Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events Reviews

46 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

74 User photos

Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 1
Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 2
Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 3
Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 4
Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 5
Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 6
Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 7
+ 68
Sort by:
  • Krystle

    Krystle Scheepers · Married on 08/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnificent day !

    Wow ! So over the moon with our wedding! The effort and clever co-ordinated team at Tie the Knot Santorini made my day one to remember !

    It truly was something out of a magazine. The theme was EXACTLY what I had asked for. What I loved the most was that It was SO stress free, as Maria and her team had it all organised for me. They are honestly such a well oiled machine.

    Living on the other side of the world (New Zealand) I truly didn’t think I could pull it off , but the teams communication and skilled it was just magnificent.

    Thanks team for making my family and I so welcome on the day.

    Would highly recommend.

    Love krystle and wouter xxx

    Sent on 09/15/2019
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 8
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 9
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 10
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 11
  • E

    Emma Bray · Married on 08/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect day

    One of the hardest decisions you have to make when planning your wedding is choosing who you are going to trust with one of the most memorable days of your life. If we had our time again we would chose Tie The Knot Santorini 100 times over. The process was seamless from our first point of contact when we were simply enquiring about wedding planning services. Despite the fact that we were on opposite sides of the world, emails were responded to promptly and language was no barrier. They were upfront about all fees with no surprises along the way. You are provided with spreadsheets and vision boards so are always in the know of exactly what’s going on. Maria and Miranta make an excellent team and together considered every minor detail to our wedding, leaving us feeling confident it would be everything we envisioned and completely stress free. Their style and eye for detail is second to none. You can see these ladies are passionate about what they do and make you feel so warm and loved along the way. No request was ever considered to be too hard and any unexpected obstacles that presented along the way were overcome immediately and smoothly. Nothing messes with Maria. We really can’t express how grateful we are to Tie The Knot for making our day more than we could have ever hoped for! A big thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • C

    Chelsea Johnstone · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing, Tie the Knot create magic! We can’t give enough stars!! xx

    We honestly can’t rate the talented Maria & Miranta highly enough!! Tie the Knot transformed our idea for a special elopement into real magic and we truly had the happiest day of our lives because of these ladies!! So very talented, professional, organised, responsive, creative and beyond all FUN xxxx

    Sent on 07/23/2019
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 12
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 13
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 14
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 15
  • E

    Emma · Married on 05/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    21/05/2019

    What can I say from the very first moment I contacted Tie the Knot I knew they were the ones. Maria and Miranta were so sweet, helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. They stay in good contact, reply quickly too. I trusted them with my ideas and what I liked and when I saw my decoration I cried, it was better than I’d ever dreamt! They keep you updated during the day as well, during our shoot it was about to rain and they did amazingly to keep our decorations looking perfect. I have so much love for both of them, thanks for everything. If you need a wedding planner please choose Tie the Knot ❤️

    Sent on 07/07/2019
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 16
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 17
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 18
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 19
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 20
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 21
  • Aleks

    Aleks Sadej · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This team is a dream!

    We decided on a destination Wedding in Santorini for a small group of our closest family members but didn’t want to do it blindly and decided to take a planning trip to Santorini in July of 2018. We reached out to a couple wedding planners to see if we could meet and these ladies didn’t hesitate to take some time out of their very very very busy schedule to meet with us and answer all of our questions.
    They are very organized, extremely talented and know how to handle every component of wedding planning.
    Miranta was absolutely amazing on the communication front. We exchanged 100s of emails throughout the planning process and absolutely everything was taken care of when we got to our big day. They went above and beyond with helping us book additional transportation, activities for the day after the wedding, and many more.
    Maria is one of a kind. Her creativity has no limits and she can make any vision a reality.
    Trust these ladies with your whole heart and let them do what they do best, you’ll be very happy with the end result.
    Maria & Miranta are easy to fall in love with and became such a great part of our special day. It was the best day of our lives, every moment from the start to finish was filled with love, emotion, tenderness and understanding and I am 100% convinced that a huge part of it was due to having the Tie The Knot team by our side. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/15/2019
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 22
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 23
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 24
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 25
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 26
  • Valeria

    Valeria Montiel · Married on 02/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our dreams come true!

    From the moment we contacted Tie The Knot for the first time and throughout the whole process, Maria and and Miranta were absolutely amazing. They provided us with outstanding support, helping us turn our vision into reality while looking after our budget and making the best suggestions according to their expertise. The communication with them was always smooth and effortless, and all aspects and details of our day were looked after, so we were able to enjoy everything without a single worry. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect thanks to them. They only work with the best providers which was reflected in the quality of everything from the makeup and hair services, the venue, the food, the flowers... We had to pinch ourselves to remember we were not dreaming!

    Maria and Miranda are both incredibly warm, kind and hard-working people with big hearts and passion for what they do, and it was a delight and a blessing to have them as our wedding planners!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • M

    Milena Eagle · Married on 12/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly unforgettable

    Engaging Maria and her team, I had no idea what to expect when planning for my wedding from another country. From the moment I engaged them through to the day of our wedding, Maria and her team were engaging, supportive in their experience and recommendations and above all, they turned my vision into a reality. Grounded, humble and a service ethic which made me feel that nothing I needed or wanted to get information on, was at all any trouble. Sweet ladies, big hearts and it's clear they get something from enabling these beautiful experiences for their clients. Unforgettable

    Sent on 12/05/2018

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you soooo much lovely Milena!! You have described in this paragraph all we want and try to be for our couples!! Made us so happy!! Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart!! Maria xx
  • E

    Edwin and Melissa · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day ever thanks to TieTheKnot !!!

    Our wedding with Maria and her team was hands down the best day ever so far !!!
    When we first found Tie The Knot on Instagram we thought that there is no chance that they can make a wedding happen within two month of time. Then we spoke to Maria and couldn't believe it but she told us that she could make it happen in such a short time. From then on everything went so easy and professionell. We had the first Skype talks and the way Maria deals with styling decorating and organizing a wedding was amazing. We hadn't had any issues or troubles at all. Living in Germany we had never been to Greece before and actually Maria herself was the reason why we wanted to get married on beautiful Santorini! We had so much different options to choose from for our wedding and so it became a very unique personalized wedding including the ideas we had on our own. Besides that we put a lot of trust in Maria and her team and let them have their creative freedom. You could really tell that she loves what she does and has done a lot of weddings already.
    When we got to Santorini one day before the wedding we have been very excited and nervous at the same time because we could not imagine how it all will look like in the end. One day later our expectations have been blown away and it topped everything! Not just that it all looked like out of a magical dream, even the atmosphere and how the the day went by was just perfect and so intimate relaxed. It's quite hard to find the right words. I hope the pictures I post speak for themself.
    Last but not least my wife (still sounds funny) and I got to say that Maria is an amazing woman, very kind and helpfuI. If you're still not sure about where and how to spend your special day then just trust us and go with Tie The Knot Santorini !!! You won't regret it.

    Sent on 11/30/2018

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    My dearest Edwin & Melissa!!! Thank you so much for this amazing review!! Words cannot describe my gratitude!! You are the sweetest couple and I love you so much!!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!! It was a great honour being your wedding planner!!!
    Love,
    Maria xx
  • B

    Brittany Cool · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream come true

    Working with this team was nothing short of amazing. Their eye for detail and creating breathtaking displays is like no other. They were so kind and friendly, you would’ve thought you’d known them forever. My experience was a dream come true and couldn’t have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 12/07/2018

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much our dearest Brittany for this wonderful review!! We are so happy and proud to have been your wedding planners!! Love you guys!! Maria xx
  • Victoria

    Victoria Kardinaal · Married on 09/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Kardinaal

    My partner and I are from Australia currently living in London. When we decided that we wanted to elope/small wedding overseas I did alot of research on destinations and wedding planners. I couldn't stop going back to the Tie The Knot Santorini website!! It wasn't an easy task (organising a wedding in little over 6 months), Maria and Miranta were amazing every step of the way!! All of our corrospondance was done online and organised by them on the day so we were free to enjoy our wedding! We would definitely recommend Tie The Knot Santorini. Thanks again for such a magical day!!

    Sent on 12/22/2018
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 27
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 28
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 29
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 30
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 31
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 32
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 33
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 34
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 35
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 36
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 37
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 38
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 39
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 40

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Vicky & Daniel,
    Thanks you sooo much for your wonderful review!! You make us so happy!! I wish we could relive again all the amazing experience of your wedding !! We love you guys!!
    Hugs,
    Maria xx
  • L

    Lisa Sheils · Married on 09/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just the best

    Maria and Miranta were incredible. They were attentive and helpful from day one and our wedding ran so smoothly, not to mention was the day we had always dreamed off. Maria took my thoughts out of my head and created them in real life and everything was just incredible. Miranta booked everything perfectly and the day ran without a hitch! Can't explain how grateful we are to you both!

