Weddings

Thousand Hills Ranch Reviews

Thousand Hills Ranch

Thousand Hills Ranch

Pismo Beach, CA
Rating 4.4 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
Sort by:
  • Chantal
    Chantal Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Barn Wedding

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this venue. It is so naturally beautiful that you do not need a lot of decor. The barn is huge and open and the venue has tables and chairs you can use.
  • T
    Taelor Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue is an absolutely gem! I couldn't have imagined a more beautiful place to have our wedding. The owners are the nicest folks, and really go out of their way to make it a special occasion. Every time I look at our photos, I fall in love with the ranch even more!
  • A
    Allie Married on 03/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is both reasonably priced and beautiful. It was just what I was looking for when it comes to venue. It is both rustic and chic !(I added swags and chandeliers, which is one of their options)
  • P
    Paige Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best possible setting for our wedding! Cee and Al were so helpful and accommodating. They are so flexible with their venue space and allowed us to really have the event we were wanting! Highly recommend this space for an event!
  • User1634690 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't have asked for a better venue. Alan and Cee are so nice and flexible and helpful. Best wedding venue ever!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cee and the entire Teixeira family are FABULOUS!!! We could not have asked for a more beautiful venue and such loving, caring people to work with. If you want an elegant, fun, natural, and relaxed, venue... Thousand Hills Ranch is perfect.

    Cee answered millions of emails and phone calls with questions, as well as allowed us to come view the ranch many times. She had many ideas and suggestions of how to reduce costs. Her attitude towards us and our big day was essentially, whatever you want... we will help you make it happen and they really did make it happen. The day of, they were there to help out with whatever needed to be done.

    Almost every single one of our guests commented on how wonderful the venue itself is and many said that it was the best venue they have ever seen. Cee and her family have a real goldmine of a venue, yet it is still reasonably priced and comes with many perks. It was absolutely PERFECT!
  • W
    Wedding Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I attended a wedding there a couple of months ago. I assisted with some of the set up the day of the wedding. An amazing venue, Cee and Alan and family were the best to work with. Things we forgot to bring, they had. The whole place is amazing and there is a peace and serenity on the property. Read other reviews here and the one negative one, we had none of that brides experiences at all. The wedding was amazing, the reception amazing and the venue amazing. Great location and easy freeway access.
  • E
    Erika Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was beyond amazing...it is pretty much and open canvas to do as much or as little to. We brought in 4 truck loads worth of decor and lighting and needless to say, the space looked magical! Cee was incredible from start to finish...she is incredibly accommodating and flexible. They provide tables and chairs and the rest is pretty much up to bride and groom to let their imaginations run wild!
  • User1757746 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Although kind of difficult to get a hold of prior to the event, and we had a few minor communication issues during set-up, everything turned out magical in the end. Heather and Glen were super helpful in getting done what we needed to get done. The venue is beautiful and we were allowed to do what we wanted and make it our day.
  • C
    Casandra Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thousand Hills Ranch is so BEAUTIFUL! Not only does it include a big grass area and a huge barn; it also includes tables, chairs, and we were able to use all of her rustic props that were in/out of the barn! We held our ceremony and reception there; which made it easy for our guests! What I liked most, was Cee gave our guests the option to leave their cars at the venue, if they had been drinking. The venue is in a gated community, so the cars would be safe and ready for pick up the next morning! At times it was hard to get a hold of Cee during the planning process; however she always emailed back, and the week of, day before, and day of she was very responsive - which was awesome! Another plus- we were able to have the venue from Thursday afternoon all the way to Sunday morning! Which was awesome because we were able to hold of rehearsal dinner there, start set-up a day early, and finish any last minute cleanup on Sunday! We are so happy with our choice of venue!
  • User2633009 2+ years ago
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    I could tell from when I began planning my wedding that the owner, Cee, was flaky. Very easy going, and nice people which I loved about them but I did not really think that they would not hold to my contract the DAY OF MY WEDDING. The venue was beautiful and I really did love how flexible they were with set up and clean up. However, when I originally met with the owner, Cee, 9 months prior to my wedding day she said we could have the venue as late as we want. So I planned an evening wedding beginning at 5 and ending at midnight. I signed a contract that did not state any specific times, so I payed my bartender and DJ to be there from 5 - midnight. at 10 pm the ranch manager, Alan, goes up to tell the DJ that this is the last song and we have to be out of the venue. He then tells me that I signed a contract that said I would be out at 10 pm - which I did not. Luckily, I was able to pull my contract up and show him. He gave in a little bit, and let us stay until 11... still an hour earlier than I told my guests and vendors. Further, my contract said no animals. A ranch dog showed up during my wedding reception and peed on a guests jacket and purse. I wrote an email to the owners asking about my deposit and expressing my disappointment with the dog and venue time and still have not heard back from them. Overall, I was happy with my experience, but thought they were fairly unprofessional venue owners.
  • D
    Devin T. Married on 01/04/2019
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Devin Nunes Fundraiser not needed, he's a russian asset!

    DEVIN NUNES IS A RUSSIAN ASSET.