Tie the Knot Wedding Ceremonies Reviews

48 | Surprise, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Tie the Knot Wedding Ceremonies

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

48

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra M · Married on 03/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Biz from Tie The Know Wedding Ceremonies was absolutely amazing! Right from the first meeting we had with her, she took the time to get to know us and understand exactly what type of ceremony we wanted. She wrote an incredible and unique ceremony that was unforgettable. I would recommend her as an officiant to anyone and everyone. Biz, it was amazing working with you, thank you so much!!

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • Kate

    Kate Trewartha · Married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Helpful, Friendly!

    Biz officiated our wedding in October 2019 and she was friendly, helpful, and really flexible! She worked with us to create a ceremony that was perfect for us and did a fabulous job at the ceremony on the big day! We'd say we'd love to work with her again, but we aren't planning on ever needing another wedding :)

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Biz was wonderful for our wedding day

    Biz, from Tie the Knot Wedding ceremonies, was amazing to work with. She wrote our ceremony beautifully, was always available by email and responded quickly, answered all questions we had, and made us feel really comfortable! She was so professional to work with. Also very creative when we wanted to do something unique for our unity ceremony. We Highly recommend biz! Thank you Biz!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea Maranger · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and easy to work with

    Biz was our officiant for our small, 8 person, park wedding. She was easy to communicate with, thorough and brought us extra kleenex! Our plans were a little all over the map and Biz was very easy going with our plans. The ceremony was a perfect length, Biz shared it with us beforehand to make sure everything looked good. I would definitely recommend Biz to anyone looking for a well-spoken, easy-going and helpful officiant.

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • Niamh

    Niamh Johnson · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly & professional

    Biz did a great job on our big day. She helped us plan our ceremony, including suggesting a wine box unity ceremony we just loved, and never would have thought of ourselves. She had our vows printed and ready, and the whole ceremony was short, sweet, and beautiful. Just what we were looking for!

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • M

    Marie Price · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Tie The Knot - Wedding Officiant

    Immediately after meeting Biz Kelly to discuss our upcoming wedding, we had no doubts hiring her to work with us for our ceremony. She helped breakdown the ceremony format & gave us so many great ideas on what to incorporate so it felt meaningful to us. It never felt overwhelming which was great. After our ceremony, we had so many guests ask who Biz was and assumed we were friends - she was so warm, engaging and well spoken. She made us feel comfortable and confident as possible going into the ceremony. We would highly recommend anyone looking for an officiant to seek out Biz!

    Sent on 04/29/2019

    Tie the Knot Wedding Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for leaving us a review, Marie. We're happy to hear your ceremony went well. We wish you all the best!
  • A

    Andrea Simoneau · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiant!

    Biz was so great and helped us with anything we needed. Our day was a breeze!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was wonderful, she moved out of state during our wedding planning and still returned to officiate our wedding. Instead of going the extra mile, she went hundreds for us. She was willing to work with us having a very customized ceremony including a handfasting. Instead of it feeling like a stranger married us, it felt like a friend.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Anna for our wedding ceremony and we were not disappointed. She exceeded our expectations! We didn't really know where to start in creating a ceremony, but Anna made this process a breeze and we had so much fun doing it. Anna was able to listen to our stories and learn about our relationship and she was able to even tell us what she thought would be good in the ceremony! Her ideas and input shaped our ceremony and were the perfect final touches. We had the most amazing day and could not thank Anna more for that. My husband and I would highly recommend Anna and the whole Tie the Knot team to anyone planning a wedding.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was our officient for our wedding this past weekend on June 9th. It rained and we quickly made the decision to move our ceremony to our reception venue. She was positive the whole time and was confident that we could still have a beautiful ceremony like we were planning to have outside. And we did! She was so well spoken and our guests kept telling us how much they liked our ceremony. We were able to personalize it so much which made for many tears amongst our guests. The whole ceremony was very special to us. She also gave us a bound copy of the ceremony at the end so we can remember everything that was said. I would 100% recommend Anna and Tie the Knot ceremonies.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was an absolute joy to work with. She provided great suggestions for additions to our ceremony, and made even little details- like my husband having tissues on him for me- special. Our guests loved everything she did and said in the ceremony. She was warm, personable, upbeat, and made our day very special. I can't recommend Tie the Knot, and especially, Anna more.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Biz Kelly was amazing. She was very flexible with us and was willing to do a video chat in order to get to know me and my now husband, since we were planning our wedding from out of state. She also helped us create step by step our wedding ceremony since we had no clue what we wanted. My family and friends loved her personality and the ceremony she helped us create. It was perfect!! Thanks again Biz.

