Three Six Sound Reviews

21 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Three Six Sound

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

3 User photos

Three Six Sound 1
Three Six Sound 2
Three Six Sound 3
Order by:
  • S

    Scott Sandison · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    I needed a DJj for my 50th High School Reunion.  I was on the planning committee and was responsible for curating a playlist of music from the era.  Jason was highly recommended to me by my wife who is in the events business and he did not disappoint.   I provided him with playlists equal to 6 hours worth of music which Jason had to source and arrange in a specific order.   He was a consummate professional, from beginning to end, extremely responsive and responsible.  Jason managed everything with perfection, from keeping the playlist on track, to accommodating speeches, to managing sound levels and song requests.  I couldn't have asked for a better partner in providing the entertainment for this event.  The evening was flawless.  Would recommend Jason to anyone!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Jackelyn

    Jackelyn Marvin · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    DJ Jason did a fantastic job!!! I can NOT say enough good things about how he helped make our special day run smooth! From the first time we talked on the phone till we met in person I knew he would be the one to get the job done! We ended up having our dinner/ speeches portion of the night outdoors. I was a little worried about how this would all work out and it was perfect! Jason knew exactly what music to play and did a great job getting speeches going and keeping the night moving along. During the dance our dance floor was always busy!! Jason is great a reading the crowd and knows how to make the dance run smoothly! Jason is just an all around great guy who knows his stuff! I would highly recommend him for your next event! Once again thank you to Jason and Three Six Sound for making our wedding night a success!!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    A huge thank you to all my vendors for making our day so special. But we couldn't have made it so amazing without one of our vendors... 36 Sound. To say Jason was awesome during the whole process was an understatement. He first put our mind at ease with an initial meet and great. He was very positive, upbeat and personal. I barely had any questions throughout the process as he was very organized, thorough and played close attention to detail. Our wedding reception was absolutely perfect with the flow of dinner, to the speeches, the Canadian table hop, to ending the night later then planned due to everyone having so much fun. Jason was very professional and fun with every interaction we had. Looking back we would not have changed one thing regarding our DJ experience. Thank you so much Jason for an amazing night!

    - Sarah & Neil Flaherty

    Three Six Sound 4
    Three Six Sound 5
    Three Six Sound 6
    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Camryn

    Camryn Wentzel · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ You'll Find!!!

    Jason went so above and beyond what is expected of a wedding DJ. We met with him twice before to work on details- he is very organized and friendly! He also called to make sure everything was correct, even down to the pronunciation of the bridal party's names! He made the wedding go very smoothly, as well as suggested a fun game that was the highlight of many people's nights! He made us feel so special and we would HIGHLY recommend!!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • Alex

    Alex Amacci · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST wedding DJ

    Having the right DJ can easily make or break any wedding. Jason, the owner of Three Six Sound, was absolutely incredible. As a former wedding DJ myself, I understand the qualities that make a successful DJ but Jason’s ability to boost the energy of an entire room was beyond my expectations. Jason was everything we were hoping for from a professional DJ. He was on time, polite and trustworthy. He knew how to interact with all of our guests, and was a true professional.

    Jason’s ability to understand how to play for diverse crowds and seamlessly move from genre to genre is a skill only an experienced DJ can do. I know that wedding couples try to save a little money on building a play list themselves, or hiring an inexpensive DJ, but the thing to consider is “you get what you pay for” when it comes to DJs. It’s not a matter of having “good songs”, it’s about the DJ’s ability to choose the BEST song at the RIGHT time. Jason had our dance floor packed the entire night. He knew how to keep a crowd dancing and we are still hearing compliments on how great of a DJ Jason was.

    The last thing I need to compliment Jason on is his passion for being a wedding DJ. When you have a passionate DJ, you have someone who honestly cares about the production of a wedding and making your guests happy. Jason was great at knowing what he could do to take our night from special to outstanding. Instead of letting us “figure it out” he was eager to help brainstorm how the night should progress and calmed any concerns. He helped with the wedding party introduction, the transition between the end of dinner and the beginning of the dancing. We even closed the night with our guests still dancing asking for one more song.

    When it comes down to it, the main thing any couple needs from a DJ is trust. We trust Jason entirely and would absolutely recommend him without hesitation. Three Six sound set a new standard for us. Jason killed it!

    Thank you Jason for making our night so memorable and fantastic.

    Alex and Jackie Amacci

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • M

    Matthew Halverson · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding dj in the twin cities

    Do you want a DJ that is going to go above and beyond? That is going to obsess about every detail? That is guaranteed to get the party started and never let it die? Then Jason is your man! We were blown away by Jason from start to finish. He definitely helped make our wedding extra special. We will be recommending him to all of our friends and family!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 12/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Long Distance DJ Relationship

    Jason was incredible. We aren't local and we planned our wedding in 16 weeks. Needless to say, we needed a DJ who could "get us" and we felt a connection with Jason instantly. We never had to worry about a THING and the entire evening was perfect - we had him do our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and everything was smooth. We recommend him!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • D

    Derek Lowe · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience!

    We were referred to Jason by our photographer (Ashley Berry, also amazing!) who had worked other weddings with him. After a brief call with another DJ service, and then a face-to-face meeting over beers with Jason, we knew he was the right DJ for us before the meeting was over.

    He immediately got the non-traditional format we were considering and had some great input (both with music and just in general) about how to make what we were envisioning work better. Jason has a clear understanding of what works and what doesn’t, but he is experienced and confident enough to find ways to incorporate the things we wanted. He gave us feedback on the playlist we put together for our pre-ceremony cocktail hour and was easily able to augment it with others songs that matched the feel perfectly.

    On the day fo the wedding, Jason handled everything like a true professional. He coordinated seamlessly with our other vendors and quickly worked out a couple tiny details we had overlooked, creating zero additional stress for us. He touched-base with us as needed and provided fantastic real-time coordination of everything.

    We basically left the dance part of the evening up to him. We provided a few “must plays”, a couple “don’t plays” and a handful of “would be nice”. Other than, it was all him. He kept the dance floor full for nearly 2.5 hours with a great selection and progression of music. We had a number of friends and family comment on the great job they thought Jason did.

    We were so thrilled with Jason and how easy he was to work with. He made the process smooth and about as stress-free as it could possibly be. We are really glad we got to work with Jason specifically, but we also wouldn’t hesitate to work with another DJ if Jason gave them the thumbs up. 

He clearly knows what makes a wedding work.

    Thanks for everything Jason! You were a big part of making our wedding fanatics for us and our guests.

    Derek and Becky Lowe

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wedding to Remember

    Let’s get the party started! That is exactly what Jason from Three Six Sound did for my son’s wedding. Jason Hanson is amazing. We could not be happier with our decision to go with him to create a wedding to remember forever. He hands down made the reception everything we wished for and more. He also was such a pleasure to work with, having constant communication and being flexible on his end. My son’s number 1 priority for his wedding was the dance, and Jason more than exceeded our expectations. He was very accommodating and cared about making the day be exactly what my son and his fiancé were envisioning for their wedding. Jason was very professional and went above and beyond to make sure that everyone enjoyed every moment. He has an ability to read the crowd and the perfect intuition for when to raise and lower the energy level. He worked with us on a surprise “flash dance” which went off without a hitch. From the first song, the dance floor was immediately full, and it didn't empty for the rest of the night. We would highly recommend him and his company if you are planning a wedding or any other celebration. I had several members of my family and other guests comment on how great the DJ was. He did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • A

    Alyse · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!

    Jason did a wonderful job DJ’ing our reception! He was very hands-on throughout the entire night – from cocktail hour to the last song – which was great. He guided the room from the cocktail hour, through speeches and into the dance seamlessly, which is something that we haven’t seen at many weddings. Also, he made sure our wedding party, family and all of our guests felt welcome and comfortable the entire night. And he knew where our coordinator was at all times, making sure that he was connected on what was happening.



    When it came to the song selection, we gave him free reign to choose for the most part. My husband and I picked about 10 songs (5 must-haves, 5 nice-to-haves) and then let Jason read the room for the rest. He did a great job of making sure as many people as possible were out on the dance floor. Overall, my husband and I would definitely recommend Jason (and his company) to others!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is AWESOME! My husband and I could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding reception. It is extremely rare to have the opportunity to meet with a DJ even once before your wedding but we had the pleasure of meeting with Jason twice to hash out the details of our day and get to know him. Jason knows music and how to put songs together to make sure guests are partying all night long. We were very hands-off with planning music for our reception because we 100% trusted in his ability to run the show. This guy is worth it!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was truly incredible and made our reception and dance everything we could have imagined. He takes care of all of your requests and does all of the "small" things to make the night even more special which really separates himself from other DJ's that I've observed at weddings. From helping introduce speeches, anniversary dance and then getting everyone involved in the dance, Jason truly does it all. The dance floor was packed from the moment the music started all the way to the final song. He does a great job of mixing the music so all ages are engaged. We got so many compliments from our guests stating how much they loved the dance. On top of that the venue staff stated that it was the most consistently packed dance floor that they had ever seen! Do yourself a favor and hire Jason, you will not regret it.

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • P

    Patti · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Hanson was the consummate DJ. Professional and good to work with in every way. Even some of our guests took notice of how good he is. I highly recommend and would hire him again.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • P

    Parker · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did an outstanding job making our day special! From having a strategic set list to keep the party going all night long to seamlessly facilitating the evenings events we could not be more happy with Jason.

    In addition, Jason was a trusted partner throughout the planning process helping to guide us through important decisions and coordinating with our other vendors to make sure he was in sync.

