Toast & Jam, Inc Reviews

284 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

284 Reviews for Toast & Jam, Inc

Recommended by 99%

284
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 0 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
284 Toast & Jam, Inc Reviews
Sort by:
  • D

    Denise · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toast & Jam All the way!

    Norah ROCKED our wedding! She did such an amazing job at keeping the party and dancing going all night! Shes not only an awesome DJ but an awesome person as well. She listens to what you want for your special day and makes it more than you could have imagined. I most definitely recommend Toast & Jam and Norah for your event!

  • C

    Caroline & Mike · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Working with Toast & Jam was a great experience from start to finish. We started off unsure whether to look for a band or a DJ, but talking with DJ Dustin helped make that decision much easier. His level of experience and professionalism was very clear, and the fact that he had done weddings at our venue in the past made it clear that he’d be able to give us the experience we wanted from the evening. He was always very responsive and easy to work with, and he worked in our requests wonderfully. In what is probably the best review for a wedding DJ, the dance floor was crowded all night, and many of our guests commented throughout the night about how fun the music was! Overall, we would highly recommend working with Toast & Jam.

  • P

    paula · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norah did an AMAZING job at our wedding! My husband and I stayed on the dance floor for a little bit to get everyone else to come out, and we kept telling ourselves "ok next song, and we'll grab a drink" but couldn't leave the dance floor because she had the best set list ever! You did not want to miss out on any song! Norah was very friendly and approachable, she was responsive to my emails, and was easy to work with! If you're debating between using toast and jam and another dj company, stop debating and just go with toast and jam! They are awesome! I have no regrets in using them!

    Thank you again Norah for making our wedding so incredibly awesome!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and Rachel were really easy to work with! We loved every meeting we had with them and they KILLED it with the music at our ceremony and reception. The sound was spot on and they knew the venue like the back of their hand. They were thoughtful and guided everyone on how to use the microphone when needed. We never had any issues! Everything was perfect.

  • L

    Lara · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Fantastic Music

    Highly recommend Toast & Jam! DJ Dustin Drase did an excellent job as our DJ for our wedding at the Morton Arboretum. He did an great job MCing and dealt with a hiccup with Father/Daughter dance with grace. When it came time for the Father/Daughter dance, the Father of the bride was missing, and he helped look for him (we found him!). He also was very flexible with some last minute additions to the list of toasts. Dustin is very friendly and laid back, but absolutely professional when needed. We got a ton of complements from our guests (of multiple generations) on both the cocktail/dinner music and the dancing music! Our dance floor was packed the whole night! We feel really lucky to have had Dustin as our DJ. Thanks!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was amazing! She was flexible, fun and totally understood what we were going for with our music. Many of our guests said it was the best playlist they had heard at a wedding.

  • Kate

    Kate O'Rourke · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Norah! Great DJ!!!

    If you’re looking for an easy-going wedding DJ with GREAT taste in music, you’ve got your girl. We hired Norah with Toast & Jam for our August 2018 wedding. Throughout the day, she was patient and flexible in rolling with the punches and navigating lots (and lots and lots) of changes. She created the perfect playlists and adjusted to match the mood of the dance floor throughout the night. She made all the announcements we requested, but didn’t throw in anything cheesy (which was really important to us). She was easy to work with - highly recommend!!

  • C

    Christa · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DUSTIN!!!! He was the BEST! More than I could have hoped for! He was so easy to work with and responded right away to my emails. Literally everybody was on the dance floor the entire night which was my goal. I love to dance and there is nothing I hate more than an empty dance floor with people sitting staring at the people dancing. Awkward. Well Dustin made sure that never happened. I saw family members dance that I never would have expected to. One of my friends commented that she was waiting for a bad song to go to the bathroom but she had already been waiting so long that she just had to go! There were literally no bad songs. I honestly can't recommend Dustin enough!

  • C

    Carly · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kristin Marks seriously MADE our wedding reception as fun as it was. I was so out of breath dancing to her perfect playlist and was waiting for a lull to go get water and take a breath but not a SINGLE BAD SONG was played and my wedding ended up being the best cardio workout of my life. Kristin was so fun and her enthusiasm is infectious. If you are looking for a DJ to understand your wedding vibe and keep guests on the dance floor all night long and screaming "ONE MORE SONG" at the end of the night because they are so sad the night is over, then DJ Kristin Marks is a no brainer vendor pick for you.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone commented that it was the best dance party they’d been to in a long time and that’s because Kate was amazing!!!! She played EVERYTHING I wanted and NOTHING I didn’t want and the crowd loved every second. She was so nice!! Only just wish we had more time to get to know her, as she seems awesome as a person too! Loved every second.

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! One of our favorite vendors!

    Alli and the Toast & Jam team are amazing to work with! Alli listened to our ideas, requests, and must plays. She is fun, approachable and very responsive! She and her assistant for the night provided a great playlist for our wedding throughout dinner and dancing! T&J are also well dressed for the Wedding. We couldn’t have thrown the best party of our lives without Alli! Thank you Toast and Jam for being part of our unforgettable day!!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJs Kate and Rachel for our wedding in June 2018. Wow, were they incredible! Ever since we got back from our honeymoon, people have been saying "your DJs were AMAZING!" They did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and the dance set at the reception. They are also very personable and funny! Of all of our vendors, they were the most helpful at providing honest advice on the flow of the event and how things would work best. 10-/10 would recommend!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim Quinlan from Toast and Jam was amazing! He met with us a couple times before our wedding to ensure our music was perfect. He did an excellent job from the ceremony to the end of the night, the dance floor was packing the entire time! Highly recommend!

  • A

    Annette · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Jess from Toast and Jam! Jess was super sweet, funny, and totally understood our vibe. We wanted our guests dancing all night, and Jess advised on how we could make that happen. From talking through the vibe we wanted during the cocktail hour to reception and handling all of our ceremony/reception music and announcements, she was an excellent DJ.

    We got a ton of compliments from guests saying they had never heard such fun music at a wedding before, and we were certainly dancing all night!

    Toast & Jam, Inc 1
    Toast & Jam, Inc 2
    Toast & Jam, Inc 3
  • Joshua

    Joshua · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Norah from meeting her the first time, through preparing for the wedding, and the big day! We feel she really got to know us. She was absolutely fantastic in relating with our guests and kept the party moving all night. We would highly recommend Norah and can't wait to have another need for a DJ. Norah is first on our list!!

    Toast & Jam, Inc 4
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the clearest visions we had for our wedding was that we wanted to dance the night away with all of our most important people around us. And DJ Dustin and Toast & Jam made that possible! From the start, we were super impressed with T&J's system (and list of stale music!) and DJ Dustin's approach to getting everyone dancing through the night. And he did it flawlessly. From the moment they opened the dance floor to our guests, there was not a moment where someone wasn't on the dance floor!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toast and Jam made our wedding night the absolute best night and celebration we could have asked for. Tim and Olive were so great to work with- and seemed to have an unspoken and undeniable ability to read the energy of the room and turn it up a notch so that everyone stayed on the dance floor all night. Could not recommend them more highly!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Dustin from Toast & Jam to DJ our wedding this February and were incredibly happy! We loved the music during the cocktail hour and dinner, and the dance floor could not have been more fun! Dustin kept the dance floor packed the entire night and played a great mix of music to get all of our guests dancing! It was easy working with him and he understood exactly what we were looking for!

  • A

    Annamarie · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast with Toast and Jam's DJ, Shannon. She was so accommodating and played a variety of music! Our DJ even worked with us and was able to play some Polish music that was requested from our family. There was never a dull moment in or lull. The dance floor was always packed! I wish I could have another event and hire this company! Everyone enjoyed themselves and raved about the evening!

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toast & Jam did an incredible job at our wedding! They have around 20 DJs, and we were set up with DJ Ruby, who absolutely killed it. T&J's model is to avoid bland wedding music that everyone's heard and is tired of in favor of music that people actually want to hear, so they might not be for you if you're a huge chicken dance fan--for everyone else, though, they're great. DJ Ruby was incredibly sharp throughout the cocktail hour/wedding at reading the crowd, and it was a real pleasure working with her and T&J. We couldn't be happier.

  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tabitha was amazing!!!
    She interviewed us and from our conversation gave us a night to remember!! We explained a vibe and feel for our wedding and she never missed a beat. We had various stages and locations within the MCA - all requiring music. We never once saw her move her speakers or system to accomplish the flow of the night.
    One thing we did notice...the dance floor was NEVER empty!!!

    Toast & Jam, Inc 5
    Toast & Jam, Inc 6
    Toast & Jam, Inc 7
    Toast & Jam, Inc 8
    Toast & Jam, Inc 9
  • L

    Leah · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toast & Jam is the bomb! A huge shoutout to DJ Kristin — she absolutely killed it! Our 90s babies friends, college-aged cousins and grandparents were dancing the night away, These are a few things my husband and I were told many times throughout the night:

    “She’s so freaking cool. Can she be at every wedding!?”

    “I want to be her friend!! But seriously, can you introduce me?”

    Do yourself a favor and hire Toast & Jam! Thank you for a fantastic and unforgettable evening Kristin — you rock!

  • S

    Stefani · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED DJ Jess! She was absolutely incredible, fun, and played the best music for our wedding. People didn't leave the dance floor and after the night was over, several of our guests said "I wish I could have a playlist of your wedding music." You will not go wrong with Toast & Jam!

  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Karin DJ our wedding reception. From our initial meeting to our final meeting, she really took the time to listen to what we envisioned and walk us through our reception. Considering we had a multicultural wedding, she was receptive to including our Haitian music. Her transitions were smooth and she definitely played to the crowd's liking. We received so many compliments about Karin's work and we had such a blast partying!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review