Time of your life djs Reviews

102 | New Braunfels, TX
See photos, pricing and details

102 Reviews for Time of your life djs

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

102
Order by:
  • David

    David Krigbaum · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best time of our lives (not even kidding)

    Pete was hands down the best DJ we could have asked for! We were looking to have a intimate 115 person wedding at Fischer Dance Hall. Both the reception and the wedding were in the same place as it was too cold to go outside and it was dark since we got married 15Nov2019 at 6pm. It ended up being about 80 people from kids to Golden folks. He was very reasonably priced and he worked off of our 4 song suggestions and came up with a great list for dancing he also took requests and everyone loved him! Not only that but he got every single person up to dance :D played songs that were hits for everyone from the 2 year olds to the Golden folks at our wedding. Very tasteful and incorporated all the genres from reggaeton to rock to rap to Baby shark. He also did a great job rolling with schedule which was a little crammed (6pm to 930pm). We had both reception and wedding in the same place and he was the sole sound system. He coordinated with catering to get people food in a timely and smooth manner. We had a blast! If we had had to go outside with our wedding he does have a bluetooth speaker, but it was much easier to have it inside. The sound was clear and his setup took up a small table by the door. He had a cordless microphone for the toasts.

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • I

    Iris · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Times

    DJ service was personalized to our wedding and guests, making our reception a truly memorable "good time!"

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was very professional and prompt in his responsiveness.

    Pete was great! So easy to work with and flexible. Always responded quickly and worked to ensure that our wedding and reception was exactly as we wanted.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • J

    Johnny Clayton · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Star DJ!

    Pete is a great guy and an awesome DJ! We received several compliments on the DJ. He met with us prior to our wedding to go over the itenerary and allowed us to pick our songs. Very professional throughout the entire process. Great MC as well. Hire Pete for your event, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Pete with Time of your Life Djs was very responsive, flexible and most of all very accommodating for our wedding. Pete was easy to work with and very knowledgeable, giving us the best suggestions to help us have a flawless wedding! We definitely recommend Pete for any DJ event you may need!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • Troy

    Troy Turner · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    We are very glad we went with Pete for our wedding, he communicated very well before our event, understood all of our requests and he did an amazing job at our wedding. He was thoughtful, funny and delivered everything we asked for. I think he had as much fun as we did, maybe more LOL ... what a great guy, we will hire him again for any other event we may have in the future. Pete ROCKS!!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't be afraid to tell him what you want. I was a very "particular" bride when it came to song choice and the time schedule. Pete made sure everything played out exactly how I envisioned it for my wedding day. Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete did a great job for us! He was very professional and spent a lot of time before the big day making sure all details were worked out so he could deliver the best service for us! Very happy that we went with him!!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Pete!
    Highlight recommend!
    Kept the party going and was so sweet and helpful through the planning!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete and his crew did an awesome job at our wedding! He was so helpful leading up to the event with putting together a time line and making sure he would play exactly what we wanted. He announced everything I asked him to and helped keep the night going. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was amazing! He was super flexible with our wedding and the continuous changes to the timeline and he was very professional with his set up and his demenour for the whole wedding! He played everything we asked him too and he even found songs based on what we asked for that we did not even think of! His attention to detail before our wedding really made our wedding and reception that much better!

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • P

    P · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was very helpful from our first meeting and throughout the entire process and wedding. He helped us plan the times of events. Gave us kind reminders when needed. Helped tremendously with the song selections and went above and beyond what was expected. I would definitely hire him again for a party or something.

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was an absolute dream to work with! He listened to everything I wanted/ didn't want, was extremely attentive and had the party going all night!

    Sent on 01/19/2018
  • A

    Abigale · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was awesome, definitely kept everyone on the dance floor all night! He kept us on schedule, as I'm sure most people know the wedding couple isn't checking their watches to make sure everything is happening on time! He would find us, no matter where we were being sequestered by our wedding guests, and make sure everyone knew it was time for toasts, dances, etc. He will spend a lot of time with you the day before to make sure y'alls schedules match up (though I recommend getting together with him a couple days sooner if possible- I was super busy the night of the rehearsal and felt a little stressed trying to do a million things at once). And if plans change, he is flexible! We had many things happen the night of our wedding that threw the schedule off (rain, impromptu speeches, surprise wedding song, etc.), but Pete was able to bring it back to a reasonable time frame. He is reliable and a hoot, book him!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • M

    Marie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete Wong did a wonderful job. I will highly recommend this guy any time.

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests had a wonderful!!! Thank you Pete

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful service! Our wedding party danced the night away.

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was awesome! He did a great job of reading the crowd, and played stuff that kept people dancing! He really did a good job of keeping the night moving and making sure we did everything we were supposed to do, while we got to focus of just having a blast! Definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • C

    Cristine · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book him without any hesitations. He will not disappoint.

    Sent on 01/14/2017
  • kati

    kati · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete is amazing! He did a wonderful job keeping everything running smoothly the day of the wedding! He is friendly, professional, and flexible. He takes requests from guests, and we had an absolute ball at the wedding. He makes it hard to leave the dance floor! We would HIGHLY recommend him. He will make sure that you have a great day and his pricing is very reasonable.

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete did a great job at our ceremony and reception. He helped us create a schedule and kept everything running on time, letting us know what was up next along the way and MCing the event. We have very specific tastes in music and wanted to make our own little playlist for cocktails and dinner, which Pete was totally cool with then he controlled the rest of the reception. Everybody had a great time and Pete definitely created a fun atmosphere for everyone to enjoy. We are super happy with his work.

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 12/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete Wong from "Time of Your Life DJ's" was very professional and provided my wedding with fun, excitement, entertainment, and dancing. He truly listened to my husband and I, and he even found and purchased songs that were rare that my husband and I wanted to be played at our wedding. Pete Wong even sat down with my husband and I and made a wedding song itinerary. Pete helped us stay on track during our wedding and had it very organized. Thank you, Pete!!! :-)

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was amazing to work with! He was a huge asset to our wedding. When we first met with Pete he helped us build an itinerary for our special day. He was flexible with our budget and on the day of the wedding he really helped keep everything running smoothly even when a few hiccups came up. Pete would come over help resolve the situation by getting the right people involved which freed me up to have a drink, take pictures and really enjoy my wedding. My husband and I are so happy with Pete and highly recommend him for your event. Thank you Pete!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • User7480583 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was the DJ for our wedding and he was excellent!! He was extremely helpful during the planning process, even helping us with our timeline and giving us some tips on what works/what doesn't in his experience. We received so many compliments on the music he played and everyone was up dancing! I believe he said this was the first same sex wedding he did and it went perfectly thanks to Pete. Thank you so much, Pete and hope we can cross paths again!!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • User7240885 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete did an amazing job at my son's bar mitzvah. He arrived on time and was super friendly. He played a great mix of music a,d our guests danced the whole night. I will use him,again for my daughter's bat motzvah!!!

    Sent on 09/25/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review