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed Melanie - she did everything we asked for and our ceremony was absolutely incredible! She even gave us the idea to include our little one in the sand ceremony and it definitely drew some tears from our guests! I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect ceremony! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • WEDDINGWIRE

    WEDDINGWIRE · Married on 11/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was amazing from Tie The Knot Wedding Ceremonies! We could not have asked for a better person to do the job! She asked all the right questions to get to know us and what we wanted. She put together the ceremony and we loved it! It was like she knew us, even though we met in person once and emailed a few times. She was so calm and organized it really set the perfect mood for us. I felt so calm and collected and I think she is a huge part in that. She was very patient with our large and loud bridal party. Thank you Anna for such a wonderful ceremony!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We made a great decision in having Anna officiate at our wedding. She's easy going and calm, so good to work with and had some really good ideas for our ceremony. She was fantastic. And she wasn't fazed a bit when some wasps decided to join our outdoor ceremony! Lol! Thank you Anna!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was an absolute joy to work with. From the very beginning, she was so easy-going and helpful throughout the planning process. She helped us create a ceremony that was special and perfect for us! She was great at getting our wedding party organized and helped them understand exactly what they were supposed to do during the ceremony. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant to work with! Thanks, Anna, for making our day so special!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • L

    Lee · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience from the very start. Melanie was very helpful with all of our questions, we had absolutely no idea what we were doing or what we wanted or what we should be doing. Thankfully she had all the answers for us. She was very well prepared, even if we were a little slow to figure things out. She was always prompt with calls and emails, meetings. Also, she is super nice! I can’t imagine planning our day with anyone else, because she meshed with us and our individual weirdness. The ceremony was wonderful, she helped tailor make it to what we wanted, including the hand-fastening, which was a relatively unique thing, and she knew exactly what we were talking about and I think we even managed to pull it off, or through I suppose lol. I highly recommend Tie the Knot, and Melanie in particular. Thank you again for helping make our special day especially incredible!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • T

    Tosha · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Biz Kelly from Tie the Knot Wedding Ceremonies. When we first started looking for an officiant, we had no idea where to begin or what to look for. My husband and I are both nonreligious and we wanted to make sure that whoever we went with wouldn't force anything on us. We also had absolutely no idea where to start when it came to planning our actual ceremony. Cue Biz. During our first meeting with her, we felt at ease by her presence since she is very knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. She helped us start the planning process (even beyond just the ceremony) and eased some of our nerves even before we hired her. Although we usually "shop around" for everything, we felt very confident in Biz and booked her shortly after our meeting. Throughout the planning process, Biz was nothing short of helpful and had great ideas along the way. Our wedding theme was fairytale and since we love all things Disney, we knew we wanted to incorporate that into every aspect of the day. When Biz sent over the first rough draft of our ceremony, she included several Disney references (without us asking) and we were ecstatic. Fast forward to the rehearsal and our big day, she helped get everyone on the same page for order of [pre-] processional, gave us tips for our sand ceremony, and again, helped ease nerves. She is always very prompt in email communication, has tons of ideas, wants your ceremony to be exactly how you want it, and is a genuinely kind person. We are so thankful for her and cannot wait to see our ceremony when we get our video footage back. If you're looking for an easy-going yet professional and knowledgeable officiant, you can't go wrong with Biz!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Biz and she was wonderful. She helped us plan our wedding while we were up in Alaska. She was professional and provided us with many options for our ceremony and was willing to make changes to anything. She even provided tissues during the ceremony which was very sweet and helpful.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer recommended Tie The Knot Ceremonies(said they are the most memorable ceremonies) and we met with Biz and right away we wanted to book her. She was so personable and easy to work with. She's very responsive and knew exactly what we wanted. Her email system worked out so well for us and it was very easy to use. We will never forget our time with her. Thank you!!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Grant for our wedding ceremony. Grant took the time to get to know us as a couple and offered numerous suggestions/readings on how to make the ceremony fit both of our tastes. Grant wrote our ceremony with a few different readings/vow options for us to choose from and was always available for questions leading up to our rehearsal/ceremony.

    Our favorite part of the ceremony was Grant's suggestions for using a tree for our unity ceremony with dirt from both of parents houses. Many of our guests complimented on how unique our ceremony was and how it perfectly reflected us. We highly recommend Grant for his knowledge of wedding ceremonies and personable nature, he truly helped make our day one to remember!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tie the Knot Wedding Ceremonies did an amazing job for us. We had the pleasure of working with Melanie. We appreciated her following our wishes to make our ceremony simple but yet elegant, quick and to the point. She made us feel very comfortable with everything. We decided to not do a rehearsal and we literally talked about what we were going to do 30 minutes before the ceremony. Melanie made sure that we were ready and everything after that was "whatever!" It went so smoothly and so fast and that is exactly what we wanted. I highly recommend these guys! And thank you so much Melanie, for everything!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • L

    LIndsay · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was amazing. She made the night perfect. Thanks for helping to organize the rehearsal as well.

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • User4527238 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie was awesome from the first day we met with her all the way through the ceremony. She always answered my e-mails and questions in a timely manner and provided a lot of help with creating a meaningful, secular ceremony. Her organization and leadership were invaluable for the rehearsal and ceremony and she made the whole process a lot less stressful. Thanks, Melanie, for a great wedding experience!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • User4562267 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Anna for our wedding. She was patient, kind and great to work with. Initially I was a little concerned because we live out of state so wouldn't be able to meet her in person. We ended up meeting via skype and she made us feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Anna made sure that everything went smoothly the day of and we were definitely happy to have her there!

    Sent on 11/20/2014