Tina's Creative Touch Wedding Planners Reviews

82 | Bethesda, MD
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for Tina's Creative Touch Wedding Planners

Recommended by 95%

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • U

    Udy · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Her!!

    Mrs. Tina Stewart (or Ms. Tina, as I like to call her) is absolutely amazing! If you're looking for someone with experience and professionalism, who is passionate about her work and has a great personality, then look no further: Ms. Tina is the planner for you!

    I hired Ms. Tina as a full wedding coordinator. From our first interview up to the big day, she was very responsive, honest, respectful and provided valuable guidance and industry insight. I felt as if Ms. Tina really cared about the success of my wedding and she never pushed her personal ideas on me. She went out of her way to make my wedding day a success and I received many compliments on how nicely everything flowed and how beautiful everything turned out. I had a great time and my guests had a great time. What makes Ms. Tina exceptional is that her services did not end on my wedding day; she went out of her way to ensure we were rightfully reimbursed for things our venue failed to deliver. This goes to show Ms. Tina truly cares about her clients.

    Ms. Tina was a joy to work with and I highly recommend her services to anyone. Seriously…hire her!!

    Sent on 12/08/2018

    Tina's Creative Touch Wedding Planners's reply:

    I totally enjoyed helping plan Uduak and Sam's wedding. We truly were faced with hotel challenges but for my clients I fight for what is right! I had an awesone time with them, their family and friends. I wish you many wonderful years of happiness in your marriage. Thank you for choosing me to help plan your special day!
  • C

    Candice · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina was the best wedding planner I could have possibly had. Not only did she help in the overall planning of my wedding but she also made sure everything went smoothly that day. She was available whenever I needed to speak with her. She was just a joy, her and her husband Tarlon Stewart.

    Tina thank you so much for being there for me through everything in the past year in a half. You are truly a gem, which a smile that radiates a room. Thank you for everything, I'm so happy that you were apart of my day and will stay in my life always.

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina is nothing less than a true professional and visual planner. We sat with Tina and told her our vision and ideas. Making a long story short she produced the most magnificent wedding for us on May 1st, 2016. I know nothing about wedding etiquette and planning but I did have some ideas. She made sure our vision was exactly what we wanted. A few words to describe the end result from Tina's planing are the following flawless, blessed, unforgettable, magical, perfect, beautiful, smooth, prompt, stress free.
    Of you are looking for any of these things represent a part of your day I will tell you right now, she's the one!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina was fantastic! We didnt even know that seating issues had come up when more guests than invited had shown up. She handled everything from the guests to the vendors. Much appreciated! Tina ROCKS!

    James and Melissa
    jmclean3rd@gmail.com for references

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was flawless! I had a wedding planner as a guest and she told me that EVERYTHING was done exactly the way it should be done. Tina executed all the final details with no problems and took care of ALL problems that did come up as if it were her own wedding. She was professional and responsive from the beginning. I wouldn't have been able to plan my wedding without her. Her services are worth every penny.

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • M

    Milan · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina is the best wedding planner in the world; from the moment I got engaged until the end of my wedding, Tina was by my side. She helped me with everything that I needed and referred me to the best vendors in the business. She was also there for me through my never ending problems, from my dress to my makeup. Tina is the perfect example of what a wedding planner should be; she took all of my stress and made it go away and as a result I had the best wedding day in the world.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • A

    ArKesha · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina is absolutely amazing! Tina was hired late in our planning and offered us a tremendous amount of help as well as resources. If there was something that I thought about she would put it into perspective for me to make sure that it worked for us. She and her team were very attentive to our needs and made sure that our wedding day will be memorable. Tina is as genuine as she can be. My guest loved her professionalism and my Pastor loved the detailed timeline of events that she emailed to all of our vendors. She checked on us the day after to assure that we were happy with everything and even called after our honeymoon to thank us for allowing her to be apart of our special day.

    Above and Beyond what we expected, I would recommend Tina's Creative Touch to any bride to be that I know.

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • User5437688 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Tina as our day-of coordinator and were blown away with the job that she did. We had been warned by everyone to get a day-of coordinator but we did not realize 1) how relatively low-cost it was, 2) how much just a little prep work with Tina helped, and 3) how much of a difference it made in allowing us to enjoy ourselves at the wedding. She made all of our concerns go away on the big day and my wife and I were both surprised with how smoothly everything went. The important thing for us was to not have to worry about the timeline or events and to just focus on the people, and that's exactly what happened. We also found all of the prep work that she did with us really helpful and beyond what we expected a day-of planner to do. Tina was incredibly helpful running the rehearsal and that made us much less nervous in addition to taking a big burden off of us the day before the wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding day and we really felt that Tina did an incredible job. She made the day stress-free and unforgettable without breaking the bank!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • W

    Weade · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Tina's services for our spring 2015 wedding. Tina was pleasant, flexible and always responsive to our ideas and needs. She's extremely passionate about what she does. She went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding day was a success. She attended every vendor meeting we needed her for. On the day of our wedding, she made sure that everything flowed despite the fact that the ceremony started late due to circumstances out of our control. She ensured that the delayed start time didn't take away from the program and was able to keep things moving. Since working with Tina, we've come to consider her as a friend not just our wedding planner. She was there for us during the most difficult time when we lost my soon to be mother in law during our wedding planning process. She provided emotional support and respected the time we needed to take off from planning our wedding. Simply put, Tina is the wedding planner that's more than just a planner, she's a friend and a supporter. She will ensure that your big day reflects what you envisioned. My parents were extremely pleased with the wedding and how great Tina was on the wedding day. All of our guests also expressed that we had a wonderful planner. She made sure that guests enjoyed the occasion.

