Skip to main content
Weddings

Tim Greathouse, Ohio Wedding Officiant Reviews

Tim Greathouse, Ohio Wedding Officiant

Tim Greathouse, Ohio Wedding Officiant

Canton, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 48 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
48 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • C
    Cameron S. Sent on 01/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you’re thinking about booking Tim, do it!

    Tim was an absolutely the right choice for our ceremony! He included special details about us and we received so many comments from our guests that thought Tim was an old friend of ours! He made us both feel at ease and walked us through the entire ceremony so there were no surprises during the big day! Tim is kind, professional, and committed to making your ceremony special! Thank you for everything Tim!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Tim!

    Tim officiated our wedding on 9/8/23 and he was fantastic! We were looking for a more personalized ceremony that spoke to us as a couple and that is exactly what we got. He was so easy to work with and was very flexible when it came to the rehearsal. He did a fantastic job with the ceremony. He added a lot of personal touches that really made it that much more special. We received so many compliments about the ceremony. We would definitely recommend him for anyone looking for a special, personalized ceremony for their big day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Macy
    Macy D. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delightful, stress-free, worth the money

    Initially, I was all about having the shortest and most basic ceremony possible as I have QUITE the stage fright, but at the same time my husband and I wanted to do our own vows (I'm very glad we did.) and have a meaningful ceremony.

    Tim's style and demeanor in delivering the ceremony really helped put me at ease. (He did great when I messed up timing on walking down the isle and delivering my "I will" at the right time. My jitters had my brain somewhere else. 😅) Also- shout out to Happy Days Lodge! That space + Tim really helped make our ceremony feel relaxed, cozy, and intimate despite our high headcount. The combination of the officiant and venue made our ceremony wonderful.

    Sooo many guests had many wonderful things to say. I loved watching the video of our ceremony, and I look forward to watching it for years to come. I'm so thankful we went with Tim!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best vendor

    Tim was absolutely amazing. What he did for our ceremony was beyond what we expected. He had everyone laughing and crying. When he says the ceremony is personalized he means it. Our ceremony was us in a nut shell and I couldn't of asked for more.
    Not only were we impressed by him our guests were too. They had nothing but good things to say, such as they have never seen a ceremony like ours before, that was the most beautiful ceremony iv ever seen.
    Tim was the best vendor that we had when it came to communication and answering questions or any other things that may have came up.
    Even though he is on the more expensive side he is worth every penny. I have no regrets what so ever.
  • N
    Nick W. Sent on 03/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10.06.2023 Wedding!

    Tim was exceptional in every aspect for our wedding. He was thorough in our discussions beforehand about expectations for the day of, and was receptive regarding any and all of our questions. He was professional for our ceremony, but also brought familiarity and calm which was more than appreciated. My wife and I could not recommend him enough!
  • A
    Alexandria A. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding ceremony!

    Tim was absolutely amazing! He was the officiant for our wedding at Stan Hywet on 9/7/23 and I could not have asked for a more personable and kind person. He was professional, thorough, and he customized our ceremony to exactly what we wanted. I had several guest say how wonderful the ceremony was and how much they loved how personal Tim’s speech was. Thank you again for everything!
  • J
    Jenna O. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best.Officiant.Ever

    Tim was so amazing I don't even have words. The ceremony he put together sounded as if he knew us for years. I had NUMEROUS guests come up to me and tell me how amazing he was and how perfect our ceremony was. Lots of emotions, laughs, tears, it was everything. He also did a glorious job at keeping us calm while up there in front of all our loved ones. I couldn't recommend him enough!
  • Emily
    Emily J. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tim is exceptional!

    Highly HIGHLY recommend Tim Greathouse as your wedding officiant. He strikes a perfect balance between personal and professional: he responded exactly to our wishes and yet was never invasive in his questions getting to know us. He was warm and friendly and yet focused in our planning conversations. And the ceremony he performed was absolutely perfect: he truly took the time to understand us and our wishes and he delivered a ceremony that was spot-on. Can't say enough good things about Tim!
  • Courtney
    Courtney M. Sent on 01/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wedding

    Tim was wonderful, he prepared a custom ceremony for us that was even themed to the wedding! The delivery was smooth despite the gusty conditions, he was very warm and made us so comfortable when exchanging vows. He said this was his first subzero wedding! Even when the wind blew and it felt even colder, he kept his composure and continued the ceremony as if nothing happened! I loved how unique and personalized the whole thing was and I am very happy we found him!
  • K
    Kelly D. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The easiest decision of the wedding

    Tim is incredible! He curated the perfect secular wedding for us. He is very experienced and it truly shows. Working with Tim was one of the most enjoyable parts of the wedding, I felt he fully prepared and got to know us and I was confident going into the ceremony that he would capture our relationship perfectly. It was wonderful to know we were in good hands! Tim listened to what we wanted for our wedding day and delivered flawlessly. On the day of the wedding, with all the craziness going on, Tim is there to tell you exactly what to do and you don’t even have to think. We can’t recommend him enough.
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Vendor of our Whole Night!

    We are SO grateful to have found Tim as our officiant! He was kind, friendly and punctual. Most importantly, he stays true to himself and his beliefs. Tim helped modernize some very outdated wedding traditions while respecting family members' wishes and different points of view. Tim was funny and conversational throughout our whole ceremony. We had numerous people ask us if he was a personal friend! (We had only just met him in person the night before!) He kept the flow of the ceremony moving along in a tremendous story-like manner and captivated everyone's attention thourhgout. We received so many compliments on his service!!
  • Kerry
    Kerry H. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tim Rocks!!

    Tim is the BEST wedding officiant I have ever seen in action and we were lucky that is was for our wedding!! We couldn't have been happier. Tim will make you feel at ease and you will actually enjoy and have fun at your ceremony. He knows how to personalize it so that it has special and deep meaning to the couple getting married so much so that you will never forget what was said. It will carry you through the day and beyond as one of the best moments of your life! My now husband and I shared the perfect moments over looking Lake Erie listening to Tim read why we chose to marry each other (that part was a surprise since you submit your answers separately) and also special passages that Tim chose for us. Tim listens to exactly what you want on your questionnaire and then he delivers above and beyond your expectations. I never thought the ceremony would ever be my favorite part of the day, but it truly was thanks to Tim!! Many of my guests said that it was the best wedding ceremony they have been to. Big shout out to Tim for making our day the best day ever. ...and if you hire him your wedding ceremony will be one of your BEST days too!!
  • C
    Christy Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!

    I cannot say enough good things about Tim. When I initially spoke with him on the phone regarding what I was looking for, he seemed to know exactly what I wanted and captured it perfectly for our ceremony.
    In the months leading up to our wedding, Tim communicated well and was very responsive. He had everyone laughing at our rehearsal dinner. The day of our wedding, I arrived late to the venue and was stressed! Tim immediately saw me and asked if there was anything I needed and cracked a few jokes to calm my nerves. This is what Tim does, he is cool, calm, and collected if things get chaotic.
    Our guests even complimented Tim! Book him for your officiant, I promise you will not be disappointed!
  • J
    Jordan D. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny in every sense of the word

    Tim officiated our wedding(along with some friends of ours) he has an amazing personality asks all the right questions and is truly invested and making sure the ceremony went as smooth as possible. Everything we got to work with him on was truly tailored for the best experience we could have for our ceremony and was even able to make it seem as though he was apart of the friend group to our family members!! If you want a custom tailored feel with a highly skilled and officiant Tim is your best pick in my opinion. Truly very very happy with everything they did. And Tim if you see this thank you very much.
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant

    Tim did such an amazing job making sure my husband and I were prepared for the ceremony and keeping us calm and relaxed. He was very professional and put together a beautiful ceremony.
  • Becca
    Becca M. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tim is wonderful!

    Tim did a fabulous job with our ceremony. I had many guests compliment our choice of officiant once the ceremony was over. He was a pleasure to work with and made us feel at ease with his sense of humor and calming demeanor. I felt that the ceremony was very unique and not just a generic "Do you take...." blah, blah, blah. (Because who honestly wants that anymore?) 😂 I will recommend Tim to anyone I know that is in need of an officiant. Thank you again for the beautiful ceremony! (My veil getting ripped of my head and the cell phone alarm going off just made it that much more entertaining. 😅)
  • V
    Valerie V. Sent on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tim is Amazing!

    Tim was the perfect officiant for our wedding day! We both feel so lucky to have been able to have him as such an important part of our day. Tim is punctual, professional, and so knowledgeable. He knows exactly how the ceremony should flow, knows how to present all the information you give him, and knows how to keep the bride and groom relaxed. Tim has an amazing sense of humor which compliments his warm and professional presence. We loved his addition to our wedding, and our guests continue to rave about Tim! He is such a wonderful human being we wanted him to stay with us for the dinner and reception!
  • T
    Tim B. Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant!!

    One of our absolute favorite parts of our wedding day was the ceremony and we owe it all to Tim. We could not have asked for a better officiant. From the moment we contacted tim he was so friendly- it was like he’d known us for years- in fact he was able to personalize our ceremony so well that you would have actually thought he’s known us for years. we still get so many compliments from our guests on what an amazing job Tim did. Tim made us both feel so at ease when all eyes were on us. He is genuine and kind and trust worthy. We are so very thankful that we booked Tim. If you’re on the fence - i would say absolutely go with Tim. He will give you a ceremony you and your guests will never forget.
  • M
    Melissa L. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience

    Your search for an officiant should end here. Tim was absolutely fantastic from the moment we first spoke on the phone. He took the time to listen to the vision we shared for our wedding, provided insightful guidance, and always acted in a professional and kind manner.

    Prior to the wedding, Tim was responsive every step of the way (e.g., calling me within the hour I sent an inquiry online and when I had multiple questions in the weeks leading up to the wedding). His questionnaire is easy to complete and allows for many opportunities to share your personal interests. He also provided a list of his top 10 readings for us to review, which was extremely beneficial for us!

    At the rehearsal, Tim took the time to ensure all details were accurate, provided clear instructions for the wedding party/us, and led the group with a wonderful kindness and confidence.

    At the wedding, Tim was exceptional. The ceremony highlighted our personal interests, provided meaningful moments, and controlled the crowd in such a pleasant way. He adapted to last minute changes easily and without adding any additional stress. Multiple guests of the wedding assumed that we had been friends with him for years! He honestly made the ceremony special, which was the perfect start to our marriage!

    After the wedding, Tim took care of all the details relating to the marriage license and we did not encounter a single problem!

    So, to say we would recommend Tim is an understatement! We wish him all the best!

    Tim Greathouse, Ohio Wedding Officiant's reply:

    It was SO sweet of you two to leave these extremely kind reviews in multiple places! Thank you so much for the kind words. Please give my best to Hunter! :)
  • Elyse
    Elyse S. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tim is incredible!

    Finding the perfect wedding officiant was at the top of our list when it came to planning our wedding. We were looking for someone that fit our personalities and could create a ceremony that was non-religious, laid back, and could set the tone for our wedding. Tim did just that and more. Not only did he curate a lovely ceremony for me and my husband, he was able to integrate the most important aspects of our life and painted a beautiful picture of our relationship for our friends and family.  He did such an amazing job for our non-traditional wedding (neither of us are religious but he will include whatever you want or don’t want). We received so many compliments from our guests and Tim is not only an awesome officiant, he is truly a kind and caring individual who is amazing at helping people celebrate their love as they embark on this next step in their journey. Tim Greathouse is incredible!
  • R
    Rachel H. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Officiant!

    Tim was absolutely wonderful. He was super friendly, professional, and worked very well with us to help us feel comfortable on our wedding day. My husband and I absolutely adore our personal ceremony he officiated and we couldn’t have asked for a better person to do so! We got so many compliments on how our ceremony really reflected our love for each other in the most special way. We totally recommend choosing Tim to be your officiant!!! Absolutely wonderful!

    Tim Greathouse, Ohio Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Hey Rachel! I can't thank you and Connor enough for your kind words. I had so much fun performing your ceremony. I'm so grateful for your business!
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An officiant who really cares

    Tim was very professional and punctual. The day of our wedding he arrived early to walk us thru everything which put our nerves at ease. He was very polite and really cared about making the experience special for the bride and groom. You can automatically tell he has a passion for what he does as he explains the run down of how the ceremony will go. He even asked one of our family members to translate in Spanish because half of our family is Puerto Rican which really helped because the grooms step mother only knows Spanish, so she was able to connect with the ceremony. When there was a clash of timing and the groom arrived while I (the bride) was still setting up, he shielded me from my husband so he wouldn't see me before the wedding 😂
  • B
    Brandon C. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    My wife and I found Tim last minute when we realized we would be without an officiant for our wedding. We spoke with Tim beforehand and thought right out of the gate that he seemed like a very genuine person. Come our wedding day Tim proved just that and more. He kept everyone’s attention so well during our ceremony and really helped my wife and I with our nerves beforehand. He did an A+ job from start to finish and I’m pretty certain he will be officiating others that attended our wedding. Everyone there had nothing but great things to say about him and his personality. Super job Tim!!!!!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Experience

    Tim did an incredible job at our wedding! It was personalized and us. He took into account everything we shared with him and wrote a perfect for us ceremony. Tim takes his duties very serious and professional yet is relaxed and enjoys what he does! We laughed and smiled and cried through the ceremony and had so many compliments from our guests! He worked in our love of bourbon with the perfect wording for our blending. We recommend Tim for your special day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours