64 Reviews for Tiny Chapel Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (4)
Licensed (4)
No Denomination (4)
Civil Union (3)
Single Religion (2)
Rehearsal (2)
Non-religious (1)
Vow Renewal (1)
Baptist (1)
62 Tiny Chapel Weddings Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Rev. Malbon and his tiny chapel were the perfect recipe for my wedding. My fiance and I decided to make it just about us and the Reverend made it so special. He was the perfect officiant for us. He was laid back and so helpful. My husband said even though he felt nervous, he felt peace inside the chapel. We came from out of town to Richmond for our wedding and he was always there if I had any questions. Our wedding was in the middle of the day on the 4th of July but the A/C in the chapel kept us nice and cool. I highly recommend this venue and officiant! I wouldn't have changed a thing.

Profile Picture Beth, 7/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Officiant
5.0

When I was doing my wedding planning I had a very specific idea about how I wanted my ceremony to go. Tiny Chapel Wedding was my first pick and I'm so glad I went with them. Both Bil & Iantha worked with me and took their time to make sure everything was right. Then came the wedding and it was amazing! Nothing but compliments on her performance. I would recommend to anyone! For any theme!

Profile Picture Brittany, 6/1/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Iantha was amazing. She is a very emotionally intelligent, go with the flow woman. She had never met us before our wedding day because we live out of state. From meeting her at our rehearsal she knew right away what kind of ceremony would best fit us and what we wanted. It wasn't a long boring ceremony, there was no awkward pauses and nothing that made you go "hum". It was pouring, i mean POURING on our wedding day and she stood out there with a smile on her face and married us. Very happy with our choice to go with Tiny Chapel Wedding!

Profile Picture Taylor, 5/26/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Rehearsal, Vow Renewal, Customized Vows
5.0

We loved having the tiny chapel for our backyard wedding! Bil gave us lots of options to choose from in terms of ceremony order, so we picked what worked best for us and it was a very sweet and personal ceremony. The tiny chapel was the perfect backdrop for our ceremony and our pictures and Bil dropped it off early so we had plenty of time to decorate the front as we had wanted. Definitely unforgettable and one of the best parts of our wedding!

Profile Picture Elisabeth, 4/21/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Officiant
5.0

Super friendly! Called Friday and was able to get an "appointment" for the next day - perfect elopement!

Profile Picture mandie, 2/17/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Officiant
5.0

Bil was so fantastic and nice! My husband and I are so thankful for him. He made our wedding so special.

Profile Picture Brenda, 1/29/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

It was a snowy afternoon, the 'Little Chapel" was absolutely a delight.

Profile Picture Pam, 1/17/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Officiant
Services Used: Civil Union, Non-religious, No Denomination, Licensed
5.0

I can only say great things about Tiny Chapel. They really went above and beyond to be responsive, flexible, and to help my (now) husband and I to have the beautiful wedding of our dreams--outside in the snow!

Our officiant was knowledgeable and made decision-making seamless. Our ceremony was tailored to our beliefs, the length that we wanted, and the homily was absolutely beautiful!

Profile Picture Mary E, 1/6/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Mr. Bil did a wonderful job officiating my wedding! He was very professional, on time and made my day very memorable!

Profile Picture Myesha, 11/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Officiant
5.0

Tiny Chapel Weddings was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant. We had a quick turn around for hiring / planning, and Iantha was so on top of everything. We communicated primarily through email, and the response time was incredible. We have no complaints, only compliments! The ceremony itself was quick, wonderful, perfect for what we wanted- which was to the point and customizable. We read our own vows, and Iantha was able to easily transition from their verbage, to ours, and back. We were able to include the guests in the ceremony, which was important to us as well. She came to our venue, on our terms, and was totally rad. I certainly hope I never need an officiant again for myself - but I know who I will be recommending to friends and family!!

Profile Picture Amy, 10/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Iantha was so wonderful to work with. We mainly communicated through email and she was extremely responsive. We were lucky enough to have her officiant our elopement and our ceremony a few months later. She kept or ceremony short and sweet which is was we wanted and it had just enough religious undertones to satisfy our families.

