Toast Entertainment Reviews

366 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

366 Reviews for Toast Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

366

15 User photos

Order by:
  • Madison

    Madison Feng · Getting married on 03/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Flexible, and Fun!

    We used Toast Entertainment for our DJ and couldn't have been happier, especially for such an amazing price. I was hesitant at first since you don't pick your exact DJ, but I was reassured by all of the rave reviews and I'm happy to add mine to the mix. During the planning process, Toast was extremely easy and quick to communicate with, which was especially important once the COVID chaos really started to ramp up. The week before, we decided to live stream the wedding with the help of some family friends and Toast and our actual DJ, Peter, were both incredibly helpful and flexible. You fill out all of the information about your music selections before, but Peter still called us and talked through our selections, working with us through some last minute changes. The day of also didn't go exactly according to schedule, but Peter was awesome at keeping things moving and smooth so none of the guests could tell. The mix of songs during the reception was also perfect for dancing. He did a great job at reading the floor! If you're having a wedding in one of the areas they serve, I wholeheartedly recommend Toast!

    Sent on 07/11/2020
  • Kaylin

    Kaylin · Getting married on 02/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    We had to cancel our original wedding plans and have just a small ceremony due to COVID. We were already going to be using Toast Entertainment for our original wedding plans and use their DJ, Photo booth, and Photographer services, but we decided for the ceremony we just needed a photographer. Toast Entertainment customer service was excellent! They responded so quickly to us and were able to work with us during a stressful time. Our photographer Steve, was Phenomenal! Amazing to work with, gave direction, and captured beautiful memories. I can't wait to work with him again for our big wedding in February.

    Sent on 07/28/2020

    Toast Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Kaylin,

    Thank you so much for your review, you guys are amazing! We are so glad to hear that we were helpful with your re-planning during these stressful times! We will be sure to let Steve know how much fun you had working with him. We all look forward to working with you again in February!
  • B

    Brooke Winkler · Getting married on 02/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj service

    We used Toast Ent for our DJ at our wedding. We were absolutely thrilled with everything. Justin was our DJ and he was very in tune with our wedding coordinator, we changed songs very last minute and he was totally okay with it. It was very important to me to have the music on key during our ceremony and Justin did a very good job with everything. He checked on us multiple times to make sure we were happy with the music playing and knew exactly what songs to play to keep our crowd on the dance floor. I am extremely happy with our decision using Toast Ent. as our DJ as well as Toast choosing Justin for our big day.

    Sent on 03/16/2020
  • K

    Keely Zach · Getting married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!!

    Toast's client portal was super easy to use! Made that part of planning a breeze. We had Ben as our DJ! He was seriously the best, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. Ben was very professional, kind, and paid attention to the small details that made our wedding awesome. There were no music mess-ups, he was a fantastic MC for the night, and was on point with our coordinator to ensure that our timeline was followed to the T! Ben kept our friends and families on the dance floor all night long. He knew exactly when to turn the heat up to keep everyone dancing. He worked with us before our day to ensure we had the music exactly as we wanted, and we really just can't thank him enough for his exceptional service.

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany Warwick · Getting married on 09/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great package for the price

    Great package for the price and very helpful

    Sent on 01/05/2020

    Toast Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Brittany! Thank you so much for your review. You guys are amazing! We look forward to hearing from you for your future party planning needs.
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn Heim · Married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Texas wedding

    We had originally planned to have our wedding in New Orleans in April. Due to COVID that all changed. We had TOAST NOLA booked for dj, photo booth, and photographer. They allowed us unlimited date changes with everything going on. We were not able to have a wedding in New Orleans and had to move it to our home town in Texas. They were so accommodating with everything. They had online forms to know exactly what we wanted. We had phone calls with each vendor. Then day of they all showed up early and were prepared. Everything went perfectly and smoothly thanks to them. I would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 06/30/2020

    Toast Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Katelyn! We just responded to your email, but thank you again! We are so happy we could make this work during this crazy time. We wish you guys all the very best in the future and good health while we get through this. Congratulations!!
  • Yi Jin

    Yi Jin Chang · Married on 03/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, it is exceed our expectations.

    We hired our DJ from Toast and we are 100% satisfied with their service!
    The service was so wonderful! Not only that, but they reached out to us multiple times before the Big Day to make sure everything was exactly the way we wanted it.
    Our DJ, Vanrod, is really awesome and he played exactly what we wanted. Also, he played music our Best Man on request which was very kind of him.
    Every guest in our wedding was satisfied and enjoyed music and his DJ-ing.
    We highly recommend both Toast and Vanrod!!!!

    Sent on 03/18/2020

    Toast Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Yi Jin,

    Thank you so much for leaving this review! It is so great to hear that you had such a good time on your wedding day and that your guests enjoyed the DJing. Congratulations again!!
  • Briana

    Briana Averyt · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse J was great!

    Jesse was fantastic! He was so kind and easy to work with. I LOVE Toast’s online music selection portal. Honestly, it was the whole reason I chose them. As a music lover, I was excited to be able to have input on the tunes. Great service and value!

    Sent on 03/20/2020

    Toast Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Briana, Thank you so much for your review. You guys are amazing! We are so glad to hear that you guys had such a good time on your wedding day! We will be sure to let Jesse know how much fun you had. We look forward to hearing from you for your future party planning needs.
  • S

    Sarah Nelson · Married on 03/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    We used Toast Entertainment’s DJ services and up lighting for our wedding. Toast Entertainment’s online website made it easy for us to select services, plan our timeline, and select songs. The up lights from Toast Entertainment made the venue look even more amazing and it created the perfect ambience. Our DJ was Hunter and he did an amazing job with answering our questions and assuring us that he was able to get the songs we wanted for our ceremony which were a little uncommon. On the day of, Hunter made sure to introduce himself to us and he continued to check in with us throughout the day/evening. The Maid of Honor had a last minute request which was a surprise rap/toast for us (the bride and groom) and Hunter was able to accommodate this request which ended up being one of the highlights of the night. Hunter did a great job with reading the crowd in order to keep the dance floor moving and he also did a great job with mc-ing. If you are looking for a DJ and up lighting, we would highly recommend Toast Entertainment! We cannot thank Toast Entertainment and Hunter enough for everything they did to make our wedding day so amazing!

    Sent on 04/03/2020

    Toast Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Sarah! Thank you so much for this awesome review! Sounds like you guys had a blast and we are so happy that Hunter was able to contribute to such an awesome night. We wish you guys the absolute best and hope you are all staying safe and healthy during this crazy time.
  • B

    Beth · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful experience

    Hunter was AMAZING. It was obvious he truly cared. He made our live singer for the ceremony feel comfortable and everyone raved how perfect all of the music was. THANK YOU Hunter for making our night so wonderful. Make sure to ask for Hunter!

    Sent on 03/30/2020

    Toast Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Beth! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We are so glad that Hunter was able to help make your night so wonderful. Congratulations, again! We wish you guys all the best.
  • Lauren

    Lauren Trevino · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    We used Toast Entertainment for DJ, Videography, and Photo booth. Hunter was an amazing DJ and kept a great flow of music throughout the night. He checked in with us week of and made sure he knew all our must haves from ceremony music to the last dance. Daniel was our videographer and he was incredible, his work is beautiful. Tony was our photo booth operator and he was so kind and attentive! I would highly recommend Hunter, Daniel, and Tony to anyone having a wedding in the Austin/Central TX area. The Toast online client portal was user friendly and so easy to coordinate and express our vision for each specific aspect (music, video, booth).

    Sent on 05/12/2020

    Toast Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Lauren, Thank you so much for your review, you guys are amazing! We are so glad to hear that our online tools were helpful and that you guys had such a good time on your wedding day! We will be sure to let Hunter, Daniel, and Tony know how helpful they were and how much fun you had working with them. We look forward to hearing from you for your future party planning needs.

  • Julia

    Julia Delay · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!

    We used Toast for both DJ and Photobooth services for our Austin, TX wedding and they were great! Jayson Y was our DJ and he was AWESOME! He kept the dance floor going all night and we could not have had more fun. The photobooth was such a fun addition. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 02/11/2020

    Toast Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Julia! Thank you so much for both of these reviews. We can not tell you how much we appreciate it and it's awesome to hear how happy you guys were with Jayson. Again, congratulations! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you guys in the future.
  • Klarissa

    Klarissa · Married on 01/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Toast Entertainment was amazing and we are so glad we went with them for our wedding needs. Grace, our day-of coordinator, was soooo wonderful. Our DJ, Ben, was amazing and it was so fun when he came out to the dance floor. Our photographers, Bonnie & Steve, were a pleasure to work with. Highly, highly recommend Toast Entertainment!