    Sent on 12/05/2018

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much lovely Lisa!!
    Reading this review made us so happy!!
    We loved you guys and your wedding so much!! Thank you for having us on board!! Maria & Miranta xx
  • Rob

    Rob W · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliantly creative and a joy to work with!

    Our wedding was a joyous occasion full of laughter and light, and Maria and her team of creative professionals designed and produced an unforgettable celebration so expertly. We couldn’t be happier!

    The entire process from the opening conversation with Maria was a joy, and my wife and I felt well-informed and supported throughout the collaboration. The team worked sensitively to our budget and needs, and made smart recommendations on the areas that truly make the difference (versus those where the value of excess is questionable).

    Crucially, both in the months leading up to the event and throughout our time on the island, Tie the Knot took all anxiety away from us, and our trust in them was not misplaced. Every detail was taken care of, documented and made clear to us - with no surprises along the way.

    One look at Tie the Knot’s portfolio should be enough to convince you of their creative brilliance, but once you get in touch I am convinced you will also appreciate the way they do business. We’re thrilled with our choice to work with Maria and the team, and cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 03/06/2019

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much dear Rob for this amazing review!!
    It made us sooo happy!! It was the greatest pleasure to be your wedding planners!! We loved designing your wedding and meeting you!! Thank you so much for your trust!!
    We send you all our love!!
    Maria xx
  • D

    Danica · Married on 07/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Maria from Tie the Knot Santorini as our wedding planner for our July 11th 2018 wedding and she was absolutely amazing!!! Cannot recommend her enough!

    We are from Australia and did not get a chance to visit the island before booking all our venues and vendors so we put a lot of trust into Maria and she did not disappoint!

    From our first Skype meeting we could tell she was very experienced and professional. She asked many questions about what we wanted out of our wedding and came back with very good options and suggestions.

    When we landed on Santorini a few days before the wedding, she was in constant contact with us making sure we had everything we needed and really made us feel at ease. On the wedding day and night she was there until the very end making sure it all ran smoothly.

    Thank you Maria for an absolutely unforgettable wedding xx

    Sent on 09/01/2018

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review lovely Danica!!
    I am so happy to have met you guys and design your beautiful wedding!! Miss you and hope to see you soon :) Maria xx
  • T

    TARYN · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pinch me, I'm still dreaming.
    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect!

    I thought I was the most organised person I knew, until I met Maria. She's amazing. Not only did our wedding look spectacular because Maria is so creative and artistic, it also flowed perfectly. My husband and I could sit back and enjoy every second of our day, while Maria kept things on track.

    All our guests had the time of their lives. Friends that married recently said that our wedding was the best that they have ever been to. Everyone keeps talking about how out of this world it was. I know everyone says it, but our wedding really was the best day of our lives.

    If you really want to make the lead up to your wedding and the big day enjoyable, then choose Tie The Knot Santorini!!!!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 41
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 42
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 43
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 44

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Lovely Taryn thank you so much for the wonderful review and thank you for having us on board on your beautiful wedding day!! You are such an amazing couple that made us really happy to be a part of your day
  • Melinda

    Melinda J Neuman · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor and hire Tie the Knot Santorini!

    Do yourself a favor and hire Tie the Knot Santorini! Maria and Miranta were INCREDIBLE to work with. We are from the US, and got married in Santorini and we couldn't imagine not having TTK in helping us plan our wedding day. Before the day they were communicative and we had no problems in going back and forth with design, details and what we wanted. They were so flexible in what we wanted, and making sure our day was all about us. They made all of our ideas and designs come to life (hello copper triangle arch!) while adding some really cool touches that we would have never talked about. We never knew we loved tablescapes so much until we saw what these talented ladies could do! In addition to the design, TTK was there for us the entire day making sure it went smooth with makeup, hair, food, photos, etc. There was a single thing that we had to worry about because they had it all covered!! They even helped coordinate a rehearsal "sail" the night before our wedding for our guests! On top of it all, Maria and Miranta have to be the sweetest and most personable people, which made working with them all that much sweeter.

    Sent on 12/05/2018

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Our dearest Melinda, thank you soooo much for these kindest words!! Thank you for choosing us to be your planners and giving us the chance to plan & design such a gorgeous wedding and meet you guys!!
    Love you,
    Maria & Miranta xx
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 05/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first thing you should do as a bride planning to get married in Santorini is to enlist the help of Maria and her team. Being from the states, I didn't have the slightest clue in regards to venues, vendors, etc. Maria provided all of that and much more. She is probably one of the kindest people I've had the pleasure of meeting and I feel incredibly lucky that she was there to support me on one of the most important days of my life. Not to mention, her work is beautiful and she is so creative! Thank you Maria and Maya, from the bottom of my heart.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 45

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    My dearest Kelsie thank you so much for your review!!
    I am very lucky to have been your wedding planner!! Thank you for having us on board and for giving us the chance to meet such a wonderful couple you guys are!!
    Sending you a big hug from Greece!!
    Maria xx
  • Aideen

    Aideen Newland · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding would not have been as beautiful as it was without Maria.

    Maria and the Tietheknot team planned & organised a wedding far beyond anything we ever imagined! They were wonderful to deal with from the moment we got in contact with them. They were honest and upfront about what was a realistic budget and then ensured we did not go beyond that. Maria was so easy to deal with throughout the planning process.... she is so innovative in their ideas and made sure any ideas we had ourselves were incorporated & executed perfectly. All of the vendors that the team suggested (venue, photographer, hair & make-up, florist etc) were equally as facilitative and delivered impeccably. I totally believe that the venue were so flexible with our requirements purely because they are so happy to work with Maria and her team. Our wedding was just such a beautiful day. It was so relaxing to know that all of the logistics were being taken care of by the team and we really just had to enjoy ourselves and all of the beautiful moments Maria had created for us.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 46
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 47
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 48
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 49
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 50
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 51

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Our dearest Aideen thank you sooo much for this amazing review and for making us realise once more how much we loved planning & designing your wedding and you guys!!
    Sending a huge hug to all the adorable family!!!
    Maria xx
  • O

    Osmara · Married on 10/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning your wedding day in Greece when you're halfway across the world in Australia is no easy feat, but I can honestly say that thanks to the team at Tie the Knot Santorini, our three-day wedding was an absolute dream! My husband and I are eternally grateful to Maria and Miranta for taking such great care of us during the entire time, including all those months of planning from a distance with emails and skype calls! Their responsiveness, availability, and presence really made the planning process structured, productive, and orderly. It was easy to trust them with the details because, firstly, they are really passionate about this work, and secondly they really make you feel like they have your back and truly care about every little detail. Once we were on the ground in Santorini they were in constant communication with us and helped us ensure our guests had a great time for each of the three days. They both went above and beyond their call of duty, showing up at pickup points and riding with our guests to make sure no one was left behind and everything was on schedule. We had so many people congratulate us and say our wedding was literally the best wedding they had ever been to. This would not have been possible without them. Again, thank you guys so much! We'll be in contact for our 10-year anniversary vow renewal in Santorini! :)

    Sent on 11/27/2017

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much our lovely Osmara for this wonderful review!!! We absolutely loved being a part of your gorgeous Santorini wedding!! Thank you so much for having us on board!! We loved your wedding and we love you guys!! Cannot wait to see you again!!!
    Love,
    Maria & Miranta
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I still doubt if we've had a very nice movie-like dream or if we really had our wedding on Santorini for which no qualification exists. Fairy-like. Phenomenal. Magisterial. Unique. It does not cover the load. Just the enchanting location with the beautiful flowers in combination with the white chairs on the lava beach made everyone emotional. Our arrival by boat, the Greek wedding official, the music playing ... wow! Dinner felt like all our guests were one big family and nobody left the dance floor. What a party!

    Working with Maria and her team went incredibly smooth, despite the fact that we live in the Netherlands. Maria is just the best in (wedding) styling and such an endearing personality! Not only was she able to bring my ideas to the next level, her execution was just beyond expectations. Maria works with the best of the best professionals on the island, that made choosing our vendors very easy. I am already looking for an excuse to work with Tie the Knot again and we've got married only 2 months ago!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 52
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 53
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 54
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 55
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 56
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 57

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Our lovely Kim!! Thank you so much for this amazing review!!! We cannot thank you enough for having us on board on such an amazing day!!We love you guys!!
    Cannot wait to see you again on your next visit on the island!!
    Maria xoxo
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 09/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough good things to say about Maria and Miranta of Tie The Knot Santorini. From the very first Skype conversation a year prior to the wedding we knew these were the ladies we wanted planning our wedding. It can be stressful planning a wedding on the other side of the world and they made it so enjoyable and easy. Anyone looking to get married in Santorini should definitely use this company. Everything was perfect and they took all the stress out of the wedding day and made it easy to just enjoy it without worrying about ANYTHING. We had the best Santorini destination wedding ever and you can too with the help of Tie The Knot.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 58
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 59
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 60
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 61
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 62
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 63
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 64
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 65
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 66
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 67

