Three Light Guide Films Reviews

28 | Harbor City, CA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Three Light Guide Films

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

28
Order by:
  • User5135619 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul did an amazing job of capturing all the important moments of the wedding! The video turned out to be everything I hoped it would be! Paul is also great to work with and very professional. I would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was such a pleasure to work with. We were worried that a videographer would be completely out of our budget but Paul was extremely flexible and made it work for us. On the day of the wedding we hardly even noticed he was there, good thing too because I tend to be extremely awkward on video. He produced the video in exactly one month and we were able to relive our special day on our one month anniversary as husband and wife!! I am SO happy with the end product and I've already watched it over 30 times in one week. It was totally worth it! He also provided all the raw footage so that we could see everything that happened!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was an absolute pleasure to work with! He is very friendly and was always extremely responsive to my emails. We really loved how our wedding video turned out! He really summed up our wedding perfectly. I was most impressed by how Paul was able to capture our moments so naturally. We got a ton of compliments from our family and friends about our wedding video. I highly recommend using Three Light Guide Films!

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul did an amazing job capturing our wedding! The highlight video he created for us was incredible. Every time we watch it, we feel like we are truly reliving the best day ever. As cheesy as it sounds, it really does make us feel warm and fuzzy, and we can't help but smile every time we watch it. Every single element - the clips he chose, the music he chose, the way he incorporated the audio from our vows - was perfect! It was important to us that the essence of the day was captured, and he did that incredibly well.

    Paul's style is such that he doesn't want you to feel like he's even there. He wants the day to speak for itself and to capture all the moments as they naturally occur. We weren't looking to spend thousands on a videographer who would make us look like we were in a dramatic theatrical production. We didn't want to do any sort of acting and didn't want any sort of direction for the purposes of the video. Rather, we wanted our day unravel naturally and let that speak for itself on video, and that's exactly what Paul captured.

    Paul was such a pleasure to work with. It was very important for us to get to know and feel comfortable with all of our vendors, and we were at such ease with Paul. He's a great guy and a true professional! We feel so lucky to have had Paul video our wedding!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • T

    Tim · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed with Paul's quality of work. The video we received wonderfully captured our wedding and some of the major highlights from the day. Even more so, we enjoyed working with Paul because of his great attitude - really easy to work with.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • A

    Alex · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Three Light Guide videography. Paul was very professional to work with and flexible in time to meet our schedule. We had an early start wedding and he came very early in the morning to capture our "getting ready" shots and then stayed even later than expected to make sure he captured all the important events during our reception. The edited video he made was a fun and thoughtful capture of our wedding day and we really enjoyed the product. He was very good about responding to all our questions via email prior and was also very timely in showing us the results of the final product! Thank you Paul!

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul from Three Light Guide Films was the perfect choice in videographer for our wedding. He was always prompt in his responses and was incredibly flexible in his schedule for us and for our budget. The highlight video that Paul edited and created was amazing! It captured our favorite moments so perfectly and my husband and I are so glad we have a keepsake for the rest of our lives to remember this special day.
    Perfect!

    Sent on 02/06/2014
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul Chung was not only professional but also a very helpful guy. Not only was he flexible with my timeline for the wedding, but also was very understanding towards my mood. Having a big wedding was stressful and he was very happy to change his time-line for me at the last minute and waited for me to start. His video of us was amazing. He was able to capture some really good moments that we couldn't even remember but touched us deeply. Thanks Paul! :)

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • User3096328 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul did a great job as our videographer. He was very responsive throughout the whole booking/planning process and answered any questions we had. Paul is really friendly and easy to talk to, and I felt at ease around him immediately when I met him on the wedding day. Throughout the day, he did a great job of blending into the background, especially during the reception. Some of our guests later commented that they did not even notice him. He also gave us some helpful tips on how to cut our cake. =)

    Our highlight video was amazing! We loved it and it definitely brought back the memories and emotions that we felt on our wedding day. Many of our friends and family complimented the video as well. Our package also included 3 DVDs of the highlight video and all the raw footage on a flash drive from the day that was mailed to us. There were some sound issues with certain clips from the ceremony (long story short: the signal of our officiant's wireless mic interfered with the signal of the wireless mic that Paul had put on my husband and caused a lot of static that covered up our vows), but Paul was able to separate the channels and sent us a new version of the ceremony which had no more static. It was great that he was willing to explain what happened to us and that he did not hesitate to correct the problem for us.

    We were also very happy with the price that we paid. It was very affordable compared to other videographers that we contacted.

    We could not be happier with choosing Paul as our videographer and would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • Joan

    Joan · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Paul was great! He was kind and helpful through the wedding process and I was very happy with the way the video turned out. I think it was a wonderful and true depiction of the highlights of the wedding. He helped connect me to different vendors when I didn't know where to look (booked him with my photographer Jennifer Fujikawa). He is newer to the wedding-video scene, but I can definitely see that his skills have grown considerably in a short period of time, and I know he will only get better and better!

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul is amazing!!! He is very talented and his videos are so beautiful. He really captures the essence of the event he is filming.

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Three Light Guide Films was recommended to us by 2 of our friends who also used their services for Wedding Videography for their weddings. Planning a wedding could get a little stressful especially coordinating with vendors, but the process with this vendor was very smooth, effortless, and convenient. Anytime we had a question or request, Paul was so quick to respond and meet our needs. On the day of, Paul was very professional, on time, easy, and comfortable to work with. Though he was there documenting the whole ceremony and reception, I barely noticed he was there; he was really good at capturing the moments without being a distraction! Best part was after 1 1/2 months after the wedding, we got an email one morning with our wedding video already edited and ready for us to view and share. We were so surprised & happy at how prompt he edited and finished our video (also with a great song choice), since we heard it usually takes about 6 months. Only thing was the audio for our vows didn't come out too well, which we were pretty bummed about, but technical hiccups tend to happen here and there, so overall, we were very satisfied and definitely would recommend Three Light Guide Films to our friends and family.

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • M

    Maryam · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul captured our wedding beautifully and I couldn't be happier with his services. He listens to your ideas and produces a quality product that you will hold dearly. He responds quickly and is happy to address your concerns/questions. He is prompt and professional and you can tell he sincerely cares about making you happy. Thanks to him, I have a beautiful wedding video that my husband and I can cherish the rest of our lives. Thank you Paul.

    Sent on 06/21/2013
  • T

    Tina · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier, both with the experience of working with Paul and the product. We have been watching our wedding video regularly for months! Paul is very flexible and accommodating, professional, prompt and just a really nice guy. Check out his website and you'll get a good sense of his style which is natural and fun. He has an amazing artistic sensibility, is a great visual storyteller and has really good taste in music:) Thanks Paul!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • L

    Lina · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job. Love the choice of song for the video. Wish it was longer. But very pleased with the work. Was very flexible and accommodating.

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • G

    GRACE · Married on 08/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with my final video deliverable. Paul is not just talented, but he's a genuine guy who will really provide quality service. A great person to have around on your special day!

    Sent on 06/20/2013
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul is a wonderful and talented videographer! Paul has an exceptional eye for filming and knows when and where to be to make a great shot. He came on time and even stayed late without charging us. His prices are very reasonable compared to other videography services, yet he was able to execute a great quality video. My video highlight was perfect and he knows how to pair it with great music as well. I also had a lot of fun while filming and felt very comfortable around Paul. He is always smiling at work and has a positive attitude.
    I would definitely recommend Paul for his artistic talent, his friendly disposition, and his valuable service.

    Sent on 06/21/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was amazing to work with! He blended in with all the wedding festivities and was subtle in his approach, which we really appreciated! Please hire Paul for your wedding videography, you'll thank me later! :)

    Sent on 07/05/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, let me say that Paul was an excellent videographer and a pleasure to work with!

    Second, having never used this type of service before, my husband (then fiance) and I were unsure of how the whole thing worked. I remember the very questions that first came to mind: What if he has an "artistic vision" that we don't like? What will the quality be like? Will he accidentally photobomb all of our photographer's shots? Would the video even be watchable more than once?

    I have to say that all of our concerns were immediately put to rest upon first meeting with him. Paul first asked us what we wanted (the "feel," the key shots, etc.). He then offered some of his own ideas, which we loved. We ended up with an AMAZING capstone video. It had a little bit of everything in it and the editing was perfect. He gave me multiple copies of the DVD in beautiful cases so that I could give them to our family and he gave me the rest of the footage on a flashdrive so we could watch it anytime.

    Paul's prices were more than reasonable and we walked away with more than we expected. It was an all-around win. I would definitely recommend him as a videographer to all my friends and will definitely be rebooking him for our next big event. Thank you, Paul!

    Sent on 03/16/2014
  • User1574931 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was such a joy to work with. He was sure to get the best shots of our wedding while being in ninja stealth mode. He was very responsive with e-mails and you could always count on getting a reply no less than 24 hours. Our only critique would be auto-focusing lens he used (lens would at times focus on wrong subject resulting in blurry footage. His rate is extremely reasonable and you get so much for your money. Would definitely recommend Paul and Three Light Guide Films for any engaged couples out there.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul Chung from Three Light Guide was great. He helped actually quite a bit during the day, with the photographers, taking us from one point to another and making sure we knew what we were doing. The resulting video of the day of event has been a heart-warming reminder of the events the day of - things flew by so quick! The video was posted extremely quick along with the package of dvd's + a flash drive of the items which was pretty neat. We (wife and I) were also pretty late with requests and stuff since we couldn't decide on things and simply were too busy to meet to discuss things. But Paul was very obliging with that.

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • J

    Joan · Married on 07/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Paul on our wedding day. He was very professional. We just received our wedding film and loved it! He captured all the best highlights from our special day.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • User3379844 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Paul Chung did an excellent job filming our wedding. He was so flexible with everything considering I booked him very close to my wedding date and responded immediately to any questions I had. He captured the most memorable moments of the wedding and compiled it into a highlight video for us to cherish forever.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 03/31/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul at Three Light Guide Films came highly recommended by our trusted photographer Grace Baek of Grace Baek Photography. She described him as someone with a keen eye for catching moments and producing beautiful, heart-moving footage. And Paul delivered!

    In the many emails we exchanged leading up to our wedding, Paul was extremely responsive and flexible to our concerns. He was very professional and clear about what his role would be. Since we didn't know what we were looking for in a videographer, we were so thankful that Paul was able to take the creative lead in our wedding footage to capture many moments that I have since forgotten from our wedding day!

    Morning preparations did not go according to schedule the day of our wedding (of course!), but Paul did not complain once or warn that he would be unable to craft our agreed upon final product. Instead, he was able to work around the obstacles of the day to record other unexpected details I wouldn't have thought of preserving in film. And he was certainly able to help us remember the moments we cherished the most but were unable to see (early moments of our ceremony) or remember (the day was such a blur!). He was so flexible with everything that I nearly forgot that anything was being recorded at all!

    Although it took a little longer to receive the hard copies of our footage, we were able to enjoy an edited montage within just a few weeks of the wedding and shared it online with all of our friends and family. I don't know how Paul did it, but he chose the perfect song and created an entire story with moving images that are filled with all the people I know and love. It was like watching a movie filled with my family and friends! We were lucky to have met Paul in the early days of Three Light Guide. I can't imagine what it will be like to work with Paul as he continues to grow as an artist and establishes himself an industry pro!

    Sent on 06/20/2013
  • User4356360 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Paul is a very easy-going and and fun person to work with. He really blowed our mind away with his video-editing (wedding highlights) work. We have gotten huge compliments from our friends and relatives on the highlights. He chose very significant and emotional moments of the day and gave a very nice background music. The outcome was a beautiful 3 minute story of the day.
    He created a great memory. I highly recommend Paul for your next event.

    Sent on 08/27/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review