on two more prints from Todd, worth every penny.

If you're looking for a wedding photographer in Orange County, I can't give these guys enough praise. At least give them a call and you'll see what I'm talking about personality wise. Todds the kind of guy that will go out of his way to make sure you feel 100% taken care of.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sandy, 6/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I looked at quite a few photographers before deciding on Todd Avery, it was the best decision we made for the day. Todd's photos are beautiful and captured our day perfectly, I couldn't be happier with them. I knew just from our engagement photos we had made the right choice. I will be using his services for any future events.

Profile Picture Karolynn, 4/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If there is one piece of advice we got during the wedding planning, it was to not go "budget" on the photographer and videographer. Wedding photos are gonna be the things five, ten, thirty years from now that you look back to to remember the day. So we made sure we wanted to find the right photographer and we couldn't have been more happy than with Todd. He is fabulous at what he does and captured images from the wedding that leave you amazed and looking at the photos over and over. You could relive the whole evening through his photos. On top of that, he is very personable and easy to work with. For our engagement photos, he listened to what we wanted and found the perfect setting. My husband loves trees and moss and Todd found a perfect spot for us and it was close to home! It was almost an hour drive for him to shoot there and he was out there, boots and all, taking our photos. That's a professional photographer going above and beyond and being dedicated to his craft. We couldn't have picked a better photographer and definitely recommend him to anyone wanting the highest quality in a photographer!

Profile Picture Linda, 9/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Very professional, easy to work with, good communication - showed up early, then stayed late! Most importantly, the pics are AWESOME - I LOVE THEM! They beautifully captured all the classic wedding shots that everyone wants - and from multiple angles. Plus, they happily worked with us taking some off the wall shots that were our special requests. On top of that - they perfectly captured some unique and very natural unposed moments of our guests that I was proud to share and that they loved too! I would totally recommend them

Profile Picture Toni, 3/9/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Digital Files
5.0

Working with Todd and his wonderful wife, Lindsey, was amazing. They were easy to work with and they made sure to capture what me and my husband wanted for our special moments! All I can say is that, they were worth every penny for all the memorable moments that they captured during my wedding day and engagement photos. I am one of those brides who feels ugly in her skin. However, these wonderful artists really do capture you in your most beautiful light and poses. I never thought I'd feel pretty and they showed me that they can make it work. So if you are the awkward feeling bride that never feels good in photos and always has a hard time finding your good side in pictures look no further because these photographers are true artists and are passionate about what they do! This is the honest truth and I still continue to look at my wedding pictures all the time. They are truly the best, just give them a call and you’ll see what I’m talking about.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristen, 8/5/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, Hand-Coloring, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Slideshow, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Todd was great, very professional and very nice. The photos turned out terrific and I know of friends who have used his as well and feel the same. I would definitely recommend Todd to anyone needing photography,

Profile Picture Johnny, 7/29/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Destination / Travel, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

My husband and I loved working with Todd! He has a wonderful ability to make you feel comfortable because he's very down to earth and relaxed. He's amazing at what he does and our wedding photos turned out fantastic. We were so grateful to have found him as it's so difficult to pick out the perfect wedding photographer. I've recommended Todd to several of my friends and will continue to do so!! You will be in great hands if you choose to work with Todd!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jessica, 11/12/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Where to start other than Todd is the absolute best! His professional yet fun approach to our engagement and wedding photos blew us away! My husband and I took our time finding our photographer because obviously we wanted the best! We looked at countless sites before coming across Todds site and we were both very impressed! Once we met with the him, we knew we were in the best hands! He made us feel comfortable and at ease with trusting him to commemorate our wedding day. I'm still amazed at how our engagement photos turned out! My husband hates taking pictures with a passion but with Todds help was able to relax and enjoy it! On to the wedding. Our day was a blur! But Todd and his assistant were there to catch every special moment! I love that they focused on the candid moments and the little things because that what was important to us! Our guests absolutely loved the photo booth that was included in our package! Everyone had so much fun, especially that they tied in our rustic theme! It was so cool to see what everyone wrote in the scrapbook the next day! I would recommend Todd and his team to highest degree!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susan, 6/11/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I knew from the very first meeting that Todd and Lindsey completely understood the vision we had for our wedding . They listened intently to our ideas and offered up great suggestions. Even during our engagement shoot they took the time to scout out our location and capture gorgeous images . Todd was the main photographer and he was patient and made us feel completely at ease. He and him team showed excellent professionalism and creativity the day of our wedding. He had a great understanding of what we wanted and he made sure to deliver. From the elegant high fashion shots to the romantic candids and even pictures of the guests; Todd and team was able to really capture the emotion from the day. We are so pleased with the end product. (It's like we can re-live our wedding every day through the pictures!) I would highly recommend Todd Avery Photo for your wedding photography needs.

Profile Picture Gina, 4/22/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Todd was amazing. Pictures turned out better than expected. It's wonderful to have photographer that is creative and talented and beyond professional. I had zero worries after hiring Todd for my photos, I knew I was in good hands and would get everything I expected and more.

Profile Picture Lindsay , 5/15/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Todd was the most amazing photographer we could have asked for. We paid the extra for the engagement photos even though we were gonna have a friend do it initially, and it was such a good idea. Engagement photo time gave us a chance to get to know Todd and it made it so much easier on the day of. He is such a good photographer and an awesome guy. He entertained all of our picture ideas and met all of our needs. He gave us his input about other picture ideas we hadn't thought of which paid off huge in the end. We received a card from him weeks before our wedding just checking in to make sure we were on track and to give us reassurance, and even got a thank you card from him after our wedding from him and his wife. I would recommend him hands down to anyone wanting great wedding photos and a personal wedding experience.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Robert, 12/2/06, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Our wedding was truly one of the most memorable events in my life. Being able to relive that special day with Todd’s photography still makes me smile. During our engagement photo session, Todd made us feel comfortable and at ease. At our wedding, he was extremely professional and punctual. His passion for his craft is apparent. He also personably worked alongside all of our vendors and coordinated with our videographer to make sure everything was just right for us. I am so pleased with my photographs and couldn’t have asked for someone who was more professional and dedicated. I loved the unique and candid shots, and the creative way Todd photographs. His attention to detail shows through in his beautifully captured moments. My husband and I are lucky to have had Todd in our corner making sure we could always have special memories of our wedding. I also really enjoyed how easy Todd was to reach and quickly responded to any questions we had. His wife also made us feel special by sending us a sweet note reminding us to enjoy the journey. I would strongly recommend Todd as a photographer to anyone who wants a professional, hardworking, and talented photographer.

Profile Picture Christina, 9/29/06, 1 Review
Category: Photography