Tiana Simpson Photography Reviews

18 | Thayne, WY
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Tiana Simpson Photography

Recommended by 99%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Tiana Simpson Photography 1
Tiana Simpson Photography 2
Tiana Simpson Photography 3
Tiana Simpson Photography 4
Tiana Simpson Photography 5
Tiana Simpson Photography 6
Tiana Simpson Photography 7
Sort by:
  • J

    Jane · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Tiana as our wedding photographer!! She is the perfect mix of professionalism and friendliness. She made every step of our wedding photography process easy and fun. And the day of the wedding she was fast, flexible and had great ideas for locations beyond what we had thought. She is really great at wrangling large families into big group shots and gets them all to smile...even when it's a freezing cold day! My husband and I really connected with her and felt so grateful to have her capture our special day. The results were amazing! We love all the photos she took and the album she put together. We can't stop looking at it. So lovely. I would recommend Tiana to anyone who wants to capture the beauty, emotion, and spirit of your wedding day. And all the fun haha. She's so good!!!

    Tiana Simpson Photography 8
    Tiana Simpson Photography 9
    Tiana Simpson Photography 10
    Tiana Simpson Photography 11
    Tiana Simpson Photography 12
    Tiana Simpson Photography 13
    Tiana Simpson Photography 14
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiana is the best of the best: happy, relaxed, and flexible. We treasure the pictures she took of our wedding. She's able to capture the best posed and impromptu moments. You feel extremely comfortable around her. Tiana doesn't waste any time while on the job, she's always looking for a new angle or person to shoot. She knows how to capture the mood of the event and the personalities of the people in front of the camera. We love T!

  • User5368435 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional. Enthusiastic. Great with kids. We love our wedding photos from Tiana!

    We were exceptionally pleased about our entire experience with Tiana. She was professional and responsive from the very beginning. She also loves weddings. Her enthusiasm and excitement about our wedding made her a lot of fun to work with. She was very flexible and worked with our schedule. On the wedding day itself she coached us through lots of great poses and pictures. We were so exhausted by this point that we really needed the encouragement and direction to pull off a great photo shoot.

    What are we happiest about? She got more than one picture in which all of our kids look great! We are a blended family with four small kids of varying temperaments. Nothing is fun about taking pictures for them. Some of the kids did better than others. Tiana was kind, playful and patient with all of them. The fact that she could get them all to smile in unison, and do it more than once is nothing short of a miracle. Many people have the technical skills to produce a good photographs, but the human element of working well with a diverse group of people cannot be faked. Tiana worked with our family and wedding party superbly.

    After the wedding, she provided a preview of our pictures quickly (within a two days, if I remember correctly) and we had all of our shots shortly after that. We loved her work and many of our friends and family were impressed as well.

  • K

    Kris · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely PHENOMENAL. Tiana was recommended by a friend and she did a great shot of capturing my wedding. She has a great eye and is at the same time very discreet. Most of the time I didn't even know where she was when shooting my groom and I -- which gave us some fabulous real life shots. That's not to say she didn't do an amazing job on our posed shots -- they were also outstanding. She definitely captured the spirit and vibe of the celebration in her photography and with over 200 guests, I felt like no one was missed. Can't endorse her enough!

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiana Simpson Photography did a very amazing and professional job with my wedding. Tiana listened to my needs and went above and beyond what I asked and expected. The photographs are wonderful. She was excellent working with my large family and small children.

    The quality and presentations of the products I bought from her were phenomenal. When I had problems, Tiana was quick to help and willing to meet with me to make sure I got exactly what I wanted!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiana did a wonderful job photographing our wedding! From beginning to end she made our day extra special. Our pictures turned out beautifully! She truly went the extra mile and provided an excellent experience.

  • User2681563 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found Tiana by searching for a photographer online. She set up an appointment so we could meet and talk about all our questions. Tiana was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. She was patient while we asked several questions about her services and the process. Tiana's prices were very reasonable and we were able to purchase a package that included a beautiful custom made album as well as a CD of all the images from our wedding day. Our wedding was at the Key Bridge Marriott in Arlington. Tiana called us a couple weeks before the wedding to touch base and go over details for the big day. On the wedding day, she worked really efficiently and kept a low profile. She did a great job of getting all the shots we wanted quickly so that we had time to go take pictures offsite and still be back by the end of our cocktail hour. Two weeks after our wedding, when we had just returned from our honeymoon, Tiana had our pictures posted on her website for us to view! It was great to be able to see the pictures so soon after the wedding. Then she worked with us to design a wedding album, which turned out beautiful. We are very happy that we picked Tiana! Our pictures were great, and she was very reliable and easy to work with.

  • J

    J · Married on 06/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In addition to taking fabulous photos, Tiana is wonderful to work with. My only problem was narrowing down the pictures I liked to only 30-40 for the wedding album! In addition to my wedding photos, she took family portraits for my parent's 50th anniversary. Although she was juggling more than 50 people, Tiana managed to make everyone smile - even the babies were happy. My siblings are still talking about how easy she was to work with, and how she took the best family pictures they've ever had. I would highly recommend Tiana to anyone for any occasion.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiana is a dream to work with. Very pleasant and certainly knows her stuff. You can tell when she captures great shots because she starts snikering. Her vast experience ensures fantastic blend of color, lighting and contrast to capture the expression as well as the event. I highly recommend her for any event!!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiana took absoulutely beautiful pictures. Didn't see her much but then she was busy taking pictures all the time! And when there was a slight problem with the wedding album-she took care of it asap! All my guests could not stop saying nice things about her. A very pleasent experience!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic!!! Tiana was able to capture every single special moment on our wedding day, and the pictures turned out perfect. A good mix of traditional, modern, and artistic--just what we were looking for. Highly recommend.

  • A

    Ann Marie · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Tiana's work photographing our wedding day. She has a gift with capturing light, nature, and the feeling of a place. Tiana has an eye for the most flattering angles, perspectives, and compositions. She was flexible with our wedding day schedule, working efficiently during the formal posed shots and mingling seamlessly at the reception for all the candids. She is just the right mix of the independent artist and a collaborative, cooperative customer service provider. She's confident but not bossy; creative but totally in touch with the unique feel of the wedding and the participants. I didn't have to worry during my reception that she would be taking the shots I wanted; I just knew she understood what we wanted and would take care of it, and I could relax and enjoy myself.

    Our album turned out beautifully; she really managed to capture how lovely and perfect that day felt while we were living it. We now have an artistic and enduring record of one of our happiest days--we are so glad that we chose to have someone so professional, accommodating, talented, and thoughtful to photograph our wedding.

  • A

    Allyson · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I stumbled over an advertisement for Tiana Simpson Photography online and emailed her on a whim. How grateful I am that I did! From the very beginning she was wonderful, upfont about services and prices, and very accommodating. As an out-of-town bride unfamiliar with D.C., she helped me find a place to meet her and discuss her photography style and the packages she offered. Her prices are so reasonable and are less than what you'd usually be charged by a photographer in the D.C. area. Plus, you get so much for what you pay! She was the last in a long line of photographers that I interviewed but was well worth the wait.

    On the day of, Tiana was a jewel. Shel helped me and my husband through all the ins and outs--from first glance to the get away. She has a friendly and warm personality that makes it easy to relax and take beautiful, natural photos. This was a huge deal for me since I usually get camera shy. She worked so well with my VERY large family (including small children). The whole night I heard wonderful things about her from all my family.

    It was only a few weeks before our pictures were ready to be viewed and ordered. The photography was exquisite...like all of her work (You can see her blog for proof) and truly captured the joy and loving emotion of our day. Her online posting and ordering service was so convenient for my entire family to look at all the photos and buy the ones they wanted. Also, I was so pleased at the number of pictures she took and edited. Some photographers won't go above a certain number, but not Tiana. I felt like I had access to every usable photo she took...and she took a ton! My favorite part of working with Tiana was our wedding album. It is truly a keepsake and a work of art. Tiana created a first draft and emailed us a pdf file of it. Then she worked with us through the long (because I'm indecisive) process of switching photos and layouts. She offered opinions about cover materials and provided swatches and up- close photos. The final product was carefully shipped to us and included a sweet note and a little gift. A gift of all things! Essentially, there wasn't a single thing more she could have done that she didn't. She helped make our wedding day wonderful and we now have the most beautiful photos to remember it by. Thank you, Tiana, for a job exceptionally well done.
    ~Allyson Klenk
    Oh, and I almost forgot to add that she offers packages that include a CD of all of the images in FULL RESOLUTION. This was so important to me. Now I own all of the photos and can print them whenever and wherever I like!

  • C

    Camille · Married on 07/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is very easy to work with and listens to what you are looking for and delivers AMAZING pictures!!! She is worth it!!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiana was Very helpful. She was an ease to work with and was great at directing my huge family of 30+! She called me a week before the big day and we went all of my "Must have shots". I loved that! It made me feel confident in her and that just meant one least thing for me to worry about!

  • C

    christian · Married on 04/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiana was fantastic. She was quick and efficient without being bossy or annoying. She is a lot of fun to work with and has a fantastic eye. She was great at putting us at ease and making the entire shoot enjoyable. we used her for both our engagement and wedding pictures and is does the best job of photography I have seen.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 03/28/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't seen the final pictures yet, but Tiana is fantastic to work with and does absolutely gorgeous work. A gifted eye for detail, very artistic portrait shots, plenty of candids. She's not cheap, but it's worth it for your wedding pictures. She touches up every photo and custom makes your album. Highly recommended.

  • P

    J · Married on 12/10/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Tiana was fun to work with and so nice. She was good to have the wedding. She was very patient with a very non-photogenic bride and groom, and turned out some really beautiful photos.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review