Skip to main content
Weddings

TNG DJs Modesto Reviews

TNG DJs Modesto View more information

123 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 123
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4 User photos

  • Marian
    Marian A. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience!! So easy to work with and gave us the event to remember

    TNG and Dj Dave were so responsive right from the start. He was friendly professional fair and his goal was to make this event smooth and seamless!
    He delivered with all his promises and he literally kept the wedding going smoothly. He tapped into the audience and kept us all dancing. We had so much fun!! He was prompt responsive caring and professional. We feel he went the extra mile for us . Can’t thank you enough!!!!!
  • S
    Sean A. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't ask for a better DJ

    Dj Dave made our wedding experience better than we could've ever imagined. Not only did he come the day before and basically coordinate our rehearsal for us for free he was also super attentive with his planning sessions and accommodated everything we asked for. His playlists were awesome from our wild bay area rap we specifically requested to country slow songs he truly created a perfect party atmosphere. We 1000% recommend using him and his lovely wife if you want your wedding to run smooth and have your guests leave with their feet sore from all the dancing!
  • R
    Rosie F. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    51-50 birthday party

    Dave and his crew were amazing. We were nervous with possible COVID restrictions and changes but he was reassuring and comforting that we would have a great event and we did. Absolutely would hire him again for any future event!!
  • Maurisa
    Maurisa Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal, energetic, stress-free!

    Dave & his team were amazing to work with for my wedding. They made the day run so smoothly, provided excellent music, and overall contributed to the easy going, stress free flow of the wedding day. I cannot recommend them enough!

    TNG DJs Modesto's reply:

    Thank you so much, these reviews really do mean a lot to us and allows our future clients to know what you thought. 😊
  • K
    Kaitlin D. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever

    Dave was awesome. We did not hire a wedding coordinator which made my husband and I nervous heading into the big day, but Dave ran our day wonderfully. He followed our timeline to a T. He played all of the music we had planned out, as well as, accommodated request from the guests when he could. He even attended our rehearsal and helped organize the order for our very large wedding party. I highly recommend using Dave for your wedding.

    TNG DJs Modesto's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review. This job is much more than many people imagine. It’s alway nice when someone recognizes that. 😊👍
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, great to work with

    Dave is wonderful to work with. He made our wedding day flow with ease! He is very professional but yet he knows how to get the guests involved! So happy to have him DJ and more for our wedding !!!

    TNG DJs Modesto's reply:

    Thanks so much Ashley it was our pleasure and your wedding was a lot of fun. Thank you for trusting us with your special day. 😊
  • T
    Tyler B. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Professional DJ and Emcee

    From the moment we booked TNG til after the wedding, I was never worried about the audio experience. I am an event manager and know the ins and outs of events and would hire TNG every chance if possible. Not only was Dave extremely personable, professional and diligent, he made sure that the on the day of the wedding, I was able to enjoy myself. He worked with the brides to ensure all music was set, people knew the timing of things and what he needed to say to corral guest and when. He was an amazing dj and a great emcee. We chatted here and there months before the wedding but as it got closer the communication increased as well. It felt that this wedding was one of his own family members and was such a great person. I really enjoyed working with Dave and if you ever need someone to DJ your wedding, this is your guy!

    TNG DJs Modesto's reply:

    Thank you so much Tyler your family and friends were awesome. I loved your guests enthusiasm it made for a fun wedding.
  • M
    Melissa L. Married on 12/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ

    Dave and his wife at TNG were awesome. MY wedding could not have gone as well as it did without them. They kept the night on track following up with everyone for dances and toasts to make sure it was all in line and running smoothly. From the ceremony through dinner, toasts, and dancing the music was on point and the everyone loved the music, especially my husband and myself. It's so hard to get an idea how the night will go only choosing a few specific songs and leaving the rest to someone but the playlist was amazing and I definitely couldnt have chosen a better way to flush out the set than they did. Thank you again for a great night.

    TNG DJs Modesto's reply:

    Melissa, thank you so much for this awesome review. It's always our goal to make your day fantastic. )
  • G
    Greg Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding DJ

    Dave is the ultimate professional. He is super prepared and it shows that he loves what he does. He brought a great personality to our wedding reception that really helped create the fun vibe we were looking for.
  • B
    Briana T. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond!

