Three Petals Reviews

11 | Costa Mesa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Three Petals

Recommended by 96%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Three Petals 1
Sort by:
  • S

    Swati · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cat and her team were the best!! I knew from the beginning when she took my hazy ideas and came back with a clear vision that was exactly my style, that she would be great. She has so many unique and creative ideas, and she really helps create whatever you are looking for! She also did an amazing job making sure elements that were important to me and my mom were seamlessly integrated. Not to mention her team went out of their way to change things the week of to make sure everything was perfect. And they definitely delivered! The sangeet, wedding and reception were more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! We're so happy we went with Cat and her team, they took our events to the next level and made everything unforgettable! Our guests were blown away with the decorations. Thanks Cat!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
    Three Petals 2
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Three Petals did an amazing job at our wedding! Cat understood exactly what we wanted and the flowers were spectacular. She was able to stay within our budget and she was wonderful to work with!!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is, "Wow!" Three Petals is amazing to work with. All I had to do was show Cat a couple idea pictures and tell her a few words for the idea I was going for and she matched it above and beyond my expecations. The flowers were stunning and amazing. The dance floor was awesome. The lighting made the ambiance exactly what I wanted to be...a fun, elegant party!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • S

    Scott · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cat was great to work with and her attention to details was superb.. She listened to our ideas, colors and budget and made everything work. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 02/28/2012
  • C

    Cherrie · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fayth created a BEATUFIUL ceremony and reception for our wedding! Our guests kept asking if who did our floral decor! I was a little nervous at first, because during the course of our planning, I would give her ideas, things I liked, and did not like, and I left everything up to her...and wow, did she ever go beyond my expectations! I couldn't believe the look of my ceremony as I was coming down the aisle, all my ideas and more had come together! And when I walked into my ballroom, before my guests were allowed in, I just started balling because it was one of the most beautiful rooms I hadever walked into...and Fayth created it for us. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    3 Petals does great work! Their style has a clean and elegant look to it. We got tons of compliments on our flowers. People kept asking my mom for the name of my florist. (and we come from a family of florists).

    They're also very flexible. Tell fayth your budget and see what that can get you. In the end, she threw in the more expensive flowers for free!!

    Sent on 08/05/2009
  • R

    Julie · Married on 03/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers turn out absolutely beautiful!!!!!!! They were stunning and everyone at the wedding was amazed at the amount of flowers I had. Fayth did an amazing job turning my vision of plush white flowers all over into reality. They did all the flowers at my wedding. They also did my all white dance floor with a personal monogram, linens, and lighting. Because I decided to go with them for most of my wedding decor, I was able to get a decent discount. Everything turn out beautiful!!

    Sent on 12/09/2010
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didnt even ask for a Mock Up of my centerpieces because I did not have the time but everything turned out beautiful. She was very close to my budget and flexible when I wanted to change or alter something. For.my flowers South America was flooded and Cat was sure to keep me updated every step of the way and was prepared with substitutes...luckily the flowers came in and everything turned out great.

    Sent on 02/28/2012
  • A

    Andromeda · Married on 10/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Catherine Chu of 3Petals who impressed us by how quickly she understood what my vision was for our wedding. She listened to me describe the ideas I had in mind, and only made recommendations whenever necessary (unlike some florist I talked to). And when it came to their pricing, we found that their prices were reasonable so we immediately booked our altar decor, floral sprays, boutonnieres, and corsages with them.

    Although their prices were reasonable, we kept thinking we can still save more money if we just make our own centerpieces and bridesmaids’ bouquets. We were so indecisive, yet Cat managed to stay sweet and patient the entire time (even though I’m sure we were probably driving her nuts). She gave us a lot of time to figure out what was best for us with no pressure at all. In the end, we found out that we would only save a little, but also take more time and effort just to make them ourselves. So after going back and forth, we finally decided to have 3Petals take care of all our floral needs…and we’re so happy we did! They did such a wonderful job that our guests kept telling us how beautiful all our floral arrangements looked, especially our centerpieces and bouquets…and to think we were considering making them ourselves! Luckily we didn’t make that mistake!

    Thank you Cat and 3Petals for making our special day so beautiful!

    Sent on 11/29/2011
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/08/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I worked with Fayth on my flowers. She was really cool. I only met many of my vendors right before the wedding since I live far away from California. I get the idea that they work a lot better when they can meet the bride and groom and get a better sense of what they want. I didn't dock them points because I still think they did a great job, but if you are in the area I would highly recommend using. Fayth did such an awesome job with the bouquets and centerpieces. All of them were really simple and beautiful. We didn't have anything else done, but from what I saw it was a great job. I would recommend them to others for sure.

    As a bonus, you obviously get to keep all your flowers and we had all ours donated to the groom's grandmothers assisted care living and they lasted a long time and still looked beautiful.

    Sent on 11/17/2008
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/17/2011

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Three Petals was not only helpful in my flower selection, but they were extremelly clutch in providing vendor recommendations. A huge help!

    Sent on 03/01/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review