    Sent on 01/26/2020
  • L

    LeeAnna Adix · Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Toast entertainment and DJ Jesse J were very professional, helpful, and attentive to all our needs. They made our wedding night run smoothly and all our guests had a fabulous time dancing. We highly recommend Toast Entertainment!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Erica

    Erica Mathews · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reliable and Experienced

    We had Nicole as our coordinator and Jesse as our DJ at our wedding. Both were extremely reliable and experienced. We completely trusted them with our event. Both went above and beyond what we expected. Would highly recommend them for the price but most importantly for the quality of service that we received.

    Sent on 12/23/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really great!

    We had Anthony with Toast as our DJ, and I tell you what, we gave him quite the challenge for our musical preferences with him playing everything from Country to Classic Rock to Latin Pop to 90’s/00’s pop and he nailed every song of the night. We were all on the dance floor for hours and every time I wanted to take a break I couldn’t because another amazing song would come on and there was just no way I wanted to sit down. My guests and I had an absolute blast with him!

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • S

    Sarah Penry · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with toast!!

    We had an amazing experience with Toast Entertainment for our wedding. We got a DJ, photobooth, & photography package. They were truly amazing to work with and so on top of it. I will definitely recommend toast any chance I get!!

    Sent on 11/27/2019
  • Trystan

    Trystan Haney · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend DJ service

    We used Toast Entertainment for our DJ and absolutely love it! The DJ did everything we asked and exceeded our expectations. They are easy to work with and provide an online portal for you to fill out all the details. I highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Misty

    Misty · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ!

    We used Toast Entertainment for our DJ and photobooth needs and could not have been happier!

    Phil was our DJ and he did a wonderful job blending in music to keep all the guests dancing all night. We were nervous about integrating more cultural music within traditional wedding songs, but he did such an incredible job! Before the wedding, he was extremely helpful in helping my husband and I select all of the songs for the wedding. We really appreciated his feedback and candor about music for each part of the night.

    The photobooth set up was wonderful as well. Our guests loved the props and how quick it was to get their photos after the session was done. We loved being able to see all of the photos at the end of the event too - the digital gallery is great!

    Overall, a very positive experience!

    Sent on 04/20/2020

    Toast Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for both of your reviews! You guys are awesome and an absolute dream to work with. Congratulations again, we wish you guys the very best.
  • E

    Erika · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we went with Toast

    We were a little nervous about hiring our DJ and photobooth through Toast because of their business structure. We knew we wouldn't know our specific DJ and photobooth operator until a month before. But because of the amazing prices and outstanding reviews, we decided it was worth going for it. And we are so glad we did. Isaiah, our DJ, was amazing. He was so great to work with and kept the dancing going all night. When we spoke with him over the phone before the wedding, he really took the time to understand what our music style was and what kind of dance floor we wanted on our wedding night. Day of, he was there on time and everything went pretty much perfectly! Our photobooth was great - people took pictures all night and the quality of the pictures turned out really well! The only hiccup was that our custom logo we designed with Toast got slightly cut off on each printed strip :( But we reached out to Toast later and they were quick to respond and work with us to resolve this/compensate us for this. All in all, Toast was always responsive when we reached out and we are very glad we went with them!

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • Lavonne

    LaVonne · Married on 10/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hired DJ and Videographer

    Still waiting on the video but the DJ was awesome! Despite it being really cold out he kept the party going! Music blended well from one song to the next!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • K

    Kailey · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely recommend

    Loved this company!! I used the video and photobooth options from them. Our only thing was there was a miscommunication with the photobooth on the arrival time but everything was worked out and it was amazing!!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Kristian

    Kristian Wold · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toast was one of the best decisions we made concerning our wedding.

    We had an October wedding this year, and Toast did an amazing job! We hired them for photography and DJ services, and both exceeded our expectations. Alyssa Johnson was our photographer, and was very friendly and easy to work with. She got shots of everything we hoped for, would recommend her services. Anthony Brinson was our DJ, and he really knew how to keep the dancing going! We received a lot of praise for him from our families, even this week my sister mentioned what an amazing job he did. Toast's customer service before the wedding was top notch as well! All in all, we could not recommend Toast Entertainment more!

    Sent on 12/28/2019
  • C

    Christie · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Amazing!

    I could not be more happy with choosing Toast Entertainment for our wedding DJ services. Communication was always prompt and the client portal made it very easy to plan. Hunter was our DJ and he was SO AWESOME! He kept everyone on the dance floor all night. Deciding on a DJ was very hard for me. There are so many out there, and the music is such an important part of making a party fun, but Hunter and Toast Entertainment did not disappoint so I definitely recommend them if you are still looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 10/28/2019