Skip to main content
Weddings

Tim Waters Photography Reviews

Tim Waters Photography

Tim Waters Photography

Round Rock, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
25 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • A
    Armin R. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Tim is an amazing photographer! We are so happy to have had him on our wedding day. He is very professional and friendly, and he takes WONDERFUL shots! It was so easy working with him, and he produced great wedding photos, much earlier than anticipated.
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Sent on 03/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super nice and fun photographer!

    Tim was a great photographer to work with! I was initially drawn to him because of his photography style. During the day, he was very personable and was patient with my giant wedding party! Throughout the night, I hardly even noticed he and his assistant were there - they did a great job of capturing our wedding! I have only seen the teaser pictures so far, but I love them already!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Sent on 05/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Tim Now, You Will Not Regret It

    My husband and I could not be happier with the photos we received from Tim. He took our engagement photos and wedding photos, both of which are phenomenal. He captured so much joy and love. He was also incredibly personable and quick to respond to our emails. I cannot recommend him enough. His photos are gorgeous and he’s just plain fun to work with. My fiancé is extremely camera shy and Tim managed to make him feel at ease in front of a camera. I can’t wait to get our pictures hung up around our home.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kylie
    Kylie A. Sent on 10/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tim was the most amazing photographer for our wedding. So thoughtful, fun, and made us feel comfortable!

    I cannot say enough good things about Tim Waters. He was the best photographer we could have had with us on our big day. Your wedding is an intimate affair, and having someone so joyful and thoughtful by our sides throughout the day was wonderful. My fiance, now husband, is a bit shy so I thought having a male photographer would be helpful and it was! Tim was able to help us both relax and be ourselves. He directed our family photos with ease and had a great eye for the best locations and lighting during our couples session. Also, he carried around my bouquet-- which was SO HEAVY! Thanks Tim. We will be hiring Tim again in the future for family photos etc.! If your hire Tim, you won't regret it!
  • Becca
    Becca S. Sent on 06/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos that capture the emotion and essence of the day!

    We hired Tim Waters for our wedding at Prospect House at the recommendation of our planning team with Lovely Day Events and based on his beautiful past work and photography style. I reached out to dozens of photographers and interviewed a couple because photos are so important to me. Ultimately, we chose Tim because his photos look natural, they are emotive, and his editing style is slightly moody without being too dark. Leading up to the wedding, Tim was super responsive over email and provided thoughtful responses to all of my questions. On the wedding day, I appreciated that he was assertive and as someone not used to being professionally photographed, his cues and direction were very helpful. At the end of the night before he took off, he checked in with me to see if we wanted to get any other last pictures. We enjoyed working with Tim and his second shooter Tammy was great too! It was very helpful to have a photography team that was familiar with the venue and could quickly direct us to different spaces for portraits and group shots. I recommend the package with two photographers since it is great to have shots from different angles for special moments like the first look and during the ceremony. The photos are beautiful and really capture the emotion and essence of the day. Thank you, Tim!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 01/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can’t speak highly enough about both Tim and the work he produces.

    I can’t speak highly enough about both Tim and the work he produces. We were very particular when selecting our photographer, wanting someone who shot images in our style, capturing genuine moments and intimate emotions in the photographs. Tim was the perfect pick! We both aren’t people who naturally flourish in front of a camera (we get nervous!), but Tim helped us feel so comfortable and natural. Our images truly reflect the fun and joy in those moments. We did both our engagement photos and wedding day photos with Tim, and he brought so much fun to both sessions. We’re so happy with the final images! The photos are emotive and really beautiful; I would highly recommend him. All the best, E + M
  • S
    Sabrina H. Sent on 09/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tim is absolutely the best!

    My husband and I loved shooting with him for both our engagement session and our wedding day. I always get nervous about taking posed photos, but his sessions are so easy and fun! He was super quick to respond to emails, always friendly, and most importantly captured so many truly genuine, beautiful moments. Tim went above and beyond to make sure we caught all of the special memories on our big day!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 04/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tim was awesome!!

    The photos speak for themselves! My bridals and our wedding photos were everything I could have hoped for and much more! Tim gives excellent direction and is so easy going!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 06/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tim is absolutely the BEST! We could not have asked for a better photographer! He was able to capture all the sweet moments and more! Adam and I are not great at taking pictures, but Tim made us look like we are PROS! He made us feel so comfortable and relaxed! We had such a great time with him and we HIGHLY recommend him! He's so funny and sweet too!!!
  • P
    Paige Sent on 06/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The. Best. Ever. Look no further, just book Tim :]
  • Haley
    Haley Sent on 10/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tim was one of the BEST decisions we made for our wedding! He is so easy going and talented that he made two people who hate taking pictures so comfortable that we had a blast! I had a pretty high amount of anxiety about wedding pictures because I don't love pictures of myself and I am not comfortable being the center of attention. That anxiety disappeared when we met with Tim. He described himself as a ninja photographer and you can see that in his work. He can capture real moments and emotions in exceptionally beautiful ways. Not only is he extremely talented, he is also a quality person and we were grateful that he was a part of our wedding. We ABSOLUTELY recommend Tim! I mean just LOOK at these pictures!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 07/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tim Waters Photography was the best choice we made for our daughter's wedding! When everything is said and done, all you are left with is the photographs. Tim is completely professional, and we could not be happier with the photos. They are amazing and beautiful. He has a great eye for capturing the right moments, and a second photographer to assist him to make sure he doesn't miss a shot. He spends time with the editing process, so your photos are vibrant and special memories are ready to be printed, enlarged, displayed and shared with friends and family. You cannot go wrong with Tim Waters Photography!
  • M
    Miranda Sent on 07/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have asked for a better photographer for my bridals and wedding day! I am very particular about pictures, yet he blew all expectations I had out of the water. He is incredibly talented and also so fun and kind to work with. Taking pictures can be nerve-wracking, but I felt very comfortable with him because of how personable and friendly he was. We had our wedding in Aransas Pass, Texas in May. We are both very grateful he made the drive out there, to take some beautiful photos we will definitely cherish forever. I would recommend him to anyone! You will most certainly get your moneys worth and more from the beautiful photos he will take for you. Thank you so much Tim for everything!

    Tim Waters Photography's reply:

    Awww, thanks Miranda! Big hugs to you and DJ!
  • T
    Tasha Sent on 12/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't be happier with our wedding photographer, Tim Waters. Not only does he capture fantastic moments/candid shots but he is an absolute pleasure to work with. He helped direct us when needed and was a joy to be around. We had a very lively crew and he made sure to capture it! The candid shots from the dance floor are some of my favorites. I would strongly recommend him to capture any occasion (wedding/maternity/editorial/high school seniors) and he will be who we call for those future occasions :)
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As soon as I saw Tim Water's work I knew he was the one I needed to document my engagement and wedding. Out of all of my vendor's he was the easiest to communicate with, and he is so nice to be around! I was nervous at first, but he knows how to bring out your genuine self in his photos. I now have so many special memories documented that I will cherish and be able to pass on. Thank you, Tim! The walls in our home are full of moments that you captured.

    Tim Waters Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Kelsey! Loved shooting your wedding! Love to you both!
  • H
    Hông Sent on 07/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Tim was the easiest part of planning my wedding. He made sure to meet with me beforehand to make sure we were a fit for each other as our photographer.

    After deciding he was the one, my husband and I did not regret it. He made us feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot, did amazing work helping me plan out what I needed for the big day, got my pictures to me at a reasonable time and of course the pictures came out SO BEAUTIFUL. People could not stop complementing how amazing the pictures came out.

    After the wedding, he made time for me with both of our busy schedules to do my bridals, which were a huge deal because I had some custom dresses from Vietnam made for my wedding. I was not expecting those pictures to come back so quickly either!

    Today, when I hear someone getting married, I do not hesitate to yell TIM WATERS PHOTOGRAPHY to emphasize how much I believe and stand by him and his work.

    Best wedding decision ever.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 10/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tim is incredibly talented and a joy to work with. My husband and I took boudoir and wedding photos to celebrate our anniversary. I was nervous about the boudoir photos and thought I would feel super awkward, but Tim made me so comfortable and coached us through the whole process. He captured our personalities perfectly. Our photos look like something out of a magazine. I don't necessarily have self-confidence issues, but with Tim's photos it was like I was seeing myself in a way I never have before. It was honestly transformational for me. I will recommend Tim forever. We drove in from Dallas and it was SO worth the drive! We would fly if we had to! Thank you, Tim <3
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 12/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    His photos are incredible! Such an elegance about his work.
  • User1781687 Sent on 08/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tim is incredible. I fell in love with his photography instantly. When my husband and I booked him for my wedding, he drove all the way to College Station to take our engagement photos without complaint. The months before the wedding, he was thorough and communicative about exactly what I wanted. I just got a bunch of photos back a few days ago, (Just two weeks after the wedding!) and he captured the event beautifully. He's also funny, clever, and personable, so he makes it an entertaining and relaxed atmosphere on what is more than usually a crazy day. I've worked with hundreds of photographers over the course of my career, and Tim is by far my favorite.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 11/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tim was so amazing. He was calm and professional and made me feel good about the whole experience. He was all over that dance floor snapping shots for hours. His photos are amazing and I would definitely recommend him to friends.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 11/23/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVED having Tim as our photographer! Not only is his work terrific but he makes the shoot very fun and relaxing! Andrew and I had a great time with him and we were so impressed with the results! The weather that day didn't turn out like either of us had planned. It was very cloudy and windy, but I was amazed when seeing the pictures, the brightness and color he captured was beautiful! Tim is extremely creative and so much fun! I will definitely be using him in the future!
  • C
    Candace Sent on 05/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful photos of my daughters wedding that I cant quit looking at. All of the joy and emotion were captured and bring a smile to my face. Some pictures are just that, pictures. These actually capture the moment forever. Thank you for a job well done:)
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 07/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want incredible pictures that capture who are are you want Tim Waters! He did engagement photos for my fiance and I. Not only do we absolutely love the pictures, all of our friends and family cannot stop talking about them. He made us feel super comfortable and gave us great direction. He had a plan, researched our specific styles before hand, which truly customized our photoshoot. He guided us along throughout the photoshoot which made it super easy to just enjoy this sweet and special time with my soon to be husband. As if this wasn't enough, the turn around to seeing our photos was the next day! Tim there aren't even words thank you so so much, we truly cherish these pictures!

    Tim Waters Photography's reply:

    Thank you Lauren! I loved spending the evening with you and Ross. You guys are a truly fantastic couple. :)
  • B
    Breanne Sent on 11/08/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to begin!? Working with Tim was effortless and so much fun! My husband and I used Tim for our engagement session and our wedding day photography and I couldn't be more thrilled with how everything turned out. I also did a boudoir session so that I could surprise my hubs with some cheeky photos and they were absolutely incredible (my husband obviously agrees - lol)! Not only did Tim work with our super short engagement timeframe (2.5 months), but he also made sure that we got what we wanted out of the whole experience. He made two semi-awkward individuals feel sooo comfortable in front of the camera and our pictures turned out so natural and captured our memories/us beautifully. I'm eternally grateful that we went with him to do this for us, as photos are a MAJOR deal to me and I know that I will cherish the ones he took for a lifetime! Everyone ooooed and ahhhhed over our engagement and wedding photos after I shared them and I still get compliments on them 10 months later. The only (and I truly mean only) thing that was slightly negative was that it took a decent amount of time to get our wedding photos back. He was unbelievably quick for our engagements and my boudoir photos (thankfully because of the tight timeline), but it was quite a wait for the wedding photos. Of course, it's expected to take awhile because of the amount of photos you'll get back and all the work that goes into editing, so it was easy to get over that once I saw how gorgeous they all were! Worth it! If you're debating, just go for it! He's modestly priced and his work doesn't show it, as it is top notch and such high-quality. I'll undoubtedly be using Tim for future photos (his maternity stuff looks insane!!)

    Couldn't recommend Tim Waters Photography more!!!
  • C
    Chloé B. Sent on 09/22/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Tim is amazing and I would pick him again, and again. He is easy to get along with, has been super flexible (Covid bride here!), and his photos are absolutely perfect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message