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. Very professional. We received so many compliments on how well our wedding went. Tina was there with us every step of the way guiding us through the wedding process, helping us make decisions on vendors and purchases, and making sure everything was just how we wanted it to be. Don't plan your wedding without her!

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Stewart was the best coordinator a person can ask for! Her professionalism and quality of service was above and beyond expectations! I would absolutely refer her to others who are planning to get married and would love an experience of a lifetime!

    Sent on 05/12/2015

    Tina's Creative Touch Wedding Planners's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! My team and I had a wonderful time helping you and Jenn plan your special day. It was a joy seeing the smile on both of your faces when you both saw the venue after we decorated it. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day.
  • S

    Samuel · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the fortune to find Tina to be our wedding coordinator. We had already done several of the things for our wedding but were in great need of a wedding coordinator to help us with the rest. Tina provided us with lots of good advice and ideas, on basically every aspect of our wedding, to fit what was our vision of our wedding (wedding website, flowers, wedding schedule and activities, invitations, music, etc, etc,). She is very responsive and we were always able to reach her when needed. Everything we asked her to do she did on time and we were pleased with it. A good extra is that she was a lot of fun to work with and it was never stressful to work with her it was always very comforting to know we had someone very experienced to to take care of business. She found and was able to negotiate a good price with 2 good hotels in Bethesda MD for our guest to stay. She found us a a good DJ, and florist at a very good price. She was able to coordinate with all vendors (caterer, cake, florist, DJ, local staff) what we wanted to be done and the day of our wedding it was all done even better than what we envisioned it. We were able to fully enjoy every second of our wedding without worrying about anything. Tina kept the activities on track and made sure we and our guest had a great time during the wedding. All our guest told us that our wedding was fantastic, well organized, beautiful and very special for them and it was and Tina made all that possible. Thanks so much for your professional service Tina it was very special to have you as our wedding coordinator!! We had so much fun! Best wishes to you-Melba and Sam

    Sent on 11/23/2014

    Tina's Creative Touch Wedding Planners's reply:

    Thank you for the review. I love this couple. I enjoyed helping them plan their wedding and it turned out to be a beautiful day for a wonderful couple. Thank you for choosing me as your wedding planner.
  • P

    Patsy (Cris) · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina was engaged in our planning from the beginning. She made vendor suggestions when we requested her help, attended meetings with vendors, and gave us lists of tasks as well as vendor tip suggested amounts. She was responsive to our calls, emails, and texts. She followed up with us as well as vendors in a friendly yet professional manner. My daughter and I were extremely pleased with the service that Tina provided and highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina was very attentive and extremely pleasent to work with at all times. I am sad my wedding is over because I will not be talking to her all the time:)

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina's Creative Touch provided an excellent service for my wedding in June. Tina truly made my day exactly how I wished and dreamed for it to be. What made it even better, her professionalism and passion for what she does made it so much easier for a bride to trust in her services. She genuinely cared for the outcome of my wedding as if it was her own. I will most certainly recommend her services to any and everyone who is planning a function and wishes to have some assistance. Trust me, you will not be disappointed!

    Thanks Tina!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina is amazing. She was my "day-of" coordinator but served as so much more. She is experienced and always had an answer or solution to any unexpected situation. My entire wedding party could not stop singing her praises because she made things run so smoothly on the day of the wedding. Tina made my day as stress-free for me as possible. She is such an energetic and passionate person and works with such enthusiasm that you can't help but love her. My husband and I were beyond pleased. I would definitely recommend her services to family and friends. Thank you so much Tina!

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • P

    Penny · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed that special planner who could help guide my fiancée and I through the planning process. The planner had to be able to gel with our fun and exciting personalities. Tina was that person and beyond. When we met with her for the first time, we had a general idea of what colors and venues and catering company we wanted. So we needed quite a bit of her help and she proved to exceed any and all of our expectations. Tina set up all the meetings with the vendors and negotiated the pricing based on our budget.
    She is exceptionally great at knowing when to give advice/her opinion and when to listen, which I really valued. Her amount of communication was never overwhelming or lacking, she responded promptly to any questions I had whether it was by phone or email. Having Tina allowed us to enjoy every single minute of being engaged, she made the planning process enjoyable. Whenever I started to become overwhelmed she always remained positive - she truly loves her job. If it seemed like an issue or snag might pop up, she had five different solutions before it could even happen.
    Throughout my engagement, everyone asked me if I was feeling the stress of the planning and I could honestly tell them "not really, Tina's helping a lot and has things under control." At the same time, she gave me the creative freedom that I wanted to add my own personal touches as well. The day of the wedding, her and her assistants worked their magic behind the scenes so we could enjoy time with our guests.
    Tina was not only our wedding planner; she also became one of our friends. I would recommend Tina's Creative Touch to any bride who wants stress-free planning, great pricing and total commitment from a very detailed planner. Tina we can't thank you enough for all that you did to make our wedding day the perfect way to start our lives together.