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was able to learn my wants and needs and he accommodated them perfectly. We met 2 times before the wedding, and after the 2nd meeting I felt we were already on the same page. He is very personable and it shows in his quality of service and execution during the event. His choice of music during the entire night was applauded and my guests raved about the playlists, that I had nothing to do with...

    I give Jason an A+++ and would recommend him in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could leave six stars. I cannot say enough to illustrate just how great Jason was for us. My wife (still pretty weird to call her that!) and I were brought together by our passion for electronic music, and as such had highly specific needs for our wedding DJ. I could not be more thrilled that we ended up going with Jason.

    For starters, being able to meet with him and get on the same page about everything before the wedding was a huge plus, and he was extremely accommodating in assisting us to get our music picked out and properly organized for the big day. He let me put together a playlist that we ran all through the social hour and into dinner. Then once the dance portion of the night began, we turned over the reins to him for the first hour and a half so that he could create a welcoming environment with some widely appealing music, and he absolutely crushed it. We had a full dance floor all night long! Then once the majority of the 60+ crowd had toddered off to bed, he threw on another of my custom playlists for the last hour of the dance and we got to let loose to the heavy bass music that brought Alissa and I together in the first place.

    As I run into people that were there for the first time after the wedding, one of the first things that everybody mentions is how wonderful the DJ was. He is versatile and enthusiastic without ever crossing the line into cheesy or forced. He guided the evening masterfully while still letting the two of us feel like we had ultimate creative control over the experience. Hiring Three Six Sound was easily some of the best money we spent at our wedding and I will not hesitate to recommend him effusively to any and all of my friends who get married in the Twin Cities area.

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • B

    Brent · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm the father of the bride - and I wanted to make sure that the DJ would not only play great music, but also in essence, would be the master of ceremonies. Jason went above and beyond on both counts. He was flexible with the music - he was great with the music prior to the ceremony and during the reception. He took control of the schedule when it was needed, and followed the direction of the reception when that was appropriate. And the music during the reception dance was great. The dance floor was packed all nite. Great job Jason - thanks so much!!

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 01/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew is absolutely incredible. We have been to multiple wedding that he DJ’d at, so when we got engaged, we knew he was going to be our DJ. His ability to keep my guests dancing when there was a huge blizzard outside is a huge testament to how amazing his skills are! Because the bridal party arrived at all different times, we needed to move things around and the entire timeline got condensed. Dances moved to after dinner, dinner was delayed, and through it all he kept the reception moving so smooth. It was important to me for kids to be entertained, so shortly after dinner, he played kid-friendly music to keep them dancing and tire them out. His ability to read the audience and adjust accordingly is something that can’t be taught. He is SO talented and I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely amazing and listened to my every wish! He really made everyone feel comfortable and pumped up and we all danced the night away. I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t think I can find the words to express how much my husband and I appreciated Jason as our DJ at our wedding, but I will try! I was blown away by just my first inquiry with Jason via email. His response was very thorough and honest. We set up a meeting shortly thereafter where Jason spent over an hour talking to us about the DJ business, in general, and what we can expect if we hire him. We were blown away by his professionalism and we knew that he would not disappoint. The big day came and Jason was absolutely amazing. He really served as the glue that made the event run smoothly. The dance floor was never bare, and the ending to the dance was absolutely perfect. We got so many compliments on how well Jason did. I feel like most people don’t comment on the quality of the DJ when they talk about weddings, so this just goes to show how outstanding of a job he really did. Looking back at our wedding, there are a few things we would have done differently, but hiring Jason as our DJ was one of the best decisions we made. We can’t thank you enough, Jason!!!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Jason by the event manager at the Courtyard Minneapolis Downtown (where we had our reception). Very early on in the planning process we prioritized dancing the night away as one of the first "must haves." We absolutely love to dance and judge a good wedding by how little time we spend off the dance floor. Jason was extremely responsive to our initial inquiry (and for all of our correspondence) and made us feel very comfortable with his honesty and vision. He completely understood right away that we wanted everyone at our reception to enjoy themselves and to keep the dance floor packed with guests of all ages. We had rave reviews from every single guest about how awesome Jason was and what fun they had at the reception. We have the pictures to prove it! Before the wedding, we sat down over a drink and talked through so many details that I hadn't even thought of. Jason had great suggestions and recommendations, constantly sharing stories from his vast experience. One example was a one song "table run" to make sure we got photos with all of our guests. SO. MUCH. FUN. I was hesitant in the beginning about spending a lot of money on a DJ (I initially was searching in the sub $500 range). Jason has experience with a big DJ/ wedding package company and knows the ins and outs and what you get for one of their packages. He is worth so much more than one of those packages and you will not regret having him DJ your wedding.

    Sent on 02/24/2016

    Three Six Sound's reply:

    Madeline!! Thank you SO MUCH for the awesome review!!! I pride myself on being absolutely personal with my client, it was a pleasure to make sure that you and Ryan had the day you deserved! Thanks again, and all of my best wishes!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review