Timberline Lodge Reviews

53 | Government Camp, OR
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Timberline Lodge

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

53

50 User photos

Timberline Lodge 1
Timberline Lodge 2
Timberline Lodge 3
Timberline Lodge 4
Timberline Lodge 5
+ 46
Order by:
  • M

    Mary Hernandez · Getting married on 05/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Mt. Hood Wedding

    Everything was perfect, and everyone, down to the servers in the restaurants made our wedding weekend spectacular. They were willing to help me make a couple of slight changes right up to the moment we got married, and I couldn't have been happier. Many of my guests remarked that it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. It was easy because they did essentially everything for us - catering, decorating, table arranging, etc. We basically just had to show up. I also organized a day of skiing the next day for our guests, and working with the lodge was easy as well. Timberline has always been our home away from home in the winter, and now they're like a part of our family. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • R

    Rich Frankenfield · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for a Wedding in June

    We had an amazing experience with Timberline Lodge. We worked with the event coordinator to book and block rooms for our wedding. The planner was great to work with; very responsive, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. The venue itself is breathtaking. Even if you and up having an indoor wedding due to the unpredictable weather at the mountain, the rooms are beautiful. Food was amazing, especially the wedding cake.

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Chloe

    Chloe Peterman · Married on 09/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue in all respects!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Timberline Lodge. Thanks to them we had a perfect (and stress free!!) wedding day. Our guests continue to rave about our wedding experience. If we had to do it again we would absolutely go back to Timberline again!

    Timberline Lodge 6
    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • M

    Miranda Pruitt · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding!

    Absolutely loved Timberline Lodge and working with Chelsea. Our Wedding was beautiful and perfect! I would highly recommend Timberline Lodge as a Wedding venue. Everyone took such great care of us and allowed us to have a stress free wedding day!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • M

    Melissa Weekley · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    We had a small wedding, only 4 additional guests. The experience was very good with the whole group being very professional, punctual and accommodating! Great experience at one of the most beautiful places on earth!

    Timberline Lodge 7
    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • B

    Bex Wankowicz · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    The Elopement package was perfect for our small intimate wedding. The team at Timberline were very helpful and professional in making sure things were done how we wanted for our perfect wedding!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Denise

    Denise · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Location

    Timberline was such an easy choice for us! From the rustic beauty of the lodge, to the breath taking views, Timberline is truly a memorable location. Chelsea, our wedding coordinator, was fabulous. She was professional, flexible, creative, and thorough. The food and service during the reception was top-notch too. Our guests continue to rave about Timberline.

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Nina

    Nina Davis Bode · Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Wedding Dream Come True

    Planning a wedding from 3000 miles away from Florida, one would think it would be a major nightmare and a ton of stress but thanks to Chandra, Tammy, and Chelsea it was an absolute breeze. It was so smooth and seamless that on the actual wedding day, my husband and I kept thinking we had forgotten to do something but we had not. The list of vendors that were provided to us through Chandra and crew were all fabulous. The venue was beautiful. We got married in the snow on the Mt Hood Room patio with 28 of our nearest and dearest. The food was delicious, the drinks were tasty, and the dance floor and set up of the room we’re perfect for our group of 30. If we could do it all again, we wouldn’t change a thing. I highly recommend having any event at timberline Lodge. Thank you, Ladies for making our special day one that we will forever loom back on and smile.

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, couldn’t have asked for more

    We had a beautiful brunch wedding almost a year ago and were planning from Ohio. Everything went smoothly and our requests were accommodated without issue. We were married and had our reception in The Ravens Nest and would recommend that to anyone. The views are gorgeous and it was perfect for an intimate wedding. The food was also so good, people raves about it (especially the bacon?!).

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Currier · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement wedding

    We had a very small spur of the moment wedding, with just about 30 family members in front of the grand fireplace. It was amazing! Everyone still can not stop talking about how beautiful everything was. Definitely unforgettable. We did not have any sort of meal service or reception, but everyone was very well taken care of with beverages for the ceremony. I wasn’t even expecting that so it was a nice extra touch. The gal that helped us was so accommodating and made sure everything was perfect for us. Could not be happier!!

    Timberline Lodge 8
    Timberline Lodge 9
    Timberline Lodge 10
    Timberline Lodge 11
    Timberline Lodge 12
    Timberline Lodge 13
    Timberline Lodge 14
    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • A

    amanda · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't even think twice about choosing another venue. If you want your friends and family to be "wow'ed" go with Silcox hut. I cannot thank the crew and especially Chelsea for the amazing job they did. Having no wedding planner and hardly any free time to plan a wedding, it went incredibly smooth and I was stress free the entire time. The food was amazing. The ambiance was amazing. Friends complemented us that it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and I owe it all to timberline. We cannot thank you enough, and I cannot wait to spend another magical night up at Silcox Hut soon.

    Timberline Lodge 15
    Timberline Lodge 16
    Timberline Lodge 17
    Timberline Lodge 18
    Timberline Lodge 19
    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Wedding Made Easy!

    We got married in March 2018 and still cannot believe how beautifully perfect our wedding was at Timberline! We live in Wisconsin and had to put a lot of trust and faith in the wedding staff at Timberline to ensure every last detail of our destination wedding was accounted for. Truly, the day could not have gone any better! The venue is absolutely gorgeous and set-up just as expected in front of the fireplace. Food and beverages were impressive and delicious. The staff helped with table decor for dinner and I had nothing to worry about at all on the day of the wedding. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a mountain wedding!

    Timberline Lodge 20
    Timberline Lodge 21
    Timberline Lodge 22
    Timberline Lodge 23
    Timberline Lodge 24
    Timberline Lodge 25
    Timberline Lodge 26
    Timberline Lodge 27
    Timberline Lodge 28
    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to tell you how perfect our wedding went. From the physical beauty of the lodge and mountain, to the incredible food and service - it was magical.

    Chandra, the Timberline coordinator is the as good as they come. She is friendly, knowledgeable, creative and does everything she can to make the day special. He ability to help me create my vision and work through a crazy amount of emails and ideas was fantastic. I can't thank her enough for her part in our wedding.

    The lodge itself is historical and beautiful. We used three of their facilities, Silcox Hut for our rehearsal dinner, Raven's Nest for our ceremony and Ullman Hall for the reception. The rooms are beautiful, clean and have the most incredible views. We worked hard to ensure that we had light on the mountain for our ceremony and we got the most beautiful alpine glow at 5pm and sunset at 5:30pm - perfect times for sunset in February.

    I have zero complaints. Our entire experience was amazing. Thank you Timberline!

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had such a wonderful experience getting married at Timberline Lodge. It was a truly magical day in one of the most beautiful places. We planned our wedding from across the country and the staff at Timberline was so wonderful with which to work. They were able to accommodate our requests and worked to make a truly flawless and amazing wedding. We got married outside on the patio behind the lobby with beautiful Mt Hood in the background. Our reception was in the Ullman Room. The room had spectacular views of Mt Hood and down the mountain and across the valley to Mt. Jefferson. We had our cocktail hour on the patio in front of the Ullman Room. The food was fantastic. The service was amazing and everyone we worked with were just wonderful. It was really fun having many of the guests staying at the Lodge. We would sit by the fire and chat in the morning or make s'mores outside on the patio in the evening. We also went on a hike with some of our guests the day after the wedding. The Lodge is such a unique, beautiful building and the setting is just gorgeous. Some of our guests also stayed down in the condos in Government Camp and felt they were very nice and a great value for families or couples staying together. Everyone who attended the wedding raved about the venue and the experience. I can't say enough about what a wonderful and spectacular wedding we had!

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for our August wedding at Silcox Hut at Timberline Lodge. We didn’t have a great experience at the actual lodge - probably bad luck and bad timing (it was very busy), but we directly addressed that with them, so I won’t spend much time on the negatives. I agree with previous reviews that the staff seems overwhelmed, which occasionally made planning, logistics, and budgeting preceding the wedding day an arduous experience. I also agree with previous reviews that costs tend to mount quickly and somewhat surprisingly (if you want a fridge in your room, be prepared to pay extra, or you could have an $18/pp mimosa in your room while you’re getting ready. It’s a business, yes, but it didn’t feel like we got much in return for the high price of the room – no acknowledgement on the wedding night, etc., which was slightly disappointing).

    Okay, onto the good! Silcox Hut was an absolutely amazing place to get married. There were no reviews for summer weddings up there, so I had no idea what to expect. The answer: a perfect wedding, awed guests, fantastic views, and a gorgeous sunset. It did get a little toasty in the hut, as they have the fire lit for ambiance, but no one seemed to mind beyond a passing observation. Each and every member of the staff were wonderful – accommodating, helpful, and friendly (Steve Buchan, the Silcox coordinator, in particular – loads of compliments from our friends and family about how great he was). The food by far exceeded our expectations. It was truly first class, and there was plenty of it. The day really does run like clockwork at Silcox. They’ve got it down to a science and they know what they’re doing. Steve assured us that we were in good hands, and he was correct. If you’re having a small wedding or elopement, we would highly recommend booking Silcox Hut as your venue. Occasional planning mishaps prior to the main event aside, the wedding day itself was truly magical.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • A

    Asiha · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timberline was the perfect location for our wedding. The venue has the most amazing views and the staff was so kind and went above and beyond to make sure our day went as smooth as possible. Thank you all for your hard work and for making our wedding the best it possibly could be.

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 01/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Timberline Lodge made our wedding day perfect. The staff was so easy to work with before the wedding and we were working with them from out of state. Their staff had everything set up just the way we had asked and moved through our schedule flawlessly. We came from out of town and they were so helpful letting us store things in an office over night so we could keep our room clear. Our guests raved about the food and how well the wedding went, they were overly impressed by the venue and staff. The beauty of the venue was topped off by how helpful everyone was, I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married at such a beautiful location.

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • J

    Joni · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughters' wedding at Timberline was an incredible experience. The rehearsal dinner was up at Silcox Hut on Friday night with about 40 people taken up by snowcat. The bride and her bridesmaids stayed at Silcox that night. The next day we all went back up to Silcox for the ceremony. Later that afternoon we had a pre-dinner cocktail party in the main lobby at Timberline Lodge and a dinner reception in Ullman Hall (with s'mores on the patio). I can't express how beautiful the venues were, the staff were so kind and helpful and the food, oh my, the food at every event was just exceptional. We selected a wedding package that included the cocktail hour, a plated dinner, champagne toasts, cake, linens, candles, etc., and I would select this package again. Staff was available to help set-up and take down. Gifts were moved to a secure area during the reception. Wait staff, bartenders, etc. were all so friendly, engaging with our guests. Everything was done timely; food was hot. We were incredibly fortunate with the weather -- sunny, clear sky, tons of stars, almost full moon, NO WIND -- people were outside for all the events, even past midnight around the patio fire pits. Working with the sales/catering office was a bit frustrating at times -- they host a lot of events so don't seem to have time to get into the details of your particular event until about two weeks out. Several times I got different answers to questions by talking with different people. Be prepared for quite a few additional charges -- if it's not included in your package, you pay extra. But none of that takes away from what was a fantastic event and I would do it again exactly the same way!

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic wedding at Timberline lodge, everything was taken care, and the food was awesome. All of the guests commented on how great everything turned out and they all loved the food and drinks. The staff working the night of the wedding were wonderful.

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on 1/25/14 at Timberline Lodge, and I can't say enough great things about our experience. My husband and I LOVED the venue from even before we got engaged -- and both of us, as well as our families, were thrilled with the spaces available to us for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. What's more, the Timberline staff went above and beyond our considerably high expectations to make sure the day went off flawlessly. On top of the excellent service, the food was fantastic!

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • User3705477 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect. The staff was great! Very helpful, without being annoying or getting in the way. They really helped our friends and us have the weekend of our dreams! Plus, it was snowing and beautiful!!!

    Sent on 11/28/2013
  • A

    Ann · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous - every single detail and aspect was anticipated and taken care of. Chandra was an absolute doll to work with and all of her support of those at the Timberline Lodge. This was not just our venue, we stayed at the Timberline for a week. We had snow the day of our ceremony which was EXACTLY what we wanted coming all the way from Florida! Not sure how Chandra pulled that one off! The flowers were gorgeous and the florist graciously blended my peacock feathers with the bouquet - I had add-ons for the cake with the baker also graciously blended in to the design making my elopement ceremony special beyond any possible expectation. My new husband and I could not have expected any single thing to be better than what we received and encountered - it was an event, a visit and a memory that is forever at the top of my "BEST" list. Thank you Chandra and the rest of the Timberline team members!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • S

    stacy · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding and planning experience

    It was a wonderful experience! My wedding was gorgeous and the food was great. Tamara was always quick to return calls and emails and was so helpful in the planning process. The cake was delicious and the flowers were so pretty. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chandra and her team at Timberline are wonderful! They made us feel so welcome and special and helped us create a perfect wedding that was uniquely us.

    The hotel and surrounding setting are gorgeous.

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • M

    Natasha · event on: 09/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food, setup, service for rehearsal dinner

    Sent on 09/23/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review