Tiptonians Band Reviews

15 | Columbus, IN
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Tiptonians Band

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Max

    Max V. · Getting married on 04/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Wedding. Ever.

    Unbelievable band was the highlight of our dream wedding! They kept the crowd engaged all night, played an amazing array of music that kept our guests singing and dancing all night. Extremely accommodating throughout many COVID-related set backs, and even let one of the best men sing an impromptu duet to end the night. What a magical experience with a great group of performers - if you are looking for a wedding band, look no further than The Tiptonians.

    Sent on 09/09/2020
  • Abby

    Abby S. · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome band!!!

    You will not regret booking the Tiptonians for your event! They were so easy to work with! We got SO MANY compliments on the band. There was never a dull moment on the dance floor.

    Sent on 01/10/2021
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made !

    The BEST decision we made for our reception was the Tiptonians. They were awesome and we received so many compliments on the band and DJ they brought. They did a great job interacting with the audience and keeping the energy up throughout the evening! Also, a great mix of songs! They were also very easy to work with an communicated very well throughout the planning process.

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • B

    Brittni · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Band Turned Best Friends

    If you're looking to book a high energy band that will play upbeat music and get your crowd dancing, stop looking because you've found them. I found these guys through a venue tour, the venue coordinator told me even if I didn't book their venue (which I did not) to at least take a look at this band and I'm glad I did. I booked them more than 6 months in advance of our wedding because I knew I wanted to have a live band. They were very communicative throughout the entire process, sent me their set list to review and provide feedback on which songs I liked and which songs I did not like which I really appreciated. I also had a full wedding planner and they were willing to work with her as well. My wedding was the first that they had played at the venue (Stone Creek Lodge) and although they weren't able to physically do a walk-through, they were willing to FaceTime with my wedding planner to see the venue set up so that the day-of wouldn't be a surprise or hassle setting up. The day-of the wedding came, they were quick to set-up, rehearse all without interfering with the other vendors, set up, or guests. We also had a DJ through the venue (part of the package) and this band worked well with them. Once it was time for the band to start, the kicked it off with a banger and never stopped until the very end of the night. Everyone was on the dance floor, they engaged my guests and everyone had a blast. They even let a friend of our get up and sing and another shred on base. They truly felt like they were long standing friends of ours who wanted to play at our wedding. If you don't book this band you're missing out.

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • L

    Laura B. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Band

    The TIptonians are the best, period! They were so easy to work with, extremely professional, and above all they know how to get the crowd going for one heck of a party! They had our wedding guests dancing and celebrating from beginning to end and we could not recommend them more. They are so engaging and even let some of our talented friends do some performing of their own on stage which just made it all even more special. Our wedding would not have been the same without them!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked The Tiptonians for our wedding in September of 2018 and I must say, they certainly made the party! All of our guests continue to rave about how great these guys were. They played a great variety of upbeat pop, country, classics and kept the dance floor rocking all night. This band is especially perfect if your have a lot of younger guests in the 21-35 year old range that are looking to party! They are true professionals as we could not have asked for smoother communication or setup prior to the event. Their energy and interaction with the crowd are unparalleled by any other wedding band I've ever witnessed. We are so thankful that we happened to stumble upon them; our wedding wouldn't have been the same with any other band.

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were the best band we could have ever asked for . If you want a band people will talk about for a long time after your wedding is over........ YEP... this is the band. We absolutely loved them. They were super interactive with the crowd and they sounded AMAZING. They exceeded our expectations and would highly recommend them. Honestly, we would hire them if we had a huge get together too. because they were soooooo good. many people at our wedding said they would actually travel to see them in a concert. That should tell you something. They appealed to all ages and genres....A++++++

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • A

    Armon · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booked these guys for our wedding on 6/2/18. Wow. These guys absolutely killed it. Such high energy, such awesome song selections. They had the whole dance floor rocking for literally the last 2 hours of the night straight. They took the wedding to another level. They also provide DJ services and their DJ was absolutely awesome. If you're looking to have a lively, relevant and upbeat band, these guys will knock it out of the park. And they're all great guys! They spent a lot of time in the months leading up to our wedding working directly with my wife and I to make sure everything was sounding and looking perfectly. Very very very worth the money!

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • L

    Loren · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Tiptonians for our wedding at Willow Lake Event Center in North Vernon, IN in May 2018. They were fantastic and I would recommend them to any future brides/grooms!! Cost is very reasonable and more importantly they were a blast! From the beginning they were very professional in getting back to me quickly with information and answering questions. They have a DJ they can provide to do the MC'ing as well. They are young, very talented, play great music (mostly current hits with a great variety of some classics thrown in), and are very energetic! They will even learn some songs just for your day. They played the whole night without stopping and built off the crowd's energy towards the end of the evening!! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • K

    Kari · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tiptonians are the greatest musical option out there! They're the most interactive and talented band available. They're leaps and bounds better than having a DJ and their price for the value they bring is 110% worth it! We loved every minute of their performance and emcee at our wedding. Would recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are fantastic! The dance floor was full from start to finish. They are also very accommodating during breaks and will load your music onto their system for dancing. Can't say enough good things about the Tiptonians! Book 'em.

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • D

    Drew · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been to a lot of weddings and seen many DJs and bands.... The Tiptonians are far and away the best. We've been married for nearly three months now and whenever I run into one of our guests, the first thing they say is "your wedding band was awesome!" They not only catered the song list to match our likes, they went above and beyond to learn new songs solely for our wedding. They're great guys who bring a ton of energy to any event, especially a wedding reception. Don't hesitate, book 'em!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • K

    Kevina · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would tell them this group accomidates and can play all kinds of music and can make all ages happy

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tiptonians are great to work with. We hired them for our 2,500 person event. During the event, we had electrical issues due to rain and being an outdoor event. Since this band is made up of engineers, they were able to troubleshoot an problem, and fixed the issue that was our fault to begin with. We would gladly work with them again.

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 04/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are a fun, very flexible band who play a wide variety of music that satisfies all ages. Guests at my daughter's wedding celebration loved the Tiptonians and asked how I found them. They will get gigs from our event. That is how well they were enjoyed!

    Sent on 04/25/2017