    Our wedding wouldn’t have been the same without Dave! From the day we booked until even now a week after wedding he has had awesome communication and is exceptional at his job! He kept our dance floor full the whole night. 150% recommended!
  • K
    Kaylin L. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception DJ

    I would highly recommend Dave for your DJ. He is super helpful and has a lot of great advice! He made it easy for us during our reception and planning our event. If you are having any event I would recommend using Dave and his wife!
  • K
    Kenny Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hello All,

    DJ Dave and his wife at TNG DJ Services did an excellent job at my wedding! Not to mention all the help he provided up to the big day. He is very good at what he does and will make sure your wedding day runs smoothly. As he says, his job is to make sure you have nothing to worry about except to relax and enjoy your significant other. Dave is a true professional and I would highly recommend him for any event!

    Sincerely,

    One Happy Groom
  • J
    Jamie Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision we made!

    My husband and I were completely blown away with Dave and his services! He went above and beyond any and all expectations that we had! I couldn’t be anymore grateful for his hard work. His communication with me made the planning process so much less stressful. I will 100% recommend him to anyone and everyone looking for DJ services!
  • Whitney
    Whitney S. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    We could not have asked for a better DJ. TNG was professional, organized, fun, and went above and beyond to make sure our day went smoothly. The music was perfect and the sound was amazing! Planning your wedding day is stressful and trying to envision the flow of events was definitely a struggle for me but once we discussed our day the stress rolled right off of my shoulders. TNG is so knowledgeable and detailed. From the moment you speak with him you will know that you made the right decision! We have received so many messages from friends and family saying that it was the best ceremony and reception they had ever been to!! TNG hands down was the centerpiece to our day. Thank you!!!

    TNG DJs Modesto's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review young lady. It was our total pleasure to be part of your special day. )
  • Amanda
    Amanda T. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    TNG DJs did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding. When the wedding got closer, I was becoming so stressed thinking about having to pick music for every little thing, the order of how things will run, etc. Dave and his wife literally did it all for me in the one night that we met and took that huge weight off of our shoulders! When I say they know what they are doing, THEY DO! They are very professional, kind, and truly want to make your event the best event of your life. I really didn't know how important of a role DJs and MCs had in a wedding until it came time to plan mine. They literally run the show. Everything ran so smoothly, the music playlists were awesome and I couldn't be more happy to have chosen them to DJ and MC our wedding. My husband and I got many comments from our guests letting us know that they did a great job. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone and everyone! They are very reasonably priced for the amount of work that they do to make your event special. Thank you again TNG! You guys were awesome!

    TNG DJs Modesto's reply:

    Thank you Amanda, it was our pleasure. You and your husband and family and friends were a total blast. )
  • Lesley
    Lesley Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Dj/Mc

    When I first met Dave and his wife, we instantly connected. I loved his personality and I loved how smooth everything went. He worked well with my coordinator and my caterer and made it ultimately about what my groom and I wanted. He played amazing music and even brought out his friend Luis to help with Spanish music. Coming from someone who doesn’t dance at all, i danced the night away along with my friends, family, and with the love of my life. It was SO much fun and he had wonderful suggestions. I would definitely say he was worth it all, and I would most definitely reccomend anyone to TNG!
  • H
    Hailey Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave is the most professional vendor we had for our wedding. He is extremely organized and came to our event early to ensure everything was precise. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ/MC for any event! He truly took the time to ensure we got exactly what we were wanting from him throughout our event.
  • L
    Lacey Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave and his wife were so helpful before the wedding and the day of. They went out of their way to make my husband's and I's day wonderful. 100% would recommend
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave and his wife, Cathy, were amazing!
    When I was scrambling to find a DJ for my and my husband's wedding, Dave responded within an hour and gave me a call. And in that call, he was very kind, professional, and knowledgable, so I knew I'd be in good hands if I went with their DJ services.
    Dave worked with me to help me find music for every major event of the wedding (i.e. prelude music, processional, cake cutting, etc.) until the day of and also helped me plan out how to run those events throughout the evening so everything went smoothly. He answered every question I had and was very reassuring, so that helped ease my stress about the wedding some.
    He and his wife also did something super, incredibly nice for us! Since they had never been to our venue before, and the venue was almost 2 hours away, they stayed at a hotel the night before the wedding and played music for our rehearsal ON THEIR EXPENSE. I haven't heard of any other DJ service doing that, especially a service as affordable as this one!
    I've already recommended them to my friend who's getting married next year. They're really fantastic people to work with, and I don't think I could have gone with a better DJ and MC. :)