    Sent on 05/31/2013
  • S

    Shequena · Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina definitely put her creative touch on our wedding. From the first day that we meet, we were like two peas in a pod and I knew she was the perfect wedding planner for my husband and I. She was always available when I needed her and if something wasn't going right and I was unhappy, she made sure it got fixed. She is a true professional and very passionate about what she does. She truly cares about her brides. I could go on and on about how great she is because she's just that GREAT!!! I call her the Bomb.com. On our wedding day, her and her assistant were right there when we needed them and everything went smooth sailing. We couldn't be more happy with Tina's service because it exceeded our expectations, not to mention that she's VERYYY affordable. From the bottom of our hearts are so very thankful to have had Tina help us transform our wedding dreams into a reality, we will forever remember our wedding day. God has blessed us with a new friend. Tina, thank you for everything and we love you. Continue to do what you do best!!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • C

    Camila · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Tina to be our day of wedding coordinator and could not be more happy for what she did for us. After talking via email, Skype, and in-person a few times before our wedding, Tina knew exactly what we wanted and made sure our wedding was perfect. She came to our rehearsal and helped keep everyone in order. The day of our wedding she was just amazing helping at the ceremony and at the reception. She made sure to get a timeline out to all vendors a week before the wedding so that everyone knew where to be and when. She made sure my groom and I were happy the entire night. If you want someone to ease some of your nerves and help things run extremely smooth, go with Tina!

    Sent on 04/28/2013
  • A

    Ayanna · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel that it was money well spent, because we wanted our daughter to have a stress free wedding day. Tina and her assistant allowed her to truly enjoy her day, by taking care of all the behind the scene details (e.g. set up, lining up the bridal party, even sewing a button, etc); that come with that special day. Tina was a jewel to work with from start to finish.


    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • A

    Ayanna · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contracted Ms. Tina for the"day of coordination" of my wedding last month and it was well worth the investment! Ms. Tina was extremely professional and made me feel at ease on the day of my wedding because she had everything under control. Not only was she a godsend on the date of the event, she made herself available to answer any questions that I or my husband had in planning our wedding. For anyone in search of a wedding planner, I highly recommend that you contact Tina Randall of Tina's Creative Touch.

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • Denise

    Denise · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina and her staff's professionalism really came into play for me on the day of my wedding. It was such a relief to know that you have persons working on your behalf to make sure the details of your day and the quality of service meets and exceed your expectations. What surprise me more was her "fix it" abilities in which she came in and like magic helped fixed my mess of a bouquet into something so beautiful that my husband still raves about. In our time of need, Tina will step in and reassure you in any way that it will be ok and it will work out and she made it happen. I can't thank her enough.

    Sent on 08/24/2012
  • S

    Shirelle · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina's Creative Touch Is The Best! Tina Made Sure We Had Everything We Needed Before The Wedding, And With The Help From Tina....We Had It! The Day Of Wedding Tina Made Sure Everything Went Smooth....Everybody & Everything Was In Place! Damione & I Want To Thank You For Everything You've Done! If Anyone Is Looking For A Wedding Planner "Tina's Creative Touch" Is The Way To Go!!!

    Damione & Kelarda

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • DARLENE

    DARLENE · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG Tina is ONE FIERCE DIVA, I love her, I love her and I love her…No amount of words can express how much Tina has meant to me in planning this big day, Before deciding on a planner, I went through 5 different event planners before deciding on Tina’s creative touch. My husband and I was so happy with our decision to hire one. She was available anytime I needed her assistance wedding related and personal situations which I appreciate her for just listening while my husband was on deployment ”I LOVE YOU FOR THAT”. Our wedding was the most beautiful day that I could have ever imagined. What surprised me the most about Tina was that she was able to handle the toughest situations on the day of w/o me knowing and you usually can’t get nothing pass me lol. She was able to take my vision and execute it with no problem at a very reasonable cost which we adored her for. Tina has an eye for detail and a hand to perfection. She is truly a beautiful, genuine, and sassy but yet classy lady that it was a treasure to work with. Her approach illustrates passion at what she does which is astonishing, resourceful with self assurance while showing professionalism. I would definitely recommend her to family, friends, co-workers, strangers etc…

    Sent on 11/29/2011
  • M

    Marquida · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina was more than we could of imagine. She was always available when I needed her. She made sure that my husband and I could enjoy our day with our family and friends. She was professional and prompt. When she says your gonna start on time she means it. Every meeting she made me feel like I was her only client. She has became more than wedding planner she has became a friend. Any bride that is looking for a peaceful planning experinence needs her. Her and all the vendors that she works with are the best!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review