25 Reviews for Thomas W. Lunt Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (3)
Digital Files (3)
Liability Insurance (2)
Albums (2)
Proofs (2)
Destination / Travel (1)
25 Thomas W. Lunt Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Tom and his work are incredible. I cannot even put into words how thrilled my husband and I are with our with our experience with him. From the first contact Tom was super quick to respond to all of the questions we had and this continued throughout our engagement and wedding sessions. His pricing is amazing- you absolutely get more than your money’s worth! Our engagement pictures are phenomenal and more than we could’ve hoped for and they were included in our package! My husband and I had an absolute blast with Tom at our wedding- he made the entire process fun and enjoyable! Even better, we have so many amazing photos we are having a really difficult time choosing our favorites, which is an awesome problem to have. Brides: all of those tiny details you’re obsessing over for your ceremony and reception- Tom will capture those too! He really thinks of everything. Seriously, call him now! We loved our entire experience and you will too.

Photo for Thomas W. Lunt Photography Review
Photo for Thomas W. Lunt Photography Review
Profile Picture Sara, 10/21/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Proofs, High-Res Images
4.8

Tom did a fantastic job at our June wedding at Penn Oaks. After meeting with him for the first time, we quickly realized he was the perfect fit for what we were looking for. He did a great job with our engagement photos and made it such a fun experience. On the wedding day, he brought along Andy Hastings and they were both awesome to work with. We would certainly recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Mike, 6/24/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

Tom was a pleasure to work with and consistently met/exceeded our expectations. He offers a lot of flexibility and experience, which really comes in handy while planning and executing a wedding. Furthermore, his final product was exactly what we hoped for. We would highly recommend him.

Our only minor complaint is that sometimes he took a while to get back to us. But he always did get back to us.

Profile Picture Nicole , 9/17/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Where do we start. We had a blast with tom and his second shooter Andy. They caught some of the most amazing candid photos throughout the night. Looking through our photos, we were able to relive the night all over again! It was raining all day and night of our wedding and they managed to get amazing photos outside despite that! We are so happy with our choice of photographer! If you want experienced, fun photographers, go with Thomas Lunt photography!

Profile Picture Katelyn, 5/6/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My sister-in-law hired Tom as her wedding photographer almost 8 years ago. I saw all of her beautiful wedding photos displayed in my in-laws house while I was dating my husband. When we got engaged, I knew who we had to hire as our wedding photographer!

Tom is absolutely worth every penny. He is very responsive and easy to work with. We had so much fun taking pictures with Tom and Andy on our wedding day. He even posted several photos on Facebook about an hour after our reception ended! It was great to have pictures to show my family and friends the morning after our wedding. Then, he posted about 150 preview pictures the next day. They were all beautiful. He did a great job of capturing our emotions that day as well as the emotions and expressions of our family and friends.

Tom even took time to talk to my husband about the best quality prints and ways to display them in our home. He sent my husband a few full resolution photos early so my husband could surprise me with some blown up shots for Christmas.

I would recommend Tom in a heartbeat - he is an amazing photographer!

Profile Picture Laurel, 11/7/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I can't say enough great things about Thomas. We first met him at a friends wedding, he was both their photographer and family friend. We quickly made friends with him and his significant other - they were so much fun!
Fast forward 2 years later, it was our turn to get married, Thomas was our first thought. He worked with us on price and man is he worth every penny.
On our wedding day, the weather tried it's best to defeat us. Thomas was such a good sport running in and out as the rain started and stopped. We found fun ways to take pictures and Thomas was sooooo go with the flow that it made us calm. Come time for the ceremony, the rain holds off, his shots were amazing! He was there for a full 8 hours getting every shot requested. It was a serious work out for him! :)
By the time our wedding was over, Thomas had already posted 5 sneak peek shots on Facebook. When does that ever happen!? And they were perfect. He captured Chris and I's personalities perfectly. He made it fun. And he worked with us not for us which was important.

I would recommend him in a heart beat! :)

Profile Picture kaila, 9/12/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

My husband and I were married in August and hired Thomas Lunt as our photographer for engagement and wedding pictures. He was absolutely wonderful. At no point in time did we feel uncomfortable getting our pictures taken. He is extremely personable and very easy to talk to. He had some really great suggestions for our pictures and also listened to what we wanted out of our sessions.

Tom was also very quick to respond to any questions/concerns. There was no point in time where we struggled to get a hold of him which was such relief considering how busy things become when planning a wedding.

His professionalism and talent are shown through his work. Our pictures were beautiful, and Tom absolutely captured the happiness and joy we both felt during our wedding day.

Profile Picture Ashley, 8/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs, Destination / Travel, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

My fiancé, Janice, and I met with Tom at his house last year and he made us feel very comfortable. We quickly discovered that Tom needs to feel a connection with the couples he photographs. We were blessed to find Tom and for him to feel that connection with us. But Janice and I also realized that we should adopt the same philosophy with all of our vendors... We must feel a connection with all of them so we could have the most memorable wedding celebration. In that initial meeting with Tom, he presented everything to us in a professional, friendly and laid back manner. A couple of months later, Tom captured our engagement at Swarthmore College and that experience made us realize that we selected the right Photographer. Those photos were incredible and captured our love story. Our wedding was on June 28, 2015. Tom and his second shooter (Andy) did such an incredibly beautiful and thorough job at capturing every special moment of our wedding. Tom was so amazing to work with. Our connection with Tom truly enhanced the high energy of our wedding celebration. Our photos were delivered to us in record time and we will cherish them for a lifetime. We could not be more happy with how our wedding photos turned out! Thank you Tom!!

- Janice and Alex Collevecchio

Profile Picture Alex, 6/28/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I could not recommend Tom more highly. We are so pleased with our photographs. Tom and his second photographer Andy were very professional and made everything easy and relaxed. I love that they captured our whole day and not just posed photos; they captured our memories. We could not be happier! And, we loved that we got our pictures while we were still on our honeymoon! So fast!

Profile Picture Kristin, 6/26/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Thomas Lunt has been nothing but exceptional. Thomas photographed my brothers wedding back in 2010, and several of my sister in laws cousins weddings. I didn't even need to look around for a photographer when my now-husband and I started looking for venders. I knew the quality of work that Thomas did, and I was already blown away.

Engagement shoots. They were awesome. It was a fun day, and Thomas didn't make you feel awkward for taking corny pictures. I even brought him a bunch of Pinterest shots that I wanted to try… and he did an awesome job replicating them, and even doing some new fun shots that were awesome :) He never pushed… let us do our thing and just snapped shots that looked natural. He met with us prior to our shoot and went over books, packages, and places to have the photo shoot. We decided to have our engagement shots at a specific location or two and then picked a weekend. Of course we changed our mind on the weekend at the last minute, but Thomas was very flexible and catered accordingly (thank you Thomas!!)

Wedding. Simply amazing. He took the most amazing pictures and captured our day perfectly. I couldn't ask for a better photographer. I told him what my "good side" was early on, and he remembered ;) He also helped out with where we should stand for our wedding day, since it was outside. He gave referrals if asked as well.

Tom captures the beauty in anything. That's what I love most about his work. He took a picture of simple flowers or us standing in front of a reflection pond or a brick wall and I think "this is gonna look weird in a picture?"…. and the outcome blew me away. Trust his judgement on stuff, and he loves the clouds, so even if you do a photo shoot on a cloudy day, he will take the most breath taking pics.

Thanks again, Thomas. As I keep saying, you are awesome. I hope you continue to blow people away and capture this beautiful life behind that stellar camera of yours :)
Love, your favorites ! haha

Profile Picture User3330159, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We were referred to Tom by our venue. As soon as we met him, we knew he was the perfect fit for our wedding! We were instantly drawn to his charismatic personality and his fantastic work. He was wonderful work with. He took time to meet with us, get to know us, and find out what we were looking for. From the moment we met until the day we received our pictures, he communicated with us and kept us updated. He was friendly and professional at the same time. We received many complements about how wonderful our photographer for our wedding was! Our pictures are timeless and truly tell the story of our wedding day. We couldn't have asked for more! We look forward to working with Tom again in the future!

Dan and Megan Frampton

Profile Picture Megan, 4/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I was referenced to Tom by a friend who had used him for her wedding a few years ago. Upon reviewing his photos, I instantly was amazed at how well he captured every moment. My fiance and I met with Tom one day and he made us feel extremely comfortable and presented everything to us in such a professional, friendly and laid back way. After a couple of hours of meeting with Tom, we called him to tell him that we had to have him be our wedding photographer! His packages are extremely affordable and completely worth it! Included in our package was engagement photos. The day we went for our engagement photos, we told Tom that we aren't photogenic people but with Tom behind the lense you would think differently! After receiving our engagement photos, the excitement increased for him to shoot us on our wedding day! Our wedding was October 5, 2013 and Tom and his second shooter (Jeff) did not miss a moment! They both did such an INCREDIBLY BEAUTIFUL job at capturing every perfect moment of our wedding. Tom was so amazing to work with. I still remember the moment I was sitting at the hair salon just trying to take in the whole moment, he came over to me and asked if I was okay because I was sitting alone just looking around. I told him that I was just making sure I took in each and every moment of the day and reassured him that nothing was wrong. I felt like he wasn't just our wedding photographer but a friend as well. I couldn't thank Tom enough for being such an important part of our wedding day. Our photos will be something we will share for our lifetime and we couldn't be more happy with how our wedding photos turned out!
-Regina and Kevin Muldoon

Profile Picture Regina, 10/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tommy's photography is phenomenal and we were truly lucky to have him there for our special day. We have not stopped receiving compliments on our wedding photos since Tommy shared them with us. (Also, the turnaround time for viewing the preview photos was ridiculously fast!) Tommy is incredibly talented with finding the perfect light for each shot and he kept us laughing and relaxed throughout the whole time. We've never felt so comfortable with a photographer before. At the same time, he was incredibly professional and made sure we stayed on top of our schedule without being at all pushy. Tommy truly understands what works best for weddings and it really allowed us to relax and have fun during our photo sessions. Tommy got the "standard" shots and portraits for our family members but our favorite shots were the candid ones. Tommy captured the most beautiful moments of the day and the two of us hardly noticed he was there at all. Also, he brought a creativity to each of the shots. They all look beautiful and timeless but they are not all exactly alike which brought tons of fun to our wedding album.

Profile Picture Lilly, 7/22/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Thomas was absolutely wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a more reliable and fun photographer! He honestly created such a memorable day for us, and we have his pictures to show off to everyone! Not only is he reasonably priced, but the quality of his work is incredible. A bonus is he sent a few pictures the night of the wedding, had 100 sneak peak photos the day after, and he had all of our pictures to us in a month! He is amazing. We will continue to use his services in the future! :)

Profile Picture Caitie, 6/8/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Thomas and his assistant were very professional. They captured alot of great moments and had some great creative pose ideas.

Profile Picture User3473790, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Hiring a great photographer for our wedding was #1 priority on our list. Thomas exceeded all of our expectations. He made us feel so comfortable and natural and our pictures were absolutely stunning ! He captured such a wide variety of shots we got to choose from and the overall experience was so much fun.He knew how to capture the story through a timeline of photographs. We felt like we were re-living each special moment when we reviewed our pictures.

Profile Picture Heather Lynn, 4/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I should really start my feedback with the fact that I did not have the opportunity to meet Thomas until my engagement shoot and I was FLOORED by how amazing he was. Living in upstate New York at the time, I was not around very often and actually had a terrible experience with my previous photographer deciding she didn't want to photograph my wedding any longer since it was Thanksgiving weekend. I was devastated at the time but then Thomas came in and saved the day! I am so thankful we met him and had him instead.

Thomas was fast and reliable with responses, accommodating to my schedule, and super attentive to my requests/needs. He was friendly with everyone (from my parents to guests) and made everyone as comfortable as possible. Having so many pictures taken of you and having to smile for so long is usually awkward but Thomas made it a breeze!

There were a few factors aside from his awesome personality that won us over. First was that he was reasonable. Thomas gives great quality work and lends fantastic artistic ability but does not take advantage of the extremely high prices everyone charges for weddings as soon as they hear about the white dress. He understands budgets and understands that you may want to print somewhere else. He is happy to do so for you, but always gives you the option for other choices.
His turn around rate is also incredible. After our engagement shoot my husband, Chad, and I were grabbing a drink at a local pub and less then an hour into us being away from him, preview pictures were being posted! We also had a great amount available with in 24 hours of our wedding to share and look at before we left for the honeymoon. The rest of the pictures came within in a few weeks and I was given SO many options it was incredible.

Needless to say, we highly recommended Thomas. He has become a great friend over the last two years and we look forward to using him for future events!

Profile Picture Courtney, 11/24/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom was by far one of the best parts of the wedding! He was so easy to work with and captured everything i had hoped for. I have already gotten three requets from friends for his contact info. Everyone loves the pictures he takes!

Profile Picture Melissa, 7/28/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom, you were a phenomenal photographer! You were always quick with communication, which was a relief as a bride! You were on your game 100% of the time, and I would do it all over again! The photos turned out great with exceptional quality! I would definitely recommend you to all of my friends and family!

Profile Picture Erin, 4/14/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom Lunt ROCKS!!! I was fortunate to have met Tom through two of my cousins, whose weddings he photographed prior to mine. I knew after seeing his amazing work that once my day came to be married, I wanted Tom Lunt to be the one to capture it.
My husband and I had the pleasure of Tom shooting our engagement pictures as well as our wedding day. We were thrilled with how wonderful and fun he was to work with through the whole process. Our families and bridal party just loved working with him!!
Tom has a very creative eye that shines in the stories that are told through his photography. Every time I look through our wedding photos, I see something different in each of them. We are so lucky to have had such an amazingly talented photographer to capture memories that we will hold with us forever. I still receive compliments for Tom all the time about how unbelievable our wedding photos are. I wish I could give a higher rating in all categories, because I would without hesitation!!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 10/22/11, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Wedding nerves and stress were in high gear as we prepared for our special day. Trying to find the venue and vendors seemed daunting and were taxing until we met Tom. He was so warm, easy-going and flexible that he quickly put us at ease. Not only did he provide us with an amazing visual log of our important day, but an amazing experience as well. We were truly honored to have been able to work with such an awesome person. Aside from his creative genius in capturing those perfect moments we'd cherish forever, his openness and sincere good-heartedness eased many of our tensions throughout our preparation period. We were so pleased with his work, and with him as an amazing person, that we have recommended him with highest regards to many of our other friends.

Profile Picture Henry, 3/19/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom Lunt was amazing, and our wedding pictures are fantastic. He was so easy to work with and made everyone feel very comfortable and at ease during picture sessions. I would highly recommend him for your wedding photographs.

Profile Picture Erin, 10/23/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

There really aren't any words that can describe just how amazing Tom is as a photographer. I stumbled upon him for my 10-10-10 wedding and I really felt like it was fate. He is one of the nicest men I have ever met, and he has such a way of making you feel so comfortable and relaxed while being photographed. He did our engagement photos and wedding photos. The photos till this day still get compliments on my face book page. I had friends of friends see my photos and ask who did them. Tom will capture your day just how you imaged as a little girl. I couldn't imagine my wedding being captured by anyone else but him. He is also one of the only photographers that offered the rights to my photos at a reasonable price. He was and still is just one phone call away if I ever need anything. Quit your search for the perfect photographer, you found him in Thomas W. Lunt Photography!

Profile Picture Amy, 10/10/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom Lunt was my wedding photographer and he was FANTASTIC!!! Highly highly highly recommend. Tom was responsive, professional, prompt, and prices were reasonable. He listened to what I wanted and the photos came out amazing. We had hundreds of photos to choose from and they were all great! I can't wit to use I'm again to capture other milestones in our life.

Profile Picture Rachele, 7/10/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tom was an amazing photographer who was recommended to me by a good friend. Since my wedding, Tom has shot the weddings of at least 5 of my other friends and family members and they were just as ecstatic as I was with his professionalism and amazing photography skills. Tom still follows up with my husband and I regularly and we will absolutely use him and recommend him again in the future to anyone who asks!

Tre & Jutt

Profile Picture Theresa, 10/3/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography