Tim Shellmer Photography Reviews

20 | Jackson, NH
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Tim Shellmer Photography

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

21 User photos

Tim Shellmer Photography 1
Tim Shellmer Photography 2
Tim Shellmer Photography 3
Tim Shellmer Photography 4
Tim Shellmer Photography 5
Tim Shellmer Photography 6
Tim Shellmer Photography 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding videographer!

    Tim was such a delight to work with on our wedding day. His video turn around time was so quick and the product was amazingly high quality. Make sure to take him up on the offer of an interview with you and your partner! He was so fun to have around, and we are so happy to have hired Tim.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • C

    Cara Harris · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographer

    Tim did my mother’s wedding photos 4 years ago, and then I hired him for mine this past fall. He was great and had a wonderful personality to get everyone laughing at the perfect moment. I recieved a few photos the day after my wedding and the rest of the proofs within 2 days. Can’t wait to order my album!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
    Tim Shellmer Photography 8
    Tim Shellmer Photography 9
    Tim Shellmer Photography 10
    Tim Shellmer Photography 11
    Tim Shellmer Photography 12
    Tim Shellmer Photography 13
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was absolutely amazing every step of the way. Any idea we had, he was on board. His pictures are truly amazing and he captured moments of love that I missed throughout the day. I wish we lived in NH so we could utilize his services again!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
    Tim Shellmer Photography 14
    Tim Shellmer Photography 15
    Tim Shellmer Photography 16
    Tim Shellmer Photography 17
    Tim Shellmer Photography 18
    Tim Shellmer Photography 19
    Tim Shellmer Photography 20
    Tim Shellmer Photography 21
    Tim Shellmer Photography 22
    Tim Shellmer Photography 23
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is amazing! He was so responsive, professional, and easy to work with. We absolutely loved spending our wedding day with him! The pictures he took are incredible and he got them to us so quickly. I would highly recommend adding the short video that he put together. It is probably my favorite part as he was really able to capture the day. The drone was also a nice touch! I would recommend using Tim’s services to anyone in the area and hope to use him again in the future for other life events. Thanks Tim for making our day so special!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was top notch! Tim was amazing to work with! He was very kind, fun, and really good with all my family and wedding party. He put everyone at ease and was able to get some really great shots! I love all my photos and working with Tim was such a pleasure, at no point did it seem that taking photos was a chore, he made it fun! Also, he was really great during the planning process and then super fast to have out photos uploaded for us to view. By the time we got back from our honeymoon our thumb drive had arrived in the mail! I'd recommend him 100%

    Sent on 06/22/2018
    Tim Shellmer Photography 24
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was amazing! He was very professional, very fun, he was willing to get every single shot we wanted, and add some really fun ones of his own including a drone pic! Every single person at our wedding said how awesome he was, I would not hesitate to hire him again and recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 02/06/2018
    Tim Shellmer Photography 25
    Tim Shellmer Photography 26
    Tim Shellmer Photography 27
    Tim Shellmer Photography 28
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with incredible photos!

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim Shellmer is amazing!!!! His work is truly fantastic. He made everyone feel so comfortable at my wedding and my guests raved about him. He took every picture I requested and the most amazing candid shots. He had the best timing for the crazy moments. I absolutely love the drone shot of my guests. My pictures are gorgeous. I could not have asked for a better photographer!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • melissa

    melissa · Married on 06/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect thanks to Tim. We decided we were going to elope and have our pictures taken at different locations in Jackson and North Conway. Tim drove us to at least five different locations to take our photos! He was so amazing he made us feel so comfortable. We are both shy people and feel like we don't look awesome in pictures but they turned out so great!

    Tim is super fast at getting back to you. I always used e-mail for communication and he would always get back to me within 24 hours. Plus he got all of our photo proofs back to us in under 24 hours. Thats amazing if you ask me!

    If I ever need a photographer for any other life events I will be going back to Tim Shellmer!! I would recommend him to everyone!

    Thank you so much for making our wedding day perfect!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Here's a few things we loved about Tim:
    He had a positive and playful attitude that made the picture taking process both fun and totally comfortable!
    He took lots of great pictures, not just of me and my husband but also of our friends and family--pictures we will all cherish for years.
    He was incredibly fast with the turnaround. We had hundreds of pictures to look at within days of our wedding and a thumb drive with all our pics in 3 different sizes within a couple of weeks.
    We HIGHLY recommend Tim Shellmer for your photography, you won't regret it!!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • User4259347 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was only 6 days ago but I couldn't wait any longer to share with everyone how wonderful Tim is! We were referred to his services from a coworker of mine as she too had Tim as her photographer for her wedding a few years prior. From the moment we met Tim, we could tell how much he loved his job. He genuinely showed excitement for your day and your ideas. You feel as if you are his only client and you know that he wants nothing more than to make you happy and to feel beautiful on your wedding day. He is a true professional is every sense of the word and continues to impress me more each day! Tim took the time to attend our wedding rehearsal, drove me around town to do amazing first-look photos at a rustic barn, arrived before our scheduled time on the wedding day and even stayed a little late to take pictures of my bridesmaids jumping in the pool in their dresses after the reception came to an end. All of the guests kept raving about how kind and on-point Tim was the entire night as he made each and every guest feel special! I received a link to all of the pictures Tim took on our wedding night just a few days later on our honeymoon and my husband and I spent at least 3 hours giggling and reminiscing about the night. There were SO many beautiful ones and so many fun ones...I don't know how we will chose which ones to put in the album! I can't say enough good things about Tim but I will say that hiring him was one of the best decision we ever made.

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about Tim. He is a consummate professional, exceedingly nice, highly flexible/adaptable, and most importantly, is great behind the camera. He charges a fraction of most wedding photographers and is just as good -- if not better -- than them all. He made us feel very comfortable and suggested a great mix of classic and fun shots. There is NO REASON not to use Tim for New Hampshire weddings. He is fantastic! Run, don't walk, to book him today.

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Tim! He is so nice and friendly, and everyone instantly felt comfortable with him and were smiling or laughing in all the pictures. He got so many great pictures, it's hard to choose our favorites! Even though I felt like we were crunched for time when it started to get dark fast while we were taking family pictures (since we had a pretty late ceremony for October), we were all so happy to see the pictures! They are all fantastic- And he got so many great ones in the reception too! We had a photo booth too that was a lot of fun and he brought some awesome props.
    He was also great during the whole planning process- so quick to respond and answer any questions, and flexible when we made changes and requested some pictures that are not the easiest to coordinate, with a lot of people in them. And he even came to our rehearsal and got some great shots there too that we were not expecting.
    We can't say enough good things about Tim. And we are so happy that we found him and he was such an important part of our special day.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are absolutely thrilled with Tim and his photography services! We originally chose him because of his familiarity (and proximity) to our venue, the Omni Mount Washington Resort, and the fact that his services were the most reasonably priced out of all the vendors we were considering. We are very glad we chose him! He is such a warm and friendly guy - it was a breeze to work with him. He was responsive both via email and phone. He even managed to meet with us one-on-one at the hotel (in the middle of wedding season) so we could touch base and discuss details. We received the digital proofs literally days after our wedding, and then two discs of the finished photos within a couple of weeks. He was even thoughtful enough to include them on a flash drive.

    On the day of the event, he put us at ease: his understanding of the flow of events and familiarity with the staff and other vendors made the whole day run smoothly. As the bride I admit that I relied on him to guide me and my bridal party downstairs to meet the wedding coordinator just before the ceremony! He was respectful about being unobtrusive during the ceremony and still managed to get the most amazing shots. Even the little things he did impressed me - like how he arranged my train for me each time we posed!

    We would also like to add that he managed to get a shot of every single person who attended our wedding. He was terrific about getting couples and families together for group shots. Thanks to him, we have a photo to tuck into every single thank you note we write!!

    We would definitely recommend him and his services to anyone who is planning a wedding in New England!

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • M

    Marika · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had used Tim Shellmer for our daughter's wedding. Right from the beginning Tim was extremely helpful, warm and friendly. He made all of us very comfortable. We could not have asked for anyone better than Tim. I would highly recommend Tim Shellmer to anyone!!! Thank you for the wonderful service you provided!!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is an absolutely amazing photographer and I do not think any review I could write would even do him justice. He is responsive, creative, fun and by the end of our wedding I literally wanted Tim to be part of our family! Like all brides to be, I spent an absurd amount of time reading reviews on Bride Websites, looking at other people’s suggestions as well as just doing google searches. I met with several photographers, some whom were super pushy and some who were just really pricey and then I found Tim. Tim initially hit my list because of his great pricing but, after meeting with him and seeing his work in person I was immediately sold and so was my family. My husband and I did engagement pictures with Tim and we had a ton of fun. We both love winter and snow and we wanted some outdoor photos. We met up with Tim, hopped in his car and literally spent an afternoon exploring all of these cool places (the photos are incredible). By the time we got to our wedding day we were both so comfortable with Tim that having him there was just relaxing. He was not invasive at all but he got all of the fantastic shots we wanted and stuck with our time window so we could enjoy cocktail hour. In addition to my wedding album and the CD, I ordered a spiral bound proof book as well with all of the photos Tim took (there were about 12 on a page and it was such an awesome way for my husband and I to see the little things we missed during the night). Also, our guests literally kept coming up to us saying, your photographer is just amazing. I can not say enough wonderful things about Tim Shellmer. If he comes across your radar, the only advice I can offer is meet with him. He will blow you away with his amazing attitude, his talented photos and the customized books he creates.

    Sent on 04/29/2013
  • A

    A · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE working with Tim. He did our engagement photos, our wedding and more recently a wonderful winter maternity shoot. Tim is always willing to go the extra mile and is always excited to take your photos. His ideas are wonderful and is attitude is contagious! I honestly cannot say enough about him and highly recommend him to any couple in search of a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim is a sweetheart. We instantly liked him and felt comfortable with him and all our guests commented on how nice he is! He went out of his way to accommodate my picture requests and the work he produced far exceeded my expectations! I don't know how we're going to pick which pictures to use in our album and frames!

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 09/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was AMAZING! He was literally the ice breaker conversation topic for all of our guests at our wedding - this tells you how much we all love him. Everyone tells me he really is the nicest photographer they have ever met. His smile makes everyone super happy and excited about having their photos taken, and he patiently waits for everyone to assemble. My husband and I were nervous at moments but Tim was so experienced with weddings that he could calm us down with very sensible suggestions. He also knows Bretton Woods really well so he knew exactly where to take us to get our photos taken.

    It's so great to have someone who loves taking photos to be our photographer on our big day.

    And of course, his photos were amazing! I got a "media lover" package from him and got 500+ great photos on a CD, all of which I can print for my personal use. His price was so good that it makes me feel this is just too good to be true!! :-)

    Sent on 10/02/2011
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was an excellent photographer in every way! Everyone loved him. He has such a positive attitude and a knack for getting people excited about taking pictures. And all of my pictures are gorgeous!

    Sent on 05/21/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review