Profile Picture Tiffany, 10/15/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Civil Union, Single Religion, No Denomination
5.0

The wedding officiant is an integral part of the wedding day, facilitating the very ceremony that brings people together. Unfortunately, we didn't realize this until we were deep in the planning process. Luckily, we got connected with Bil and Tiny Chapel Weddings, who took a lot of stress off of the ceremony. Bil's wife Iantha ended up officiating the wedding, and she delivered a beautiful ceremony without much intervention on our part. She customized the ceremony and communicated effectively before the wedding and in the venue itself. She also helped us understand the paperwork and delivered the marriage license quickly. Overall, we have no reservations about Tiny Chapel Weddings!

Profile Picture Steve, 9/30/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Officiant
5.0

Bil was a dream to work with and made our simple ceremony so much fun. He provided several options so we were able to tailor a ceremony that fit us perfectly. Pricing is fair and a honset value. Highly recommend for any occassion.

Profile Picture Leslie, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The service was beautiful. The compassion and professionalism was amazing! The choice of words used in the service captured how felt about each other without knowing who we were. All the way down to choice in clothing ( black vest trimmed in purple) signified family and we could not have been more impressed if we'd had a church wedding with hundreds of guests! Thanks so much

Profile Picture Dean, 6/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Bil officiated our June 3rd wedding at The Dominion Club and it was PERFECT! Bil was professional, kind, knowledgeable, and friendly. He offered us advice on the ceremony, which we found really helpful, and he was very responsive to all of my emails. Bil was very laid back and funny, yet professional and efficient. I would recommend Bil to anyone and everyone - he is great!!

Profile Picture Danielle, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Malbon was excellent to work with and very professional. He made our May 27th ceremony go smoothly. We would recommend him if you need an officiant.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Thank you so much Bil for the help with our wedding. Your personality was the perfect fit for us...you were fun, thoughtful, and caring. I was most impressed with the way you allowed us to change, move, and add to the ceremony, it really made it ours. Your additions to the ceremony were perfect as well, we could not have asked for a better day and you helped to make it possible.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 5/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Iantha was our officiant and she was great. She kept me on track as I cried during the whole ceremony. I loved the passages she read for our secular wedding and the price was the lowest around. I highly recommend Tiny Chapel weddings!

Profile Picture Penny, 4/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Tiny Wedding Chapel provided an excellent service at our wedding. They were very easy to communicate with, flexible to accommodate our requests and reliable. I would recommend Tiny Wedding Chapel to other people.

Profile Picture Rachael, 3/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Iantha was so nice and made us all feel comfortable. We told her we wanted quick and easy and that's what we got but it was still personalized! She was available in short notice, came to us and the price was right.

Profile Picture User7898396, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Our wedding was on 02/21/17 and Bil went above and beyond in all aspects. He was so patient, kind, and seemed to genuinely enjoy what he does. He was so happy for us and was so easy to talk to. He incorporated everything we wanted and the words he spoke were with so much wisdom and grace. Every time we called or emailed he was very responsive, engaging, and very helpful. In addition to being so nicely dressed he helped calm my nerves because I was soooo nervous. We were running a little behind and he did not seem upset about it at all, we could not have chosen someone more perfect to marry us and he truly helped make a beautiful memory that we will never forget.

Profile Picture Nicole, 2/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

From the second I met Bil, he was spectacular on every level. He was willing to meet me on 3 different occasions to look at the Tiny Chapel. He responded to all my email communications and questions quickly even measuring floor to ceiling and length of aisle dimensions! Bil did exactly WHAT he said he would, WHEN he said he would – so unusual in today’s world! The Tiny Chapel is spectacular and the owner is a wonderful, kind, reliable, service oriented guy who contributed greatly to making our "Tiny Wedding" the most wonderful and unique day of celebration.

Profile Picture Sarah, 12/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Bil was so wonderful! Our original officiant's wife got very sick not too long before our wedding. But Bil was able to work with us, and help create a beautiful ceremony!

Profile Picture Natalie, 11/7/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Tiny Chapel Weddings was just what we wanted in providing us with options for vows. Iantha kept in contact with us, gently reminded the groom who his vows were for (ha ha) and made our day just so perfect.

Profile Picture User7323126, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant