Tioga Downs Casino Resort Reviews

6 | Nichols, NY
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Tioga Downs Casino Resort

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6

13 User photos

Tioga Downs Casino Resort 1
Tioga Downs Casino Resort 2
Tioga Downs Casino Resort 3
Tioga Downs Casino Resort 4
Tioga Downs Casino Resort 5
+ 9
Order by:
  • Kelly

    Kelly Jacobs · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue

    My (now) husband and I got married at this venue in early October. Tioga Downs Casino and Resort is an absolutely beautiful venue to have a wedding. Everyone was so responsive and worked with us to fit our needs, from beginning to end. Our family and friends loved everything about the venue from the Ceremony on the upper terrace, to the reception/event room, to the quality of the food and the hotel. It was perfect, and ran so smoothly. Special thanks to Alicia and Ben for helping to make it such a special day, as well as the rest of the amazing staff. 10/10 would recommend for any event, especially weddings :)

    Sent on 10/26/2019

    Tioga Downs Casino Resort's reply:

    Kelly,

    Thank you so much for the amazing review! Congratulations to you both on your marriage! It was truly a pleasure to make your wedding day as special as it could be! All of the staff here at Tioga Downs Casino Resort wish you both nothing but lots of love and happiness for your future as husband and wife! :)
  • J

    Jerilyn · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect Day

    Tioga Downs Casino Resort was a perfect location for our fairytale wedding day! The staff at Tioga Downs made planning for our day easy, fun and memorable. Alicia, Ben and Jared were great to work with. From our first consultation-to our taste testing evening- to our rehearsal dinner night- to our wedding night, the staff made sure that everything was just the way we wanted. We have received so many compliments from our guests on how well the wedding day/night went. We definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for great service, friendly staff and great food!

    Sent on 10/12/2019

    Tioga Downs Casino Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much Jerilyn! It was truly a pleasure to host your wedding here at Tioga Downs Casino Resort! We are so happy to hear that your day was everything you hoped it to be and more. Wishing you nothing but a lifetime of joy and happiness on your journey as husband and wife!
  • Marc

    Marc Marinich · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in town

    With the help of Stephanie and Ben, our wedding was incredibly smooth and well executed. The amenities at Tioga Downs are perfect for a weddings, especially for family and friends who are staying over night. Again, with the help of the crew at Tioga Downs, there really shouldn't be any hesitation to choose Tioga Downs as your venue.

    Sent on 07/19/2019

    Tioga Downs Casino Resort's reply:

    Marc & Jane,
    It was such an honor to be a part of your day! Ben, the staff and I wish you both many years of wedded bliss.

    Thank you again,
    Stephanie
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED our experience with Tioga Downs they were amazing and made sure everything went perfect! I honestly can’t put into words how greaful we are for the staff there! The venue is beautiful and the hotel is new and clean! All of our guests raves about how much fun they had.

    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 6
    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 7
    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 8
    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 9
    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 10
    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 11
    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 12
    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 13
    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Room Block

    Absolutely wonderful experience with Alicia and Stephanie at Tioga Downs. We had our rehearsal dinner at the golf club which was absolutely stunning and the food was delicious! The wait staff was extremely friendly and wanted to make our experience perfect. We had our room block at the hotel and the rooms were spacious even for my girls and I to get ready in. We had breakfast at the casino the next day which was a great send off to our guests. Every step of the way Alicia and Stephanie were there to help guide me through the process of planning everything for the wedding. They were professional and new answers to all my questions. I would recommend them to ANYONE!

    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 14
    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 15
    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 16
    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 17
    Tioga Downs Casino Resort 18
    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • A

    Andrew and Wendy · Married on 11/07/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a very good overall experience with the Tioga downs staff. Even though we had to provide our own decorations, Tioga downs allowed us ample time to decorate the room and area before the ceremony. They had a backup plan in case of inclement weather. The staff was on hand during the event to help ensure that the ceremony went smoothly. They added a few more extras at no charge which made the day even more special. Tioga downs was so easy to find for all the guests and plenty of parking for everyone. And after the ceremony and reception there is plenty of things to do like watch the horse races or spend time on the gaming floor.

    Sent on 01/10/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review