Skip to main content
Weddings

Three Sisters Barn Reviews

Three Sisters Barn

Three Sisters Barn

Dallas Center, IA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 11 reviews
Google
4.7/5 55 reviews
  • A
    Ayrin H. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Venue. Ever.

    Wow! I had zero stress related to the venue for the wedding weekend! Cheyenne made sure that everything was perfectly set up, running and that there weren't things needed from her to make our day special. Even 16 days later and she is still checking in on us! Thank you for making our day the BEST. DAY. EVER! 10/10 RECOMMEND
  • C
    Chris L. Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and rustic

    3 Sisters Barn is a beautiful rustic venue with all the modern day accommodation. It is a venue that you have an option to have an outdoor or indoor wedding. There is ample space for the wedding party to get ready prior to the wedding. The venue has plenty of space that your guest don’t feel crowded in the venue. We had som many compliments on how beautiful the venue was. Cheyenne and Glenace were so easy to work with and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this venue.
  • L
    Llenifer Sent on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surpasses any expectations

    I just have to say that this place is marvelous! Just perfect.

    Three Sisters Barn's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Llenifer, we were honored to host your beautiful wedding, what a fun celebration!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Denise
    Denise B. Sent on 03/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue & excellent customer service!

    Three Sister’s Barn was the perfect venue for our daughter’s wedding and reception! Everything was perfect! Tables and chairs were included and we were able to rent chair covers. They also had beautiful old wooden church pews and a wedding hexagon arch to use. We had the venue Friday, Saturday and Sunday, so plenty of time to decorate and clean up. We were able to use our own caterer and bartending service. Everyone was so easy to work and so kind! Again…perfect venue!

    Three Sisters Barn's reply:

    We appreciate the kind words, Denise! We were honored to host your daughter’s wedding, what a beautiful day!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn H. Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning

    Absolutely Beautiful venue! It is a blank canvas that you can do absolutely anything with, no matter what style you are going for! Glenace is easy to get ahold of and is very personable and answered every question we had. Whatever questions I had that she didn't have the answer to right away she figured it out and got back to me in a timely manner. Glenace was very helpful the day of with anything we may have forgotten to think about or do. We absolutely loved having our wedding here and from the feedback from our guests it was one of the most beautiful venues they had ever been to. Thank you Three Sisters!
  • M
    Madison G. Sent on 09/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    I would recommend to anyone looking for a barn near Des Moines to look into Three Sisters' Barn! The barn is beautiful inside and out! Because of the beauty and uniqueness of the barn it made for great photos and decorating a breeze. We had about 300 guest at our wedding and everyone fit inside very comfortably (which was something I was concerned about at first). Also there is an awesome space for the bridal party to get ready at the barn. Myself and 7 of my girls got our hair and make-up done and did not feel crammed. I really liked how we were able to utilize that space! Glenace (the owner) was amazing to work with. She was very flexible with letting us come by the barn to check things out whenever we wanted, and she was always around to ask questions on our visits before our big day.
    * It has been truly amazing to see Glenace's vision come to life. When we booked our wedding reception to be at Three Sisters' nothing was complete on the inside, it was piles of wood that became the wood on the walls. It was a gamble to pick an incomplete venue, but I am very happy we chose Three Sisters' Barn for our wedding! Overall we had a great experience and would do make the same choice over again!
  • Alaina
    Alaina Sent on 04/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful barn right outside Des Moines!

    Beautiful venue with plenty of room for a wedding ceremony or reception (or both) of any size! The barn is unique and has so much charm. Perfect venue for a wedding! And Glenace is great!
  • Brad
    Brad S. Sent on 06/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    This is a wonderful venue for a wedding reception. My daughter held her reception here last Saturday for 350 people. Everyone had a great time. There are so many special details that make it a magical place for an event. The custom hanging lights, the massive windows, wood elements, and unique décor make it a fun and entertaining place. We especially appreciated the responsiveness to all of our questions and requests that Glenice gave us. Thank you for making my daughters wedding a beautiful event!
  • A
    Act Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Barn!

    This was the most amazing venue! It is absolutely stunning and the perfect location, located in Dallas Center, a reasonably short drive from Des Moines. This barn is located on a beautiful family owned farm and I loved the history of the farm and barn which made it all more special. I booked a tour online which was very convenient, and the owner took us on a tour of the barn. She was more than accommodating on how we could use the space and we even had the option of being married inside or out. One thing I liked was there were only a couple of options for pricing, single day or weekend pricing. No extra for this or extra for that, no hidden charges. She was up front with everything and I could use my own caterer. I had visited other venues where you must pay extra for everything.

    I never write reviews, however in this case my goal to make sure other couples looking for venues in the Des Moines area know that this place is special and beautiful, and you will have a wonderful wedding day, and the owner is accommodating, genuine, and friendly.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Sent on 10/20/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    This barn is absolutely gorgeous and Glenace is amazing. We were able to decorate how we wanted and could bring in any other vendors we wanted to.
  • J
    Jana W. Sent on 11/15/2023
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience

    This venue was absolutely gorgeous! It gave our wedding the perfect touch to our theme! Everyone we worked with was amazing and understanding! I loved having my wedding here!