Skip to main content
Weddings

Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry Reviews

Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry

Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry

Huntington Woods, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 93 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
93 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

91 User photos

  • L
    Lauren I. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Team Ever!!

    Can't recommend them enough!! Made my wedding day even more perfect. Everyone was in LOVE with their hair and makeup. Friendly, easy to work with, and experts at what they do! You won't regret it.

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Lauren - thank you for choosing us to be a part of your day! We loved working with you and your group. Your wedding day was so much fun and full of wonderful energy! Congratulations!
  • H
    Hayley H. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Samantha was a dream to work with, she made me feel so comfortable! She was extremely professional and quick to respond to every email! My entire bridal party loved their makeup and I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! It was such a joy getting you and your group ready. Thank you for your hospitality that morning. The set-up was absolutely perfect along with the fall music - what a treat! Congratulations, we wish you all the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Devon M. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bena saved my wedding day

    At 9AM on my wedding day, I got the grueling message from my makeup artist that she had to cancel for being sick. I can barely put on mascara, so panic started to set in, but I knew Samantha would have it taken care of.
    Sure enough, right at noon, we met Bena. Bena is not officially a part of Samantha’s crew. She was doing a personal favor for Samantha’s artist and literally saved the day. I cannot thank her enough for coming through and doing an absolutely beautiful job with my makeup and my moms. I had a few concerns with the trial makeup and Bena took the time to listen to my notes and it came out looking better than I could have imagined. The makeup stayed on all night long and didn’t budge. She was very friendly and personable and made me feel at 100% ease.
    Christie also did an incredible job with all of our hair and was very nice to work with as well. She was very receptive to all of our notes and made sure we got exactly what we wanted.
    I thank Samantha and her team for working with me through my hair and makeup on my wedding day. They helped make my vision come to life and I couldn’t be happier!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Devon,

    We're thrilled you and your group are happy with Christie & Bena's services! Thank you for trusting us (even with the unforeseen circumstances!) and including us on your big day!

    Congratulations!

    - The TEMA Team
  • R
    Raelynne M. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Sam and Ashley were so much fun to work with! They were very organized and made getting ready the morning of the wedding relaxed and fun! My bridesmaids and I loved our hair and make-up and felt beautiful all day long. Would highly recommend their services!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    RaeLynne,

    We had a fantastic time getting you and your bridal party ready. We're touched that everyone had a pleasant experience and felt beautiful. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your day!

    Congratulations!!!

    Our best,
    - The TEMA Team
  • Anna
    Anna K. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Makeup

    I had a wonderful experience working with Sam from Tiffany Elie for wedding makeup! She, along with a second artist, effortlessly coordinated makeup for myself and 9 others on my wedding day. They brought a calm and friendly presence to our morning and everyone looked amazing. Sam is VERY talented at what she does and made me feel like the most beautiful version of myself. I loved that she took detailed notes during our trial so there were no surprises on wedding day. I would definitely recommend her to others!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Anna, thank you for your kind words, they mean the world! It was a pleasure working with you and your group. It was the perfect morning and we're honored to have been a part of it! We hope to work together again for future milestones :) Congratulations!!!
  • Monica
    Monica R. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't recommend Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry enough!

    The team at Tiffany Elie was so easy to work with and accommodating for all of our needs for a 2-ceremony Indian-fusion wedding! They worked with us to add on mid-ceremony touch-ups even though it was not part of our original scope.

    I opted to do my trial for my engagement photos and they came out beautiful! I was very happy to see the diversity in their portfolio when viewing it as I have dark skin and curly hair. They were able to highlight my natural hair and skin tone so I still felt true to myself for my wedding day! My bridal party had so many different hair types and the team was incredibly organized to make sure everyone felt comfortable and got the styles they wanted.

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Monica - it was such a joy working with you over the past year for your engagement photos and wedding! We are delighted that you felt like a polished version of yourself on your wedding day (and engagement photos!). It was a pleasure to provide touch-up services between ceremonies. Thank you for choosing us to be part of your beautiful celebrations!

    Congratulations!

    - The TEMA Team
  • M
    Madeline M. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sam and jyssica were the best to work with!

    I absolutely loved working with Sam my makeup artist and Jyssica my hairstylist! They were so kind and so professional. Highly recommend them for any of your beauty needs!!!!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    It was an absolute joy working with you, Madeline! Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your day! Congratulations!!!

    Our best,

    The TEMA Team
  • I
    Isabella K. Sent on 09/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Part of the Perfect Day!

    Tiffany Elie was an amazing company to work with for my wedding day! I met Sam last year when I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and loved everything about her, so I really wanted to book her for my big day. She was amazing with communicating and helping with creating a schedule for the day. Sam (makeup) and Ashley (hair) were incredible and made me feel like the most beautiful bride! They also made the morning leading up to the wedding so enjoyable and helped me relax! I would 100% recommend Tiffany Elie!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Isabella,

    What a pleasure it has been to get know you and work with you over the past year! Your wedding day was so much fun and we are so lucky to have been a part of it.

    We're looking forward to getting you ready for future occasions and milestones!

    Thank YOU! Congratulations!!!

    Our best,

    The TEMA Team
  • D
    Danielle S. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a relief to work with such a talented team!

    Sam and Ashley were an absolute dream to work with! They contacted me prior to our date to discuss inspiration for not only me the bride but everyone getting their hair and makeup done that day! All the girls agreed that when getting makeup services in the past we typically all felt the need to tweak it after and NONE of us felt that way after Sam did ours. We all LOVED our makeup! Ashley did an amazing job on all of our hair! I wanted to wear my hair down and with it being humid I was a bit nervous! Ashley made sure my hair looked amazing and it lasted the entire night! I would 100% recommend this team! We were beyond happy!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Danielle,

    Thank you for your kind words, we're so flattered! We're absolutely thrilled everyone was happy with their look! We had a wonderful time working with you and your family. Congratulations!!!

    Our best,

    The TEMA Team
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing natural makeup!

    I was so, so happy I chose Tiffany Elie as my hair and makeup artist! After a bad experience at my trial with another artist, I had a trial with Sam and Ashley and was so happy with the results! They really listened to what I wanted and gave me the natural look I was hoping for. The wedding day hair and makeup lasted the whole night, even with hot temperatures, humidity, and a thousand hugs from friends and family, lol. My bridesmaids who got their hair and makeup done also looked amazing! I would highly recommend using Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry, especially if you’re going for a more natural look like I was!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Lauren,

    Thank you for the kind words! We're thrilled our aesthetic aligned with your wedding day vision. We're also happy to hear everything held up well considering the extreme heat and humidity. It was a pleasure being a part of your day and working with your wonderful bridal party! We hope to work together again in the future :)

    Congratulations!!!

    Our best,

    The TEMA Team
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup

    Couldn't be happier with my experience with Samantha. She was so easy to work with, very responsive and did an incredible job doing our makeup for my wedding. Our makeup lasted all night and looked amazing. I would highly recommend Samantha and would definitely work with her again!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Jessi! It was such a relaxing and pleasant morning getting you and your group ready. I'm so glad the rain cleared up and you had a perfect day. Looking forward to the next special occasion together!
  • S
    Sharon M. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding.

    Great services provided by top professionals.

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Sharon, thank you! It was a wonderful experience working with you and your group for your two day wedding celebration!
  • J
    Jordan B. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding experience

    Sam and Erin were amazing!
    They made me feel absolutely beautiful. Their flexibility with all of the schedule changes made my day less stressful. I have never felt prettier. You could tell that Sam really cares about making sure her clients feel as beautiful as possible and she does it effortlessly by making their natural beautiful show, but still glam. Erin agreed to do my bridal hair last minute due to an issue with the person previously doing my hair. She was so flexible and willing to help any way she could. My curls lasted all night! I highly recommend this team and couldn’t thank them enough for everything!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Jordan,

    Thank you so much for including us on your big day! It was so much fun being a part of it. You and your family are amazing - the energy was wonderful to be around that morning. We are thrilled you felt beautiful! We truly hope to be a part of other celebrations and events in the future!

    Our best,

    The TEMA Team
  • L
    Leen A. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hairstyle was exceptional!

    Phenomenal! Couldn't be happier!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Thank you, Leen! It was a pleasure. Congratulations on your recent nuptials! Wishing you all the best.
  • S
    Samantha C. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    I cannot say enough great things about the stylists with Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry! On top of being extremely talented with both hair and makeup, and executing the exact look everyone wanted, they were so kind and professional. Sam, Ashley, and Viktoriia were incredible to work with for my wedding. I was also impressed with how they are able to work around unexpected hiccups - their assistant had a family emergency the night before my wedding, but they were able to make minimal changes to the schedule to make sure we were all still ready on time. I could not be happier with my hair and makeup team!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Sam, thank you so much for your kind words! It was a joy working with you and your group. We're grateful for your understanding and flexibility. We're glad our slight adjustments allowed everything to go smoothly.

    We're honored we could be a part of your day!

    Congratulations!!!

    -The TEMA Team
  • H
    Haley P. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Sam and Michelle were great with me and my small wedding! I lived out of state but they were both very flexible and willing to work with my tight schedule. Super friendly and loved my day of look!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you, Haley! Thank you so much for your sweet words. Congratulations!!!
  • Leann
    L Vernon Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional but with the Kindness of a Friend

    Working with Sam and Bree was as easy as pie. The maintained a high level of professionalism while making everyone in the party feel completely comfortable, like it was back at a sleepover getting your hair and makeup from a friend.
    They were able to work with a wide variety of hair: thick and unruely, short and limited (which they proved to be an incorrect assumption), and fine textured hair.
    Although this may be the one wedding for us we would most defenitly work with them again.

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Leann,

    Thank you - you are too sweet :) We're so flattered that you and your bridal party felt at ease and had a great time! We're truly honored we had the opportunity to be a part of your celebration.

    Thanks so much again!

    Our best,
    - The TEMA Team
  • S
    Sarah J. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Working with Sam and her team took all of the stress about glam out of my wedding planning and wedding morning. Sam and her team of artists made my bridal party and myself look like elevated versions of themselves (both make up and hair) which is exactly what we were looking for. From trials to booking to the morning of, everything was seamless. Can’t imagine working with a better vendor.

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Sarah, it was fantastic working with you! We're so glad our style was a perfect match for you and your bridal party and that you had a stress-free experience. We loved being a part of your beautiful celebration. Congratulations!!!
  • M
    Marlee D. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best makeup ever!

    The Tiffany’s team is a pleasure to work with! Sam, Michelle and Brigette were very helpful during the process. They are very good at capturing the vision of what you want, and they deliver great results with the best quality. I was very happy with the results and so were my bridesmaid. All of us agreed that it was the best makeup and hair service we have had in our life.
    In addition, the team is super friendly and extremely organized and responsible! 100% recommended!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Marlee,

    Thank you for your sweet words! We are beyond flattered that everyone was thrilled with our services! We absolutely loved working with you throughout the whole process. Michelle & Brigette really enjoyed getting you and your attendants ready for your gorgeous NYE wedding!

    Congratulations! Wishing you all the best!

    - The TEMA Team
  • M
    Melissa B. Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect addition to my wedding

    Sam is a dream to work with. From our first conversation I felt like I found the right person for my wedding. Throughout the process, Sam was amazing at communicating, she supported putting together a hair/makeup schedule and answered every question I had. On the wedding day, it brought me immense comfort knowing someone so professional was part of the day. Between Sam, Viktoriia & Selina, all of my guests were absolutely thrilled with how their makeup turned out. Everyone looked absolutely beautiful but like themselves, which was my hope all along. The team at TEMA are beyond talented at what they do. I felt like a princess on my wedding day. What more could you want? Thank you so much!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Melissa,

    The feeling is mutual! It was such a pleasant experience working with you for the entire planning process. We had a wonderful time getting you and your attendants ready on that gorgeous fall day! Thank you for your kind words - they mean so much. We are so appreciative of you!

    Congratulations!

    - The TEMA Team
  • Karen
    Karen Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent talent

    Thank you so much to Sam, Erin and Kaity for helping myself (mother of bride) daughter as well as her bridesmaids look so beautiful on our special day. They arrived prompt and prepared and provided exceptional service to all of us. Their relaxed attitude and artistry only enhanced the day into a more perfect wedding day. I would highly recommend this team for any event. Thank you again ladies for making us all so beautiful.

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Karen,

    It was a pleasure working with you, Lauren and her bridesmaids! It really was such a fun and relaxing morning! We are so appreciative of your kind words.

    We truly hope to work with you ladies again for something special in the future!

    Our best,

    The TEMA Team
  • A
    Abbie Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All in one package for your big day :)

    Sam, Erin, and their assistant were all amazing and got everyone ready in time! We had a giant wedding party but they did a great job and everyone looked amazing :) They made it easy to relax and enjoy my wedding morning. My hair and makeup lasted throughout the night, thank you Sam and Erin!!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Abbie,

    It was so wonderful working with you and your bridal party! We're so glad you all got to enjoy each other's company and relax. Your photos are beautiful and showcase that spectacular autumn day!

    Thank you for including us on your special day!

    Best wishes,

    The TEMA Team
  • L
    Linh Sent on 09/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great work, Very professional

    Christine was fantastic !!! Love her work!!!!
    Highly recommend to every bride. I had a wonderful experience with her and Tiffiny 🥰💖

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Linh,

    Thank you for your sweet words! It was wonderful working with you! We're so glad you're happy with everything.

    Congratulations!!!

    The TEMA team
  • Randi
    Randi K. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    The Tiffany Elie hair and makeup team did an exceptional job with our bridal party! They were so kind, professional, and flexible, which was much appreciated. They made the booking process easy and kept me on track with important timelines. Sam was also very organized and she was always in close communication with me. They made my bridal party feel so beautiful and special; I cant thank them enough. Would HIGHLY recommend this team!!

    Tiffany Elie Makeup Artistry's reply:

    Randi,

    It was wonderful working with you throughout the entire process! We love how your bridal look came together - you look absolutely gorgeous! We're glad that your bridal party felt pampered and beautiful too! :)

    Thank you so much for your sweet words!

    Congratulations!

    The TEMA Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours