Times of Life Photography Reviews

15 | Hampstead, MD
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Times of Life Photography

Recommended by 95%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Charity as a photographer and ended up calling her a friend. Her dedication reached far beyond fabulous photography as she went beyond the call of duty to make sure I had everything I needed for my special day.

    Sent on 01/04/2011
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Charity was an amazing experience. She really understands that your wedding is a special time in your life and wants you to have the best of everything. She was so fantastic at getting my fiance to open up and "show the love" for the camera. She knows how to work with all kinds of constraints and is incredibly flexible. On a technical note, her composition of pictures and her album designs are top notch. You couldn't ask for a more creative eye. I like to say Charity could make a dirty rock look beautiful and she really can. If you want a vendor who cares about YOUR day, she is the one to book. She's also incredibly fun to work with!! We laughed a lot during our engagement shoot and any other time we met with her. I just can't say enough positive things about her and her work.

    Sent on 01/04/2011
  • H

    Sandy · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charity photographed my wedding in July 2010 and I could not be anymore pleased with her work. Everything was perfect from our engagement photos to our wedding album. One of my favorite things about Charity's work is that her pictures are not all the traditional everyone stand in a line and say cheese! She thinks outside of the box which was perfect for me! I would not only consider her my photographer, but also my friend. After all she was the one who kept things in line and me sane on my big day. I would highly recommend Charity and if I ever need a photographer in the future I know who to call!

    Sent on 01/20/2011
  • H

    Teresa · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Charity and Times of Life Photography was the single best decision I made in planning my wedding. She was the photographer at my sister's wedding the year prior, and I fell in love with her photography style, professionalism, enthusiasm, and creativity. Our engagement session on location at Patapsco State park was unbelievable, she really captured the feelings and excitement my husband and I shared. Having that time to get to know her made the wedding day absolutely flawless. Charity captured every moment effortlessly. Not once did I or my guests feel disrupted for photos... I can't even believe some of the shots she got b/c I just don't remember her being there at that moment (which is an amazing thing when many photographers can be intrusive or disruptive). Charity went above and beyond her role as a photographer. She calmed my nerves while planning, helped me carefully consider timelines of events, and on the day of my wedding even put out a "fire" or two so that we could enjoy our wedding without concerns. The photos are phenomenal, my album is now a prized possession. Most importantly, Charity took the time to develop a relationship with me and my husband, even 7 months after our wedding we still keep in touch and I look forward to using her when we begin a family to capture the next chapter in our lives.

    Sent on 01/20/2010
  • C

    Susan · Married on 06/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charity was great. I have had so many people compliment how beautiful the photos are. She was great with timing, helped me think about the time schedule and all. The best thing was how great she worked with the weather. I woke up on my wedding day (June 5th) to absolute buckets of rain, and while the "say its good luck on your wedding to rain", don't tell a bride that on her wedding day!! ANyway, looking back at the picture, it looks like a sunny day, I was blessed to have her capture the best day of my life!!

    Sent on 01/15/2010
  • A

    Aly · Married on 05/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charity was very professional, and designed a beautiful album for us!

    Sent on 08/07/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I interview 3 potential wedding photographers and Charity was the first one we spoke to. After meeting with her, it was hard to visit with the other 2. She made me feel so comfortable and I knew we would get wonderful pictures from her. While being very professional and the best in her field, we had so much fun with her! She is non-traditional and that is exactly what we were looking for. Everyone that sees our album gushes over it and says it is the most beautiful thing they have ever seen. I will definitely being using Times of Life in the future!

    Sent on 01/23/2010
  • J

    Jill · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Times of Life Photography to photograph our wedding was the best decision we made when planning our wedding. The album we purchased was absolutely perfect and captures all of the important memories of our special day.

    Sent on 01/16/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Charity made everything so easy..... she exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 07/14/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of work is remarkable and you can tell that they really take pride in what they do and it shows. Charity is a remarkable photographer who's tallents stand above the rest, she know's how to capture just the right image and turn it into a masterpiece. Your Wedding Photos should capture a memory and with Time's of Life Photography you can rest assure that they will not miss a single detail. You will walk away with photos that friends and family will talk about for the rest of their life....they are just that good !

    Sent on 08/10/2010
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 07/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heard about Times of Life from my sisters friend, who had Charity photograph her wedding. When I saw her album I instantly knew that I wanted that same style for my wedding pictures. After meeting with Charity it was confirmed even more. Throughout the planning process Charity gave suggestions and recommendations. Having a session prior to the wedding allowed my fiance and I to get a feel for Charity and for her to get a feel for us. At the wedding Charity was there to capture every moment without being obvious. I loved that because it allowed me and my guest to have fun and enjoy the day without interruption. I can't wait to continue to use Times of Life for my future life events.

    Sent on 01/24/2010
  • S

    Ali · Married on 11/21/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I have had so many compliments on the pictures that Charity took for our engagement session and wedding day. I never thought about having engagement photos taken, but they were included in the package that we purchased. Now I'm so glad we had them done - Charity had our favorite photos made into a guest book for our loved ones to sign at the wedding, which is a great keepsake! The wedding album is absolutely beautiful and comes in a sturdy storage box. Charity did a fantastic job creating a unique and artistic album that includes as many memories that she could possibly fit on the pages!

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • K

    Kristle · Married on 08/22/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved her work and her products

    Sent on 01/15/2010
  • J

    Jobi · Married on 07/25/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I loved working with Charity! She took great pictures. However, we had a large bridal party and large families. Our family pictures aren't the greatest b/c no one knew where to go or what was going on. There was a little lack of direction.

    Sent on 01/14/2010
  • K

    Kay · Married on 01/09/2010

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The album is a unique idea to add to any wedding day. Charity was very nice and her assistant was wonderful. The cost of the pictures was a little expensive and complaints from guests on attitude during family/planned shots and during reception.

    Sent on 07/13/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review