    TNG DJs Modesto's reply:

    Awe, Emily how sweet of you to write this review. Like I have said before we treat every wedding likes it's our own. Thanks so much for the super great review. )
  • C
    Celeste Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave and his wife are amazing! Dave responds to your emails fast and will give you his full attention. Thank you so much for doing an amazing job at our wedding, everyone loved you!
  • C
    Christa Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave and his wife was a DJ for or wedding... They did an awesome job and would recommended them to anyone that needs a DJ for any event... Everyone that attended or wedding said it was the best wedding that they have been to and loved the DJ.... If I ever have anymore events where we need a DJ, I will for sure use their service.... I want to thank them for helping make or special day the best day ever...
  • I
    Ikaika Event on: 02/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the second time I have used TNG and they are the best! Dave and Cathy helped make our wedding the greatest and naturally when we needed a party favor for a 70th birthday we booked them right away the photo booth is perfect for big events and all our guests had a blast.They go above and beyond all expectations and we could not be happier with their quality and service. They are great at what they do and have top notch equipment. I have recommended them twice since my wedding and will continue to do so.
  • T
    Tech Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Please allow me to share with you my joy of working alongside DJ Dave and The Next Generation DJ Services team.
    From the onset of Introductions – DJ Dave displayed Competent and Coordinated care in terms of asking the right questions and helping us to feel secure in our choice. He outlined his responsibilities and listened to what we needed and accommodated what the Bride/Groomed wished.
    During the Rehearsal – DJ Dave arrived Prompt, Polite and Prepared. He took the time to meet with myself, the Bride/Groom and the wedding singer. He made sure to gleefully work with our schedules and to make sure we all knew exactly what to do and when to do it.
    Set-Up before the Wedding – As the Officiant, I wanted to make sure that the Bride’s day was going to be great- So I watched, very carefully, DJ Dave and his team Skillfully and Systematically set-up their entire DJ equipment without a single snag.
    Before the Ceremony – DJ Dave in a professional manner remained Classic and Calm; ensuring that every member of the wedding party knew their position and made sure to introduce himself to every person. He stuck to his role without an inkling of anxiousness or stress.
    During the Ceremony - DJ Dave, his Wife, Provided us with a Praiseworthy experience. Every note was on key. He and his team knew the exact points to pause on and which times were best to que music and create the mood.
    Throughout the night – DJ Dave was Structured without being ‘stuffy’. He kept the night seamlessly flowing. No hiccups, no surprises that the Bride/Groom didn’t want and made the entire guests/audience come alive with energy and excitement.
    From beginning to end –He responsiveness to calls/texts/emails were professional and speedy. His follow-through during the wedding was flawless. His follow-up after the wedding has been exceptional.
    The entire experience was Exemplary and Elegant! Thanks DJ Dave and TNG DJ Services team!
    - Tech T. Tran, MSW, ACSW, PPSC – Therapist and Officiant
  • P
    Phyllis Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TNG Digital our DJ Dave and his wife were amazing!!!! Everybody loved Dave and his wife they were a major hit with all the guests! We would use him again, and recommend him to anybody that asks for a DJ. Dave did an incredible job!! Everyone had a great time and they all thought it was the best reception they have ever been to in a long time. We could not have asked for anything better. Our guests were so impressed with the music and service! I would highly recommend TNG for any event, and especially a wedding. Thank you so much, our wedding was amazing!! Thank you for everything Dave!!! Bruce & Phyllis Oosterkamp
  • J
    Joanna Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave and his wife did a fabulous job! They did everything they said they would and more. Extremely easy to work with, flexible and great follow through. The music was perfect, Dave helped to keep everything flowing smoothly, and Emily and Drew's wedding was everything we had hoped for. I would highly recommend TNG for any event, and especially a wedding. You will be in great hands!
    Thank you for everything Dave,
    Joanna Dellagana