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much our lovely Zoe for this amazing review!! We are so thankful for meeting you, Payton and your wonderful group of friends and family! We loved being a part of your BEAUTIFUL wedding day!! Miss you!!
    Love,
    Maria xx
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not of asked for better wedding planners! The tie the knot team put our nerves at ease. Their impeccable organisation and professionalism mixed with their bubbling personalities helped create our perfect wedding.

    Sent on 12/15/2017
    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events 68

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Our lovely Sarah,
    Thank you so much for this wonderful review!!
    We are so happy to have met you guys and be a part of your wedding day :)
    Thank you for your trust and all your positive energy!!
    Loads of love,
    Maria xx
  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is the absolute BEST! If you are getting married in Santorini, you must call her. She did everything perfectly, from our initial meeting to the wedding day and everything in between. You can trust her, she has a unique style and will work with you to give you exactly what you want. She’s got great connections to other professionals, photographers, designers, cakes, locations, etc. She worked directly with our outstanding photographer Thanasis Kaiafas on details (they work together a lot and p.s., you couldn’t find a better photographer to capture your special day). Everything was seamless. We eloped just the two of us so Maria and Thanasis were with us for our whole wedding day and felt like life-long friends who were sincerely happy to spend the day with us. And Maria is hilarious. Just perfect.

    Sent on 12/05/2017

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much our lovely Holly for this wonderful review!! We are blessed to have met you guys and be a part of your gorgeous day!! Thank you sooooo much for having us on board!! Love you & miss you!!
    Maria xx
  • J

    Justine · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We put our full trust in Maria as we are from the United States and were unable to meet with vendors on Santorini island. She really did deliver in every way possible. She was so thoughtful, organized, and her attention to detail is just incredible. We enjoyed every single second we got to spend with Maria and her assistant Miranta (who is also a doll!). The design of our wedding exceeded our expectations and the design Maria created took our breath away. We are so thankful for the time we had with TietheKnot!

    Sent on 08/28/2017

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Our dearest Justine,
    We cannot thank you enough for this wonderful review!! We are so lucky to have met you and be your wedding planners!!! Thank you so much for your trust and for making our job so enjoyable!! Wish we could do it all over again!!!
    Sending you a huge hug from Santorini!!
    Maria xx
  • R

    Robert · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would thoroughly recommend tie the knot. We were planning a wedding overseas at an extremely stressful time for my partner and myself. Tie the knot took care of everything and made it very easy for us. We had an amazing wedding and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • D

    Dimitra · Married on 07/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There really are no words to express how grateful we are to Maria. Even though I am half Greek the idea of planning a wedding abroad was very daunting but Maria and Miranta were so helpful and replied promptly to every ridiculous email I sent them! They made it very clear what paperwork was needed and even went to the extraordinary lengths of getting an original copy of my Greek Birth Certificate from Athens!!!! Truly above and beyond the call of duty. They helped us in budgeting and made sure we got the best for our money. All our vendors were sourced by Maria and all were extraordinary!!! In particular our photographers, who we would never have sourced on our own!!! Our Wedding arch and flowers were unbelievable as was the whole wedding styling. Maria and Miranta listened to all our opinions and never pushed us to choose something we didn't want. They were 100% behind our vision and created something even more magical than we thought possible. Our individual cakes were just a dream and so so pretty. Bella and Eleni who did my hair and make up were so warm and friendly and put me at ease immediately. I was so nervous and they made me feel like my most beautiful. When we arrived in Santorini, Miranta met with us at our venue to ensure we were happy with everything and run over the schedule for our wedding. The next day we met Maria who we honestly felt we'd known forever! Both girls are just a dream. They even went to the trouble of getting US a thank you gift. It was just so sweet and thoughtful of them and was so touching. We have had so many comments and compliments on our wedding and we truly had the most magical day. Thank you just doesn't seem enough.

    Sent on 10/18/2017

    Tie the Knot in Santorini - Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much our lovely Dimitra for this amazing review!! We are so lucky to have met such a wonderful couple and be a part of your beautiful wedding day!!
    Huge hug!!
    Maria xx

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review